Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Generic Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

The Delaney Futon Sofa Bed is a practical addition to any room. Upholstered in black faux leather with white detailed stitching, it looks simple yet stylish. This contemporary sofa bed is designed to meet various purposes. It can be made to recline quickly and effortlessly into three different positions: sofa, lounge, and sleeper. A split-back on this sofa bed allows for two people to sit or lounge in different positions conveniently. With a soft and supple fabric, it can be easily transformed into a comfortable bed for overnight guests. This versatile black faux leather sofa bed does not require much effort for assembling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.005 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1302 Reviews) 1142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
573
4 stars
446
3 stars
109
2 stars
65
1 star
109
Customer Recommendation83%1,078 out of 1,300reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 371 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
573
4 stars
446
3 stars
109
2 stars
65
1 star
109
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Attractive & comfortable, needs replacement legs!

01/05/2011
By ,
pittsburgh, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was using this futon for about a year while still living at my parents house in my bedroom. It made a great couch. It looks much like leather and is comfortable.
The only issue I had with it were the legs. They kept falling off, shifting and ultimately breaking. The 2 front legs are on a bar that is slanted backward (I guess a design idea). The brackets and screws securing the front legs did not allow the screws to get a good hold on the wood part of the futon. One day the front legs folded and I discovered that the screws were broke off on one end. Garbage. And the back legs are even more cheap. They screw into the back in an area with very thin wood. While moving the futon back into place, the one foot bent a bit and ripped completely loose from the futon.
I'd recommend that anyone looking to buy this buys 4 matching screw-in replacement legs from a hardware store and just installing them.
I ended up just sitting the futon on 4 cement bricks as a base. It is stable, sturdy and very comfortable that way.
I understand that this is a walmart cheepie, but come on! The legs are the most important part! Include something sturdy and of some quality!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
You are not the only one...
Posted 07/03/2011
I have same problem ..
Cheap and looks good. but weak.....
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great Futon/Sofa - MY DOG LOVES IT!

09/09/2010
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I have had the futon/sofa for a about three weeks now. We love how it looks. However, the back of it is not super strong, and you need to be careful when you sit on it when two or more people are on it.
THE CONS:
1. The back part of the futon that supports your back it is a little short, and my husband's neck starts to hurt after sitting on it for one hour. We are looking for a real sofa since we don't use it for sleeping purposes.
The PROS:
1. It looks beautiful and super slick! We have had compliments from friends about it. For the price, it is very nice looking! The futon/sofa works, but it might only last up to 2 years if we use it a lot. Not a bad deal for the money.
2. My dog loves to sleep on it!! At least someone is using for sleeping purposes. :)
As someone else said in his review, "You get what you paid for. This is an inexpensive piece of furniture so don't expect something truly amazing."
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Very Modern Look at a Walmart Price

06/23/2010
By ,
Nor Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very concerned about buying not only one but two for my front room. With all the cost associated with a move into a 1st home, I wanted to stretch my Furnishing dollars as far as possible.
When the Sofa Sleepers arrived (via Site to Store) I was seriously impressed with their look and feel, they could easily charge $100 bucks more. Thats why I love Walmart.com.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+186points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
UGH
Posted 04/18/2012
I just got this today. Looks great but there are NO INSTRUCTIONS on how to put the legs on!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Excellent!!!

03/28/2014
By ,
Stuart, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to purchase a futon for my home recording studio that had multi-purpose functionality. I wanted to provide comfortable seating for recording artists, ability to monitor my workstation visually & audio plus the ability to provide sleep accommodations when necessary. I got all of that and more! This is truly a great value, excellent quality & ease of assembly. I highly recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

I Love it!

07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First things first: This product page contains reviews for two very similar but different futons so be careful! The one I received was the Riviera Split-Back Futon which is the one shown in the picture but there are some reviews that are for the Delaney Futon Sofa Bed (which is no longer available). *Notice all the conflicting reviews about the legs*. Anyway, the Riviera futon has a metal frame and was quite easy to assemble. I'm an average sized female and I assembled it in about 25 minutes.
So far I have had this futon for two weeks and I am loving it. I live in a studio apartment and this futon is the perfect size. Unfortunately, I only use it in the sofa position so I cannot say how well it is for sleeping. This futon definitely looks of higher quality compared to its cost which is a major plus. The only thing I would mention is that the metal frame is exposed in the back so if that bothers you then I would say install against the wall. I, however, do not find it bothersome and use the futon as a room divider for my sleeping area and living area. Keep in mind, the back can be covered nice enough with some black fabric.
I also wanted to add that I was very pleased with the free shipping to home option. Based on other reviews I expected a horror story but I ordered the futon Thurs night and received it Tues afternoon by Fed Ex. They left it right outside my door and I was able to drag it inside without much hassle.
All and all, I am very happy with my purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Above & Beyond Expectations!

12/19/2009
By ,
Dallas/Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This sofa bed looks & feels amazing!!! No one would ever guess that i paid under $200 for this!!! Even though it is faux leather (as stated) it definitely looks/feels like a high end piece of furniture. Looks great in our newly redecorated office/guest room and fits much better than our other high priced and bulky futon! A great steal from Walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas city, MO
Looks great
Posted 11/05/2013
Thank you for sharing I am planning to get this for my spare room and now looking at your photo it just gives me a better idea on how it will look.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great for the price

02/05/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading a few reviews I was worried about the quality of the product. But, I figured I couldn't go wrong for the price. I was just trying to fill an extra space for the home office and knew that the couch wouldn't get too much wear and tear.
Shortly after I found it's sister product:
Delaney Chair, Black Faux Leather
And thought the 2 would go well together.
I ended up purchasing both and I am very happy with the end result. Tons of compliments from friends as well.
The quality is definitely not the best but the chair and couch served it's purpose. As long as you don't have a lot of kids jumping on them or being rough with them you should be fine.
Great look, not the most sturdy though.
See image attached.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

good value

06/05/2010
By ,
Mansfield Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this even tho there was a bad review for it was easy to put together jus needed 2 ppl to set it upright I have a 17 month old so it gets "slimed" daily wipes up easily .
the bad was there were no washers w/ the parts bag was opened but i had some here, there was white spots on it that I thought might had been mold (picture)from the warehouse they wiped off but the fabric is weak in those spots now, if I had the time and energy Id exchange it. But it was worth the money otherwise Id like to have another for a matching pair other futons were way more expensive and werent as sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Not bad!!!!

02/28/2013
By ,
HARTFORD CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a problem putting the screws but very nice for a small bedroom or office
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

REALLY NICE for the price.....

07/06/2010
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this item at a higher price than it is now. I wish I could have stolen it for the price currently offered, but even at $40 more I am super happy with it. You DO need to brace the rear legs, they have weak mounting points, but the sleeper is still worth every penny & then some. if you aren't handy, just be sure to put the legs on tight & do not SLIDE it around. if you need to move it, pick it up with a helper. I've slept on ours, so has my visiting son , daughter, father & mother in law. We all slept well. I added a 2 inch memory foam topper & slept like a baby (I am known as being much like the princess & the pea...so we were all shocked). Looks wise, i think it's really sharp. I like the fabric...it's very supple. It's not a true vinyl, I think it's softer & less waxy. I bought this for a seat in our music room, and for short term overnight guests. No disappointments at all with this bed, especially for the current price!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Don't bother buying cause it won't last.

09/29/2012
By ,
Sunshine State, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have this split futon in black and the reason I say to don't buy it is because the vinyl on it is cheap. The one I have is pealing (look at the closeup picture) a lot . It started out by looking like there was spots on it ,then a few weeks later the spots started to peel. Now it looks so bad that every time I look at it it makes me angry. I now regret buying it. Now for the frame is pretty well built. Maybe if it came with another type of material (like cloth) then maybe it will be worth it. I bought it to put in my garage/workshop that I am redoing to have a seating area and it got this way before I had a chance to finished it and now it's still in the house because I'm not done redoing the garage yet. Also I think that for someone over 200 lbs it might not be good because I'm 115 lbs and when I sit I can feel the springs in the cushions. I hope this will help anyone thinking of buying it. I don't think I will ever buy any vinyl products from this company again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great buy for the money

04/20/2010
By ,
Lancaster, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to stage a house I am selling, and it looks very cool. It is a soft black color. I did have some trouble getting the legs on, and the overall construction in places does look a little cheap - i.e. where the fabric is fastened on in some areas it looks like it is not attached real well, and I also question how well this sofa will hold weight, because the legs are not all that great. But the positives outweight the flaws. It feels fairly comfortable to sit on, and looks great. I have not tried sleeping on it. I think for the money, it is an excellent buy and really looks like a better piece of furniture than you would expect for this price. I would say it is great for a den or spare room but probably will not hold up for too many years as a main piece of furniture. The pics are from a brochure I did for the house I am selling, so that's why it is not a close up of the sofa itself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

I dig it!

11/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $170 or whatever this cost, great deal. I did the store to site option and saved a lot on shipping. Very efficient pck-up and packaged nicely...easily fit in the bed of my truck and came in about a week.
As for the sofa, I didn't know what to expect with fake leather, because my living room is real Italian leather. But, I was pleasantly surprised. It's really soft, but firm - seems sturdy. I have it in a bedroom which I use as an office/recording studio and it looks great. Good enough for the use it'll get. My walls are red with dark red sponged design/white trim and this futon/sofa matches like a dream. I'll be spending a lot of time in here, I can tell.
Operation is very simple and it does not take up a lot of room, in either position. It's a little short to lay across, but I'm 6'2" and I won't be sleeping in here, anyway. I think it'll work great for house-guests and people who had too much to drink and need a place to crash. Very firm, but comfortable. I hope I get several years out of it! Gets my vote.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

LOVE IT! GREAT BUY!

12/07/2010
By ,
Panama City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at many reviews before buying this product, but very glad I did. I had this shipped to our house, and was worried about the shipping company because of others horrors stories with this product. There was a medium-sized hole in the box when it arrived, but the futon was just fine and it arrived a few days early!!!
We bought this for our spare bedroom/computer room. It is smaller than expected, but will fit 2 people (a couple) comfortably! People cannot believe the price we paid, and how good it looks!!! We do not use it much, but the kids will often jump on it and it has held up just fine. Only used to sleep on around 10 times by guests. I also bought a fitted twin sheet set (including fitted sheet, sheet, and pillow cover) to use for this futon. GREAT BUY! I would definitely recommend this to everyone!
NOTE: When moving this, make sure there are 2 people, one on each side, because the back legs are fragile.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

For the money, it's a good buy : )

06/09/2011
By ,
Pittsfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, this is a good couch. The "leather" covering is, of course, not real leather, however, it looks and feels real. The downside is that the fake leather is pretty fragile, so you have to be careful when you use it. Keep dogs and other pets off of it, and be aware of things like keys on your belt loop before sitting down. While assembling it, I accidentally brushed against it with my boot (pretty firmly I might add), which created a small tear. I was a bit surprised at how easily that happened, but consoled myself by remembering that I only paid $130 dollars for it.
Also, about two inches of the white stitching on one side came out, right along the edge of the couch. It was like that before it arrived at my home, but the rest is staying in place just fine. Not noticeable, and not a huge deal.
The frame is very sturdy. It will hold a lot of weight without a problem. My brother-in-law slept on it as a bed for a couple nights, and said that it was very comfortable.
The shipping was cheap (only 9.99 to my address), and faster than expected. It arrived a day earlier than estimated.
For the money, this is a very nice couch, and is just the finishing touch that my living room needed. I love the style and the sharp, simple, modern appearance. Overall, I am happy, and would definitely purchase another one.
Walmart.com was the only place that I could find a couch like this for as little as $130 + $9.99 shipping, and believe me, I looked hard.
I have attached a photo of my new couch in my living room. My apartment is small, so it was hard to stand back far enough to include everything, but I did my best.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Parsons Coffee Table, Black
4.6 out of 5(297)
 
 
 
 
 
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great Value

01/10/2010
By ,
LOng Island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this futon for a Den that my son uses when he stays over. He found the Futon comfortable to sleep on and sit in. The material is thin and looks like it would rip easy if not careful. If you need a sturdy heavy duty futon this is not good for you. It is perfect for a room that does not get a lot of use but you still want something that looks great. Assembly was easy. It came in the box full size so if you are picking it up you will need a Van, Pickup or tie to the roof of your car. Overall it is the price of this product that makes me give it the best Rating.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Cute lil temporary seating

07/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The delivery took a while and getting the sofa up the stairs was a challenge for me because it was a bit heavy than expected but assembly was quick and easy! I purchased this sofa bed as a temporary seating until I get my living room set. When that happens I will put this in my bedroom for seating. It is quite small in size and low but a good buy for the price. I paired the couch with a throw and throw pillows I purchased from Target. I also added an area rug from Target and a Ikea coffee table. I'm pleased with the outcome (see pic). A quick fix on a tight budget! Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ithaca, NY
Question about Delancey Sofa Bed
Posted 05/03/2013
I love what you did with this sofa! The throw and pillows look great with it. I was wondering if the color of your sofa in the photo is black or brown? It's a bit hard to see. I am thinking of getting brown and just hoping it does not look very cheap. Also, did the couch hold up OK? Many thanks!
0points
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
Great addition to ANY room!!
Posted 08/04/2011
After relocating our kids playroom from an upstairs room to a downstairs room and only having bean bags and a small rocking chair for the new one...I ordered this. Shipping was 4 days faster than they estimated and I was able to put it together myself, took about 15 minutes - everything fit together perfectly. I couldn't be happier with this, I texted a picture to my skeptical husband and even he was surprised that I only paid $99 for it, he thought it would be a lot smaller. I'm sure my daughters and son will get a lot of use out of this and am very happy with my purchase. Extra additional bedding is always a plus, anxious to see how it sleeps!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

I am WOWED... It's Ballin!!)

03/22/2014
By ,
Kent, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new futon.....,it's comfortable as sofa, and, bed. The Black Faux leather is smooth and soft.
But, I must say, the white stitch is what makes it POW!! I am very satisfied,& Happy:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

was hoping for better

01/03/2011
By ,
Happy Valley, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after reading many reviews i figured i would be happy with the comfort of this couch.. i was going to buy it online for $149 but coincidentally saw a stack of them at my neighborhood Walmart for $119 and of course couldn't pass it up.
the couch is nice looking, easy to keep clean, the convenience of adjusting it to several lounging positions along with being a sleeper is great but this is the most uncomfortable couch/bed i have ever sat or layed on and not because its hard, in fact i would prefer a firm sitting or sleeping area for posture purposes.
this couch, no matter where you sit there is no support (i am 5'5 135lbs) i feel nothing between the top and the bottom and feel the metal frame no matter where i sit so the comfort of it being a bed is even worse. when i have company they refuse to sit on it so i don't have to worry about wear & tear. for those calling it a futon, it is not a futon.. it's a couch that converts easily into a bed. a futon is a specific type of mattress that this couch isn't made of, if it were i might actually be somewhat more comfortable.
i am a busy woman and don't have a truck but i'm going to order another couch off Walmart.com and when i go to pick it up return this one so wish me luck and look for my next review. i posted a pick and if you can tell the couch is slightly reclined because when it is straight up you too will just be sitting straight up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Good Value

02/10/2011
By ,
Solon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This futon looks great and stylish as a couch. it's comfortable to sit or lie down on.Perfect bed for overnight guests.The quality is worth the money we spent.. We had some difficulties putting it together due to screws and pre-drilled holes not lining up but is perfectly functional and meets all expectations,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  58 Next