Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lansinoh Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Lansinoh Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

The Lansinoh Soothing Gel Pads are ideal for breastfeeding mothers with sore nipples. They can help to sooth and relieve tender skin and provide cooling on contact. The 2-count Lansinoh nursing pads are reusable and safe. Each one can be reused for up to a maximum of 72 hours. They have a unique soft fabric backing to prevent bra friction. The absorbent gel in each pad helps to stop the leakage of milk, so your shirt will not get wet. These breastfeeding gel pads make a nice gift for baby showers and pregnant mothers to help with nursing preparations. They are compact and travel-sized, so you can take them wherever you go. Take them with you when traveling, going on vacations or for overnight stays. You will be able to enjoy feeding your baby as comfortably as possible while helping your delicate breasts heal with these Lansinoh Soothing Gel Pads.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Use a cool cloth

05/29/2012
By ,
Benton Harbor, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A friend recommended these so I spent the money to try them out - don't bother the "cooling" sensation only last for about 1 minute before your body heat warms the pads. For the price of 10 dollars and having pads that only should be used for the most 3 days isn't very economical. I suggest a ice pack wrapped in a wet washcloth would be more effective. Wish I could get my money back
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Excellent for new nursing mothers!

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter was given a set of these at the hospital. She is nursing her first baby and she found these to be very soothing (hence the name). She used them for the first week and a half as she began her nursing journey and they seemed to protect her skin very well. I would definitely recommend these to other nursing mothers! Especially first time Moms!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Soothies are WONDERFUL!!!

08/25/2010
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I made the decision to breastfeed my daughter, I had no idea that my nipples would sometimes feel like they were on fire. I read about the Soothing Gel Pads & was sceptical, but decided to give them a try. I put them in the freezer long enough to cool them down before using & when I finally gave them a try, I instantly fell in love! They were heavenly! They stayed in place, were absorbant, and I was able to use them multiple times. Once they warmed up & I took them off to nurse again, I put them back in the freezer & then used them again later. They are definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Every new mom should get these!

12/22/2010
By ,
Lake Tahoe, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I had my first baby I had so much pain from breastfeeding. My nipples got really sore and it hurt every time my baby ate. But for my second baby a friend gave me these pads for me to take to the hospital and use right away... and they worked great. You still get a little sore from the baby feeding for the first few days, but it's nothing like what it was without using them.
My advise is to wear them all the time when the baby is not eating. They stick to your skin pretty good and work well under a nursing bra. When they stop sticking... it's time to get out a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Best invention ever.
Posted 09/10/2011
Enough said....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Love this product!

05/23/2012
By ,
arlington, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend these soothies to any breastfeeding mother who struggles with the occasional nursing discomfort. I keep mine in the freezer at all times and wear them whenever I need some soothing relief. I like how thin they are, so you can even wear them out of the house!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Useless!

12/05/2013
By ,
North Aurora, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I kept these in the refrigerator for longer than 24 hours. Then I put them on, and they instantly warmed to my body temperature. They did nothing for the discomfort while wearing them. Then came the worst part, peeling them off-they ripped off every little tiny hair and pulled at my already sore nipples. Terrible product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

miracle product

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works miracles, very soothing if put in the refrigerator first. Only problem is that they aren't as large as I'd like for larger breasted women.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lansinoh - Soothing Gel Nursing Pads, 2 count

Wish they were cheaper

10/26/2013
By ,
Singapore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. But for the price I think the box should include 2 pairs, not just 1 pair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.