Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prevue Pet Products Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Prevue Pet Products Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Welcome your bird home to the Prevue Hendryx Large Bird Select Cage. This beautiful designed bird cage is ideal feathered friends from cockatiels to parrots, just choose the right size. Made from classic wrought iron, the cage stands pmeasy-rolling casters and features cagetop playpen, rounded-corner seed guard, heavy-duty push button door lock, slide-out bottom grille and top & bottom pull-out drawers for easy cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Perfect cage for my two cockatiels!

10/16/2013
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage makes cleaning up a snap! I appreciate the built-in play area on top. I couldn't be happier with this purchase, and it is worth every penny spent. I can actually see how much my birds love their new, spacious home by their increased playfulness and increased interaction. We love to sit and watch them play, and I love that I spend less time cleaning!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White
03/16/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this cage, and so does my cockatiel, Hotshot. I put Con-Tact paper on both metal sliding trays for easy cleanup. I needed a replacement part, and the people in the customer-service department at Prevue Pet Products were very helpful. I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White
11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this cage together without any assistance. I love the guard around the bottom. I used to have tile on the carpet to keep bird droppings and food out of the carpet, but that is no longer a problem. The most important this is that my bird, COOKIE, loves her new home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Parrot Castle

03/30/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mango and Kiwi (Quaker parrots) were afraid of the cage at first--but once moved in, they are having a ball and much more room to play in...the gym on top seems to be their favorite as they can see out the window to the backyard, pool, dogs, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Great price

07/31/2010
By ,
dallas,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this bird cage. Best price online and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White
10/21/2011
By ,
Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My green cheeked conure is very comfortable in this cage. There is plenty of room for extra perches & toys. I would have liked to have a third food bowl inside the cage, but solved the problem with an inexpensive plastic feeding dish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Great for my new 5 mos. old green cheek conure!

11/08/2012
By ,
Oroville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I added another perch and a few toys and he loves it! I love the seed guard that helps reduce
the amount of mess that gets on the floor. The large access door with safety bolt and little doors for the food and water dishes are a real plus. The wheels are nice for moving him to other rooms in the house. It is built strong and I think it will last for years. Although there was a little rust in a few external places that must have been exposed to moisture. I wouldn't put two birds in it but it is nice for one. The measurements of 18 x 18 are the outside measurements. The inside is a little smaller. Both the upper play area and the cage have nice deep slide out drawers making them easy to clean..so far. He hasn't been out yet to play on top but I'm sure he will enjoy it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Nice cage but don't expect perfection

04/29/2011
By ,
Lake Hughes, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice cage but does not come without problems. I had to return the first cage that came because of dents in the trays and slight rust on other parts. The second cage also had some dents in the trays not very noticable when cage is put together and is still usable. They must expect these problems because they send touch up paint in the box. My husband had to put it together for me and I needed to hold parts for him. The cage is sturdy and worth the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Pleasently Surprised

05/08/2011
By ,
Manalapan NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not have high expectations for the price of this bird cage, The bird house is very well constructed, water and food cups are like that of a pet store"not cheap" and the cage and wheels are constructed of heavy materials. My old cage was much more money and not half of the quality. This is a definate buy. I will be ordering a second one with a new bird that will soon be a part of the family. Value and Quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

I am very happy with the purchase

10/24/2011
By ,
Cedar Rapids, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi
I have had this cage for about 3 weeks now. There is allot of bird cage for the money here. It went together easy, in about a hour. I have experienced no problems. I saw the same bird cage at a locale pet store for three hundred dollars. Originally I got the cage for one cockatiel bird. This cage was big enough for me to get a second bird for the same cage.
If I had not found this cage, I was going to get one only a third as big made of plastic and pay 3/4 as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Beautiful cage and a great price!

09/27/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this cage! I love it and my cockatiel, Daisy loves it too! She has so much more room to move around and play and seems very happy. The directions were not as detailed as I would have liked as they didn't show step by step instructions, with pictures, for those of us who are not mechanically inclined. I did manage to get it together in about an hour so not too bad and it looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Perfect!!!

09/10/2012
By ,
Sandy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this cage for my daughter's cockatiel. It is VERY spacious, easy to clean and has lots of options for any bird. The construction is great quality and is fairly easy to assemble. Couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

great cage

01/21/2011
By ,
Spring Hill, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage came quick and was very easy to assemble. The price was great. I found the same cage on line at a few other places and the prices were all over Walmart's price. Great cage and my bird loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White
02/27/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, sturdy cage, easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

A great bird cage for an awesome price

12/13/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent bird cage for a fraction of the price of similar cages. The instructions are pretty useless but its still -very- easy to assemble, took about twenty minutes. I'd recommend having a hammer, some of the parts were difficult to fit together, but were snug and sturdy once assembled. The hardware includes a little paint and brush in case you scratch the paint job while assembling. Bought this cage for a cockatiel, its more than big enough for him. Super easy to clean and maintain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White
11/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first cage looked very vice....but six screws missing and top holes were not in the item to attach top frame. The directions were very vague and confusuing,,,,,,had to take everything back to walmart to return.....Call company who makes cage and didnt get a return call for two days!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Just what I was looking for

11/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cage for my daughter's cockatiel! Will roll through a standard doorway when fully assembled. Easy to assemble, good condition, much sturdier cage than at your average pet store, great price, happy bird! Do plan on adding additional wooden perches.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Great cage for a Cockatiel

09/06/2011
By ,
Massachussetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This arrived right on time and was relatively easy to put together. You definitely need 2 people though and it is a little tough keeping things square during assembly. Beyond that, my bird really likes her new roomy home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White
10/18/2012
By ,
The Dalles, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage is beautiful and my bird loves the cage. I bought it for my english parakeet so he has lots of room. Directions aren't the best but we figured it out. It went together easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Cockatiel Bird Cage 18"x18x57", color: Chalk White

Great Product

12/25/2011
By ,
Hanover Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top rated product, easy to assemble, it takes only 15-20 minutes, my bird enjoying in her new home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next