Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Generic Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Add a practical piece of furniture to your home when you display the Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed. It is upholstered in black faux leather with white detailed stitching to make it look simple yet stylish. This contemporary piece is designed to meet various purposes and can be useful in many rooms. It can be made to recline quickly and effortlessly into three different positions. You can use it as a sofa, lounger or even a sleeper in case you have guests over. A split-back on this Delaney futon sofa bed allows for two people to sit or lounge in different positions conveniently without both having to sit or relax in the same position. It has a soft and supple fabric and the bed is comfortable for overnight guests. This versatile black faux leather sofa bed does not require much effort for assembling. Its design will be a showpiece as you entertain family and friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.023 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1422 Reviews) 1248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
640
4 stars
477
3 stars
119
2 stars
69
1 star
117
Customer Recommendation83%1,185 out of 1,420reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 380 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
640
4 stars
477
3 stars
119
2 stars
69
1 star
117
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Broke easily and not comfortable

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This futon looked okay and was comfortable enough to sit on, but the half that makes up the back rest while in 'couch' mode was very uncomfortable to lay on. There is a huge bar in the middle where it splits into two halves to be raised and lowered separately, and it also didn't seem to be as cushioned as the seat portion. I am not picky when it comes to sleeping but I could not sleep on that side of the futon. Also, on day 2 of having it, while in 'couch' mode, my friend put his knee on the seat of it to reach for something on the floor and his knee broke a wooden support in the seat just like that. He is an average size dude, so that seemed pretty ridiculous.
This also sat much lower to the floor than I expected, but was okay. Did not match any of our other furniture though as far as height so it looked a little weird. If anyone using it has trouble getting up and down though then that could be a problem.
Ultimately I returned this futon within 3 days and found a much nicer looking one, more durable, and more comfortable, at a local store for only $20 more. The Delaney Faux Leather one was definitely not worth the money in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

good for a teenager's room or den

08/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price it's a nice product. I got it for my 16yr old son's room. He's only used it for a week or 2 so we will see if it holds up. It's nice looking. Simple to put together. When my son stretches out on it his feet hanger over the edge but he's tall and doesn't mind
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Arrived quick, great for a dorm room

08/13/2014
By ,
Columbus, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a temporary couch until mine comes in and this was perfect. Set up in minutes, easy to change back positions and an easy fix for me. Good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

what you should expect for the price

08/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Considering the price I guess I can not complain that the holes did not line up without a fight or that the couch feels like you are sitting on a rock. Then again what did I expect for the price?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Overall it was a good purchase!

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Delaney sofa

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to setup sofa will add to your room modern style
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

great futon

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

value for money

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I felt this as a choice of value for money. The sofa is big enough for 3 persons to sit comfortably. The material used is leather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Good Lounger

07/29/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This futon arrived at my house much sooner than expected. It only took about 10 minutes for one person to set it up, and it looks great. The cushions are not very fluffy, but it makes a nice couch. It is firm, but not to the point of being uncomfortable. The only problem with it is that it is heavy - too heavy for one person to move around on their own. You need to put the legs on the futon with it laying upside down, and then flip it over - this requires at least two people to do. Also, the futon folds in half down the center for shipping but once the legs are attached it can no longer fold. This makes is more cumbersome to move around. However, once I finally had it set up and placed where I wanted it, I became very happy with it. I just fear that I will accidentally rip the fabric someday, and due to the faux leather feel, I believe it would be nearly impossible to patch a tear in the fabric and make it look unnoticeable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

An inexpensive option for office seating/sleeping

07/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the sofa because I was looking for a functional, inexpensive piece that could be sat on or slept on, if needed. It has three positions, 2 for sitting and 1 for lying flat. I have issue with the fact that the seat has to be laid completely flat in order to position it into one of the 2 seating positions. Otherwise, it just leans on the wall, which is not what I want the sofa to do when it is in a seated position.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Good for the company!

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received my futon quicker than expected. Easy to put together. All tools included. Looks like rich leather. Great in a spare room or for a couch in the basement.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Not bad for the price

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little futon for the price. It is really easy to set up and is not too bad comfort wise. I like how it lays flat and is able to lay at different angles. I think this futon is a great buy for someone on a budget in a small space. Also, I like how it folds together nicely for easy transportation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

good as a couch

07/21/2014
By ,
texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not very comfortable as a bed unfortunately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Poorly Made

07/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Already the corner is coming apart due to the wood frame inside. I plan to return the futon to my local Wal Mart tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Talk about bang for your buck!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is fantastic for my tiny city apt! It looks great with any style really and is pretty comfy. I'm glad I chose black Very easy to put together!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Fantastic futon at a great price

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this futon for my new home and it is perfect. The brown color is close to being dark chocolate...a lot less red than what is shown in the pictures online. The material is soft and it is really comfortable to sit on. I set it up in less than half an hour. My only complaint is the bottom of the legs. Because they are covered in faux leather, there should be something binding the pieces of materal all together...instead they are kind of just glued to the bottom of the leg. I think this is the weak point for the lifetime of this piece, but just improving that would make it more durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

takes the full mark for value

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Might be nice if we could put it together

06/07/2014
By ,
Portland, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The futon arrived within two days, which was a pleasant surprise. Unfortunately, 2-1/2 weeks later it's still sitting on the floor unassembled. The whole hardware packet was missing from the order. We submitted an online order to the manufacturer for replacement hardware and only part of it arrived. Maybe in 2 more weeks if the rest of the hardware arrives I can write a review of the futon itself...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Great!

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for $139 used it for two years and it still looked like I had just bought it. Its not THE most comfortable to sleep on but then again its a futon, but it still pretty comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Not a futon for every day use

05/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As something to sit on, it is not a very bad item, not outstanding though. The futon comes in two part which is folded together and you cannot sit on the middle of the two section (let alone sleeping on it).
As something to sleep, it is terrible. You should expect a very bad backache every time you sleep on it. I tried it for more than a week to see if I can get used to it, but no way you can get used to sleeping on this.
In general, I don't recommend this item, neither as a sofa, nor as a bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,249 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  63 Next