Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kent International Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kent International Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

The Thruster 20-Inch Boys Chaos Bicycle is a great value in a freestyle bicycle. Compelling graphics on the black frame gives the bike a stylishly masculine look. Its frame and fork are made from gusseted steel for rugged durability. The Chaos bicycle has a freestyle handlebar that gives better control and handling. Being a BMX bike, it has freestyle tires to enhance its performance. The braking system in the freestyle bicycle consists of a pair of dual caliper brakes that offer safety during those adrenalin driven stunts. The seat and handle can be adjusted to suit many different riders. In terms of the thrills and performance, this bike offer value for money you fish out. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%52 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

Not bad for the price

07/06/2010
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a bike that wasn't to expensive, something that could be tossed around. So when i saw this bike i thought i would give it a try. The bike feels solid, is not to heavy, and it's not bad looking. The gyro is a nice feature not found on most low end bikes and the street tires offer a smooth ride for crusing around town and offer low drag which means less peddling.
I do, however, have a few complaints. The stickers on this bike are low quality and i would not expect them to last more then a few weeks, even less if it were left outside. Some of the welds were a little sloppy but i don't think it will effect strength of the bike.
Also i could not get the rear breaks adjusted properly, the spacing is right but when i use them the left pad continues to drag when i release the lever.
All in all its not a bad bike and is more than capable of hauling me (6' 190lbs) around town.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

Awesome

01/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Igot this bike a thew months ago i love it I recomand this for a serious bmxer no lie! this bike may be cheap but its sweet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+76points
Review 3 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

Thruster Bike....

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were in the market for a new bike for my 8 year old son and we looked on walmart.com. What a great selection and price. Free delivery is also a plus. The bike arrived less than a week and a half later and it was a snap to assemble. My son loves the bike. So far no troubles at all. Thanks Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 4 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

great product/ great quality

06/20/2010
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my 8 year old son's birthday. love the look of the bike. had minimal assembly required. had no problems with assembly. would recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+69points
Review 5 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

Excellent bike for a young boy!

06/13/2011
By ,
Bemidji,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the bike online and did a store pick up. It was all done within 4 hours. I was able to go pick up the bike at my local Walmart and they had the bike ready and assembled and ready to go. Service was awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 6 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle
09/04/2011
By ,
Northwest Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old is helping me with this review since he is the one that is riding it...he says its the best bike he has ever owned and helps him go fast. From a mommy perspective though...I wish the brakes were of a little better quality (but do like the fact that the front brake just slows him down, not suddenly stops him...this is his 1st bike with handle bar brakes and I was worried he would get hurt by front braking). The tires have great tread, its lightweight (we live in 2nd floor apt.) and all in all, a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

Great bike

06/26/2011
By ,
Iceland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bike while visiting family in the US and brought it home with me. The look of this bike if so cool and my son totally loves it. He says it´s good to ride it and he really loves trying out new tricks on it. It seems sturdy and well made.
The prize is great especially when you can´t get a nice bike under 400$ here where I live so you can imagine how amazed I was by the price for such a fantastic bike.
I would totally recommend this bike to anyone, really good value for your money and also it just looks so darn cool :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 8 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

You get what you pay for

08/31/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I noticed four days later that my son's new bike was not made to do wheelies or really stand on the pegs that come on the bike. The chain fell off and needed to be reudjusted and now the rims have got a wobble in them, both front and rear. This in turn made the brakes rub on the rim slowing him down. I like the way it looks, but the functionality of it is for a beginner rider and not for someone that does wheelies and bunny hops or uses the pegs on the axles to stand on. The pegs may be for looks alone. You would figure with so many spokes that it would remedy that issue, but nope. So I would recommend this bike for a beginner rider but not for an intermediate or advanced rider. Get a more expensive bike or go buy a namebrand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 9 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

"Daddy, you have to give this bike 5 stars!"

07/03/2012
By ,
outside Boston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In short: excellent value, but risky if you have it shipped!
When my 7yo son and I were looking for a new bike, we paid very careful attention to the reviews. We learned what the stars signify and how to pick which reviews to read by scanning them by rating and summary. He picked this bike based on it's styling and price (he used his own money), despite the reviewers who expressed disappointment about damage during shipping.
I guess since the whole process of selecting a bike was on his mind, as soon as we got the bike assembled, he exclaimed "Daddy, you have to give this bike 5 stars!" I probably would have, since this bike is pretty impressive for its price, except for the following:
1. The bike is very heavy, maybe 5 pounds over what I would have expected.
2. Assembly requires 5mm and 6mm hex wrenches (and this isn't mentioned anywhere on the page)
3. Shipping materials are woefully inadequate.
In fact, the courier had to hold the box shut while carrying it to our porch. He set it down while pedals, pegs, and seat fell out onto the porch. (He then smartly popped back into his truck before we could run across the yard.) We audited and inspected the parts and found them all to be intact except for one extremely minor scratch.
This is remarkable because the shipping materials were absolutely obliterated. The cardboard felt like it had been waterlogged and was falling apart. The plastic protective packaging parts were pounded and pulverized into the bike parts. We had to chip away at them to remove them.
This could have been a sad story, but we were lucky. If you can't risk delays or hassles due to poor packaging/shipping, DON'T BUY THIS BIKE ONLINE. If you can find a nearby store carrying this bike, BY ALL MEANS GO GET IT. Your son/daughter will love it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 10 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle
02/11/2012
By ,
Richmond IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my grandson and he loves it. The fact that I could order it from IN and they could pick it up for him in TX was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 11 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

nice bike.

05/24/2011
By ,
North Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a sharp looking bike, but wasn't thrilled that some of the reflectors were broken. No big deal, don't really need'em. otherwise the bike works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

Nice bike at a nice price...

01/30/2012
By ,
Cranberry TWP, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will echo many of the comments made regarding this bike. It is a good value, seemingly very sturdy, and my kids really liked the design. One thing I would like to point out is that the bike only has front/rear hand controlled brakes. In other words it does not have a traditional "coaster" style brake (the kind that you apply by peddling 'backwards'.) This is not a complaint because it is meant to be a stunting or trick-style bike, so the peddles need to be able to spin freely in reverse (watch these kids on this type of bike in the X-games or something like that and you'll see what I mean.) This is my son's first step up from his original training bike, so he will need to learn to apply the brake with his hands instead of his feet.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

dont waste your money

07/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this bike as something to introduce bmxing to myself. when i bought this bike it looked nice and i thought it would work good. when i got it home i noticed i had 2 flat tires and the front and back brakes were loose and rubbing. then i also noticed how heavy compaired to my other bikes. i rode the bike around for a while and i got 4 flat tires in 3 days. do not waste your money on this. i wish i could get my money back. my back tire also has a crack in it. and one of my spokes are messed up. trust me dont buy
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 14 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

great bike

06/03/2012
By ,
turlock ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this bike best bike for a child great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

Chaos bike

04/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The time that took to have it deliver it was acceptable. This order was place from another state and was assign for other person to pick up. The assembly was simple. The condition of the product was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

sturdy and good looking

12/22/2011
By ,
gwynn oak, maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bicycle was purchased for 7 year old Grandson.
He will have to learn how to ride it but, I am sure he will want to be seen on it in the neighborhood.
It looks marvelous.
His father, my son, put it together with out too much trouble...he is a perfectionist...so he goes over everything at least twice...lol
All parts included.
No issues picking it up at my local Walmart.
Love Site to Store...very convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 17 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle
06/26/2012
By ,
Goreville,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old son we recieved it June 6, 2012.. it is the 26th.. let me tell you, he has put it to the test.. doing tricks, riding it around town .. he's on the bike more than he's home it seems. This is a great bike for someone who is wanting something reliable and for a great price. I love it and so does he! A++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 18 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

My son loves his new bike :)

05/18/2012
By ,
Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to have my son's bike shipped to the nearest Wal-Mart to me because it was out of stock but the service was fair and professional. I called Wal-Mart and had them to put my sons bike together for him and I would recommend site-to-store shipping to anyone with a busy schedule (or if you're just not the handy type).
Great service!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

A good bike!

05/15/2012
By ,
Stratford, Texasx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was bought for my son. He loves this bike. The only problems we have had is just minor breakage that are from young boy usage. Within the first week he broke the front reflector, and also the break handle due to falls. The manufactor was easy to talk to for replacement parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Thruster 20" Boys" Chaos Bicycle

This is a horrible bike

06/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this bike for three days and i ride it up and down my Quarter mile street to my friends houses and i have already had 2 flat tires. I weigh 150 and i do not do jumps and i havenot ran over any thorns.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next