Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Adams Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Adams Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs

 
Average Customer Rating:
2.3 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation33%3 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs

Works Great!

07/02/2010
By ,
Polk City, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for our 6 month old puppy after seeing a tick on her and having one attach to her. We live by the woods and there is alot of tall grass around. So there are alot of ticks! She has never had fleas so I can't say for sure that it would get rid of them, but she hasn't got any so it must be effective. I have not seen any ticks on her since we put it on her and it says that it repels mosquitoes too. I haven't ever noticed any mosquitoes around her at all when we have been out at the lake or just in the yard. It seems just as effective as frontline and is a third of the price. I would definatley recommend trying this product before buying the more expensive brands!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 2 for Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs

A total waste of money!

05/17/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If your dog has a flea infestation, please do him or her a favor and spend a little more money on a product that's actually been approved by the FDA to kill the fleas and prevent future infestations for the next 30 days; this product from Adams is a joke!
I have tried it a couple of times on my dog in the past because the price is so affordable, but you also get what you pay for. It did NOTHING to the existing fleas on her and the same for the immature fleas and their eggs.
I felt terrible seeing my poor little dog suffer from the nasty parasites that were feeding on her non-stop and realized that the problem was only going to get worse if I didn't act quickly and fork over a little extra money to buy a vet recommended product.
I realize that the "good" flea products cost more, but the prescription strength drops are the only thing that actually works on fleas. And after all, your pet depends on you to take care of them and fleas are potentially deadly if left untreated.
Now there's an alternative for pet owner's that aren't exactly wealthy, it's called Petarmor. It's the same active ingredient that's in the pricey flea drops and it was made available as a generic this spring, FINALLY!
Do your furry friend a favor and spring for the medication that's actually going to kill the fleas. And FYI, just in case you can't afford to buy the box with 3 vials of treatment, CALL your vet and ask to purchase a single month's supply from them and they will gladly do so. I have done it several times from my current vet and prior vet as well. You don't even need to be a current patient for them to sell it to you.
Please don't waste your money on the Adams flea drops! Your furry friend deserves better!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 3 for Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs

Would be a great deal if it actually worked

07/02/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This stuff didn't kill anything. We put it on our dogs a week ago and still have yet to see any changes. We're going back to Frontline Plus. Just found out that there's a generic version of that, so hopefully it works better than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
BIO SPOT
Posted 11/06/2011
I havnt had 1 single flea or tick on my 4 dogs since using BIO SPOT over 5 years ago- I use in spring and fall and it has woked great and much lower price then front line & advantage
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs
01/12/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Adams on my dogs for years. I have also used Frontline and Advantix - all work equally well. Dogs are going to get fleas, any of these flea treatments will have weak batches over others when manufactured. You also have to treat your lawn - you cannot expect it to work completely if you don't do your lawn where fleas live and breed. I am speaking from a perspective of living in a hot humid climate in florida where fleas are horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 5 for Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs

Not worth it

10/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product for my two small and two larger dogs. Four days later, still finding at least 3-4 fleas on each dog per day. I could understand, maybe, if our house were absolutely infested, but it isn't. One or two here and there, but even so, the product should keep the fleas OFF the dogs. It does not. I've had better luck with Zodiac, but it wasn't available. Also try Sentry Natural Defense spray, which can be used for both cats and dogs, same ingredients. It's not poisonous and seems to work better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs

Does not work

06/28/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product hoping it would be effective at getting rid of at least some of the dogs fleas but after treating them even with an additional dose a week after their first dose I have not noticed a bit of difference. You get what you pay for. Cheap product, no results.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 7 for Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs

I want my money back!! Terrible Product

05/12/2012
By ,
Greensboro North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far the worst flea drops i have ever purchased. Everyone should go ahead and spend the extra money on Advantage or even Frontline. Not only did my flea problem not go away but it continued to worsen on my Boxers. The label on the front of box that says "begins killing fleas in 15 minutes"....... JOKE. To end this Hartz brand which is the cheapest $$$ product have found worked better!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 8 for Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs

NO GOOD DO NOT BOTHER!

05/10/2012
By ,
Winston Salem NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not bother! It is just like the hartz absolutly no good. I have used 2 tubes with in 30 days and no good results AND I bath my dog first. Also I have contacted Adams via email last week and no response! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 9 for Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs

Does not work

10/31/2010
By ,
Heath, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have 2 indoor dogs that go out occasionally to do their business. So they need flea medicine and this product does not work. I guess that's what I get for trying to save money! I am going to go back to Frontline Plus. Please don't waste your money also.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JONESBORO,ARK.
5 to 1 against
Posted 06/18/2011
was going to try the adams flea and tick treatment,but after reading the posts by so many unhappy people, think I will try the Pet Armor a friend of mine says its as good as the high dollar stuff
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Adams Flea & Tick Spot On E30 for Large Dogs

Works great and cheaper

05/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this product on our dogs for years and have not any issues. We used the higher end products and can tell really no difference. We do live in the city so flea and tick pressure is low.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points