Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bear Archery Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

Bear Archery Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

The Bear Archery Right Hand Brave Three Bow Set with Biscuit, comes with durable composite limbs and riser. This bow and arrow set includes an arm guard, two-piece arrow quiver, finger tab, and two safety glass arrows. You can place the arrow on the whisker biscuit arrow rest. This right hand bow is 26 inches long and has a draw length of 18 to 20 inches. Designed for kids aged eight and above, this Bear Archery bow and arrow set can help your little archer get started on his practice.
Average Customer Rating:
3.853 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation82%28 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

youth bow

03/23/2014
By ,
Milan, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Shoots well. Kids will enjoy as they learn to shoot, not heavy either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

Great kids bow.

04/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect kids bow. Easy to shoot, good price. I read the other reviews, talking about the low power etc. I dont think they know this bow is for KIDS. We shoot from about 30-40 feet, works fine. Works better with heavy points on the arrows. Not so powerful that it seems a danger, perfect for backyard fun. You could hunt, but the prey would be pretty small and slow. Overall I rate it 5 stars, exactly what I wanted, my son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

Bear Brave Bow

10/21/2010
By ,
Potsdam, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I agree with the prior review. It is an expensive toy.
I purchased the Brave II from Walmart as a Christmas gift for my 8 year old. I chose a more expensive product because he is serious about this sport and I wanted something more than a toy.
Somehow the bow cracked and broke in two.
I contacted customer service through email with an attached photo and I am happy to say that the company was excellent in sending me a new bow after I sent the broken one back. Typically, there is a 90 warranty but the company stretched it for me since he didn't use it through the winter months after Christmas.
The value is poor and only worth $20 but the customer service was very good. I gave it 2 stars for meets expectations because my son did enjoy using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

good broadheads for the price

02/20/2014
By ,
alexandria va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
havent got a chace to bag anything with them but they fly ture hopefully will get something soon to truly evaulate
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit
01/10/2013
By ,
Roanoke va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched three different youth bows before purchasing this one. The biggest complaint I saw for the brave 3 was that it was too much like a toy. I dont think that at all. it is what it says it is, a youth beginner bow. We've had this for 2 weeks now and we are very satisfied. My 8 yr old son can hit consistently hit it in an 8 inch ring from 20 yards. This bow will not hit the 10 ring every time nor will it take a buck out at 30 yards but that's not what it's made for. For 50 dollars it does exactly what it's supposed to do which is to Introduce my son to a bow and have fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

Perfect for a 6-10yr old kid

11/29/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money (note that biscuit alone sold separately costs about $20-$30.). Got it for my oldest (who is turning 11 now) a couple of years ago, have been shooting it periodically on the backyard, works great, if you don't throw it there is pretty much nothing to break. I adjusted it to the max draw weight at the beginning and it's been doing fine since then. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

needs improvment

11/25/2013
By ,
corbin ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this bow has a progressive draw length it is not adjustable, it was a bit hard for my 8 year old to break over the flight wheels and get the bow pulled back, not a very well made product even for a toy, when you adjust the draw weight down to its lowest setting the string and cables have about an inch of slack in them, if you are serious about teaching your kid archery this is not even a good starting point, it only got 2 stars because my daughter loves pink, and I thought the wisker biscuit arrow rest is great for kids. we will stick to traditional to start.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit
09/17/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
a very cheap copy of what a compound bow should be. this is a very expenise toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

They Love it!

12/14/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this bow for son for Christmas he loves it! we are using it as a this is how you need to treat these things so he learns respect for the bow before he is old enough to have a real bow :)
I have to say this tho... all these reveiws on how its made, isnt for a adult ect ITS A YOUTH BOW what do you expect. go to a bow shop and get a adult bow!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit
07/30/2012
By ,
Excelsior Springs Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our grandson is 11 years old and he really enjoys the bow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit
01/05/2012
By ,
Kershaw,S.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not a youth bow set... made for children 8-12 yrs old not what i was expecting for my 13 yr old...very upset..also the value was a 39.99 and i paid 64.00 for the bow set and then some for the release..all together 98.00.never will recommend this to anyone looking for a youth bow set...
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

Great archery set for a young enthusiast

01/06/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not know why the negative reviewers are so critical. This archery set cleary states that it is for a youth. If you bought it for an adult, that is your own mistake. Also, the quality is very good. My 11 year old son and I have taken it out numerous times. There has never been a problem with the bow's performance or durability. Just treat it properly, like you should any equipment. Finally, for those who say it is an expensive toy.... did you pull it back far enough? There is a surprising amount of power delivered by this bow. The arrows traveled much farther than I expected. Even my adult friend who hunts with a bow was stunned at the power of this youth bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

Excellent Youth Model Bow

08/24/2013
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bow performs well as a YOUTH model bow. It is more than a cheap toy. However, it is not suited for children over the age of ten. If you'd like to read a lengthy review on this bow, visit SmoothingIt com for item specifics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

not very good

07/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i baught this bow for myself, it would have been very helpful if the website said that the bow was for a kid, i am very dissapointed that i spent so much on something i cant use, also, me and i had my little brother use it, and the "biscuit" isnt very good b/c it alters the arrows path, and the only reason i gave it a star at all was b/c it made me
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

Great bow for the price

01/11/2013
By ,
God's Country,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 9 yr old son & he loves it!!! My 12 yr old also wants me to get him one. It's much easier than the crossbow he normally uses. My only complaint is the arrows. They are rather cheaply made. Within 5 days of having the bow, both arrows(only 2 came with it) were missing the fletchings and the nocks & points came off pretty quickly. The bow, however, is of really strong construction and is perfect for a child between 8-12 yrs old. I'm about to purchase another one; I'll just know to go get some higher quality arrows this time...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

great bow for beginner

06/18/2013
By ,
illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good product for a little boy, who is just beginning to shoot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

Ideal for young boys ages 8 or older.

01/04/2013
By ,
New Market, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been in the CubScouts for years and loves the BB & archary shooting that they partake in at Camp. So this year we decided to get him a Bow, but we wanted one right on his age level and one he could continue to grow into. I couldn't have asked for a better gift then the Bear III. Everyday he is outside shooting it. The whisker biscuit has made a huge difference in his accurancy and safety of the shot. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

Great for a beginner

12/31/2012
By ,
Rifle, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the other reviews on this I had expected it to be more of a toy. While it isn't excellent quality it is a great bow for a first time archer. My daughter loves this. She understands that this is a weapon, and not a toy, and treats it as such. Since she treats it with care I expect it to last a while.
I expected something cheaper, and this far exceeds my expectations. As long as it is treated well this will last!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

A decent low cost introduction to compound bows

01/15/2013
By ,
Appleton, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't expect a lot from this bow...it is what it is...a cheap first bow for kids around 4'2" tall (20" draw). At the same time it is not a toy....it shoots an arrow with authority. The camo bow price is nearly three figures, thats too much for an all plastic bow...at a little over half that, the black one is a decent value.
The poundage of the unit we received measured higher than Bear advertised....so it does not meet expectations, and thats a biggie. I loosened the arms to the point the string is about to fall off the cams and it is still 24# pull, lets off to 15#...thats high for kids this size...with the arms tight it must be pushing 30#, which is what my 11yr old shoots at. I'm sure this varies some and I plan to contact Bear on this. The Whisker bisquit rest works great for kids...simple and safe. Teaching them to aim with a pin sight and no peep will take patience....add to that the too-high poundage and you'll need to help them out. I purchased a mechanical thumb release for my son and it helped.
The two included arrows are decent....the tips are just pressed on though. We lost one tip after he missed the target and hit a solid obstacle. You may need to adjust the arrow rest as I had to. The instruction book is almost worthless.
If you want a cheap bow to test the waters of your child and archery, this works without being to toy-like...if they can pull it back. I wish the local stores had one he could have tried first, I might have looked at other options. If your child appears to want to stick with it, you'll want to upgrade.
It arrived well packaged, significantly quicker than the Walmart estimate. Assembly and set up is minimal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bear Archery Brave III Bow Set with Biscuit

Good, quality bow

12/18/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my son. After checking it out, I decided to purchase another for my nephew. I belive that this bow is an excellent starter bow. The price was very good for the product. If my son and my nephew enjoy this one and practice with it, I will definitely plan on getting them another one as they grow. But this one is perfect to start out with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next