Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Daybreakers (Widescreen)

Daybreakers (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Daybreakers (Widescreen)

can't wait.

05/09/2010
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i can't wait to snatch this up the day it comes out. i rarely do that these days. typically i'll wait till it drops in price or i'll pick it up used somewhere cheap. i was shocked by this movie. i thought it would just be all action and no substance as far as the vampires go (like the horrible excuse for vampire movies in the blade series), but it was actually a very dark, in depth and very stylish take on vampires. the acting was great and i actually didn't mind the CG too much in this. They blend it in well with all the dark lighting. speaking of the lighting, that is what made this movie for me. the usage of shadows and darkness made this much creepier than the actual vampires in my opinion. you get great performances from hawk and dafoe and all the others making an obviously unbelievable story that much more believable. without them, it may have been pretty bad. check it out if you're fans of horror, drama or a good survival movie in general. you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Daybreakers (Widescreen)

Not impressed

05/24/2010
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although I appreciated the story line, the rest of the movie was really disappointing. I was expecting a lot of action, and there was almost none. Again, I liked the story line, but when you are halfway through the movie and nothing of real substance has happened, no action, and you realize you don't care about what happens to any of the characters, it's hard to watch it all the way through.
Some people may like it, and I can at least understand why, but I didn't want a movie about vampire politics, I expected it to be...well....more.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Daybreakers (Widescreen)

Good movie

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Daybreakers (Widescreen)

Ugh.

05/14/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I watched this movie last night. I'll start with what I liked about the movie.
The cure. This was a new twist in the vampire world.
Cars moving in daylight with blacked out windows and being driven with the aid of cameras and monitors.
That's it. Now, a few of the bad points:
Acting. Dafoe and Hawke are fine actors under normal circumstances. I found their performances to be "wooden" in this movie. Since both performances were sub-par, maybe the director is at fault. Who knows?
Character development. There was almost zero. Nothing in the script made me care about these characters in the least.
Did anyone else see the ending coming a mile away? I did.
If you haven't bought this already, rent it first.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Daybreakers (Widescreen)

great movie

03/27/2010
By ,
highpoint,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a wonderful movie staring ethan hawk who is a wonderful actor
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Daybreakers (Widescreen)
05/15/2013
By ,
Alvarado, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes you think about what could actually happen if the world was overrun by vampires
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Daybreakers (Widescreen)
07/20/2012
By ,
livonia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this movie was recommened by a friend and it was worth the purchase, but only if you like vampire movies!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Daybreakers (Widescreen)

Great Vamp Movie

06/06/2010
By ,
milwaukee,Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is different from the Vampire movies that I have seen. Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Daybreakers (Widescreen)

Daybreakers

05/21/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good horror movie with some humor thrown in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Daybreakers (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5