Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Add a practical piece of furniture to your home when you display the Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed. It is upholstered in black faux leather with white detailed stitching to make it look simple yet stylish. This contemporary piece is designed to meet various purposes and can be useful in many rooms. It can be made to recline quickly and effortlessly into three different positions. You can use it as a sofa, lounger or even a sleeper in case you have guests over. A split-back on this Delaney futon sofa bed allows for two people to sit or lounge in different positions conveniently without both having to sit or relax in the same position. It has a soft and supple fabric and the bed is comfortable for overnight guests. This versatile black faux leather sofa bed does not require much effort for assembling. Its design will be a showpiece as you entertain family and friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.015 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1435 Reviews) 1261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
480
3 stars
122
2 stars
70
1 star
120
Customer Recommendation83%1,193 out of 1,433reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
643
4 stars
480
3 stars
122
2 stars
70
1 star
120
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Nice item

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice futon and the brown color is nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Cute, but not very comfortable

12/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This futon is really cute, but it's not comfortable to use as a futon. Just as a sofa, it's great. But you lay it down and the back falls lower than the front. Not good for sleeping. However, it was exactly as described and shipped very fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Really hard

12/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I know it's a futon and futons are not comfortable but man is this one hard. So I would not wanna sleep on it and feel bad putting company on it. It's cute but it is super small which was in the reviews so should have known.
Bottom line
-very small can't sleep two people (comfortably)
-unless you like a really firm sleep surface it is not comfortable!
-very cute I like the way it looks when in couch position
-easy set up
-easy transition from couch to bed
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Like Sitting on a Rock

12/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although easy to assemble and not horribly unattractive, at first sitting all positives are thrown out the window. There is a hump in the middle that is unavoidable when sitting or lying. I took it back and bet you will want to do the same.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Cute little futon sofa

12/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The futon is perfect size for my office, little firm but for what I need it for it works well. Easy to put together and the directions for lowering the back to a full bed is also easy. It works for what I needed it for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Is agood investment

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a first furniture in my new apartment with my husband is a great piece is very easy to ensemble and doesn't take for ever is very easy to clean and keep in good condition and fits great in our tinny living room is good for the price, my only recommendation not good for many days to sleep in is a bit hard one night stays
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Broke as soon as I sat

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The couch broke as soon as I sat on it how do I return this thing
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

not as described

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This looks nice... Not comfortatble for sitting or sleeping. Is more twin size than double size as described.
My 6 and 8 year old grandaughters could not sleep in bed and I now see 2 adults would never fit. One adult would have back problems if tried to sleep on this.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Futon

11/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smaller than expected...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

excellent!!!

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits perfectly in my room. Easy to assemble, easy to clean, contemporary look
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

great deal

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that it has a split back you can adjust to halfway up or all the way comfy bed for my son's room ... great item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great looking futon

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price for a modern looking futon. Easy to assemble and clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Was disappointed

10/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would really love it if it had all the parts to it. It was missing all the hardware. I'm still waiting on the shipment for those.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Broke easily and not comfortable

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This futon looked okay and was comfortable enough to sit on, but the half that makes up the back rest while in 'couch' mode was very uncomfortable to lay on. There is a huge bar in the middle where it splits into two halves to be raised and lowered separately, and it also didn't seem to be as cushioned as the seat portion. I am not picky when it comes to sleeping but I could not sleep on that side of the futon. Also, on day 2 of having it, while in 'couch' mode, my friend put his knee on the seat of it to reach for something on the floor and his knee broke a wooden support in the seat just like that. He is an average size dude, so that seemed pretty ridiculous.
This also sat much lower to the floor than I expected, but was okay. Did not match any of our other furniture though as far as height so it looked a little weird. If anyone using it has trouble getting up and down though then that could be a problem.
Ultimately I returned this futon within 3 days and found a much nicer looking one, more durable, and more comfortable, at a local store for only $20 more. The Delaney Faux Leather one was definitely not worth the money in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

good for a teenager's room or den

08/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price it's a nice product. I got it for my 16yr old son's room. He's only used it for a week or 2 so we will see if it holds up. It's nice looking. Simple to put together. When my son stretches out on it his feet hanger over the edge but he's tall and doesn't mind
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Arrived quick, great for a dorm room

08/13/2014
By ,
Columbus, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a temporary couch until mine comes in and this was perfect. Set up in minutes, easy to change back positions and an easy fix for me. Good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

what you should expect for the price

08/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Considering the price I guess I can not complain that the holes did not line up without a fight or that the couch feels like you are sitting on a rock. Then again what did I expect for the price?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Overall it was a good purchase!

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Delaney sofa

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to setup sofa will add to your room modern style
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

great futon

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 1,262 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  64 Next