Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%189 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
171
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
05/05/2010
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie when it came out in theatres, the 3-D version was so amazing; the story is good and the special effects will blow you away.Even this version its the regular version, its still great and the blue ray look's brilliant.I can't wait for the Ultimate Edition DVD in November.I recommend this, you should get it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Flick

04/28/2010
By ,
Eugene Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not 3D, But way cool in Blu-Ray. Awesome Picture Quality. Well Worth Buying In Blu-Ray. But I'm still going to get the better release in November.
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Not "SPECIAL EDITION"

04/23/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great movie, worth buying, HOWEVER: It is missing some footage that was in theatres. Save your money for the REAL "SPECIAL EDITION" that is supposed to be realeased at the end of this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
06/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked this movie. The plot was great and the acting to me was wonderful. The couple of things that I didn't really like was that it started out really slow and it just continued to be slow. But to me, half way through the movie it started to really pick up and kept me entertained. The second thing that I didn't really like was that some parts of the movie could have been shorter and/or cut completely out and then some parts of the movie I felt I wanted to see more of and it just didn't get into it to much. Overall, this is a movie I would recommend to anyone (and I am not a big SciFi fan).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Beautiful

04/22/2010
By ,
San Juan, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All i have to say is....WOW amazing the cgi in this movie was remarkable and was easy on the eyes at the same time. Truely is one of the most beautiful movies of our time thanks keep producing and i'll keep watching =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Exellent movie

05/01/2010
By ,
Elkhart,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional graphics and sound.There's been people saying that their Samsung blu-ray players would not play the movie.The problem is not in the movie,it's in your player.That's why you have to download new firmware.I have a Samsung BD-P1590 and had trouble viewing a couple of movies about a month ago.Contacted Samsung and they sent me a disc to upgrade it to basically their P1600 and have no problems since.Again,it's the player,not the movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Not a family movie.

06/27/2014
By ,
Smithfield, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed in the movie. Only saw about 20 minutes of the movie and they used my LORD and SAVIOR'S name in vain 2 times. Think it would have been a good movie to watch if they had cleaned their mouths up. Wasted $10. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Great value

06/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When deciding whether to get Blu-ray or DVD, I always ask myself, "Will the visuals or audio in the movie be worth the extra dollars?" Some movies, like Invictus and The Road, where it is just a story unfolding, are great for DVD. Then there are movies like Avatar, Pan's Labyrinth, the X-men series, and the Harry Potter series. Movies that make you feel you need to see the extra clarity of every scene in it's originally intended immaculate details.
At times, I almost forgot the movie wasn't in 3-D anymore, just because the visual imagery was so spectacular. Of course, if a person has something spectacular, they have to immediately text several friends about how awesome the picture looks, but that's the glory of bragging rights for whenever you have something fantastic that others can't get their hands on right away. =)
Anyways, Avatar is a great movie that is well worth having on Blu-ray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Most reasonable price on the net..

06/07/2014
By ,
Clearfield, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have you seen the price of this movie on the internet? This was a very good deal AND it included both blu-ray and regular DVD (for those on a budget).. I gave this as a gift and haven't heard from them as yet but what sold me was it's popularity and the small price Walmart offered.. It made an awesome birthday present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Great concept and graphics

06/13/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just watched Avatar movie with my son. We both loved it . The story was interesting (for 2hr.+) and the graphics were great. Well done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

dvd/blue ray combo

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unexpected timing on delivery from walmart.and love the blue ray.awesome.thank you walmart for the "great value"indeed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

One of my favorite movies!

06/08/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having the ability to play this movie on both DVD and Blu-ray platform is a great benefit for me. I have yet to upgrade to a blu-ray player/TV but will in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Awesome-sauce!!!!

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An amazing movie at a great price! Couldn't beat it. Can't wait for the next one to come out. I used the pick up today option, and it worked with any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

A Movie

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy to have Avatar back in my movie library.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

A very good value

04/28/2010
By ,
Bristol,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie when I went to see it in the movie theater and I still loved in blue ray and the price online at walmart.com was great and shopping online is very helpful to me especially when I have Fibromalgagyia. So I would recommend if you want to get the greatest value for you money shop online at WalMart.Com.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Movie!

04/28/2010
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie in theaters and thought it was great then! Looks amazing in HD. I pre-ordered the Blu-ray/DVD combo and Walmart later sent me a refund for the difference because they lowered the price. Hard to beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Amazing!!!!

05/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw it at the Theater....Amazing!!!! Purchase the Blu-Ray/DVD. I have seen it over 6 times already and continue to watch in amazement. One of my top five movies above, Finding Nemo (smile).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Avatar

05/04/2010
By ,
Central Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful story on so many levels. Cultures, Religions, fidelity to family, courage, love and faith. This movie had it all on many levels. What a great classic to keep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Stunning!

05/01/2010
By ,
Henderson. NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the pleasure of viewing this movie in bluray on my 1080p, 120 hrtz HDTV and the picture quality was breathtaking. This has to be the finest bluray I've purchased to date. A must for your movie collection. You will be immediately immersed in an alternate universe full of beautiful beings, animals and exotic plants colors and a fantasy land beyond belief. A treat for all your senses. A sweet story, however a bit predictable in the concept of the aliens being more evolved, spiritual, and understanding. Whereas the humans are typically war mongers and the "scum of the earth" big surprise?? It's a 3 hour movie with never a dull moment, because if the story line gets a bit long, you will be too mesmerized to notice. This is a must buy. Happy Viewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Avatar (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Movie @ Awesome Walmart Price

05/15/2010
By ,
Gresham, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this movie when I saw it HD 3D in the theater.
The only reason why I didn't give this a full 5 stars is I was expecting some "behind the scenes" content especially with the BlueRay version and - there isn't anything other than the movie.
I'm sure they'll be making an "collectors" version or something. The movie and its quality on this is outstanding, as expected.
If you haven't seen the movie - there are reasons why it did so well if you can still see it in 3D HD at the theater - do so - it is a stunningly unique experience.
I know they are coming out with 3D HD TV's for home, and this movie has inspired me to save up some $$ to get one someday.
Best price was here at Walmart and it wasn't but a few days for delivery. I was impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next