Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ziploc Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Ziploc Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

When you need to store household items without using a lot of space, you can use these XL Ziploc Big Bags. Ziploc Heavy Duty Bags zip securely shut like other Ziploc bags and are designed to hold large and heavy items. The 10 gallon capacity of XL Ziploc Big Bags lets them hold sports equipment, extension cords, blankets and other objects. When it's time to move or take these items somewhere, a handle on top of these Ziploc Heavy Duty Bags makes portability easy. Each of these XL Ziploc Big Bags measures 2 feet by 1.7 feet. This box contains a 4 ct of Ziploc XL bags.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Surprising Disappointment

03/01/2012
By ,
Bentonville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With Ziploc's usual good standards I'm surprised they're selling such a faulty product. Both my husband and I have enjoyed using another big bag made similarly. It was large, simple to use with a real zipper closure, and durable enough to fill up and reuse several times over.
So I purchased these XL Big Bags since I can no longer find the others.
Here is why I promptly returned them:
1. The "double zipper" closure isn't a zipper at all. It's the type of closure you press, and it took me several frustrating minutes to close it with the bag half full. It's just really hard to use.
2. I tried filling with balls (like the woman on the front of the package) and also used them to fill with baby clothing, both bags 3/4 full and the closure reopened every time I picked up the bag.
3. Unless you fill the bags with items with the weight of feathers, using the handle on the bag will only reopen the closure again.
Ziploc needs to test these bags before selling any more of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Pembroke Pines, FLorida
XL Ziploc Bags
Posted 09/13/2012
I have bought these bags from WalMart before and just recently placed another order for two more boxes. They are a fantastic product. I sew crafts and they are large enough that I can fit in many things that I sew.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/25/2012
What brand did you prefer?
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

good if it weren't defective

09/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got a defective package (1 of 2), the zippers don't seal. Disappointing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Great product

07/01/2014
By ,
Saint Petersburg, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these and the larger ones. They are a heavier material than the ziplocs used for food. It seems I'm always storing things for a different season or to use when special friends come to visit. With these bags I can safely store them in the garage without fear they'll get musty (or buggy!). I even use them when traveling when there are several events taking place. I pack each day separately and don't have to scramble putting things together -everything's right there. For those of you who live clutter free, organized lives. God bless! But for me, these have made my life much neater and more manageable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Helping me get organized. Beautifully!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These huge Ziplocs are for my seasonal decorations, long silk tulips, ceramic Easter eggs... and are ideal. Highly recommend. So easy to just hang them in the closet. Very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Helpful product

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags are very durable & strong. One of my storage areas is under a sink. These bags protect from moisture, fit in spaces plastic containers won't fit and you can easily see what's inside.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

holds heavy items

05/20/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these bags and the xx large ones because they are not as bulky as plastic bins, and are waterproof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Good storage for large items.

10/02/2012
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FLorida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best size for packaging large items like, pillows, blankets, etc. that are stored away.
I myself use these big bags to hold the crafts that I make. Fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Very roomy and thick bags!!

01/18/2012
By ,
Lakewood, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had high expectations for these bags and they did not disappoint! They are a thick plastic so storing heavier objects will not cause these bags to rip. The size is great for storing clothing, games, pretty much any oversized objects. They do open flat on the botton which is a real plus! My only problem with these bags are that they have a blue tint to them. They are not a clear white as pictured on the box! I think Ziploc needs to update the photo of the item so it's not misleading. I would have preferred a clear white bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Nice size= thicker plastic - I like handles

09/29/2013
By ,
Amherst, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice product. It would also be nice to see a bag this size that had a bubble wrap lining as I use them to transport my framed art to shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Good Buy

01/05/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy. Has handle like a shopping bag - very convenient. Great for storage or toting your stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Perfect size.

09/16/2012
By ,
Thomson, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great just as described.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Great bags

07/09/2014
By ,
Odenville,Al.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are great for just about anything.. I put blankets and clothes.. Shoes, anything you can think of..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Love it!

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a product that I use so often and when I can have it delivered to my door I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Great product

07/10/2012
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this product. The bags do not take up all the space of a storage container, and works much better for most items that need to be stored safely They are great for odd shaped objects. I have used them for decorations, and old quilts that I want to pass down someday. These bags are air tight, and very strong to hold heavy items. Also, great for sanitizing pillows!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Great for marinating a turkey!

08/28/2013
By ,
Centreville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these bags!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

super

08/27/2013
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for large items for storage...the zip is very strong and solid
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Love this product.

05/19/2012
By ,
Ottawa, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these Big Bags for our pool. We put our sand bags in them that we use to hold our ladder down in pool. They work great. We've never had a problem with them, they hold up great in pool. The handles makes it easy to lift. What a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct

Awesome product!

05/20/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags are BIG! I put a king size fluffly blanket in one with no problem...and the zippers really zip, unlike some more expensive bags I have tried. These are great for getting blankets and comforters stored.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ziploc Heavy Duty XL Big Bags, 4 ct
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5