Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Generic Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

The Oversized Oval Chair comes in the updated version of the popular papasan chair. This oversized oval chair is featured with a silver texture metal frame and it includes detailed metal legs. This feature makes this papasan chair an ideal show piece for the family room. This Oversized Oval Chair has an extremely comfortable, big 8 inch foam cushion that can be removed or placed according to your comfort level. This double papasan chair is made using strong cotton duck fabric which gives more a comfortable seating. This is a light weight chair that perfectly suits any room and can be easily assembled without any special tools to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%26 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Comfortable and cute

10/24/2010
By ,
orlando,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it !! is really cute and comfortable, the size is perfect not to big not to small. The only thing I didn't like was building the chair, some of the parts were difficult to put together but after and hour I was able to build it. In overall i recommend it if your looking for a comfy seat to read or watch tv! it was a little expensive but thats all right i guess since im using it alot it will pay off and it also fits right in a corner of my room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Very big and cozy...but a little pricey/difficult!

09/10/2011
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this chair so I could have a reading/computer nook in my second bedroom. I had seen some in stores but they were all very small and cheap looking (the college dorm type chairs). I ordered this with the Site to Store option and it came in approximately a week; maybe a little longer. The box was bigger/heavier than expected and a little awkward trying to maneuver through the store in a carriage and into my car by myself. It was very difficult to get it out of the box -- the cushion and all the pieces were more or less vacuum sealed in there, so that was a bit of a struggle. I didn't get too far in the assembly process before I gave up and waited for my significant other to come home and put it together -- I was having a hard time getting the screws in. He got it assembled in approximately 30 minutes. The chair is very cozy and even bigger than I was expecting. I'm sitting in it as I type this review! I have two cats and as someone else said in their review, I think this is going to be their new favorite spot...my 6-month-old kitten jumped right up and got comfortable in it last night after we set it up. I'm only giving this 4 stars versus 5 because I think it's a bit overpriced and also because the assembly was a little difficult. Otherwise, this is a great, comfortable chair and looks nice (please click on photo thumbnail to see full photo so you can see the chair!)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Very nice for the price

02/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is from Directions east, a designer that sells through a few furniture retailers. I bought from Walmart because it was cheapest. Walmart only sells it in two fabrics, I bought it in khaki canvas. It is sooooo nice! The fabric looks like linen, and is soft and thick. The cushion is VERY soft, like a giant pillow. It looks nice enough to function as living room furniture in my apartment. And the khaki is a nice neutral shade.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Very comfortable chair

07/29/2010
By ,
Red Lion, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is for my son but I find it so comfortable that I would buy one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Comfy good looking chair

01/21/2011
By ,
Rockaway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like this chair very much. We bought 2.
The seat fabric is nice- not cheesy synthetic that pills. The boys (19 and 21) play video games in it. They say it is perfect. I like to snuggle and watch TV/sleep in it. We're thinking the guys will love it on fight night! We never have enough seating. This is the perfect addition. The only thing that I wish is that there was a cover made for this chair that can be washed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

pappasan chair

02/04/2011
By ,
Kentwood, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble chair. Quality chair pad. Site-to-Store experience was excellent. Easy as 1-2-3.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors
11/21/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
* was not hard to assemble
* very comfortable and I am 5'8"
* should have gotten another for me since I bought two for my teenage boys...
* sturdy frame...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Great chair, hard to put together

10/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is amazing. I do so much of my reading and studying on it. It's incredibly comfortable, and was a good value for the sale price I bought it at. The only thing is that it is really hard to assemble. It's definitely doable, but only with two people. There are simply too many parts that have to be screwed together simultaneously. Because of the chair's round shape, what it comes down to is trying to balance the legs of the chair in a specific position on the round frame, and then trying to screw in it's six screws at once without nudging the structure at all. It's pretty frustrating, but I have to admit that once the chair is assembled it's one of my favorite pieces of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

All right chair

05/19/2011
By ,
Jax, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The chair is ok but after about a month or two the chuchn goes flat on the bottom.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors
04/01/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was NOT easy to assemble at all. Had a hard time lining up screws threw fabric, would have made the fabric to snap around instead of caterized holes that keep sliding into view of the holes I am trying to put screws through. The Best part of this product was the cushion it is nice, soft and fluffy. The metal frame however, seems to take awayf from the appearance but I did buy it for our family room as extra seating and not as a decorative piece so it will do for now, If I could go back I would chose a different papasan chair, one that comes assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Can't be assembled w/out additional tools & parts.

09/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
USE - Purchased for my my daughter's dorm room.
ASSEMBLY - It took me 4 hours of work, and numerous trips to my workroom for additional tools and parts (files, bolts, pliers) to get this assembled. Thank goodness I did not try to assemble this at her dorm on move-in day - it would never have gotten done and I would have looked like an incompetent idiot. The "easy assembly" could have been easy if the product were manufactured properly, but it was not. It was made into a "very, very difficult assembly" due to exceedingly poor quality control of the product (there can not have been any). In order to get this assembled I had to: (1) find a round file to fit the bolt holes on the frame, (2) manually file open 4 holes on the frame so that the supplied bolts would fit in the holes or line up with the opposing holes. (3) find 4 bolts to replace the soft metal, poor quality Allan bolts that were supplied (they stripped almost immediately when placed in the bolt holes before and after filing (hard to imagine they could have been worse quality metal) and (4) squeeze, maneuver, and otherwise convince the new bolts to fit into the newly aligned bolt holes. Be prepared to spend a bunch of time AND MUCH FRUSTRATION putting this thing together.
COMFORT - Once the nightmare of assembly was completed my daughter loved the comfort and size of this product.
OVERALL - Due to the poor way that this is designed I don't think it will last the year.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ny
Agree
Posted 11/30/2011
Had the same experience. It is not well made. The holes on the fabrics look like cigaret burns. It is painful to align things to get the bolts tightened.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

talk about comfy!!

03/15/2011
By ,
Kilgore, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so comfortable! I have to keep getting the pets out of them because they too realize how comfortable they are!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

great chair!

11/02/2011
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair was very difficult for one person to assemble. I know I still have one screw that would not go all the way in, but I am still able to sit in it and nap in it as it is. I bought this chair from Walmart.com because it was cheaper than the one I wanted from Pier One. However, with the assembly difficulties, if I had been more patient, I probably would have waited and ordered the wicker version from Pier One. BUT, being able to order it online and have it in a couple of days was a huge perk. Overall - I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Very nice product!

08/25/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked at the smaller ones at the local WalMart and I expected this to be about like that. SURPRISE! It is much better than those. It is sooooo very comfortable and fluffy and very sturdy.
I am no handyman, but this was very easy to put together with 2 people. Other than one of the holes for the screws was not big enough, but that was an easy fix.
I am seriously thinking of buying another one, since I have lost this one to my daughter ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

really comfortable

04/23/2011
By ,
Allentown, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I think $120 is a little steep for this chair, it is really comfortable. We bought it for my son's room to use when playing video games and he loves it. If it was a little cheaper, I would have bought one for myself. The only problem we had was the one pole from the framework was stripped, so the screw isn't very tight. Hoping to get it replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Good Chair

09/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a little longer to assemble than I expected for a papasan-style chair, but when I was done, I was happy to see that it was comfortable and stylish. Overall a great buy, and not too large like some of the other chairs out there. I'd definitely recommend it if you're looking for a nice chair that you don't want to get up from!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Exactly what I wanted

02/24/2011
By ,
Fredonia, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is exactly what I expected it to be. The directions were kind of sketchey but not impossible so assembly wasn't too bad. My only complaint is it took almost three weeks to arrive at the store. I don't live in the middle of nowhere. It never should have taken that long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

This is a great chair

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair especially for the price. You have to work your way through the somewhat poor directions but a little common sense will get you there. I would like to be a little bit more sturdy but have had no problems with it yet and it is very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors
08/02/2011
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable chair. I enjoy sitting in it with my feet propped up while reading. Our cat loves it so much that I have to kick her out every time I want to sit down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oversized Oval Chair, Multiple Colors

Love It

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone loves this so much will be buying more... So confortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next