Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProScan Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProScan Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Enjoy crystal-clear HD programming with the Proscan 47" LED HDTV. The four HDMI ports ensure a lossless viewing experience. Parental controls allow you to control what your children watch. The tuner will capture ATSC digital or NTSC analog signals. This Wall-mountable TV is a great addition to any home. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Proscan 47" LED LCD. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation86%167 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

47" Proscan installed absolutely flat on wall

01/25/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipment was completed within a reasonable timeframe. Box was damaged, but I inspected TV before leaving store. As other reviewers have noted the picture quality is extraordinary. The speakers, due to the ultra-thin chassis, are "tinny" sounding. This will be inherent in all such designs where the depth of the cabinet is ~1.75 inches unless the maker increases the frame size (and subsequent wall footprint) to allow speakers the full cabinet thickness. The spekers on this model are mounted behind the LCD/LED screen facing rearward. Due to this your mount must be rock solid or vibration noise will be induced. I made a hinged mount that allows the set to be tilted up easing the installation of cables. The materials for the mount were purchased for less than $15. Love this TV and the power consumption measures about 1/3 of the plasma set it replaced.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

47" Proscan LED/LCD TV--The Best!

11/08/2011
By ,
Guffey, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my 47A LED/LCD Proscan TV since Dec 2011. It is the best purchase I've made in years! It was delivered by FedEx and set down right in my living room! (I live in the mountains 60 miles from town.) No shipping or taxes either at the time (Christmas special)--what a deal! Even though I am a little old lady, I hooked it all up myself. The picture is unbelievably clear, but the original small sound speakers were tinny as others forewarned. I saved so much on buying this TV instead of a popular name brand, that I bought a Vizio sound bar at Walmart ($98) on my next trip to town, and hooked that up by myself too. Really simple, and it all works fabulously! This LED TV also saves on power (vs. LCD or plasma). Also, they run out of stock quickly so don't procrastinate when available. The only drawback is that I have sat and watched TV too much since last Christmas and am now going to physical therapy for low back pain.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Love it!

06/06/2010
By ,
Oroville CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this TV. My husband mounted it on the wall with Ultra Slim Flat mount. He brought the electric thru the wall and brought the HD flat cable (35 ft bought at Monoprice.com for $40) under the floors into wall. There are no wires or cables showing. We switched from Direct to Dish so we could have this TV work off the receiver in the bedroom so there isn't any thing connected to this TV. It looks like a picture on the wall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

outstanding value!

08/25/2010
By ,
dover, nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've been looking for an led tv for several months to replace my hd plasma tv. after many trips to walmart, sears, bestbuy, etc., i stumbled upon this proscan on walmarts website. the price was the first shocker, it was $500 to $600 less than its nearest competitor. also, the positive reviews far outweighed the negative, so i took a chance. after all, if i didn't like it, i could always take it back to the store for a different brand. well, it arrived yesterday, and i'm still in disbelief! the packaging was perfect. the picture was unbelievable, and thats with just basic cable hooked to it. my living room is 14x22 feet......fairly large, and the sound quality that seems to be the biggest complaint isn't really that bad. the menus are clear and user friendly. there are certainly enough adjustments to satisfy most users. if your thinking about purchasing an led tv, trust me, you won't regret your purchase if you decide on this tv. and with all the extra cash you'll save, you can get that blu-ray player, and home theater system you know you want. BUY THIS TV!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 5 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Great value!!! Picture is great, sound OK.

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order is TV online for $799, site-to-store, and couldn't be happier. This is my first flat screen TV and it was so easy to set up. The picture so far is great, not one problem with it. The sound is OK, but really isn't as bad as some people have commented about. I don't know, maybe I'm the only one who doesn't need the sound to be so loud that my ear drums would burst? As for some of the questions people have been asking, but haven't been answered, go to Amazon and enter in Proscan 47" LED-LCD 1080p 120hz, 47LED55SA in the search engine, Amazon's info gives a lot more info than Wal-Mart but of course is more expensive. Also go to this link http://www.rca4tv.com/product/features.asp?modelnum=LED47A55RS . RCA makes Proscan and I'm pretty sure this is the same TV, but with the RCA name on it. Good luck deciding!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 6 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Proscan LED tv... Should be titled ELITE LED TV

11/18/2010
By ,
Canton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recap of my experience...
Purchased this television at walmart.com on Monday the 15th of November 2010... Currently watching my television on 18th of November 2010. That is 4 days between ordering and delivery to my doorstep. The delivery service came even after they could not find my address an hour later than the window alloted. If I could give a review for the delivery company I would give them 5 stars as well.
The picture is awesome, features are awesome, Sound is only issue. If you have a standard stereo system this is a win win 5 stars hand down. Everything else on this television is exactly how described by satisfied customers.
I have played my PS3 with HDMI sony cable and the image is phenomenal.
Awesome television for an awesome price.
Like the guy said on office max commercial... "Wow THAT'S A LOW PRICE!!"
I reccomend this to anyone wanting quality for a steal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Excellent Buy!!!

10/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely recommend this tv to anyone looking for LED quality at a good price. I've had it for about 2 weeks now and I am thoroughly impressed. When friends come over and see the picture quality, they first ask who makes the tv and then begin to rave. I was a little hesitant considering I had never heard of Proscan, but the reviews were good, so I took the chance. Needless to say, but I'm very happy with this product. The picture far better than the Samsung LCD I have. The only downside is the sound. I recommend getting a sound bar or surround sound system to compliment the tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+64points
Review 8 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

A sad review

05/01/2010
By ,
Montana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I hate to have to write my review because I had such high hopes for this TV. It's gorgeous and was simple to connect and set up. I am sure to someone who knows this technology better than I do the TV has flaws but for the money I thought it was fine. I have only had the TV about a week and several times now we have had an issue with the TV simply not turning on at all no matter how long we wait for power up. In fact during these episodes the only correction was to completely unplug the TV and plug it back in. The audio has also gone out multiple times while using the TV (either turning it on or simply while watching). I will be returning the TV. Since the reviews seem to be good so far it might just be my TV that is defected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Proscan 47"LED-TV

05/12/2010
By ,
Spring Hill Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Proscan 47LED55SA Television from Walmart online for $899. + tax. Picked it up at Walmart Site To Store. Thank God it was well packaged with almost a foot around in all directions with molded foam and thick plastic wrapping. The box was damaged with two holes about 4 inches across at each end on the bottom where it appears a pallet loader was agressively used. At my request the manager noted the box damage on the receipt and then had two employees load it into my waiting van. I should note here that although they asked for my name and order number, noone asked for me to show my I.D. or printout. Glad I was the first me to get there!The set was carefully unpacked and was visually undamaged. The stand came unassembled and there was fair user documentation, Warrantee card,remote and batteries and a couple of brochures. The set is quite attractive and seems well constructed. It was wall hung cross a corner of my bedroom. I hung it like a picture with a chain mounted to two studs secured to Eye Bolts. Using the top two mounting holes through the chain links it hung on a perfect slightly forward leaning angle to view from a seated or reclined position. After installing a Walmart Indoor/Outdoor amplified antenna in the attic and a surge protector behind the set and reading the instructions, I was ready to plug it in. The setup screen came up when I used the remote to turn it on. It walked me through the initial channel scan and to my surprise I now have seven more channels than before with my old TV in Spring Hill Kansas. Maybe the TV or the antenna but I was impressed. When watching free over the air programming on one of the several 1080i available channels I am truely impressed. The set has great color, contrast and clarity stock and can even be improved to outstanding by adjusting the contrast up to about three quarters and the brightness down to about a quarter and increasing the sharpness to near max and reducing the resulting high saturation. I now have a picture better than all of the name sets I have seen on display except the ones for thousands more. Not a pixal messed up. The edge backlight LEDs are good for lower power requirements, temperature reduction thus longer life and allow a 1+1/2inch TV thickness. When wiping the working set screen with a finger there is no trace smear like I noticed on most imported sets. I guess it is a little more protected like Vizio. I purchased this set because it has LED backlights. Backlight manufacturers that make the backlights for all types of sets and manufacturers rate them at 50,000 to 100,000 hours half life. The flourescents used in most previous LCD sets are only rated by the backlight manufacturers for 10,000 to 20,000 hours. I feel the cost of LED sets at this time overweighs their advantages except this set that is $500 - $600 cheaper than it's nearest rival. This is particularly irritating seeing that it actually costs less to make a LED edge backlight set due to lower cost of the LEDs and thiness of the set means less raw materials and the LEDs do not require a transformer as they can run off low voltage directly. So I wanted a set that would have the minor improvement of picture that LED backlight exhibits but primarily the benifit of lasting twice as long. My opinion is get this LED set at this price or get a regular LCD with a little noticable difference in picture without LEDs at half the price of all the other LED sets. By the time that one wears out, bigger LED sets will be the same price and you can have two sets for the same price as the other LED sets now available. The Proscan set I received is missing two prompts in the setup menu that would allow a zoom mode or a cinema mode which I believe may be updateable through the service port. I do not believe this is a malfunction but is an omission from the online advertisement that the manufacturer provides. I would buy this set if you want a super thin set with a great picture and own or plan to own a surround system. This set has mediocre 8 watt speakers but is capable of being the centerpiece of a strong home theatre.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 10 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Defective

05/29/2010
By ,
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received it 3 weeks ago by stie to store. The Box was in bad shape making me wonder if it was refurbished. The TV stand has some marks looking like it was used.
Video from my Dish Receiver to the component connections come out in Black & Whte. I did connect the cables to an older LCD TV to confirm the problem is not with the Dish receiver. Dish Technican said he cannot resolve the issue. Called Proscan Support and determined that the 2 component connections are probably defective.
The remote is sticky. Once pressed and let go, it takes about 2 seconds for the remote to disengage. Example : when 3 is pressed and not released fast enough, I get 33 or 3333. Press the volume button and let go, the sound conitnues to increase or decrease for another 2 seconds. Press the channel UP / Down button once and it skips 2, 3 or 4 channels. Proscan support confirmed that this is a known issue and I believe the remote is from another manufacturer.
Decided to return the product for a more expensive Brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Very Unsatisfied (Broke Within 3 Days!)

03/15/2011
By ,
tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We found this tv online and on sale for a great price. After reading the reviews we felt as though we could not go wrong. Boy were we mistaken. We hooked it up on Saturday, and while watching a movie Monday night the tv shut off on it's own. We called for technical support and after being talked through different tests so that they could tell me the problem, I was informed that the power pannel was broke and needed to be replaced. It would take up to 10 days to come in and then I would have to make an oppointment with them to send someone out. Well, we bought the tv and already invited a group over to grill out and watch movies in just four days. So now we are going to take it back to walmart and get another brand. Possibly a Visio, Samsung, or LG. This is very dissapointing to pay for a tv just to have it not even turn on after less than three days of use!!!! Please think long and hard before purchasing this television. We really thought that after many good reviews everything would be great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 12 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA
05/21/2010
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you rely on reviews when it comes to purchasing a TV, I can relate! I hope this can help...
There are several things that I would like to point out about this TV.
Negatives:
1. Site to Store is about as slow as a snail.... it took 12 days for it to reach the store for me to pick up. That is not awful, but in today’s day and age Wal-Mart should do better than that...
2. My box looked really beat up when I got it. It was extremely well packaged on the inside, but I was nervous at first because of how it looked on the outside.
3. The sound on this TV is worse than my 10+ year old TV I had before this one. I thank God that I had surround sound speakers to cover it up.
Positives:
1. THE PICTURE IS AMAZING. This is without a doubt an elite picture quality TV. Take my word and all the other reviews that agree with what I am saying.
2. The 120hz is very evident. It is taking my eyes a while to adjust to how smooth people look when they are running or simply moving…
The bottom line is simple. I searched for TV’s on the internet for 6 months. I went to Best Buy, Target, HH Greg and no one could beat this price. Out of every TV on the market, this was the only LED TV that was in my price range. Granted the only reason it was in my price range was because of the sale Wal-Mart is having at the moment for $849 which was actually $899 when I bought it. This TV has met all of my expectations. I took a HUGE risk by ordering this TV… I had never heard of a Proscan before. It was simply a roll of the dice and I must say that I rolled doubles!
I HIGHLY recommend this TV, if and ONLY if you have external speakers to cover up the sound quality.
I will update my review and 3-6 months…
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 13 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Great Choice

11/22/2010
By ,
wichita KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I spent many months reading reviews and asking friends about their TV experiences. After much deliberation we chose this flat screen TV. Amazing purchase. The picture is great, set up was easy. The picture is great for gamers as well. There are plenty of hook ups for the X-Box, Wii, and satellite box. The screen is super slim as well. So glad we chose this tv. Great TV for a low cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 14 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Defective on Arrival

07/13/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It look 10 days for the product to be shipped to me and it's defected on arrival. The TV displays my signal is "1080p" however it looks like it's stretching the picture out. When I unplugged the HDMI and replugged it then showed "1620x1080" and I had a perfect picture (no blurring) but 60hz when it's suppose to be 120hz. I unplugged and replugged then back to the poor picture quality when displayed at 1080p. I have not been able to get that perfect picture again.
I am experienced in technical issues and have come to the conclusion that this is probably a software issue, not hardware. It looks like the overwhelming majority of buyers have not experienced this problem and mine may just be a isolated incident however others should be aware of this possible issue. Proscan technical support is awful.
For those that are willing to take the risk and purchasing, the picture quality and contrast (when it worked) was very good. Surprisingly good for a LED tv in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 15 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Proscan 47LED55SA

09/27/2010
By ,
Magnolia, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'll give you the "bottom line" first so that you don't have to read the full review unless you want to.
Bottom Line:
If you watch mainly news or TV/Movies with little action and you don't mind some distortion in audio then this can be a nice TV. Though, be warned that the remote might not function properly and that can be a huge headache.
If you watch TV/Movies with a lot of action or value playing video games then you will want to look elsewhere as this TV is absolutely not for you!
I was very excited to get this TV and hook it up. The TV looks beautiful and the stand looks great (though I chose to mount it on the wall as it is very thin and frees up a good deal of floor space). I have two other Proscan TVs (42" I got from another retailer--will be 3 years this Christmas) so I knew that the speakers were likely to be very weak and that the remote might not work very well. I just want everyone to know: The remote issues (here, nearly 3 years later) have not been solved. The remote works sporadically. The Buttons on the TV? There are no buttons. There are capacitive touch points on the edge of the frame and they hardly work, in fact I have yet to get the volume up/down buttons to function.
Picture Quality:
I used a PS3 to play the Blu-ray version of Iron Man as I wanted a nice clean hi-def image being sent to the TV for testing purposes.
The picture is absolutely beautiful as long as the motion on the screen is slow, but if the camera pans out or there is a lot of motion the screen flickers. This may or may not bother you. It bothers me, but my wife hardly notices it. I liken it to DLP, some people used to have difficulty watching 1st- or 2nd-gen DLP images because of the flicker. If you are one of these people (as I am) you will likely be annoyed with this TV.
Sound Quality:
The speakers are at the rear of the TV so the sound is muddy as it bounces back from the wall. To make matters worse, the speakers are very poor quality so to hear the TV one must turn the volume up beyond what would be a reasonable level if the speakers were forward-facing. This creates distortion and makes the TV sound bad. Very disappointing.
Input Lag:
This doesn't matter much if you're watching TV, but if you're playing a video game it can be crippling. My son and I played Call Of Duty and the lag was *VERY* noticeable. I would not recommend this TV for gaming at all!
Refresh Rate:
There is some debate about whether this is a true 120Hz TV or whether there is some legerdemain happening under the hood. I do know this: Images can seem overly smooth at times and a bit distracting. Anyone else notice how the images on 240Hz TVs can look odd? This is similar, but not as bad. One thing I noticed and was very annoying when playing Call of Duty is that the ammo line kept blinking for individual rounds. I'm not sure if that's because of the 120Hz processing messing up or not. I had read somewhere that this TV has a Game Mode but it does not. It has a Dot-for-Dot mode, but no Game Mode, which I guess is why the input lag is so noticeable, as the 120Hz processing is still being performed on games. You do not want 120Hz processing performed on games because of the lag it introduces! 120Hz processing should be disabled for games.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 16 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Surprisingly Great tv

06/08/2010
By ,
Bloomfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a lot of detailed research, i purchased this product and I'm delighted. Selected "home delivery". the package took a week to arrive and was intact. the picture quality is great. couldn't find no difference in display when compared to the other tvs in the market. So why pay twice the money for the brand name? the sound quality is really a turn off though. I dint really care for the tv speakers cos i hooked the tv's audio to a logitech thx speaker system. to conclude, this is a great tv, so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 17 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA
04/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This big, flatscreen has definitely covered all the bases. Great sound, vivid color display, many features, and not costing 1000's of dollars, makes for an amazing piece of electronics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 18 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Great Buy for the Price!!!

12/23/2010
By ,
Bold New City, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As others have noted the sound from the TV speakers is less than stellar. But why would you buy a great LED/LCD TV and not hook it up to some sort of stereo/entertainment audio system? I have my video signal routed to the Proscan from my Comcast HD-DVR via HDMI, and the sound is routed from the DVR to my ancient stereo receiver via component cables. I just turn the TV speakers off. Works great and is a simple setup. A more modern surround sound audio setup would be even better.
I've not seen a better video display in any of the big box showrooms. That doesn't mean there are not better visuals out there...just that my eyes cannot discern any better (I have normal 56 yr. old eyes/gray matter).
Bottom line...if looking for great TV visual for low price, you can't do better (that I've seen).
But, there is a 'but'...I've only had this TV for about 3 weeks. If it holds out over time, then that's icing on the cake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

Yes, it is too good to be true - STOP NOW!

01/07/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We were sucked in by the deal. Major disappointment, and on Christmas morning. While the picture is great, the rest is garbage. The buttons are hard to use and slow to react, and the sound is bad. Worse, there is a severe processor delay. We hooked up the Wii, and there is about a 1/3 of a second delay for the TV to catch up. It sounds small, but when you hear stuff happen on your Wii remote before you see it, and you move the remote but have to wait for the TV to catch up to your actions, it's weird, like driving a floating car that doesn't steer right away. Since the kids love the Wii (I'm sure it would also be true with any system), we had to return it. So sad. We saw a review that said this, but there were so many good ones that we bought it anyway. DON'T make the same mistake!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 20 for Proscan 47" Class LED-LCD 1080p HDTV 120Hz, 1.5" Ultra-Slim Design, 47LED55SA

BAD PRODUCT!!

02/13/2011
By ,
Monroe, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV for my father's birthday and after 6 months it went out. We called for a replacement on the one year warranty and the customer service sent out a Sears tech. The tech said it was a bad panel and it was a common problem with the Proscan brand that's made by RCA. The tech stated he would receive a replacement within a week. Three weeks later with several phone calls and really bad customers service..such as lying..yeah you have a replacement on the way..no we have to send you a box..then no we're just going to send you a check to buy another tv...well we're not going to replace this tv because it's no longer made..weeks of frustration!! DO NOT BUY!! We finally took it back to Walmart and they understood the problems and were aware..they were kind enough to give us a store credit. Please think before you purchase anything Proscan!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next