Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Marketside Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Marketside Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

The BESTTTESTT salsa in the whole world

04/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this salsa because it is LOVELYyy!! And knowing that its made of only fresh ingredients and no preservatives is a plus. The only downside to this salsa is that they don't sell it in larger containers so it could be expensive to buy if your about to have a salsa party or something. But I love this product unlike the other salsas that are made with a whole bunch of preservatives. I dream about this salsa and whenever im hungry, all that comes out of my mouth is "marketside garden salsa." Keep up the great salsa Walmart!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 2 for Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

What happened to my favorite salsa?

01/27/2013
By ,
Yorktown, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used to love this salsa...the sweet, fresh taste was just wonderful! About a month ago, however, I noticed a change. The salsa is no longer sweet, but bland and rather tasteless. I also noticed that the salsa is no longer titled "Fresh Garden Salsa". Now it is simply "Garden Salsa". I can't find any information about this change, but the difference is quite noticeable. I want my salsa back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

Wonderful!!!

07/24/2011
By ,
Sweethome, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best commercially made salsa I have had!
Normally I will NOT buy salsa, because it usually has too much vinegar and preservatives. And to tell you the truth, I did not buy this container either. My sister left it in the refrigerator, so I figured I would eat it before it spoiled. Was I surprised!
This tastes just like fresh homemade salsa, without the work!!!
I would not consider this hot, but I think I might try the Mild next time. On more than just chips, I think the level of heat would be perfect!!!!
I am going to share this at all the summer parties I go to!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 4 for Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

AWESOME!! THE BEST EVER

08/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMM MMM Good! that is the most I can say other than I am a compulsive salsa/picante sauce consumer and just LOVE this salsa. I have tried a lot of salsa's and this one by far TOPS them all. It has it all. I love the sweetness and yet a kick. The consistency is perfect. Not too chunky, it all blends in just right. I wish you would package it in larger containers. I ate this in 1 day. Good thing about it, no fat! I wish I could make this at home, it is delicious!!!!! Let me know if you have coupons or sell it in larger containers!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

Change it back now!

03/26/2013
By ,
South Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They've changed the recipe and it's not a supplier issue. It tastes like someone smashed tomatoes, poored in a little vineger, and said here ya go. It use to be delicious. Full of flavor and herbs. Change it back or ill never buy it ever again, and ill make sure everyone I recommended it to does the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

I'M EMPRESSED

08/19/2010
By ,
Marrero, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply said,this is the best salsa I have ever eaten.It is sooooo fresh and would rival any home made salsa.Everyone seems to pride themselves on "Their Salsa"but I suggest that this salsa will impress the home gourmet.I prepare meals and entertain often and look forward to serving this to my guest without any reservations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

Rancid Onion & Vinegar Salsa

02/24/2013
By ,
Mormon, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I see that my previous review wasn't posted - guess it hit home too much!
This is now the worst tasting salsa that I have ever had!!!
The new recipe must be cheap to make so you're sticking with it...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

Best SALSA Ever!

05/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the freshest, most flavorful salsa I have ever had. It is almost sweet with a little kick at the end. Not too tomato tasting. Overall amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Review 9 for Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

GREATEST SALSA EVER

08/17/2010
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried many salsa's, and can honestly say this is the BEST I've ever tasted.
And I look forward to tasting all the varieties!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Marketside Fresh Garden Medium Salsa, 18 oz

Awful!

05/06/2012
By ,
Osprey, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tastes like sweet relish. Too sweet! Doesn't even taste like salsa.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points