Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Prevue Pet Products Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Prevue Pet Products Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Your feathered friend will love the Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage, 24x20x60". The top is a playpen with a perch, a ladder and seed and water cups so your pet can enjoy some quality time on the outside. The rounded corner seed guard keeps hulls and seed debris contained and funnels it down through the wire cage floor. The pull out bottom grille and drawer are designed so that the cage can be cleaned easily without disturbing the occupant. Included with this coco brown bird cage are two wood perches and four stainless steel cups. The legs of the stand are equipped with smooth rolling casters so that you can relocate your pet whenever you like. This Prevue bird cage has a powder-coated finish for durability.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Good cage for small to medium size parrot

08/03/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new cage for a pionus parrot, which is a medium size. I could not believe the prices on cages! I found this one first on the Target website for $100 MORE than the Walmart price. But with the free shipping that Walmart offered, and the great price, it was a no brainer. Nice quality cage for the price. The instructions, of course were pretty poor, but I've put together lots of cages so you just take it one step at a time and it turns out OK, and if you have a set of allen wrenches, use your own because the cheap little one that comes in the bag is too hard on the hands when tightening bolts. The only problem was that I have some extra nuts and screws left over. Must have given us extras??? Even comes with a little jar of matching metal paint and a brush so you can do touchups when necessary! I would recommend this cage to anyone with a small to mid size parrot that likes to spend time on a playtop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Pros and Cons

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros--The price. You cannot find this product cheaper anywhere else. WalMart beat everyone. It was great being able to have it delivered to the store at no extra cost. Cons: Instructions were terrible. They listed the parts. There were screws on the list that weren't in the box. And the ones that were in the box, you had to figure out yourself where to put them. We were even going to buy screws so we could get the cage together but we couldn't figure out where they would go. I contacted the manufacturer. They are working on better instructions. They also told me the screws we thought were missing were actually already installed before shipping. That was frustrating because we had no way of knowing that. Other than that, it's a great product. Heavy Duty so it will last. This size is worth paying a little extra for. The size below it is much too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

very good

07/19/2014
By ,
wall mart
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent item. more than i expect. my parrot love it. easy to assemble and good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown
09/24/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together,and perfect size for an African Grey Parrot
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SWPA
Under top play area bars?
Posted 08/08/2013
I have an 23 year old African Grey who needs a new "house". He sleeps on a swing. Is the top area under the play area tray have bars like to rest of the cage? I need to find a way to attach his swing. As you probably know, CAGs HATE changes.
Please let me know. And thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Great product

03/21/2014
By ,
Lakewood pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cage for the money. It went together fast...my African grey loves it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage

08/08/2011
By ,
Alpine, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 35 birds from the smallest of finches, Canaries, Cockatiels to large parrots i.e. Molucan Cockatoo and Macaw's. I love my birds and they get the best of what I can offer. This cage is of excellent quality, durability and is visually pleasing. The powder coated finish seems to be of good quality and the accessories were substantial. It was very easy to assemble, about 1.5 hours by myself. My Sun Conure "Rowdy" loves his new digs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown
08/01/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to put together by myself, the seed gaurds you may need some help with. I got it for my Amazon parrot, she loves it and the play top too. Easy to clean. Plenty of room for more perches and toys. Rolls around easy. Sturdy and a good deal cash wise. Even came with a touch up bottle of paint and a brush for future use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Great product.

07/16/2012
By ,
Central Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous cage. We purchased it to have something sturdy and comfortable for our feathered friend, a Quaker parakeet. I put it together by myself, even though the directions indicated that two people would make it easier. The cage is beautiful and well made. I'm very happy with the purchase as I think it is an excellent value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown
12/26/2011
By ,
Edwards, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price for this nice cage is over $100.00 less than the same item in a pet store. It didn't take long to assemble. The on-line picture shows this cage in two other colors; however, twenty dollars more is charged for "sage" color. It is the perfect size for our African Gray timneh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/11/2013
Is the size of a bird cage measured from the seed guard example 24w x20d?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

u wont be disappointed excellent cage, n price

01/08/2012
By ,
SOUTH FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together, very well made, not cheap looking, cant beat the price. i highly recommend this cage from walmart.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Great Quality

02/19/2012
By ,
ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two cockatiels and needed a larger cage. I shopped around for this same cage and found it much cheaper @ walmart. Had it shipped to the store for more savings. My cage arrived undamaged and my husband was able to put it together by himself. My birds love it. So much more space than their previous home. I love how the bottom grate does not sit closely to the pull out draw, much more easier to keep the cage clean. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown
02/26/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bird cages are expensive, I did alot of research before I bought this one.. For the money, this cage is great... Very nicely built, was easy to put together.. My 2 cockateils just Love IT! They have so much more room and so many new toys that I added b/c of the room.. They are so happy they don't want to come out now..lol
Great Cage and Great Price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Great price and good quality!

01/13/2013
By ,
Tacoma, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bird loves having more room to play with her toys, and the cage looks nice in my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Great product for the price-huge pain to assemble

09/26/2011
By ,
DFW, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this cage overall! It looks great in my living room. The color is nice and while parts of it seemed flimsy at first when I was assembling it, it doesn't look cheap at all and actually works quite nicely once everything is in place. I bought it for my cockatiel and it seems to almost swallow her - there is plenty of room in it and I imagine it would house even larger birds quite nicely.
The only complaint I had with it is the major pain assembly was. You better enjoy puzzles if you plan to put this together on your own. I thought others were exaggerating when they said it was difficult to figure out, but I was quite frustrated before finally getting it all together. My understanding, though, is that Wal-Mart will assemble items you buy from them for free. I don't know if that includes site-to-store, but it may be worth checking into.
The box does come with touch up paint which is wonderful and makes up for any dings you may get in it in the assembly process. Overall, I LOVE this cage and it costs half as much as most as others of the same size. Wal-mart has the best price you find anywhere on it, too. The only other issue I could see with it is that smaller birds may need assistance to get from inside the cage to the play top above. My cockatiel hasn't tried to get up there by herself yet, but I don't know that she could do it on her own. But in general, I couldn't have asked for a better cage for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

You will not be disappointed.

02/02/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cage is great. I found it to be easy to assemble. The quality of the cage is great. You will pay much more else where for this cage. I would not hesitate to recommed this cage. I have a Green Cheek Conure and it looks great for her size. I looked at several pet stores and could not find anything in this price range for the size and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown
04/23/2013
By ,
Lockport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent cage, very sturdy. I bought this for my scarlett macaw, escape proof.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Fantastic cage

02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bird cage delivered quickly, double boxed and in fine condition. Quick assembly, strong and sturdy, with a beautiful paint finish. Lots of nice touches. Went to Pet Smart, PetCo and PetLand before buying this cage and have no regrets with my decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown

Awesome cage!

09/04/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My green cheek conure loves his cage! Taking all the parts out of the box was overwhelming, but I put the cage together in a couple hours. Not bad for my first time! Walmart had the best price on the cage I wanted. It arrived within a couple days. It's been a year, and the cage is still in perfect condition. I would definitely buy from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prevue Select Wrought Iron Parrot Bird Cage 24x20x60", Coco Brown
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5