Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dorel Home Products Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Dorel Home Products Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors

Add a practical piece of furniture to your home when you display the Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed. It is upholstered in black faux leather with white detailed stitching to make it look simple yet stylish. This contemporary piece is designed to meet various purposes and can be useful in many rooms. It can be made to recline quickly and effortlessly into three different positions. You can use it as a sofa, lounger or even a sleeper in case you have guests over. A split-back on this Delaney futon sofa bed allows for two people to sit or lounge in different positions conveniently without both having to sit or relax in the same position. It has a soft and supple fabric and the bed is comfortable for overnight guests. This versatile black faux leather sofa bed does not require much effort for assembling. Its design will be a showpiece as you entertain family and friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1451 Reviews) 1277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
649
4 stars
484
3 stars
123
2 stars
72
1 star
123
Customer Recommendation83%1,203 out of 1,449reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 382 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
649
4 stars
484
3 stars
123
2 stars
72
1 star
123
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Good if you have pets.

06/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is the material I wanted and its sturdy. I have dogs that are pretty rough on furniture and it is almost impossible to keep them down. The material on this futon has held up great so far and I don't expect there will be any issues in the future. I gave the rating as 4 out of 5 stars because, I wanted a seat that was deep and the description of this futon lead me to believe it was 36.5 inches deep. This, however, is the distance from the back of the "self" behind the seat to the front of the futon. The actual seat is only 21 inches deep. The legs are not metal, as another reviewer stated, but the front legs are wood covered in the same faux leather material as the futon and the other legs are plastic. One other thing that I should mention is that it is low to the floor (not the 15" claimed, but 13"). I do like this futon though, just wish I'd have had all the facts before I bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Average is as Average does

05/29/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a couch that folds down into a flat surface. It's really firm, so if you plan on having people sleep on it I would invest in some foam padding.
It functions, it's easy to clean, it's not too big. It is $196 at Wal-Mart.
You get what you pay for. It isn't extraordinary in any way. Completely average.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Black Delaney with white stitching

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase for the 2nd bedroom. Looks classy and very comfortable. Everyone who comes over has loved it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Easy to put together, but hard to sleep on!

05/28/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for a spare bedroom, and the shipping and putting together was super easy. But I had to buy memory foam to put on top because it's just not comfortable to sleep on. Too hard!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

leg broke within a month

05/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
one of the legs broke off within a month of use. if i kept the box i would have returned it. furthermore it has been over a month since requesting the broken piece from the manufacturer and nothing yet.....save your money....look elsewhere!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

terrible quality

05/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This futon bed sure looks good by the dumpster... love the look, hate the quality.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Very Disappointed

05/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this futon for my grandson's room before Spring break for an extra bed. It looks good, but there are majors flaws in the design. First, it is hinged in the middle ( down the length of it, not the width) which I couldn't understand the purpose in except, possibly, for shipping. When you attach the very flimsy legs in the middle, over the hinges, it won't fold up anyway. It was when I was putting on these legs that I noticed what thin wood it was made of. Putting it together was quick and easy. The first night of Spring break when my older grandson laid down, both of the middle legs broke and the whole middle went to the floor. Ordinarily, I would have sent this item back, but since I had already gotten rid of the box it came in, and I needed the extra bed, I attached boards to the bottom of it to reinforce it and make it straight again. Later, I bought two wooden legs to put in the middle. I wrote to the company who made this item, hoping they might compensate me in some way for my time and expense, but I didn't ever hear back from them. I definitely would not recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Well made with style!

03/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The futon sits and is firm when laying down on the futon as a mattress. The pleather looks and feels very realistic. I think it is a treat buy and i would recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Awesome futon!!

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! Very easy to put together...looks awesome in my den!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

easy

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to assemble n great to sleep on right after my surgery
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

It's not very soft to sit on, it scratches easy

01/29/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was easy to assemble but not comfortable to sit on and it scratches very easy. Not worth the price.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

I recommended

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I you have not enough space, and looking for a two purposes sofa, this is a good option. You can offers to yours visitor a space to sleep a that time that you use a sofa in you home office
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

easy fix for game room

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, looks great. A little stiff, but sure it will break in with use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Good product

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The futon looks nice and its practical. Im 250 lb and i feel it can hold me well. Im fine with this product and feel its worth its price specially with the free delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

You need it fast order online from Walmart....

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart. did good.
They deliver one day early call me make sure I was there at my office to get my leather-futon thank you .So much I love them .They are comfortable ..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Just right for grandkids sleepover

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old grandson's bedroom for when he has sleepovers. As soon as Dad put together Christmas Day my grandson slept on instead of his bed.
A bit smaller than old style futon he had, but works perfect.
Grandson can easily convert from futon to recline to lounge position.
Great for everything from lounging, watching movie, video games to sleepovers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Nice item

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice futon and the brown color is nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Cute, but not very comfortable

12/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This futon is really cute, but it's not comfortable to use as a futon. Just as a sofa, it's great. But you lay it down and the back falls lower than the front. Not good for sleeping. However, it was exactly as described and shipped very fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Really hard

12/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So I know it's a futon and futons are not comfortable but man is this one hard. So I would not wanna sleep on it and feel bad putting company on it. It's cute but it is super small which was in the reviews so should have known.
Bottom line
-very small can't sleep two people (comfortably)
-unless you like a really firm sleep surface it is not comfortable!
-very cute I like the way it looks when in couch position
-easy set up
-easy transition from couch to bed
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delaney Faux Leather Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors
This review is fromDelaney Split-Back Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Like Sitting on a Rock

12/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although easy to assemble and not horribly unattractive, at first sitting all positives are thrown out the window. There is a hump in the middle that is unavoidable when sitting or lying. I took it back and bet you will want to do the same.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,278 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  64 Next