Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GE GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GE GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

The GE Countertop Microwave Oven is a useful kitchen appliance that features a spacious interior capacity of 0.7 cubic feet. You can use its handy pre-set functions and ten power levels for automatically reheating your dinner, making popcorn, pizza and more. This versatile 700-watt microwave oven features electronic touch LED control buttons for simple navigation. Other features include a 12-hour clock, food cooking timer, auto and time defrost and start/pause controls. The microwave oven's cooking label guide makes it easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.162 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation85%115 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
42
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Great Product

07/22/2011
By ,
Traverse City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 4th GE Microwave that I have owned. I will buy no other product. My first lasted 12 years and then died. The 2nd I had to leave behind because I became homeless. The 3rd was given to me and was over 10 years old when I decided I wanted a white digital one with a turn table. The 1st one and the 3rd one wasn't digital nor had a turntable. In fact, they looked like the same . The only difference was the 1st was bought in 1987 and the 3rd was made in 1993.
This deal was unbelievable and I got free shipping to my home. I love it... I have read reviews on other websites and some people claim GE's are junk... but I do not think so. Like I said I will own no other microwave product but a GE. It is large enough inside to use oversize microwave bowls and cooks the food in record time. My popcorn comes out all kernels popped without being burned.
I strongly recommend this product/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 2 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Best Microwave Ever

11/17/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this model for about 5 years now. First, let's start with the fact that it's only 700 watts. Don't let this fool you. It heats things hot, and fast.
Second, if you are a left over pizza person like I am, this thing is a darn must. You hit the pizza button for 1, 2, or 3 slices, and believe it or not, it actually maintains the moisture, doesn't get rubbery or dry, and the taste is pretty darn close to fresh out of the box.
The size of the microwave is perfect! It is just big enough to reheat a Rotisserie Style Chicken in minutes.
Also, this thing is Durable and VERY easy to clean. A simple wet rag, with a little bit of soap cleans every surface. It is a little louder then more expensive microwaves, but in no way is unbearable.
Should this unit go bad, I will QUICKLY and CONFIDENTIALLY replace it with another GE Microwave.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
07/26/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent - we live in small apartment and needed a small microwave. This one fit perfectly on the counter space that I wanted to put it. Love it and it's a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 4 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
09/26/2010
By ,
Dover De.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ihad a GE microwave for 16 yr's,(a gift from my daughter).Idid not hesitate buying another GE.It's only 700 watt's but it's sufficient enough for me,easy to operate.Can't say anything about durability as i just purchased it,if it lasts half as long as my first GE,i'm satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 5 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Very pleased with microwave

06/28/2010
By ,
Hollywood, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this GE 0.7 Cubic foot Microwave to replace another brand microwave oven that I had for 15+ years and absolutely loved. This GE Microwave has proven to be an execellent replacement, I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+98points
Review 6 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

So far so good!

08/31/2011
By ,
Springfield, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had microwave for approximately 6 weeks. Use it ~10 -20 times a week. So far so good. Seems to heat things pretty well. It usually heats food exactly as the pre-packaged food packaging recommends for heating time. In other words, if the frozen dinner says, "microwave for 5 minutes", the food is usually done in 5 minutes exactly. I especially appreciated the free (& speedy) delivery!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 7 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Stopped working after 7 months

07/10/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this microwave based on reviews of GE microwaves lasting forever. Our new place has a small kitchen with very little counter space so we needed a smaller microwave and this one seemed to be perfect. It worked up until yesterday when it started making a loud humming while it was already in use. After we tried heating up some chicken 4 times and realizing it wasn't getting hotter we tested out some other things and nothing heated and is now garbage. I'm returning it today. Make sure to keep receipts and boxes on all appliances for 1 year. My husband almost threw out the box last month but I wouldn't let him and I'm so glad now because we wouldn't be able to return it if he had.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 8 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
08/13/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this mircowave for college and i was happy with it overall, but for some reason there was an issue with the door closing properly. I had to return it because it was really hard to get the mircowave to register that the door was closed properly and I would get an error message. I think this was a problem with just this particular unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 9 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Child proof luv it

03/18/2011
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Previously brought this microwave due to the fact that our four yr old decided to put a plate with a slice of pizza in microwave for 40 min n burnt the inside of our old microwave..Lol!! This microwave came with a surprise a lock n unlock button so the kids can't turn on the microwave without assistance.. Luv it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 10 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Great Little Microwave

01/16/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my son at Xmas. I knew he would like it because I've had one just like it for many years. They are durable and can do anything the bigger microwaves can do. A 10 1/4" plate will fit with ease. (maybe even 11'' .) It has 700 watts of power but that's all a smaller oven needs. (I've used a meat thermometer to make sure with foods that call for 1100 watts.)
My son says he really likes his microwave oven and he is a chef.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
09/20/2011
By ,
Alexandria, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this microwave for 9 years and have used it to cook bacon,eggs,rice etc. It was brought for me as a Christmas gift by my Nephew. And I have enjoyed it ever since he brought it. I have read some of the reviews which I do not agree with. Maybe I was like some of the others I got a good one. And it is still going strong I mean cooking like a charm. Thanks Walmart for such a good product keep the good work up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Replacement For Same Product Older Model

03/05/2013
By ,
Green Bay Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an older version of this same microwave about seven years ago and it finally died so I got another one. I was going to purchase a different brand, but the reviews were horrible so I went with what I knew. This time, I got it in black. My other one was white. Everything is the same except this new one seems easier to use and had more space inside. I love it . I hope it lasts as long as the other one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Door operates by fingernails

01/16/2013
By ,
Vermont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed, EXECEPT for the fact that the door does not spring open. I think either the entire door is misaligned or the plastic clips are not properly released when the door opening lever is depressed. The package was not damaged anywhere near the door so I think the problem is entirely one of poor assembly or shoddy manufacture. Others have documented a similar problem; I should have trusted them. The microwave did work and the turn table turned, but I do need a door that opens. I know this oven was cheap, but small ovens are and I am not sure where to go next as this is the size I need. The only good thing about the whole process is that the shipping was free and the return shipping will, so Wal-Mart claims, be covered by the prepaid label I expect to receive shortly via e-mail.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

worth the wait

05/20/2013
By ,
San Diego,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will never own a MW oven larger than .7 cubic foot ( anything larger is a monstrosity...takes up too much counter space). I had to replace my broken .7 C.F. a few weeks ago and the .7 C.F. M.W.'s stocked in the local stores all had horrible user reviews.This G.E got excellent reviews on multiple websites so I had to live without a M.W. oven for the 8 days it took for it to arrive @ my local Walmart ( I live in San Diego).It performs much better than its predecessor and is approx. 1 to 1 and a half inches less on lenth,width , and depth than the one that broke.I went from the standard 1.2 cu. ft. to the .7 cu. ft. size about 8 years ago.The reduced wattage this size supplies is a non issue, its worth the extra few seconds of cooking time to free up valuable counterspace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
12/23/2011
By ,
ventnor city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time that I ever purchased a G.E. microwave. I love it! The only thing I don't like is that the microwave doesn't stay in one place. But that ok, no big deal. I just have to push it back to the wall.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Why does it move?
Posted 01/02/2012
Is it uneven or is your counter uneven?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Good Value

12/17/2011
By ,
Houston,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this microwave. Only one complaint is that you have to press the "cook time" button first before entering the cook time. On other microwaves including earlier GE models you just enter the time then press start.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely little microwave! Exactly what I wanted. Looks great, cooks great, came on time with free shipping. Who could ask for anything more?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

defective

07/31/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not heat up. returned it. prompt refund. walmart has a good return policy. ge microwave quality = low. we got a sharp brand instead and are happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 19 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave

Horrible! Do Not Buy!

01/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We literally picked up this microwave today, used it one time and it does not work anymore. We used it to heat up some sauce for a total of 1 minute and later attempted to make some popcorn and it didn't even get warm. I tried to heat up a cup of water, the water was still cold when I pulled it out 2 minutes later. This microwave is a piece of junk!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 20 for GE 0.7 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave
10/01/2011
By ,
Noblesville IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this microwave for my husband to put in his simi when he is over the road trucking. It works well because of the small size it fits in the compact space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next