Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Motorola Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Motorola Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Talk to your friends and family with superior sound clarity using the Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset. It's easy to set up and configure with your Bluetooth-enabled phone. The EasyPair technology in this Bluetooth headset syncs with your phone quickly. This Motorola Bluetooth headset features clear audio, a comfy fit, and Motorola's exclusive RapidConnect on/off flip switch. It helps you to easily answer and end phone calls when you are on the move. You can also listen to high-quality music on this Motorola headset no matter wherever you are. Featuring noise suppression and echo cancellation, it allows you to focus on the conversations even on a busy street or a subway. With up to eight hours of talk time, this Motorola echo cancellation headset will let you enjoy uninterrupted conversation with family and friends. The headset automatically turns off to save battery power when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(500 Reviews) 401
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
334
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation90%449 out of 499reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 297 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
334
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

a great Product

12/04/2010
By ,
Payne Springs, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the fact that if you flip the little lever up the earpiece disconnects and turns off
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Great Bluetooth!

06/08/2011
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Morola H720 Bluetooth headset and so far it has been great! I have purchased several less expensive bluetooths in the past made by different companies and I have seemed to destroy all of them by accident. This one is durable, it will even close (fold) and fit in my pocket if I need it to and is made of sturdy plastic. It is very durable and is the perfect size and fit. The part that goes around the ear is flexible so it doesn't hurt your ear but is thick enough not to break. :) The only cons are: some of the people I talk to have a problem hearing me if there is a little to much noise in the background. They can hear the background noise better than they can hear me even though I can hear them just fine. If I use it at the house it has a better distance range than my older bluetooth but I wish the range was a little further. Other than that... it is GREAT and the price was very reasonable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Exceeded expectation

08/17/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had always been skeptical of Bluetooth earpieces - that they would be comfortable, clear, or useful. But, because of the recommendation of a friend, and the extremely low price here at Walmart.com, I took a chance on the Motorola H720. I have not been disappointed, not in the least. In fact, I have been very pleasantly surprised that this item has exceeded all my expectations.
Thanks to it's rubberized ear loop, light weight and such, it's very comfortable - even with glasses - to wear for hours. Its battery life is as advertised or a bit longer. The clarity of sound is very good - on my end and on the other end as well (I'm told). The biggest benefit, of course, is the hands-free convenience. I can walk around the apt. on the phone and still use both hands for the computer, to mix a drink or whatever. The useful range is about 20-30 feet, max. The multi-lingual instruction book is small, but gives all necessary information and is concise. It fully recharges in under 3-4 hours.
Two small quibbles - one, I wish it was easier to switch around the ear hook for use on the other ear (it comes set up for the right), and two, the top and bottom buttons are very thin and it's easy to push one when you're trying to push the other. It just takes practice and experience to take care of that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+161points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Works Well

10/01/2010
By ,
Port Allen LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sits around the ear instead of in it. Execellent product pairs well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Worth the Money

08/17/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped all around before purchasing this product, and I LOVE it. what I like most is that it doesn't have the piece that goes in the ear which I hate. That is the kind I had before and it would never stay in my ear. This has the rubber piece that goes around the ear so it fits securely without having an uncomfortable feeling. All with the quality of Motorola. I can go anywhere even upstairs and downstairs in my house and can still talk on the phone. My phone doesn't have to move. If your looking for an earpiece without the hassle this is for you!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

H720

12/08/2010
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd of the H700 series Headsets that I have owned I have loved all of them. This is the latest and best of the 700 series and now that the price has come down it is a great value. I am limited on the headsets that I can use because most of them have earpieces that stick in your ear and I have not found one that I find comfortable. The H720 does not have that problem. It has good noise canceling and I love the ease of powering it on and off. It is overall a great headset.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

So comfortable, just wish mic was better

08/12/2010
By ,
DFW, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always loved the over the ear design of these Moto boom headsets - anything that goes in my ear makes my ear throb with pain after not very long.
I replaced my Moto H710 after yet another mic seemed to stop working. The H720 seems to be the replacement and has moved the mic off the boom to the main housing.
I've heard myself on the other end of this headset and the sound is decent. For the money it's great but if you want super sound you are going to spend 2 - 3 times as much and give up some comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Very Easy to Use

07/15/2011
By ,
Hammond, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluetooth is very easy to pair to your phone. Once paired to your phone the bluetooth is very easy to use. Flip the mike open and bluetooth is on. Flip mike closed and bluetooth is off. Sound quality is excellant, no one has a problem hearing me. I don't have a problem hearing anyone. Bluetooth sits on your ear not in your ear. If you are looking for a bluetooth for your phone for the money and quality this is an excellant choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset
11/30/2011
By ,
Middleburg, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several bluetooth devices in the past and this one is by far the best for functionality and for filtering out background noise, and it works great with my Motorola Atrix 4G. I like that it just hooks over the ear without having to have a bud placed in the ear, those can be very uncomfortable. If your phone has touch to talk all you need to do to make a call is click on the button and say "call Jane Doe" and it dials them - no need to fiddle with your phone while driving at all, to end a call just click on the button again and it disconnects. To save battery life all you need to do is flip the boom closed and it turns it off if you get a call while it is turned off just flip it open and it will automatically answer that call. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone who needs their hands free for driving, housework, or whatever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Motorolla H720 Headset

11/15/2010
By ,
Methuen,Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried alot of headsets and always had issues.Hurt my ears,didnt fit right,didnt like them sticking in my ears,volume too low. I then found this one at one quarter of the price of some that I had. It is AWESOME. No earpieces stuck in your ear. Easy to operate,great distance,long lasting charge and best of all a COMFORT to wear all day. Do yourself a favour if you are like me and have tried in vain or hate wearing the one you have. Try this headset out. You will love it. I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Exceeds Expectations

11/22/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the absolute best. This is my 2nd blue tooth headset in the last few months.
My 1st purchase was also a Motorola, but the ear piece hurt my ear because of the piece that has to fit into your ear. It was made of rubber but it still hurt after a short while of use.
This Motorola doesn't have a piece to go into your ear. It has a piece that sticks out a little to rest comfortably in your ear with absolutely no pain at all. The sound is great and very easily paired with your cell phone. You can wear it all day. ** The price was great ** I paid twice as much for the first one.
I'm buying a few more as Christmas gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Great Buy

12/13/2010
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about this purchase, as I'm not one for all of the modern technology. However, I am very, very pleased with this unit. It works super with my new DROID X. Now I'm hands free. I would recommend this item to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Good headset for the price

06/15/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using a blue tooth headset for the past six years, all Motorola. This is the best one yet. I like the flip design which helps prevent me from making pocket calls. The voice quality is clear and volume adequate. Price at Walmart was right too. And, it's the genuine Motorola product unlike one that I bought elsewhere from a popular internet marketplace. That one was counterfeit and I had to send it back and pay the return shipping cost. I will always buy from now on from a trustworthy marketer such as Walmart and avoid the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Good buy for the money

01/20/2012
By ,
Crossett, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this headset to go with my new Panaxonic KX-TG7622 Bluetooth/Link to Cellular, dual phone/answering machine. I researched several bluetooth headsets before buying this one. I could have bought cheaper units, but I have experience with Motorola and their reputation preceeds them. The only complaint I have with this unit is that the ear loop is not long enough for my large ears, so the unit sits above the ear canal. However, the unit is plenty loud, crystal clear, the battery life is longer than most, lightweight (hardly know it's there) and bonded to the phone system with ease. The mic sensitivity is unbelievable. A person across the room speaks and the other party hears it even though this unit is on my ear 25ft away. One other little quirk for me is that the volume control buttons are a little stiff, but no big deal......once the volume is set to a comfortable level, I rarely touch it again. The range is very good, better than most and certainly better than some of the cheaper units. I would highly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Love it

01/26/2011
By ,
Sunny San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is so much better than the other blue tooths that I had in the past. The ear piece is so light it feels like nothing is there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset
04/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great, but it's really uncomfortable on the ear. This may be because I wear glasses though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Love it

06/02/2011
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blue tooth and walmart had the best price on it anywhere ..it works great! A++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Replacing an older Motorola bluetooth

12/31/2010
By ,
Hopewell NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Motorola Bluetooth for my wife to replace a similar Motorola that she has had for over two years that was finally wearing out. These flip to turn on units are great for people, like my wife, who tend to leave theirs turned on all the time and run the battery down fast. You know by just looking at this unit that its either on or off! No guessing. Becaue you know when its on or off, the battery life can be extened. And the talk time lasts for hours, which is nice for people who commute and need their hands free devices in the car. My wife also says its very comfortable because it fits against your ear, NOT in it like some models that you have to press directly into your ear. It has a nice fit, and stays put when you move around. Also, Motorola makes their bluetooth devices with anti wind noise technology, so they work really well in a moving car with the windows open, or if you are just using it outside. I hope this model lasts as long as the old one did. My wife does NOT treat her things gently, and these Motorola bluetooth sets seem to really be able to take the abuse. I highly recommend these to anyone who likes a comfortable, easy to use, and long lasting device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poca Wv
Super headset
Posted 08/03/2011
I was at Walmart one day looking and see this Bluetooth headset on the shelf and i looked to see if it was a H710 and seen it was H720 i was like oh wow its a new one so i bought it. Took it home and paired it up to my cell phone and then made few calls. I was impressed with the quality of the sound of the person i was talking to. And when I'm out driving and in stores or fishing they have asked if i have forwarded my calls to my house phone cause of the no background noise was herd only what i said and I said no I'm on my cell phone. So if it's that good to them then its that good to me so now i plan on going to Walmart to get one for my son and one for my mom and pair them up for them so they can hear and talk clearly now.
I cant stand them ones that goes in your ear they make my ear hurt. This one i can wear all day. Some times i forget i have it on and I go to scratch my ear and hit the button some times but its very comfortable to wear. And the price was good too. I think i paid around $50 for the last one it and it was a H710 and it was very good to and still is I gave it to my girlfriend she don't use her cell phone that much she just uses mine so its better then going out to buy another one and end up with a piece of junk for lesser money. back then that is. I recommend this to anyone that wants to be herd by others and to hear good when u get calls. Way to go Motorola Keep up the good work.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset

Doesn't work with Apple products

03/22/2011
By ,
Warren, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its called a universal bluetooth, but it DOESN'T work with any Apple product!
Because of this, I'm unable to fully rate the product as I had not choice but to return the product.
GREAT price offered on Wal-mart.com as most places are still selling this item for $70 plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Long Island, NY
Not True!
Posted 02/09/2012
I used this with my iPhone 3GS and my iPhone 4S (neither phones are jail broken) with NO PROBLEMS! Both phones were able to find it easliy and sync without any problems. My iPod was also able to find it but I never snyc them(no need to) and my friends iPad picked it up as well. Yours might have been defective...it happens. Try purchasing another one.
0points
Customer Avatar
SoCal
Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset
Posted 10/05/2011
The Moto 720 headset is well worth the $ and works very well. All I talk to say they hear me very clearly....better than before.
0points
Customer Avatar
Reno, NV
Works with Apple
Posted 10/03/2011
Not sure which Apple product you are using but it works flawlessly on my iphone 4. My biggest complaint is from Wal Mart, I paid $49.98 in the store for it and Wal Mart.com is listing it for $29.99
+3points
Customer Avatar
Upstate NY USA
It works GREAT with my iPhone 4!
Posted 09/26/2011
The H720 works GREAT with my iPhone 4!
+1point
Customer Avatar
Chicago IL
Reply to Mick4324
Posted 08/09/2011
Greetings,
I have connected to Apple iPhone 4 and its working with NO problem.
Amit
+6points
Read Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 20 for Motorola H720 Bluetooth Headset
03/21/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good ear piece however, I had to return one due to the fact that it quite working after just one week, My wife also bought one and has had NO problems with hers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 402 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next