Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sylvania Sylvania Turntable with PC Encoding

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sylvania Sylvania Turntable with PC Encoding

The Sylvania SRCD872 Turntable with PC Encoding is a two-speed turntable that is great for listening to your favorite records. It features direct encoding to your PC via a USB cable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sylvania Turntable with PC Encoding

Kickin' it old school.

03/22/2011
By ,
Versailles, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to dig out my old records, but didn't have a record player. Some places sell them as high as $150 and I just found that ridiculous and for that matter I had a very difficult time even finding a record player in a store. Thus, I was glad to see this record player here at Wal-Mart for a good price (and only 99 cents for delivery!). I excitedly unpacked it and found the player to be great, especially for the price. One thing to point out, though: it doesn't come with speakers (internally or externally) so you will have to listen through headphones or get some computer speakers that plug in through the headphone, or you can plug in bigger speakers in the back. Not a big deal, but you should know that you will need some kind of speaker device. I've not tried transferring my records to the computer, but am very glad that it has that function. All in all, this is a great player at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Sylvania Turntable with PC Encoding

very entertaining and enjoyable product.

09/07/2010
By ,
Metairie, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice audio. pleasant to listen to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Sylvania Turntable with PC Encoding

Great little turntable

09/08/2011
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this turntable to rip in our LP collections. It was very lite weight and at first glance it looked a little cheezy but it actually has very nice sound. Has red and white audio jack in the back and sounds pretty good through the surround system. When hooked up to the computers and recording the sound is really clear. It came with Audacity Freeware as the recording software that looks very complicated at first but turns out that it is actually pretty simple to use (Easier to understand if you open the window to full size). I know it has more functions than I use but it does everything I want it to do and the finished product sounds great. The MP3 LAME.dll that it says you need, to export to MP3 was a bit of a hassel( turned out to be a converter) but I use Format Factory so I continue to use that. The Audacity software will excort to WAV so then just convert to MP3 with what ever software you choose and the process was pretty flawless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Sylvania Turntable with PC Encoding

Good product for the non-pro

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually worked better than I expected. I had tried two other, more expensive
units in an effort to put my old vinyl redords onto my computer, then on CD's. I
ended up frustrated and returned both. This Sylvania was so cheap, I thought, why
not. It worked great. My computer speakers were good enough that I didn't need
any other accessories. Just what I was looking for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 5 for Sylvania Turntable with PC Encoding

Buy this!

04/20/2011
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone. I have not yet burned any records to my PC so I can't rate that aspect of it. I have used my PC speakers with it but you can hook up regular speakers as well. It can also be used with a headset.
The price of this product was GREAT! So what are you waiting for? Go buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Sylvania Turntable with PC Encoding

Great turntable for the price

05/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've just started my vinyl collection and was looking for a cheap turntable to start out with. For $60 I'm very happy with this one. As my vinyl collection increases I will look for a better player but for now this one is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Sylvania Turntable with PC Encoding

Good Turntable for changing media to MP3

09/30/2011
By ,
Jarreau, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Turntable is compact and efficient. Fairly easy to use. Just what is needed to convert vinyl to MP3 files.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Sylvania Turntable with PC Encoding
03/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it is no good i took it back wont work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points