Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

This Ozark Trail Camping Chair is ideal for tailgating, backyard use or a day at the park. It features a lightweight and easy-to-fold design. The deluxe red portable chair also comes with a mesh cup holder for added convenience. This item includes a bag with a shoulder strap, so you can easily take it with you wherever you go. The sturdy frame is designed for support and comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Great

07/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, especially for the price. I had been concerned after reading reviews of someone who had a chair that broke under the 160lb weight. I'm 200lbs and didn't have a problem. I used it on a 3 day camping trip as well as for 3 to 4 cookouts. The arm rests are not the most steady, I pushed down on it when i went to stand up and spilled my drink all over the chair.. twice.. but I think a soda can would fit better than a plastic cup. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Surprinsingly good quality!

07/30/2010
By ,
Exton PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For 9$ my expectations were quite low. Actually I was nicely surprised. I'm 170 lbs and it resisted my weight. It is as sturdy as other similar product.
I did end up buying 2 blue and 2 red. They are light and easy to carry in their pouch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Nice chair

06/03/2010
By ,
Marion, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are nice chairs for the money. I did not personally sit in one, but my husband and kids said they were comfortable and pretty sturdy. I'm going to buy a couple more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Not that comfy

08/19/2010
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This chair is not that comfortable to sit in for long periods or in any other position than very straight (like back in high school).
It is light and convenient. Purchased as part of a bundle for a camping weekend is fine, but if you are planning to use this more regularly I would suggest spending a bit more money to get a chair that is more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

BBQ Seating Nightmare - SOLVED

07/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these chairs at the beginning of the summer (2010) for a quick camping trip - we were invited at the last minute. We also used them in the back yard almost every day this summer. They held up wonderfully for the price of $10.00 and were very comfortable.
The day before my friends BBQ party we panicked. Not enough seating. We all pitched in a few bucks to buy some for her party. When we got to Wal-Mart, they were discounted to $5.00. We had planned to buy 5, but for $5.00 - we ended up with 10. A miracle. Everyone had enough places to sit.
They worked out great and now are community property amongst the friends. No telling how long they will last. But for a season or two - well worth the money. I once bought a more expensive brand for $30.00. It lasted one camping trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Wish it was cheaper

04/01/2011
By ,
Strasburg, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great chair! I just wish that it was a little less expensive. Completed the job perfectly and use it constantly. Good purchase overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Surpassed My Expectiations

05/01/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 4 of these chairs for our family to have seating at our son's soccer games. We have used them 3 or 4 times already and have had no problems with the chairs or the carrying cases. They are easy to open and close and are compact enough for me to keep them in the trunk of our minivan.
These are being used by myself and our 3 children. We purchased a larger chair by the same brand for my husband who exceeded the weight limit for this chair.
I honestly expected to pay twice as much for each chair, so I could not be happier. I made this purchase based on reading the reviews of other Walmart customers on this site, otherwise I would have been skeptical of the quality I would be getting for under $10 per chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Good Chair for a Good Price

08/25/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair as a birthday present for my husband. It arrived about 20 minutes ago, my husband had it out of the box and sitting in within 5 minutes of Fed-Ex pulling up in front of our house. He likes it and hopes to get plenty of use out of it. Fast FREE shipping, arrived a day before estimated arrival date. I don't anticipate any problems, but if I have any I'll review this product again.
Good Chair for a Good Price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Great price! You get what you pay for.

09/11/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for the product. We have used the chairs a couple of times and they are holding up. I had paid the same amount for similar chairs 12 years ago. Got to say that the construction does not feel as solid as before, but then again, the dollar is not worth the same as it was worth 12 years ago. So far we are satisfied with our purchase. We bought four of them. Under $10 with free shipping to your home is pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Great take with chair

08/19/2010
By ,
North Smithfield, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is perfect for what I needed. Just something to take along in the car to have when I need a seat e.g. backyard barbecue that hostess needed more chairs, grandkids outdoor sports events, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Great Price and Great Camping Chair

03/26/2011
By ,
Yermo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these chairs for my grandchildren. Light in weight, carrying case, easy unfold and easy get back into its carrying case. Very compact! These chairs are also big enough for an adult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Love Ship to Store...

09/30/2010
By ,
Cookeville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is exactly what I needed and a great value for the sale price. Much more comfortable than similar folding canvas camping chairs I've bought in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

great product for the price

06/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an excellent chair for the price! comfortable and durable. I brought it to camping and beach party multiple times and it is still in good condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Nice strong chair

01/04/2011
By ,
Sabinal, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice strong chair at a great price. I bought five for my grand children to take to school baseball games. They are even the school color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Good Chair

09/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For 9$ the chairs we bought meets our expectations.
They are easy to carry (and not heavy as well), and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

does the job

06/22/2010
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nothing fancy...but does what its suppose to do. ok for comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

Ozark Trail Chair

08/19/2010
By ,
Franklin,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, very durable, and holds alot of weight! TY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair

great chair

09/08/2010
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chair light, great to carry around wonderful price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ozark Trail Deluxe Red Chair
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5