Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Take your Samsung HDTV or Blu-ray player to new heights. This Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter provides instant access to InfoLink RSS data, including news, weather, sports and stock information on your Samsung HDTV screen. This wireless LAN adapter also supports Blu-ray Live with Netflix, Pandora and PC streaming (MP3, JPEG).
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation65%15 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Samsung wireless LAN device, $80

11/16/2010
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had this for a month. I cannot say enough nice things about Walmart site to store as it saved me some shipping costs.
Here are the issues with this product:
the documentation is lacking in what it takes to get this connected to your network; once I made several phone calls to our router manufacturer (D-Link) and Samsung, we are able to get Internet on the TV, not a very good selection of internet TV options; the main goal for purchase was to access the hard drives with pictures and movies on them from the TV......still working on that one.
I hope there will be more useful network capabilities and internet options
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Hasn't worked yet!

12/12/2010
By ,
Riverside, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this 2 months ago with my new 46" LED Samsung TV & 5500 Blueray. It won't connect to my wireless network. It didn't come with directions either...
I'm not an expert, but I'm not stupid either. Am I just expected to know what to do?
Potentially this can be a GREAT product.
To this point it has been a real waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+12points
Review 3 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

WORKS GREAT

05/17/2010
By ,
FAYETTEVILLE,AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT WORKED GREAT. I HIGHLY RECOMMENED IT. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS UPDATING MY PLAYER BEFORE IT WOULD SEE IT. I USED MY LAPTOP AND A THUMBDRIVE TO DO IT. IT HASN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS SINCE I INSTALLED IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 4 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Very interesting

05/04/2010
By ,
Newport News, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon connecting to the internet, I was asked to update the software on the Blu-Ray player and that is when the problems started. My player froze up, I had to send it back to Samsuing to be repaired, so I have a wireless adapter sitting at home with no Blu-Ray player to use. It is still a much needed product, because without it, you cannot access the internet on your Blu-Ray player and take full advantage of all the features it has to offer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 5 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Works great

01/29/2011
By ,
Palm Bay, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and was able to stream Netflix movies immediately. There are many other options also, but I have just used the Netlix.
I do believe it is way too expensive. Walmart offers less expensive ones, however the Samsung company requires you use only the Samsung device which is $79.00...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Samsung Wireless LAN adapter

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this on a Samsung Blu-ray Wifi ready DVD player. It worked immediately. I felt it important to match the player with the same brand name to avoid problems, and I had none. Upgrade were fairly easy. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Just what I expected.

08/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little concerned after reading the other reviews, but this thing works GREAT !! Plugged it in and it just worked, no problems. The movie stream is really good and there are no delays. I would try it, if you need it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

decent product

02/25/2011
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reason for the 3 stars is the product once connected does not load very fast. The set up was a breeze and easy to connect, but the speed is a issues for me . I use a lot of online devices and it just takes to long to load.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Enhances your electronics experience

11/06/2010
By ,
Robinson, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install. Worked as soon as our password was put in. Much neater than having ethernet cable run across the room. Allows you to access apps quickly and easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Gongle

07/29/2010
By ,
Paducah, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a little trouble getting it to connect to the internet, and wished that there were more apps available. I bought this thinking that i could connect to Hulu, but they only offer to connect to UTUBE, was disappoint in that respect. I upgraded my wireless modem from a model g to n and spent $99 for the modem in addition to the $84 for the gongle, don't know if it was worth all the effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 11 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Same boat

01/02/2011
By ,
Muskogee, Ok
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the Samsung Bluray player bdc5500 with high hopes until I got home & realized a needed additional devices. I am having the same problems noted above. It connected but won't stay connected. My netflix won't run properly. Very complicated device along with the player. Very disappointed at this point. I have reset it which was a mistake. Still not using it as of today.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Samsung did NOT SING

01/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought one of these when Samsung advised me they were replacing a DLP Tv with a apps Tv
Bought adapter for Tv which was set to arrive 11/29/10
Tv did not arrive Till 12/08/10
and Upon Start up was DOA
Received New TV RIGHT Before Christmas Just to finf Adapter was DOA
Now Still waiting for Samsung to Fix or Replace a BRAND New Adapter
VERY POOR CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Returned for Refund

01/24/2011
By ,
Prattville, AL.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this so I could put the same brand Blue Ray Player on my wireless network, I could not get it to work. The product comes with no instructions. I follwed the Blue Ray Player's instructions several times with no success. Thank you Walmart for honoring your refund policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

waste of money

10/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't bother what a waste of cash. Wouldn't recommend this over priced USB would return but I don't have the package for it. Sorry but I'm just being honest.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 15 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter
03/06/2011
By ,
Syracuse,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my daughters blue ray player so she could watch netflix in her room and she loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter
03/15/2011
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with this product. it does just what it is supposed to do. great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter

Did Not Work

07/02/2010
By ,
Harris County, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Never could get it to recognize my network. Returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung LinkStick Wireless LAN Adapter
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5