Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Electronic Arts Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Portal 2 is the successor to the phenomenal puzzle-shooter original and winner of over 70 industry awards. Players will meet bumbling computer core Wheatley as they guide Chell through a series of mind-bending portal puzzles in an effort to escape the depths of Aperture Science facilities and its cutting computer overlord, GlaDOS. In addition to a riveting single player story spanning nine chapters, players can delve into an expansive co-op compaign. Starring two test robots that ooze personality, players will have to juggle twice the portals to satisfy GlaDOS' pursuit of science.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%43 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

The cake is not a lie

06/08/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent follow up and stand-alone title as well. I prefer the PC version, but Xbox360 is fun too. As a parent, I would especially recommend this title to people looking for a gift for a gamer, but who cannot stand the pervasive violence and fast-twitch emphasis of most video games. This game is all about puzzle solving and cooperation, even in single player mode. Plus, it is very engaging and humorous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Great Portal followup

05/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since the game was getting extremely positive reviews, I was hoping for a great game. Thankfully, I wasn't disappointed. It's exactly what I hoped for in a Portal sequel with great humor and great puzzle solving. It wasn't too hard, and it wasn't too easy. It's just extremely fun figuring out the puzzles, and I was glad this game was longer than the first because it's a game you just want to keep playing. If you haven't played the original, I'd highly recommend it. Not only is the first game also great, but it's necessary to play to appreciate what's going on with the story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Great Sequel

06/03/2011
By ,
Miami FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've played the PC and the XBox version of the first Portal game. The puzzles in this sequel are what you would expect. The co-op mode for this game makes it well worth it's price. The only down side to the game is it's replay value. Once you learn the puzzles playing the game a second or third time can seem boring for some people. Definitely worth having in your game library though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Amazing

04/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is amazing. One of the best of 2011. It is not a waste of money at all, only problem was that it said it would be here on release date but didn't get here until 3 days later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Fun and Challenging

05/07/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like puzzles, this is a great game. The co-op mode is really fun. My only complaint would be that it wasn't long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Excellent Sequel

07/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portal 2 is the highly anticipated sequel to Valve Software's 2007 puzzle-platformer Portal. This game builds on a unique physics concept where you move around levels and solve problems using a gun that shoots "quantum entangled" doorways or "portals" onto whatever surface you need.
The storyline picks up where the previous game left off, but the first-time user will still enjoy it. The game takes you through the basic mechanics of using portals (much like the first game), but it then introduces new concepts not seen in the first game. As you progress, the levels become more difficult and you have to find new and innovative ways of using your relatively limited resources.
This game also adds mulitplayer (online and splitscreen), another innovation from the prequel. I have not used this function since no one I know has this game yet, but it is supposed to be where the true replayability lies.
Graphics are excellent and set the atmosphere perfectly, as does sound. The AI are truly funny; listen carefully to everything! In fact, the whole space is full of silly little quirks that I find darkly humorous (and they often provide hints to puzzles you encounter later in the game).
I highly recommend this game as a brain-stretching alternative to first-person-shooters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Awesome!!!

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portal 2 was surprisingly far better than the original. (Spoiler Probably one of the funniest endings I've seen in a videogame.) The campaign and the co-op are both perfect and able to replay tons of times :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)
05/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sequel to portal. They made great gameplay improvements while still retaining the original feel. You still solve all the missions with science. An absolute must have for a gamer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Wonderful game

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great game. No blood and guts, just using your brain solve puzzles. My husband and teenage daughter spent many hours together working on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Excellent game some great laughs

10/11/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent puzzle game with some gut busting humor thrown in for good measure. Haven't had a chance to play the co-op but it looks good. The voice actors were spot on. By the way, walmart has the best price on this game and had it for in store pickup in one day. I was quite pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)
04/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome game. Pre-order with Walmart and get it a day early AND 20$ giftcard woooh!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Great game, Love it. It was a gift for my teenager

12/27/2013
By ,
Owasso, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift for my daughter and she loves it. Thank you very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

great game for problem solving

01/04/2014
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this game for my 12 yr old daughter and she played it for 8 hours straight!! its a great game for people who like to solve problems. I will say there is a lot of movement so I couldn't watch her play too long without getting a headache, but she didn't seem to mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Rated the 2nd best game for 2011

12/31/2011
By ,
Canton OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can understand why this game is rated 2nd best. Both of my sons totally enjoy playing this game. After they rented the game for a few days, they had to own it. I myself have not played this game yet, but I have watched them play it and I cannot wait for my chance (but it probably will not be for awhile).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Exceptional game, in store pick up rocks!

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portal 2 is an exceptional game, no complaints at all on this purchase. I bought it online for in store pick up and saved $20 over the price on the shelf and I only had to wait 4 hours for my order to process. This is now my favorite way to shop at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

great

06/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my son and he loved it. it is a great game that makes them use their minds and think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Perfect Sequel

05/06/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome game, incorporates new techniques and makes you think just as hard as the first one. Make sure you have someone to play multiplayer with because that is just as good, if not better than the original story line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

My son loves it

10/08/2012
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my son. It was sold out locally but Wal Mart had it online. It arrived within the time specified and my son loved the challenges.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)
03/08/2012
By ,
Torrington, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 13 year old grandson really likes this game. It is a challenge for him. He enjoys games that make you think and work harder and smarter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
NCAA March Madness 07 (Xbox 360)
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Portal 2 (Xbox 360)

Great game!

09/18/2013
By ,
Orem, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fun game with a great deal of entertaining game play. I would recommend this game to anyone and everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next