Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Avatar (Widescreen)

Avatar (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%188 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
169
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Avatar (Widescreen)

A shot at the US Marines

06/10/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie was a little different. After watching the movie several times, I did realize it was a pretty good movie and the second time around I actually enjoyed. It's not for everyone, of course, as it make the story of alien beings on their home planet the "corporations" want removed to access the valuable elements in the soil. The Marines were a real disappointment, but it wasn't their fault, They were being used as the strong arm of the same corporations and did inflict injury and death to the folks protecting their civilization. War is War, I guess, but it tries to demonstrate the hidden agenda of the corporations, much like today.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Great Movie

06/23/2014
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've waited for three years to get this movie at a price I felt was fair. It's one of those movie's that free's the mind, soul and let's the spirit soar! Its a vacation from the stress of life. I enjoy watching it, love the colors and animations. It's so realistic and calming. It's a great movie! On my finger scale it's a 10!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Great Scifi movie

06/25/2014
By ,
Biddeford, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed this movie, Great Scifi movie and the price was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Great movie!

06/14/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this movie! So, I purchased it for my 7 & 6 year old grandchildren. I guess I didn't think about age appropriate. There was some cussing and calling each other stupid (so my grands said they used the a word) and some violence. All in all, though, the boys watched it three times in two days! If I had to do it over, I would have waited until they were older.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Amazing

06/06/2014
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a really good movie. It's like Pocahuntas meets Halo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Avatar

04/07/2010
By ,
Bean Station, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie in theaters four times. Twice in regular 3D, once on regular screen, and once in Imax 3D. It is an awesome movie and incredible no matter what format you see it in. I'm not going to preorder it b/c I hate to wait for things to come in the mail that I really want and I'm waiting to see if they come out with a two disc special edition that has deleted scenes and things like that first since I don't own a blu-ray player but I'll be one of those people rushing to but it the day it hits shelves. This movie is awesome and i so recommended it to anyone who wants to but it or see it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Great Movie

04/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a beautiful movie - both in craft and content. The images radiated - 3D or 2D. The story didn't develop characters quite as much as I would like, but the relationships between characters and the planet were explored nicely. I highly recommend it.
Regarding the review, "Lameness on Pandora"... a clever pun, but something doesn't make sense... the reviewer saw a movie he didn't like 6 times!?!?? Why? That comes to about 18 hours and $60 or more to repeatedly watch something he strongly doesn't like. Intriguing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Avatar (Widescreen)

BEST MOVIE OF 2010!!!

04/15/2010
By ,
Fond Du Lac, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie in the theater and have to say, It has to be one of the best movies that i've seen in a long time, hopefully it should win several awards, also i have to say for anyone that hasn't seen it, GET IT, this movie is awesome, the Computer Graphics and the acting are off the charts and is what sets it apart from other movies of the genre, and for anyone that thinks that PG-13 is for kids think again., this was an adventure that takes you on a roller coaster of emotions, I would highly recommend this movie to any of my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Avatar

03/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seen this movie twice already. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Avatar

04/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my family to watch this in the theater, 3D version, and I would recommend it over any other movie out there. A must see if you haven't seen it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Just Sit Back and Enjoy!

04/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an ageing baby boomer I loved this movie because It came across like the old Western and war movies. I know who the bad guys are and I am rooting for the good guy to redeem himself and all the while, there are beautiful colors all over! There is a love story (but not too much), war going on, suspence, heroism, acrobatics in the trees and sky and lots of strange creatures. Not the blood and gore of a lot of today's movies and everything is bigger than life! I have seen it five times (would be still going but it is not in the theaters where I live anymore). And it is as new to me today as the first time I saw it. I keep seeing new stuff in it. It is fun, let go and enjoy!! Accept the simple story line and get into it! I came out feeling pumped up like I did when I first came out of the theater in the 70's after seeing Rocky for the first time. HURRAY for the underdogs! I felt young all over again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Avatar DVD

06/09/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent storyline and superb special effects. Very creative work went into the making of this movie and should have won out over the Hurt Locker many times over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Avatar (Widescreen)

This IS for everyone!

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie from start to finish, well parts of it upset me but...
This is for all ages I believe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Visually stunning!

06/09/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you haven't seen this movie you should just for for the special effects alone. It is a visually stunning movie with a great message and good heart. Some people have problems with the plot and I can see why but still the overall message is great. This movie was great to watch in theater in 3D but we all enjoyed watching it again at home. The actors and actresses do an excellent job. Now if we could all make sure our planet doesn't become that unliveable planet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Avatar (Widescreen)

We LOVE this movie!

01/02/2014
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both love this movie and I was a bit heart-broken when we lost it in our move from Ohio to Florida, so I just HAD to buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Avatar

04/24/2010
By ,
IGH, mn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good movie, not great or amazing...it has a good story, unoriginal, but good, it has superb special effects, some scenes you can definitely tell were cgi, and its not the night time glowyness, the effects arent perfect or flawless by any means. Im sure ill get downrated for saying this isnt and amazing movie and giving it 3 stars, but i dont think it deserves the 2.5 billion dollars that it made at the box office. But like i said its a good movie, i didnt find it boring or drawn out at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Avatar (Widescreen)

A Must See Work of Art

05/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just watched this movie last night for the first time and I have to say it was one of the best movies I have ever seen. I was a little skeptical before watching Avatar, because I normally watch shooting movies or comedies and it didn't seem like the type of movie I would enjoy. I was wrong. Before watching this everyone told me that the graphics made the movie. Although that is true, I really enjoyed following the storyline of the movie. I've watched it 3 times since yesterday and haven't gotten tired of it yet. If you haven't seen this movie yet, I highly recommend seeing it. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Avatar

05/09/2010
By ,
Durant OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome movie and I would recommend it to everyone. Best movie out there in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Great Movie Love it

04/29/2010
By ,
mobridge sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is well worth the money, I love it only had 1 day an all ready watched it two times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Avatar (Widescreen)

Really a great sci-fi movie

07/19/2013
By ,
WV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great sci-fi movie that young and old can can get absorbed in... the young with all the beautiful special effects and the older guys the same, plus a little Fascination with the "Blue girl" hehehehehe... All in all its a great flick, one I had to add to my collection...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next