Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lansinoh Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Lansinoh Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

The Lansinoh Soothing Gel Pads are ideal for breastfeeding mothers with sore nipples. They can help to sooth and relieve tender skin and provide cooling on contact. The 2-count Lansinoh nursing pads are reusable and safe. Each one can be reused for up to a maximum of 72 hours. They have a unique soft fabric backing to prevent bra friction. The absorbent gel in each pad helps to stop the leakage of milk, so your shirt will not get wet. These breastfeeding gel pads make a nice gift for baby showers and pregnant mothers to help with nursing preparations. They are compact and travel-sized, so you can take them wherever you go. Take them with you when traveling, going on vacations or for overnight stays. You will be able to enjoy feeding your baby as comfortably as possible while helping your delicate breasts heal with these Lansinoh Soothing Gel Pads.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Use a cool cloth

05/29/2012
By ,
Benton Harbor, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A friend recommended these so I spent the money to try them out - don't bother the "cooling" sensation only last for about 1 minute before your body heat warms the pads. For the price of 10 dollars and having pads that only should be used for the most 3 days isn't very economical. I suggest a ice pack wrapped in a wet washcloth would be more effective. Wish I could get my money back
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Life saver!!!!

04/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have given up breastfeeding if it wasn't for Soothies!! They are worth every penny! I used these back in 2006 with my first daughter and again in 2009 and I am buying them again with my third child. Breastfeeding can be painful and these were perfect for relieving the pain and discomfort. I don't like regular nursing pads because they don't stay in one place like these do. You will not feel chaffed with these. They actually stick to your skin and moisturize your lady parts at the same time which also prevents you from leaking. The cool gel feels amazing when you are feeling sore. If you keep the peelable plastic piece then you can put it back on them store them in the fridge and then you can reuse them for several days. It says up to 72 hours but I would run them under a gentle stream of water and gently wipe them off before either reapplying them or replacing the plastic and then put them back into the fridge. I was able to make each pair I bought last for a week. It is so much better than using cabbage that my friends and family recommended to me. LOL!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

sticky and painful

05/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unless you're leaving everywhere the gel sticks to you and when you try to remove them......ouch! I was already in pain, so I didn't need the pain that came with removing the pads.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Quick to relieve!

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these Soothies Gel Pads. These really help when you are sore and I have used plenty of these. They are designed for fast relief and shaped to fit and easy to use and dispose of. They are easy to peel off the backing and easy to dispose of. They are good for quick relief and from a brand I trust.
I got these for free from #Lansinoh for being a brand influencer, in return for product reviews and promotion by sharing with friends, family and through my social medias. The opinions above may be based upon my sponsorship, but they are 100% my own unbiased experiences and opinions!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Soothies are WONDERFUL!!!

08/25/2010
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I made the decision to breastfeed my daughter, I had no idea that my nipples would sometimes feel like they were on fire. I read about the Soothing Gel Pads & was sceptical, but decided to give them a try. I put them in the freezer long enough to cool them down before using & when I finally gave them a try, I instantly fell in love! They were heavenly! They stayed in place, were absorbant, and I was able to use them multiple times. Once they warmed up & I took them off to nurse again, I put them back in the freezer & then used them again later. They are definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Every new mom should get these!

12/22/2010
By ,
Lake Tahoe, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I had my first baby I had so much pain from breastfeeding. My nipples got really sore and it hurt every time my baby ate. But for my second baby a friend gave me these pads for me to take to the hospital and use right away... and they worked great. You still get a little sore from the baby feeding for the first few days, but it's nothing like what it was without using them.
My advise is to wear them all the time when the baby is not eating. They stick to your skin pretty good and work well under a nursing bra. When they stop sticking... it's time to get out a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Best invention ever.
Posted 09/10/2011
Enough said....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Love this product!

05/23/2012
By ,
arlington, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend these soothies to any breastfeeding mother who struggles with the occasional nursing discomfort. I keep mine in the freezer at all times and wear them whenever I need some soothing relief. I like how thin they are, so you can even wear them out of the house!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Great product!

03/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm ordering these in preparation for my 2nd breastfed baby. I'm due in just a few weeks and these are a necessity! These were a life saver with my now 2 year old. I used the cream but it didn't give me enough relief. These feel great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Wish they were cheaper

10/26/2013
By ,
Singapore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. But for the price I think the box should include 2 pairs, not just 1 pair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Useless!

12/05/2013
By ,
North Aurora, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I kept these in the refrigerator for longer than 24 hours. Then I put them on, and they instantly warmed to my body temperature. They did nothing for the discomfort while wearing them. Then came the worst part, peeling them off-they ripped off every little tiny hair and pulled at my already sore nipples. Terrible product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Excellent for new nursing mothers!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was given a set of these at the hospital. She is nursing her first baby and she found these to be very soothing (hence the name). She used them for the first week and a half as she began her nursing journey and they seemed to protect her skin very well. I would definitely recommend these to other nursing mothers! Especially first time Moms!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

miracle product

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works miracles, very soothing if put in the refrigerator first. Only problem is that they aren't as large as I'd like for larger breasted women.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.