Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Berkley Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Berkley Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Berkley Polarized Sunglasses are excellent to have for outdoor activities and are very reliable in a variety of conditions. Berkley polarized fishing glasses +1.50 - +2.50 are sized medium/large with an adjustable nose piece and are great for taking with you when fishing or enjoying outdoor sporting activities. The wrap-around, brown style of these polycarbonate polarized sunglasses features a lightweight, nylon frame that is impact resistant. Berkley polarized fishing glasses also help reduce glare which is especially important when you are outside in the bright sun. Perfect for the outdoorsman or adventurous woman in your life, these Berkley Polarized Sunglasses would make a wonderful gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Great Product, Bougght two pair.

10/26/2010
By ,
Sunny Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now that I'm over 50, my eyes need help. I use these to drive, fish, inflate a soccer ball at my son's game, read by the pool, any outdoor activity that requires sun protection and you need to see both at a distance and up close (which is every place I go). Stylish, Polarized, 100% UVA and UVB block. All around great product and saved over $300 when compared to prescription sunglasses with same diopter rating. Use the Brown sunglasses for overcast, lowlight or bad weather conditions as it brightens the landscape. Use the gray sunglasess for sunny all around use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Actually Polarized

02/13/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased other sunglasses online that claimed to be polarized, but were not. I then opted to try these, knowing I could return them If I was not satisfied. The moment I tried these on, what a difference, everything is so vivid in all light conditions. The reader portion is very un-obtrusive, you dont even know it's there when looking straight ahead. It's great not having to switch glasses when dealing with small objects or print. I am so happy with these, I immediately ordered another pair in grey to compliment my brown ones. Free shipping site to store, I don't understand why they don't just sell them at the store. They are still brand new, don't know how well they will hold up, and the styling is a little too funky for my tastes, but overall I am very satisfied with these inexpensive polarized sunglasses
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Great sun glasses

09/05/2010
By ,
Old Saybrook, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased a pair of these in the store and they were wonderful. But one day they went overboard... and the store no longer stocks them. I was very happy they're available on the website, so I ordered 4 more pairs... having that reader inset makes knot-tying and reading so much easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Bought two pair

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got pair for me and for my wife. They are great. We used them for a few hours out on a lake fishing. They are so clear and so comfortable we forgot we had them on. The magnifier works great. Usually I have to take off my sunglasses and put on the readers several times a fishing trip and the last time it ended up with me losing my sunglasses and the readers (long story) but this time all went well. We both loved them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses
08/18/2010
By ,
Winter Haven FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very good product for the money. A good alternative to switching glasses every time you need to re-tie or have close work to observe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Almost great!

11/02/2012
By ,
Temecula, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As an avid bass angler and writer on TheBassinBlog, I count on good quality polarized glasses to help catch more bass. The Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses with built-in readers are an exceptional value. The are lightweight for all day comfort, have a good wrap around to help block extraneous light from the sides and the reader lenses are a Godsend when tying knots! The only criteria I use that keeps them from five stars is the alignment of the polarization. If you can tilt your head side to side and find that the glare is cut more than with your head in the neutral position, the alignment, or way in which the lenses were cut, is off. Unfortunately, you could spend TEN TIMES as much (and sadly, I have) and still have that problem. So for $15 to $20 bucks, you just can't go wrong...Thanks Wal Mart and Berkley...nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Fishing and driving a must

11/23/2013
By ,
N. IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used these sunglasses in dark and amber both with magnifiers. I have tournament fished for over 20 years and when I found these at walmart I have used none other. Great for spotting under water rock and wood in low or high light conditions. I have two sets in my boat and a spare in the glove box. I keep one in the truck and another in the glove box. Sounds like an over kill, well try them and you will agree for the price and quality they are as good at bats or O's
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 8 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Nice glasses

02/21/2011
By ,
southern, Ia.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sunglasses are great so far, that's why I left four stars on durability I've only had a pair of them for about a year. I lost my first pair and just ordered another pair by site to store and found out I could have just gone to the store and bought them! Wal-Mart.com says only available by site to store and I just looked at them at my local store. Oh well it was a no hassle purchase and everything went fine. The glasses are great bargain and so much better than those expensive ones with the clear reader area that look pretty stupid. For less than $20 your fishing this summer can become much easier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Fishing glasses with magnifying lenses

11/03/2010
By ,
New jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are perfect fishing glasses for those require reading glasses to see the hook eyes and knot the lines I also use them for driving so I'm able to see the GPS clearly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Great value

12/23/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two years ago when my husband I were in Colorado, he purchased a pair of these sunglasses. They did not have what I wanted at that time so I didn't get them. I recently found them in my Pittsburgh PA store and again they did not have exactly what I wanted. So, I went on the internet, found the ones I wanted and ORDERED TWO PAIR. I am quite pleased with them considering I just paid $297 for a pair of prescription glasses that I'm not real fond of!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Great Sunglasses

11/03/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These stylish polarized sunglasses with built-in reader magnifiers are great. I use them for fishing and when I ride my quad. The magnifiers are located at the bottom of the lens and do not interfere with normal long-distance viewing. I have tried other sunglasses with magnifiers, but others seem to have the magnifying lenses located too high which does interfere with normal distance vision. I like the design of these Berkeley's much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Excellent Choice

01/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently had corrective surgery on my eyes and had been wearing glasses for many years. Now not needing corrective lens I had the opportunity to wear some fun sun glasses. I am a fisherman and need bifocals so this was a win-win situation. The wrap-around style keeps the sun out. The polarization kills the reflection. The price is great. I love them and will probably buy more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Tremendous item for the fisherman

09/03/2010
By ,
Brainerd, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having had expensive prescription polarized bifocals in the past this product is an inexpensive alternative that allows me to see the fish in the water and tie my knots without changing glasses. They are great for driving and the magnifiers are wonderful for reading in the bright sunlight. I highly recommend these polarized sunglasses with magnifiers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses
01/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only sunglasses with readres that looking at them you can't tell they are not regular sunglasses. The fit, function and appearance are excellant. You should stcck them in stores iwith other sunglasses and the outdoor departments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Great for those fishing knots

08/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only inexpensive sunglasses I've see with built in bi-focal lens. I keep an extra pair on the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses

Very Good Sunglasses for the Price

09/20/2010
By ,
South Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Berkley Polycarbonate Polarized Fishing Glasses
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5