Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

Print crisp, clear photos and documents with the Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 photo printer. The easy to connect USB interface easily hooks up to your computer for convenient printing. Print borderless photos up to 8.5" x 11". Plus, the 4800 x 1200 dpi resolution provides sharp and vibrant photos. With the Canon iP2700 inkjet photo printer, you get a sophisticated look and feel with a functional, compact design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%39 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

Meets every expectations

09/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a printer that would plug in to my computer and print out the flurry of syllabi and college papers I needed out in the first couples weeks of school. It's done just that with nary a misprint or ink splotch. The alignment may take longer than usual compared to most printers but after the fact it's fine. The printer software itself is very competently made, easy to navigate, and provides a set of useful features (print 2 pages to 1 for example). No to mention the free sandisk 4g flash drive it came with, which by itself would have been half the cost of the printer! An excellent value all around
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

Good printer

09/02/2010
By ,
Tampa Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the print quality on the Pixma series. The problem is the ink cartridges cost more than the printer itself which comes with cartridges. I also have a Pixma IP2600, but I bought this because it was far cheaper to do so. The cartridges that come with it may not print as many things as the ones you buy separate, but I was trying to economize. The cartridges are less expensive than most of the other brands, but I think they are still too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

A Good Printer

09/03/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past four years, I've owned a Canon PIXMA printer, and was distraught when I discovered my beloved ip1600 was incompatible with the operating system on my new computer.
My choice of replacement, logically enough, was the ip2700. The ip2700 feeds more smoothly than previous models; in addition, it's faster.
Canon offers a decent printer for a truly reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

Very Good Printer!

07/26/2010
By ,
Nitro, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer and I love it. I just have a laptop and we don't have much space and with this printer I can store it easy and it isn't a hassle to bring it out when I need it. It prints the best picture for a home printer. The ink is also reasonable, which was to selling point for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

Great Value

09/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat a $29 printer with free shipping!! I bought two!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

Cannon Photo Printer

10/22/2010
By ,
Hobart,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Great Printer!! Everything about it so far so Good!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

EXCELLENT VALUE UNBEATABLE

09/24/2010
By ,
Lost Angels CALI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price of this printer was the reason I purchased It. After I used it I was very satisfied. It looks stylish and its very compact in size. The printing quality is superior to other high end printers. The printer comes with useful programs that can be used for printing pictures, invitations, borders, decorations, etc. The printing itself is a little slow, but works very well for moderate printing home use. This printer is extremely easy to connect and have running in a matter of minutes. I consider this printer a BUYERS LUCKY FIND. I have recommended this product to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

great printing value

10/22/2010
By ,
Caldwell, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this printer as a mobile backup for my XP250. Both printers use the same ink cartridges (210 &211). The printer with cartridges cost about the same as cartridges alone. The unit prints well and is easy to set up. By using grayscale and fast print for normal printing, ink cartridges really last, and I do a lot of printing. I'm accumulating 4 sets of cartridges and then I can get them refilled locally for about $7.00 a cartridge. Have always had good luck with Canon products
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

great printer

08/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

Why not

10/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old unit was malfunctioning in the quality of print. I was actually searching Canon product for ink.... and saw this. It works fine, and was cheaper than buying the ink I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

great

07/03/2010
By ,
Lancaster Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
priced right
easy to install
good quality printing
glad i got it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

Wonderful

06/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compact, great color printing. awsome value
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

slow

11/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is a great printer, but takes like 5 minutes before it actually prints...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer
06/30/2010
By ,
South Bend, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though the printer is slow in printing it is a quality printer and well worth the money.
Perfect for occasional printing which is what we need at this time,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to set up and use. Prints nice quality photos and documents. Clean design of printer fits well on the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

Great product

01/10/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive photo printer that printed quality photos. I was pleasantly surprised that this printer delivers just that. The ink is a little pricey but the quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer
09/03/2010
By ,
Midlothian, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, especially for the price! The only negative is that it didn't come with a usb cable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer
09/29/2010
By ,
tampa,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If your looking for inexpensive copier that works well & is easy to hook up & use, this copier is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

Pleasantly Suprised

10/10/2010
By ,
Gonzales
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
$29.00? Really........really? What can I say? Meets every expectation I had. Meets all other high dollar printers I have purchased before! Now, look at the ink price? You can just buy this printer again for cheaper than you can buy the ink catridges for. That is what I will do.......until the companies can be a little more realistic about the price of ink. I DO recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA Inkjet iP2700 Photo Printer

DECENT PRODUCT

07/02/2010
By ,
GLADEWATER,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THIS PRINTER IS GOOD.I HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS USING IT SO FAR. I DON'T PRINT A LOT BUT WHEN I DO I WANT THE PRINTER TO WORK SO FAR THIS ONE HAS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next