Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

GE GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

The GE 2.0 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with electronic touch pad controls lets you produce mouth-watering recipes.. Its sensor cooking controls automatically adjust time and power for the best possible cooking results. This General Electric microwave oven makes defrosting doubly simple for quick cooking. All you have to do is simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting. The turntable rotates food throughout the cooking cycle, making for even cooking.. The Instant On featured in the 1200 Watt microwave oven controls cooking and reheating just at the touch of a button. So, you can instantly reheat vegetables, chicken, fish, potatoes, beverages, and more. Accidental activation is prevented by control lockout by locking the oven. With a AM/PM clock and a 24-hour reminder, this microwave oven is convenient for those who tend to forget what's cooking in the kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%199 out of 213reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

My family likes this microwave oven

12/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oven looks great and was suprisingly very quiet. Big family so big dishes work well in this oven. Don't know about durability yet since only had product for a month or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
11/30/2010
By ,
Matthews,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a terrific microwave oven ;the best feature that i like is the key function lock and my only complaint about this microwave is the horrendous noise that it makes while in operation
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Bigger & better than I expected

09/27/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shocked how large this item is. I can use a 14"-16" serving platters in it & large oval corningware, I love this Microwave! It heats very quickly so it you need something for 5 mins do 4 mins first then if need 30 second increments. It work that well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
06/13/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is microwave has a large cooking area, but still fit in our smaller space. Had a few issues with loud noises at first, but this subsided and now runs well. Cooks things much more quickly than our old microwave. Overall, pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Bad Product

01/07/2011
By ,
Glndive, Montana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I receved this Microwave i had high hopes in that it was a GE, that only lasted 2 days when at midnight it started on its own. The next 2 days went down hill from there when it would turn on when i closed the door, only one good day of use, not worth the price and the quality is not there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Excellent product

01/02/2011
By ,
Oakdale, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my son's family. I have the same product but a built-in one. Because of my satisfaction with this model , I wanted my family to have one. They absolutely love it. The teenagers especially like it. It is so easy to use, and does a very good job of cooking and reheating.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Good Deal

08/25/2012
By ,
Gilbert AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is a lot to like about this oven, it's huge, it cooks fast with it's high wattage, the help menu is really helpfull when you need a reminder without looking at the manual, there are more prompts on the inside door to instruct you, sensor cooking is really handy and fast, low operational noise, and Express cooking is really neat and handy.The Delay Start is another good feature. My only beefs about the unit is I cannot shut the door quitely without waking my wife like I could with my other oven, and the "Add 30 Sec" time feature is great, but when I need only ten or eleven seconds to wake-up a stale doghnut, my only choice is to use the Add 30 Sec feature and stand and wait for the cook time to countdown, to 11 sec and manually push the clear/off. Other than that, it's really a good buy if you are looking for a large oven with high power and good features
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Exactly what I expected and more

12/30/2010
By ,
Barefoot Bay, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I wanted. Perfect size and great price. Hard to find 2. cu.ft. in the stores. My local Walmart had NOTHING even remotely close to this. The quality is excellent and the delivery was timely. It also was received in perfect condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

not the best

12/24/2010
By ,
Calhoun, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was trying to save a little money and bought this one. Big Mistake. For the price we paid it is okay. Not impressed with the door because it is not real sturdy. I had a GE Profile before this one so I would recommend to spend a little more for the Profile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Looks and works good!

12/28/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like the microwave but one detriment is the noise the door makes when you open it. It is almost as if it isn't solid and makes a kind of rattling noise if that makes sense?? We set it on a placemat and that helped tremendously!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Great Microwave to replace our old built in

09/29/2011
By ,
Ephrata, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks to Walmart I was able to purchase the right model to fit in my old framework for the microwave. The price was right and I don't have to get used to a new set of heating times for foods.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

We love our new micro!

06/18/2013
By ,
West Burlington, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a micro as close to our original micro as possible in order to reduce the learning curve and limited amount of space. This model has almost the same button arrangement as our old micro. We are new to a few features like sensor cooking and instant on. The sensor cooking controls are amazing! I have gotten the best potatoes out of our new micro. They are soft, fully cooked, and no tough spots. The first time We used the instant on feature was a learning experience. Five minutes for a product that was only supposed to cook 50 seconds...well you can do the math. :) The instant on feature made me nervous at first, our micro is in a high traffic area, so I put a mug of water in it when not in use. I am aware of the child lock out feature. My husband is not compatible with this feature ;). The defrost feature is great. The frozen food thaws with out starting to cook. I never liked when that happened, it made the cooked areas tough and tasteless. As far as durability goes, if we get 20 years out of this micro like we did our last one I will be impressed. I like having the ability to set my beep volume. Not every one needs the beep on the micro to let the neighbors know that dinner's ready. I don't think my smoke detector is that loud. The only thing I can't review is the demo mode advertised on the options listing on walmart.com. I can't seem to find one. If someone knows where to find it I would like to know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

'Rockin microwave

06/15/2010
By ,
Clarksville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely microwave plenty of room with helpful presets
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

love it

06/13/2012
By ,
Cullman, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the bigger better version of the one that we are replacing. It lasted us over 10 years & then it was just that the turntable was only working off & on. I guess something finally wore out which is quite understandable after that much use. So we bought this one & love it just as much. Cooks quick and features, features, features! Like the other we had, the door shuts a loud but all you have to do if you need to be quiet is to hold the door-release in while you shut it. Highly recommend this microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
05/02/2013
By ,
Falls Church, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave replaces a large GE microwave over 20 years old and it is wonderful. It thinks for you and cooks chicken and vegetables automatically. I am getting acquainted with the features to make maximum use of it. Also, the price was right. I have never owned other than a GE microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Thawing the Arctic

11/23/2011
By ,
Kotzebue, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this for the size, color and price. Everything in the Arctic is high priced but when one orders from places outside the Bush, even with postage, the price is excellent. Walmart is a good place to shop online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
12/26/2011
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my GE microwave. It is much quieter than my old one (not a GE) and it has features that I wll use often. I would recommend this oven to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Worst microwave ever!!

08/28/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We just got one of these less than a year ago, and it has already gone out! Not only did it go out but GE has by far the worst customer service ever!! Will never buy a GE again! I had high hopes we would get a great product for the $ and well after less than a year its done!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Excellent Product

05/06/2013
By ,
Bartlesville, Oklahoma - Green Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement oven for our 11 year old Sharp Microwave which served us well. We are very pleased with this oven. It does everything it is supposed to, extremely easy to use, much quieter than our Sharp was, and the price was comparatively the same. The only feature which is not 100% to our liking is the cooking presets which is always a guessing game on any microwave, so that is pretty much a non issue. Other than that I must say in all fairness this is all anybody could want in a microwave oven. We would definitely recommend it to anybody needing a top of the line oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GE 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Damaged

03/04/2011
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Im sure it would be a nice microwave if when it came to me it wasnt damaged!!! I am re-ordering it and maybe then I will have a better review...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next