Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

GE GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

Compact yet powerful, the GE 0.7 cu. ft. countertop microwave is the perfect addition to your kitchen. This sleek microwave has ten power levels, and a multitude of cooking settings. The 700 watt microwave oven can quickly heat leftovers, yet, can assist with large meals. Though small, this microwave features a glass turntable, one-touch cook options, and auto defrost, to name a few. This black and stainless steel microwave oven is the ideal compact microwave oven for your kitchen if you lack space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.066 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation83%111 out of 134reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

Looks awesome.

12/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaves few kernels unpopped. Good small microwave. Only had a week, so can't speak to durability, but looks really good, & works well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

Going back to Wally World!

02/19/2013
By ,
Hart, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Microwave about a month ago. The first thing I put in it was a Chef Boyardee microwavable meal. It was literally bouncing around inside the microwave making a load popping noise. I quickly turned it off and opened the microwave to make sure that the lid was secured properly to the microwavable bowl, it was. Started it again, same outcome. I don't know if its Chef Boyardee's fault or GE's, but I haven't tried that again.
Also, it sounds like you just cranked a nuclear reactor, when you turn it on. It is as loud, if not louder, than the first microwave my parents bought, which was 35 years ago and was the size of a compact car.
My biggest problem by far, is the keypad. It has a thin film of plastic over it, which is about the thickness of heavy duty saran wrap. My fingernails are about as short as you can get them without cutting into the quick, yet, there already several of the keys that have little cuts over them, from just setting the cook time. These tiny cuts let air under the plastic film, which in turn lets in air bubbles and water, when you wipe it off. I can only imagine what the keypad will look like in six months, if its this bad after a month and maybe a dozen uses.
It looks good right out of the box, but the quality of construction and the fact that it sounds like a B-52, are deal breakers.
Bottom line, spend a little extra and get a microwave that you won't need ear protection to use and doesn't look as if it came from a garage sale, after month of use!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

Very disappointed in this GE product

12/05/2012
By ,
Northwestern CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have a GE microwave oven for many years and it still works fine. However the inside was starting to show its age. Paint was chipping off. Food stuck in corners.
We thought buying another GE was the way to go. We did our research and thought this model was the right size for our limited space requirement.
Purchased it online site-to-store drop. As soon as got it out the box, we noticed the door button was hanging off the unit with the springs loose. It tried to fix it but the door and button did not work properly.
Also the trim on the unit was not on straight. It looked very cheap.
My wife said don't even bother with it. Take it back! So I did.
We have purchase many items through Walmart and have been very happy with most of them. We plan on going into out local one and buying a microwave that we can actually see. However, it may not be a GE this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel
06/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a compact size and got a perfect one in terms of size.
It has all the features I need, looks good, and works well.
The only issue is its fan is rather loud compared to its size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

Won't buy GE again

07/17/2011
By ,
Moline, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this mid-February and here it is mid-July and it's dead. I tried reaching out to GE and got no where with them. I'll be replacing it with another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

BEWARE - Incorrect Dimensions

07/24/2013
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this microwave after months of research. I was looking for very specific dimensions in hopes of having the microwave fit in one of my upper cabinets. Unfortunately, the dimensions on the product description are incorrect. The back of the microwave has an overhang which makes it approximately 14" deep rather than 12" that is stated. The length is closer to 18.5" instead of the 17" listed. The height, however, is accurate at 10.75. The overall appearance of the microwave is nice enough. As to durability, I cannot say, as I am repacking the product and returning it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago
dimensions???
Posted 01/02/2014
thank you for your comments as I too was about to buy this as I need an under 13 inch in depth. please let me know if you find one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

Door quit opening

06/25/2010
By ,
california
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After 2 1/2 months the door stopped opening. Other then that it's an okay microwave. I will be buying from a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Wrong dimensions
Posted 11/18/2011
I was looking for a while for a 0.7 microwave that would not exceed 12" overall depth as it was critical for my counter. This one is advertised as 12" OVERALL depth. And this is wrong: the overall depth comes to almost 13" as the back cover of the microwave sticks out for almost an inch. Now it hangs from the edge of my countertop and it does bothers me immensly. In cases like that there 2 depths normally mentionned, the one of the casing anf the OVERALL One that normally includes handles back grids and covers...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

Numerous issues with buttons and doors. Avoid

02/21/2013
By ,
Hazleton, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these units for my business and had issues with both. The doors did not close completely unless slammed. The buttons did not work the majority of the time and The power would go out on the unit sporadically.
Avoid this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

Disappointed

10/25/2010
By ,
Salem, Ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beware, its bigger than is stated online. So don't get it if you are trying to fit a tight space. I ended up returning it in the end because it wouldn't even pop a small bag of microwave popcorn.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel
03/14/2013
By ,
Roseville, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this microwave as a house warming gift from my sister in Florida in June 2012. Today is March 14, 2013 and the microwave will not heat. I do not have the original box that the microwave came in because I didn't think I would have to keep it once I unpacked it and checked the product out. It is now 9 months later and the product no longer works. I believe that either Walmart should stand behind what they sell and replace it or GE should compensate me or my sister with a new microwave (me# or a refund of the purchase price #my sister). Something should be done!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

I am disappointed

07/03/2012
By ,
St. Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This microwave only worked for less than 2 weeks. We are bringing it back to Walmart tonight and see if we can get one exchanged. I purchase this one for the height to fit under my kitchen cabinet, so it is ideal for that. Was disappointed last night came home to thaw out some hamburger for supper and it wouldnt work.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

No complaints

06/28/2012
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to go with GE because my last microwave lasted 13 years. It was quite a bit larger, so I am getting used to the smaller size of the new one. A .7 cu ft model like this one is just big enough to accommodate a dinner plate - but that really is big enough, after all. I do enjoy the extra counter space this compact model allows for.
The function buttons are very similar to my old model, and I like the defrost by weight option (not all microwaves have this feature).
The black and brushed steel appearance matches my newer small appliances (bread machine, can opener). It arrived looking just as pictured.
Shipping was quicker than estimated.
Since I've only had the microwave about a month, I can't speak yet to durability; but if the lifespan of my last GE is any indication, this one should last a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

good deal!

01/22/2011
By ,
clearfield, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im not so sure why the bad reviews... this microwave has worked flawless for me! i am happy that i bought it online. shipping was only 5.$ and the store price exceeded the online price + shipping! i feel as if i made a good buy and i would suggest this product to others in need of a small microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

A great microwave

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my niece who is in college. She loves it! It's sleek, not too big, reheats leftovers well, and makes a great bag of popcorn. I thought it was a great deal as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

fast shipping but looked as if it was in a crash

09/13/2013
By ,
commerce michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
arrived damaged
Product Attributes:
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel
01/29/2013
By ,
Westville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what we like it to do. Fits in a smaller area then our old one. Not use to pressing a "cook by time" button before setting time. Unit very light, while pushing the buttons microwave slides across counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

JUST THE RIGHT SIZE AND PRICE!!!!

07/11/2012
By ,
LAS VEGAS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I RECEIVED MY PURCHASE ON TIME AND JUST LOVE THE LOOK.. (BLACK & STAINLESS STEEL).
IT FITS PERFECTLY ON THE COUNTER AND I LOVE THE CONVENIENCE OF IT. THE PRICE WAS RIGHT AS WELL. A BIRTHDAY PRESENT AND SOMETHING FOR THE HOUSE. LOVE IT!!
THANKS......WAL MART
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

Great features for the Price

10/29/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my college-bound son. This microwave has all the features of my full-size built-in microwave in my kitchen, except it is compact in size and perfect for apartments. I will probably buy another one next fall for my college-bound daughter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

Great microwave for a dorm room

08/23/2012
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this GE microwave for my daughter's first year in college. Perfect size for a dorm room, works very well and looks nice too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave, Stainless Steel

Love this Microwave!!

07/08/2012
By ,
Springfield OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice size for counter top when space is important. Big enough to do the job but small enough to save space!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next