Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

Equate Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

Find relief no matter the season with Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Antihistamine Capsules. These Equate Capsules, 100 ct, offer temporary relief from the symptoms of upper respiratory allergies and hay fever. Equate: Allergy Relief Capsules have the same active ingredient as Benadryl to help with your indoor and outdoor allergy symptoms. Taking Equate Antihistamine Capsules can also help relieve some of the symptoms of the common cold.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

excellent generic

02/24/2014
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works every bit as good as Benadryl and less than half the price. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

Great Value

02/21/2014
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as well as Benedryl but at a better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

very good

02/11/2014
By ,
DEATH VALLEY, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better than benadryl. .and fast
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

Works good for allergy itch

02/05/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to take this every day because I have allergy and start to itch and it works good for that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

Good product!

01/21/2014
By ,
Hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is always my go to antihisamine, for fast relief, for sudden allergy flare-ups. I've been purchasing this product for over a year and very happy with it. It's a great budget helper too, as it works for many in my family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct
01/11/2012
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These capsules help relieve my allergy/sinus congestion better than any other capsules that I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

better then the expencive name brands

01/15/2014
By ,
louisville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for allergys
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

Never again will I spend $25 on Zyrtec or Allegra.

01/08/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My problem with Allegra was before the 30 ct dosage was over, my body had become immune to the medicine and it did nothing in the end. Zyrtec worked somewhat decent, but it became very expensive to keep in stock. I also had to take the pills very faithfully or I was ridden with terrible allergy symptoms. After one day deciding to take a plunge on impulse (as cheap as it is, you can't go wrong, right?) I bought the equate allergy pills. Since then I've never looked back. You get CONSIDERABLY more pills for considerably LESS cash. I've had it for weeks now, and am not near finished with the bottle. It also works so well, I don't even need to take it consistently. But if you do--no biggie. It'll last you ages. Take a chance and BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct
01/18/2012
By ,
Cookeville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THis works much better than anything I have used and I recommended it to my Mom and she also says it works better then anything she's used. The price is also good!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

great allergy medication

09/12/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The walmart brand is as good if not better than the name brand, but with a lower price. Love the way it works so fast and the effects last so long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

allergys

12/04/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works for me, spring and fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

08/19/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best over the counter allergy medication I have ever taken. What is good for me may not be good for you, but I had bought a smaller package first, and now the 100 count because I do not want to be without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct

JUST AS GOOD AS THE NAME BRAND

05/27/2012
By ,
Massena, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use an antihisamine to assist with itching. This works just as good as the name brand and costs ALOT less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate: Allergy Medication 25Mg Capsules Antihistamine, 100 Ct
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5