Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bear Archery Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

Bear Archery Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit is ideal for your young archer to develop his archery shooting skills. It is right hand bow archery, brought to you by Americas number 1 brand in institutional and youth archery and has been into this for the past 80 years. It is ideal for those who have a passion for archery and wish to develop their aim and aiming skills. Made with durable composite limbs and riser, the archery bow features a 6 inch brace height. It measures 26 inches axle to axle and has a draw length of 21 to 23 inches. The Bear archery scout bow set includes 2 safety glass arrows, armguard, 2-piece arrow quiver, finger tab, whisker biscuit arrow rest, 1 pin sight and temporary tattoo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

Nice bow for a beginner!

09/10/2012
By ,
Madison, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bow for a beginner. Shoots very well and is really accurate. The addition of a peep sight and a string loop for release shooters is all that is needed. Nice product for what it is designed for. Love Bear Archery products!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

Great Product

01/22/2011
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bow for my 13 year old grandson for Christmas. He loves it. It is made very well, easy to use. I thought the price was high until I seen it how it works. Im sure it will last a good while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit
01/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bow for our 13 year old. Ended up giving it to our 8 year old. Nice bow just not the right size for our 13 year old. Over all would not get this for an older child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit
10/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried to decreese the pull but it did not adjust like I wanted it to. The string just got very loose. I did not recieve the safty glasses that were suppose to come with it, and the fingers are just a piece of flat vinal that were hard for my 10 year old to use. I got the real fingers and he is liking them much better. The Bow is a good begginer bow. Shoot with some vilocity and is accurate at 20 yards. I found that adjusting the draw to be very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Springfield, MO
hope this makes you feel better
Posted 08/01/2011
Its not that the safety glasses weren't in your package, there not suppose to come with them. The ad says "comes with two safety glass arrows". Just letting you know that you didnt get ripped off. Hope that makes you feel better!
+5points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

Nice quality bow my son loves it!

12/28/2013
By ,
Dallas TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me start by saying that I know very little of bows or archery in general. This bow came packaged nice with good instructions and a few pictures for those like me who don't red instructions. It shoots nice and has a very nice look and feel to it. I don't think it's powerful enough to hunt with, but it is definitely not a child's toy. I looked at this as an intermediate bow to get him ready for the next step.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

Awesome bow set up, love Bear bows!

12/26/2013
By ,
Wayland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my grand daughter's first youth bow! Shoots dead on, love it and would recommend it to anyone who wants to get a first bow for their child. It is fir youth's 7-10 yrs old. Just because it is the perfect size and the performance is amazing. Thanks for the quick delivery and the price was a huge bonus!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

Kid size bow

07/07/2010
By ,
Lakewood, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
didn't realize this bow was a child size until I picked it up at click n pull. Says Jr. on the box but I don't remember reading that in the description. Just wanted something fun for target practice, but did need it to be adult size. Returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

Excellant bow for a young archer

12/26/2013
By ,
Elmendorf, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bow occupies a space right below a real hunting bow. It has features one associates with a hunting bow, and allows a young archer to develop their skills with equipment that will make it easier for them to transition to a hunting bow without having a steep learning curve. It was purchased for a 14 year old girl who was used to a recurved "youth" bow. She had no problem making the transition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit
06/14/2011
By ,
Canisteo New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Grandson - age 10. He was thrilled. He has already used it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

Good bow for the price!

10/22/2011
By ,
Silverlake, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It shoots well and the kids enjoy it! For the price it is not a bad deal. *Note to product advertising person; The bow should say "warrior", not "warrier". Spell check may help.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

that thing is a piece of junk

11/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bow was purchased for a petite woman as a starter bow. Bow arrived broken cams cheap string. And very weak construction of the body. Returned and never purchasing a bow from wallmart again. If you wan a starter bow spend the extra on a real working bow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

Great compound bow for my 13 year old son.

01/07/2014
By ,
Granby, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He just loves it, he's having so much fun practicing with it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit

Should Explain Its For A Child

12/13/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item its ot for adults Don't Buy this item if your looking for one for the Man in your life. They should explain this in the item description but its not there !!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bear Archery Warrier III Bow Set with Biscuit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5