Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cisco Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cisco Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

The Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router puts the power of wireless-N technology in your home. Connect your computers, wireless printers, and other Wi-Fi devices at speeds up to 300 Mbps. Included Cisco Connect software gets you set up in a few simple steps and offers powerful tools for managing your wireless network. Easily customize your security settings, establish a separate guest network, limit Internet access using Parental Controls, and access advanced settings. With the Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router, you're in control of your wireless home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation81%64 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Fantastic router simple hookup

12/10/2010
By ,
S. Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not very router savvy so when I purchased this I did it with the intent of most likely having to return it. But just 3 minutes after opening the box the router was hooked up and running. Very, very simple. Just install the CD it comes with and aside from plugging the ethernet wire in the CD takes care of everything. Works great on all my wireless equipment. iPhone, iPad, desktop computer and notebook. No problems whatsoever. Fantastic!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Great product

01/04/2011
By ,
Ft Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had held off on going wireless for several years because of old horror stories about wireless routers and their setup, security etc. A new iTouch in the house made me change from an old Linksys wired router.
I could not have been more pleased or surprised at how simple this E1000 was to setup. Unbelievably easy and up and running in minutes. Great job Cisco- Linksys. Great price Walmart or at least I thought 59.99 was a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Best N Router, Cisco Linksys E1000.

01/23/2011
By ,
Brighton,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best router I have ever had, out of 5 routers. I just switched from a Belkin N 233. The E1000 is very fast. I can't believe the lightning fast speed. I am so happy with this E1000 N wireless router that I am going to buy another one for my office and throw my Belk.. in the trash! Its easy to set up. You won't be returning this router to the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router
06/02/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is from my 14-yr-old son...WOW!!!! This is such a GREAT router. I am not a huge tech person--that is what made it so great. I had trouble setting up 2 previous routers and ended up taking them back, but this one gave me no trouble. I recommend this router for anybody looking for a great router at an even greater price that is easy to set up!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Poor Range

03/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was extremely disappointed with the range of this router. I previously purchased and returned a Belkin router because I was getting poor signal strength at 140 feet, and needed better. So, instead, I purchased the E1000, which was supposed to get twice the range. However, I couldn't get 30 feet out of it. And, I paid $10 more for it than the Belkin.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 26 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router
07/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely easy setup. This is my second Cisco Wireless Router and I will never buy any other brand. I get a "poor" signal when I have my laptop in my bedroom, which is on the other side of the house where my router is connected. But, my internet speed is still fast even though my computer says it is a poor signal! Would definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Great Wireless Router

05/10/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's not the top of the line, but it's still pretty good. It's N-band, which is awesome. I run my PS3 through it and I don't get any slow down when I'm playing games. Although, just like every wireless router I know, if you have somebody surfing the internet when you're trying to play, then it will slow down. It streams videos great, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

good router

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was our first router, was for son's Xbox live account. The router hooked up with no problem. Had problem with connecting XBOX. Wii hooked up with no problem so we contacted Microsoft and they resolved the problem. Has 95% reception so son gets to "host" the xbox group he is on. He is happy so I am happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 29 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Worth the money

01/25/2011
By ,
Meshoppen, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good router for home use. Easy to install with entry level knowledge. One thing missing is the order of power up for the modem, router, computer. Has performed flawlessly since startup through several power outages and has a modern design compared to the old boxy blue Cisco units with no visible attenaes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

poor router

02/23/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cisco has dropped the ball on this product. If you need a router to handle your internet, then why don't they include hardcopy instructions instead of requiring internet connection to get to the manual??? I guess you get what you "don't pay for!? Will not buy another Linksys/Cisco product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 31 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Too Complicated!!!

04/17/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The instructions are so short you would think you can have it running in 15mins, but its not that simple and the troubleshootering they give are not what we need, and the are too short!! they refer you back to the website, but remember we are trying to hook the laptop up wireless!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 32 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Does what I needed.

09/12/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited for years to buy a router and this Cisco is all I wanted. If you have a really large house with muiltiple floors you may need the stronger model. But, for a single level smaller home this router is ideal. Set-up only took about two minutes and operation is fool-proof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Works Excellent!!!

09/01/2010
By ,
Oxford, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am going to honest with you, I didn't think this little machine could do everything it was telling me it could. It does, trust me!!! Even wireless printing works. It is fast and is reliable!! I 10,000% recommend it! (I use it for my apartment and it's wonderful!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

good for basic

06/18/2010
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking to get the job done, here it is. If you want to stay ahead of the game, go for the E2000 with gigabit ethernet. Sandman2010 must have got a E2000 in an E1000 box, you lucky dog! (yes, sarcasm). Easy setup, read instructions and you'll be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

still not working

03/15/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
maybe it's because I'm a mac user but the new router did not work after following the instructions and the only way to get help was to get online and that wouldn't work either! I ended up having to plug in the old router and have been using that...ugh.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 36 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Halpful product

01/11/2011
By ,
Fort Bragg CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was really easy to set up, as well as easy to use on a daily bases. This is really easy even for first time users. You simply plug this in, run cd and you'r ready to get going.This is pretty slim and does not take up too much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Awesome product

04/02/2011
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Cisco Linksys is really fast and I've had no problems with it so far. The only situation we had with setting it up was that the disk didn't work but we went to the website and downloaded the software and from there on out it was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

so far so good

10/08/2010
By ,
Washington, D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it a couple of weeks, but it is doing exactly what it is suppose to do. I only have one wireless product so far. Will see how well it works with other product in the future and in a further away location.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router
07/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and straightforward to set up. It created its own name (so it didn't appear as a default "Linkysy") and password. It's great that it defaults to secure, instead of to open like older products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 40 for Cisco - Linksys E1000 Wireless-N Router

Great product!!!!

09/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive had this router for about a month now and havent had any problems and the speed is better then my old g router. All I do is surf the net and have my xbox hardwired to it and it does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 67 total reviews