Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Motorola Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Talk to your friends and family with superior sound clarity using the Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset. It's easy to set up and configure with your Bluetooth-enabled phone. The EasyPair technology in this Bluetooth headset syncs with your phone quickly. This Motorola Bluetooth headset features clear audio, a comfy fit, and Motorola's exclusive RapidConnect on/off flip switch. It helps you to easily answer and end phone calls when you are on the move. You can also listen to high-quality music on this Motorola headset no matter wherever you are. Featuring noise suppression and echo cancellation, it allows you to focus on the conversations even on a busy street or a subway. With up to eight hours of talk time, this Motorola echo cancellation headset will let you enjoy uninterrupted conversation with family and friends. The headset automatically turns off to save battery power when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(500 Reviews) 401
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
334
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation90%449 out of 499reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
334
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset
01/09/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product did not work. I am going to return it to the store and get a new one. I will let you know how that one pans out.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 22 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Very Unreliable.

12/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this headset and was initially very pleased with the sound quality and it was easy to use. However, after 15 minutes of inactivity, I'd go to pick up calls (important work calls) and there is no sound on either end, even though the call picked up. I had to buy a new one, because I have to have something reliable for work calls. Extremely disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Bluetooth

03/28/2011
By ,
Rockland County, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my third bluetooth and by far the worst. I can hear myself talking through the headset and everyone I talk to hears anb echo...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset
02/06/2012
By ,
St. Augustine FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had difficulty hearing and the volume control doesn't work. I am returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 25 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Disappointed

03/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read great reviews and got a great price for this model bluetooth and I've had nothing but disturbance and noise issues. I mainly use in the car and the crackling and noise issues prevent me from staying on my calls. Does anyone have a problem with this product and the new Verizon iPhone? Maybe that's the issue?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Inconsistent

02/20/2012
By ,
Austin,TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bluetooth does not consistently connect to my phone. I never know when I will have to restart it even after it has indicated a connection. This is extrememly inconvenient and totally defeats the purpose of having it. When it does work it sounds great.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

You get what you paid for

01/12/2011
By ,
Jasper, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sound quality through this ear piece is pretty good but the volume is not. If there is ANY noise going on in the car while you are listening to your call then forget about hearing what is said. Another downside is the way the bluetooth clips onto your ear. If you don't mind a crab claw latching onto the cartilage in your ear then you won't mind this. I tried bending and adjusting the clasp several different ways but always to the same result....PAIN after 5 minutes of use. Overall, the device was nominal. Like I said, good sound quality but has too many negatives for me to recommend it to anyone else. I put up with mine for a week then returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Not that great

11/23/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was not a good product to me. I had a Plantronics Voyager Pro and this has nothing like that clarity wise. People kept on not hearing what I was saying and I couldn't hear them alot either. Plus I noticed that I started to have alot more dropped calls. I would look at it the phone to see if it had lost signal and it had not.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 29 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Tin can sound and dropped calls...

01/27/2012
By ,
Tucker, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Heard a lot of good things about this brand. Was highly disappointed after only a week. Sound was thin and sounded like the "tin can" effect so many reviewers claimed they heard. Could never sustain a call for more than 20 minutes before dropping it. Really irritating. Returned and will not purchase another Motorola Bluetooth again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Disappointing

02/03/2011
By ,
Lansing, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset does not fil well behind the ear and because I wear eyeglasses, it is not very stable.
I have not been able to adjust it for both ears. I'm stuck with it behind the right ear which is the way it was set when I received it. I did not understand the directions for changing it for left ear usage.
The reception is good but I haven't figured out how to use the controls on it, therefore, I seldom use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 31 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset
12/16/2011
By ,
GRAHAM ,NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I HAVE HAD THIS FOR LESS THEN A YEAR AND I USE IT ONLY ABOUT 8 HOURS A WEEK . AND IT OKAY FOR AWHILE NOW IT ECHOS .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
-1point
Review 32 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

not what was pictured

08/12/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this item to a local because it is not the same item that was pictured. The item pictured was H17--one with the earpiece that goes into the ear. That is the item I wanted, not one that ljust lays on the ear like the H720.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
INVALID REVIEW
Posted 07/10/2012
This review has nothing to do with the product itself. It is only about the WRONG item being shipped. Sorry nicksllama that you received the WRONG item ... but had no reason to write a product review. This '2 STAR' rating is bringing the rating for this product down unnecessarily.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset
02/09/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sould quality to the people you speak to is terrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 34 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Loose fit

07/29/2012
By ,
Panama city Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I work as a lineman, so I need something that I can wear comfortably and securely. This was not It. It is a bit bulky as well as very loose fitting. When I turn my head, It almost shook off. May be good for some people, but not for me. I have returned this Item and will try another kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 35 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset
03/21/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good ear piece however, I had to return one due to the fact that it quite working after just one week, My wife also bought one and has had NO problems with hers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 36 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Not a deal after all!

02/15/2012
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great price .... great look, but falls short. Is not able to connect to more than one cell phone. Does not work with PS3. Does not stay in your ear well either. Taking mine back and getting a better device.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset
01/20/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i had it sence nov. 2011 and i used it all the time it worked great. Now it wont keep a charge i have to plug it in for 5 mins or so to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 38 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Terrible for loud areas

10/07/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very affordable product, but it's really only good for using in my room with no one else around. It picks up all the sound surrounding me, tried to use it on the train once and it was absolutely impossible for the other person to hear me. I could hear the other person fine, so this would be a good product if you just want to hear someone talk, or only intend to use it in your room while you chat with someone for a long time and don't want to hold the phone or something.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Disappointed

10/07/2010
By ,
Warrior, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This ear piece was not for me. I don't know if it was defected but I could not hear very well on it and it echos. It was to big. I had a hard time keeping it on my ear.
.5m..as to big..,......
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 40 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Get a H710 or H730

12/30/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife and I have both used and liked the H700 and H710. We used them daily and wore each model out and had to replace them. We tried the H720 and were disappointed with it. It picked up a lot of background noise and when walking outside I had to hold my hand between my mouth and the H720 before people could hear me. We used them for a week and I took them back for a refund. I then purchased two H730's and they work absolutely GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
21-40 of 402 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next