Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Average Customer Rating:
4.921 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%113 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Emotions Abound

11/04/2010
By ,
Show Low, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emotions abound when you read this book. The reader cannot help but laugh, cry, get angry, and reread in wonder at the experiences of this little boy.
For anyone with questions about death, faith, and Heaven, this book gives insight into the hereafter.
Even though it is in no way a definitive answer to what we will see when we get to Heaven, it is the incredible story of a little boy's glimpse into the hereafter. Many books have been written by people claiming to have visited the afterlife, but the matter-of-fact and straightforward way that a small, innocent child sees Heaven is something to marvel at.
As someone who has experienced the loss of a loved one, seen the effects of debilitating, scary diseases, and has been witness to what a miscarriage can do to a woman and a family, I will definitely be passing this book around for all my friends and family to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Encouraging & Easy to Read

10/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well written and inspiring book that will give readers hope for what the Bible promises us in heaven. Talks about meeting people from the Bible as well as loves ones in heaven. This would be a great book for anyone who has suffered from a miscarriage also, since it addresses that subject as well.
Coming from someone who loves to read good stories, I would highly recommend this book. Not only for it's "story" but for the hope it will instill in your heart as you read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

A Glimpse of Heaven

01/19/2011
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book for those who may be skeptical of the reality of a future life. It's the story of a down-to-earth family who experiences a little bit of Heaven vicariously through their, at-the-time, almost four-year-old son. It is very well written and once you start reading, you won't want to stop. I'm so glad the parents realized the importance of sharing their son's experience with others and were willing to go through all that it takes to get this book published.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
03/17/2011
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will change how you think about Christ, God and Heaven. Couldn't stop reading it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Excellent book

11/05/2014
By ,
central Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy read
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Loved this book

04/13/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a short book. I read it in a day. However it was a fantastic read from beginning to end. I couldn't put it down. This boy has an amazing story! I'm so glad they decided to write it. Get the book enjoy it and share it like me. Several people in my family are going to read this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Heaven is for Real

03/18/2011
By ,
Shawnee, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very encouraging, positive, and uplifting book. Makes for great conversation with family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

great read!

05/11/2014
By ,
Roxboro, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a must read book and terrific movie - buy it you will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Inspiring

05/20/2011
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an easy read. Well written and very inspirational. Makes one feel good while reading it. It is a provocative subject and what this little boy reported he couldn't have known. So it made a believer out of me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Great book

05/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the book after seeing the movie. the book is inspirational.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Everyone should read this book!

05/07/2014
By ,
Calabash, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone should read this book!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

excellent

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must read book
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

This is an awesome book

06/15/2011
By ,
Ardmore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed this book so much that we purchased several additional copies to give to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Eye-Opening and Honest

03/03/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was so interesting, I couldn't put it down. It only took 4-5 hours to read and I was engrossed!
It's such a touching story from a little boy who couldn't know what he knew unless he had truly experienced it. I loved it. It gave me chills.
I bought several copies to share as I thought they would be an encouragement to friends and family who had lost loved ones.
Get a copy! You won't be sorry that you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Awesome Read!

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book truly touched me. I am a librarian and recommend this book for 8th graders through adult. Be aware - after reading this book, you may have a deep desire to learn more about God and will want to have a Bible!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Heaven is for Real

05/17/2011
By ,
Vine Grove, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Book. Would recommend everyone read it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Touching and Inspirational!

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This story will touch your heart and inspire you!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Great Book

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the book and looking forward to the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an amazing book! I couldn't put it down. It fills you with hope and makes your faith even stronger. What an awesome story from one little boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
06/16/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book is great & we used it for teacher gifts at the end of school year. It was almost $2 cheaper online than in stores!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next