Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cascade Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

Cascade Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

Wash dishes with sparkling results using Cascade Complete Dishwasher Detergent. It effortlessly removes stuck-on food remnants and greasy messes from dirty dishes. It eliminates the need to spend valuable time pre-washing dishes. With its rinse-aid action, it easily rinses away food residue. This 1.9-lb container of Cascade dishwasher detergent works on the toughest messes since it has more food cleaning ingredients than regular detergent. The deep cleaning formula washes away food that has been stuck to dishes for 24 hours. Cascade dishwasher detergent is free of phosphates. It is available in a container of 48 individual packs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(3204 Reviews) 3201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,872
4 stars
276
3 stars
120
2 stars
165
1 star
771
Customer Recommendation69%2,185 out of 3,168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,872
4 stars
276
3 stars
120
2 stars
165
1 star
771
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

excellent

07/25/2011
By ,
east tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product does the job sparkling clean dishes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

A great improvement on previous versions

02/12/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Cascade for years in all of its various forms - powder, liquid, and now the packets. These are by far the best for cleaning and spot removal. I have very hard water, and the complete packets leave my dishes (and dishwasher) spotless and very clean. I'd highly recommend them and will definitely keep buying them myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

Why I love Cascade

05/22/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is awesome. I have arthritis and can't always wash heavy stuff. Now, with a little help, they get washed without me. Walmart.com makes it easy for me to get the heavy packages home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb
08/19/2013
By ,
Hot Springs, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this for several months now and I am still in awe with this product. I have Pfaltzgraff stoneware dishes that I have collected for 30+ years and my only complaint was the gray utensil marks that were impossible to remove. I tried EVERYTHING to get the marks off. I even purchased a cleaner specifically for removing the marks. $26.00 for a quart and didn't even begin to remove them. Being a little OCD about the problem, I actually bought a complete set of new dishes and was going to pass the old ones down to my daughter. Ironically, I wasn't happy with my old dishwashing detergent either and just happened to try the Cascade Complete. Was I every surprised when I removed the dishes and the marks were completely gone, not just diminished, they were gone!!!! I never imagined it would solve my other problem ,too. I'm still amazed everytime I unload the dishwasher after years of fighting the problem. Well, I never even took the new dishes out the box and they are still packed away in a closet. Can't guarantee it will work this well for everyone, but this is my miracle. I've thought about trying the Cascade Platinum, but I don't see how it could work any better than this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

Not for Hard Water

04/03/2011
By ,
Hobe Sound,Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Cascade does not contain Phosphates and leaves spots on glasses and a white deposit on dishes. Cascade is available with Phosphates, Goggle it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OKLAHOMA
dishwasher detergent w/phosphates
Posted 10/08/2012
AMAZON HAS 3 TYPES OF DETERGENT W/PHOSPHATES
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

stinks

12/18/2013
By ,
Columbus Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this stuff makes dishes smell awful! who wants to smell perfume instead of the food? will never buy again...I threw itin the trash
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

Cascade

12/07/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Cascade & I believe they have improved it even more. Its been around a long time & so have I. It cleans so much better than the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

Great Product

07/04/2013
By ,
Canton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this item is more than the store brands it's worth the money. I used to have to prewash dishes to even have a chance of getting the dishes clean in the dishwasher. This eliminates the prewashing and takes care of everything. Dishes come out clean and without spots. It's a little on the more expensive side but I think it's worth not prewashing and having your dishes come out clean. I will be ordering more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

Good for hard water.

11/07/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best dishwasher tab I've found to work well with our apartment building's hard water. I use one of these almost every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

Best product on market

11/12/2013
By ,
Cape Girardeau, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product on the market! Cleans dishes and leaves them sparkling!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

Cascade is a good product

10/11/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little disappointed when I received the Cascade via mail. The container was broken in many places- the product was loose in the bag it was shipped in. This could have been avoided.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

Love that powder is not splashing and falling out!

11/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the top of the line for Cascade and it does a great job without making a mess. I only gave it four stars because it is expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

CASCADE COMPLETE FOR ANYONE WITH HARD WATER

11/26/2012
By ,
NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USE CASCADE COMPLETE BECAUSE WE HAVE HARD WATER. HATED IT WHEN THEY TOOK THE PHOSHFATE OUT OF CASCADE, BUT THIS DOES WORK VERY WELL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb

Very Easy now

03/09/2013
By ,
McCloud
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One step is what I call it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb
09/06/2011
By ,
Ridgley, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good product I use it daily since it came out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/22/2012
You did your star system backwards. One star means bad product.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cascade All In 1 Complete Dishwasher Dish Detergent, 1.9 Lb
Based on the average of (3,189) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5