Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Louisville Slugger Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat

Louisville Slugger Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat

Swing for the fences with the WMLB225YB-29 youth wood baseball bat from Louisville Slugger. It features a natural finish and was designed just for the youth leagues.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat

Baseball Bat Headboard

10/11/2010
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these bats on clearance with site to store. Great value and used them to build a baseball bet headboard for my son. This are nice bats and I am sure the would be great for anyone playing the game who likes to use wooden bats.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat

This bat will turn you into a .333 hitter

07/24/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bat I have ever used. I was hitting .333 with it until I cracked it in batting practice after using it for more than a season. Since I broke it and went to aluminum (for now), I am hitting .000 with 7 walks. After using this bat and being so good with it, the fake aluminum bats don't even feel like bats anymore. It feels like I'm holding onto a useless stick. I just don't feel like any other bat will measure up to this one, even other wood bats. It is by far the best bat I have ever used. And by the way, the reviewer above me who complained that it broke in the first game, that happens. Wooden bats do break. I broke mine in batting practice. Anyone can break wooden bats, even MLB players. There is an art to hitting with wood bats, and once you master it, you will hit circles around the $400 composite bats. And you'll only go through 2 or 3 bats a season, which still costs you less than a fancy metal bat. Also, the only reason that all the kids leagues approved aluminum bats was because they don't break, not because they're better. THIS BAT IS AWESOME!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat

Wood Baseball Bat

09/15/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value. Hard to find a wood bat in this price range. Finish is consistent with the price. Performance of the bat is dependent on the skills of the operator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat

Grand slam bat!!

05/15/2012
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of the best bats i have ever use. When you hit the ball goes realy realy far .I would reccomened this bat fore anybody
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat
08/24/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new bat. Great for kids and affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat

Broken Bat

06/28/2010
By ,
Coos Bay, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first game my son used it, it broke when he hit the ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat

Great value

10/24/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pricing for this bat!! Cheapest available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat
10/02/2012
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bat for youth baseball/little league. My son is a ten year old and it is perfect for him. Only downside is the handle area is a little thin. He had the same bat at the beginning of baseball season and it broke when a friend (same age, much bigger in size and stronger than my son) used it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat

won world series

08/19/2010
By ,
la,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
80 homeruns, best ever ,6 home run game with it,best bat ever buy it,it will help you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat

The set is now complete!

08/28/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think my Godchild will love his gifts from his Godmother.:-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Louisville Slugger Youth Wood Baseball Bat
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5