Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Adams Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

Adams Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

The Adams Flea and Tick Control Collar helps control ticks and fleas on dogs for up to five months. Designed for small pets, this 15-inch dog collar works well even when it is wet. Adams flea collar kills all kinds of fleas and ticks including those carrying Lyme disease. This small dog color also kills larvae and flea eggs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

SAVE YOUR MONEY

07/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HAS NO EFFECT ON BOTH DOGS, GOING TO CONTINUS THE FLEA BATHS
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

My dogs love them.

06/10/2014
By ,
Lawton, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three collars for my three dachshunds. They had a few fleas before I got the collars and NONE since I put them on. They were a little concerned at first, but they adjusted to the extra collar in less then 24 hours. NO fleas, no scratching, and they can go out again into the yard. Great product. Very reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

Flea Collar

07/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This collar seemed to actually ATTRACT fleas - I feel I wasted money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

It works!

08/20/2010
By ,
charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased for my chihuahua after I bought the hartz collar (which never worked), so far it's been less than a week, and it seems like her problem has improved a lot, she doesn't bite or scratch anymore and I can tell it's working because she sleeps with me and I haven't had any flea bite at all.
I totally recommend this collar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

Good Product

09/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog had ticks and fleas from moving into a new apartment that hadn't been cleaned properly and after they cleaned the apartment and we put this collar on her we haven't found a tick since then. It smells funny but it's a great product for the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

The one flea collar that does not make my dog sick

07/06/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We tried all the big brand name dog collars and they all made our dog sick. Adams is the one that works both in killing fleas and is ok for our dog to wear. It lasts 5 months. I just wish that all the WalMart's carried this collar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

Get Adams instead of Hartz

04/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had brought a Hartz collar first for my Rat Pinscher, it didn't work. My poor puppy was itching like crazy even after a bath. On a whim I brought an Adams collar and within the hour Cato (my pup) was sleeping comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
06/17/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was pulling 5-10 ticks off each of my 2 dogs every day. Since we put these on I have not seen 1 tick tick in 2 1/2 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

Best product to get rid of fleas!

07/29/2012
By ,
Colton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my Yorkie. She was itching non stop. I put the collar on her and in 20min she stop itching. I tried so many products but this Adams collar is the best! Thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

I don't think it worked

09/23/2013
By ,
Milwaukee,WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the reviews here and went out and bought the collar. The next day after she had it on overnight, , I found a flea right up by the collar ! Today I found 3 more fleas on her. In all fairness , I can't say if the collar killed what was on her and these are new ones. I don't know. But for $5 , I'm keeping it on her ,hoping it will help. I'm off to purchase Frontline today. She's 7 and this is the first flea battle for us. It was a good breeding season for fleas . This is a good test for all the products.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/12/2014
Flea & Tick collars should be used only as a PREVENTATIVE. When used with Frontline or any other product, it will work wonders. If it is relied on to kill and prevent on its own, it will most definitely fail and not meet expectations. You WILL notice a difference if used correctly with Frontline.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

all gone

08/19/2013
By ,
Mountville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no more fleas or scratching noted within a day of application of collar
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

Needed Item every year.

04/19/2014
By ,
Dover, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I get this every year. It serves it's purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

Just A Collar.....

10/23/2013
By ,
Mauldin, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I honestly don't believe this product worked at all. After giving my dog a bath in a flea shampoo, applying a flea treatment and applying this particular collar instead of the Hartz collar to my Shih Tzu and Maltese, I knew we would be safe from fleas. WRONG.....This product did absolutely nothing. I even seen fleas right by the collar actively moving. It seems like its only a collar to me, nothing special at all. Such a waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

Works great! Have bought elsewhere for MUCH more

03/15/2014
By ,
santa ana, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Have bought elsewhere for MUCH more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

ticks

07/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good .. had ticks from hiking in the woods on my small dog .. this collar worked good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

05/25/2012
By ,
ROCK HILL, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
COMPLETELY DISGUSTING. DOES NOT WORK AT ALL. PURE TORTURE FOR MY DOGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Adams Flea & Tick Collar for Small Dogs
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5