Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

The Safety 1st Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat features ease of use that any parent can appreciate. The 3-position QuickFit headrest adjusts without the need for re-threading, and the 5-point harness can be adjusted right from the front. The pivoting armrests make it easy for your child to get in and out of the car seat, while the 3-position recline lets you give them the most comfortable position for the ride. With a convenient slide-out cup holder built right into the side of the car seat, your child will have an easy place to store a drink while on the road.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

Great for us

03/24/2011
By ,
il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 of these in different colors. We got one for our son when he was 3 and our daughter when she turned two. He is now 4.5 and still using the harness with room to grow! I might mention our kids are small...they do have trouble reaching the cup holders though. But we like to recline them especially when on vacation/long rides! The cover is a bit hard to get off at first....but manageable. So far no real complaints. I can't vouch for the booster part yet.......
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

great car seat!

05/02/2011
By ,
Vernal, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat in 2007. The one I have is the dark brown with the lighter brown. I bought it when my son was 6 months old. He is now 3 yrs old. I love that it has the 5 point harness and can turn into a booster seat. This car seat is now in my husbands Dodge Ram pick up. it's worth the money!
March 2010 I bought the graco nautilus 3-in-1 multi car seat bcause I wanted something that held his head good for when he would fall asleep when we go on long trips.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

Nice seat, but some annoyances

01/14/2011
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had this seat for 1 year. It has traveled on at least 10 planes and held up well. The plastic cover that it comes with is cheap and only lasted two plane trips. It secures so well into the car's latch system that I can barely get it out. I removed the cover for the first time to wash it recently and nearly threw it across the room it was so frustrating. The instructions were almost worthless and I had to research online to fill in the gaps. Now that I know how it do it, I understand, but the first time was terrible. I broke one of the harness guides and Safety 1st was kind enough to send it to me for free when I called to order a replacement. Overall, we like the seat, but the difficulty of removal from the car and taking the cover off earn this seat only 4 stars. Cover removal tip: Remove the metal rod holding the seat to the base FIRST and use a screwdriver to depress the harness guide lips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

Very good seat escpecially for the price

08/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat, very comfortable my son loves it!! Ours is lime green but they dont make that one anymore. My only complaint is that the recline doesnt really recline much but he doesnt seem to have trouble sleeping in it either way. Also its such a pain moving it from one car to another. But if your just looking to keep it in your car and you want to keep a child who is ougrown a convertable car seat in a 5 point harness longer than it definatly does the job!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

Very Nice Car Seat!

03/26/2011
By ,
Wytheville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this car seat for my 14 month old daughter. I have to say that it looks way better in person than in the picture. Its is VERY easy to adjust for your child. One of the easiest I've had to use. As for the reclining feature people are down rating it for the manual states that the ability to recline is to only be used for fitting it on the seat properly. Not for the comfort of the child. Also I do not see a problem with not enough padding either. It feels very comfortable in all the right places. All in all I am very happy with it and I would recommend this seat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

Great price for a fantastic seat

02/15/2012
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great car seat for bigger kids. We have a 18 month old and he absolutely loves it. We have a small car which was a concern for me when shopping for carseats since many are gigantic. This one fits in our Prius perfectly and has a nice high back for our growing boy. I also really like the fact that the arm rests flip up and down making it really easy to get him in and out of the car. The seat reclines for longer road trips and there is lots of nice padding around the headrest for him to lean his head on instead of being slumped forward. The straps have padding on the shoulders too which helps prevent any rubbing on the neck. Installation was really easy too. I found that this seat was more secure in the the car using the latch system than the previous Evenflo model we had. The other great thing about this seat is the material. It doesn't have any of that fuzzy faux suede stuff so its very easy to clean. We bought the Facet travel system when our little guy was baby and we absolutely loved it, so it was a no-brainer to purchase another Safety 1st product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

Not tilting my world

01/16/2011
By ,
NAS, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like most consumers, I read many many reviews before deciding on this product...
I loved all the features that it had to offered for a forward facing car seat; especially the tilt feature, since the biggest problem with forward facing is your child falling asleep and doing the head-bob-thing. HOWEVER, the matter of tilting is pulling the base outwards... not so much for tilting the back of the seat. When my son, who just so happens to be right on that fine line of being able to actually ride in the seat (he's not quit the recommended height as the label describes) is buckled in and it is in the "reclined" position, he is still sitting straight up and his legs and feet are at a 45 degree angle. He doesn't seem to care, but it looks horribly uncomfortable. One thing I really like about the car seat is the straps that do not have to be re-threaded once the child gets taller. You only have to follow the instructions on the movable headrest and wa-la! Scary thing though, I stated earlier that my son is actually a bit short of the recommend height of this car seat and I actually had to move the straps up one already...It states a minimum of 34"and only has three length settings... My son was only 29.5" at his last appointment a week after I bought this seat! For the design of it, it is really sturdy, light, and will fit well in a SUV or larger cabin vehicle. For the comfort and padding for the seat, I feel it is just enough cushion, but some areas (ie arm rest) could be a bit softer. If you read a few of the other reviews you will notice many saying it is heavy and to buy two since it is a great buy, because it is such a hassle to put it in the car... I did not have that experience, but a bit of advice... if you feel that you have any complications putting in a car seat, it is ALWAYS best to stop by your local Fire/Police/Highway Patrol Dept and they will provide a helping hand to ensure the safety of your child!!
So in conclusion, this seat may work for you and again it may not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

Good for boy or girl

08/08/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got for my 3-year old to replace one that was in accident. Very good general chair...she likes that it sits higher than her last one. Not alot of bells and whistles, but very sturdy, not too 'hard', easy to fasten and adjust. Very good overall
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

very reliable

04/27/2011
By ,
New York,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new car seat.. then I find it was actually a booster seat, but he met the requirements. He loves to go for rides in the car and now he can be more comfortable in his big boy seat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

Very Hard to Remove Cover

01/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have had this car seat for several months and before today I would have given it all fives. Today we decided to remove the cover to wash it. There are four clips that are very hard to remove and the bottom straps for the seat cover are impossible to reach. I hope we can get it back together. We own two other types of car seats and they are much, much easier to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

It's not a black seat!

07/27/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this seat in the mail. Very quick service, to my door within two days of ordering. However, I was surprised when I opened the box. This seat is not black like I thought from the picture. It is actually a medium grey with teal, not blue, accents. Still a nice looking product, but if you're looking for a black seat, this won't fit the bill.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet

I love this car seat!!

09/12/2011
By ,
MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is awesome! I love how the arm rests raise up so my toddler can get in and out of the car on his own. Perfect for the little independent guy! The design isn't as cheesy as I thought it might be, it blends perfectly with my gray interior! I love it.
Pros: Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st - Summit Deluxe High-Back Booster Car Seat, Facet
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5