Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Average Customer Rating:
4.915 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%105 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
101
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Encouraging & Easy to Read

10/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well written and inspiring book that will give readers hope for what the Bible promises us in heaven. Talks about meeting people from the Bible as well as loves ones in heaven. This would be a great book for anyone who has suffered from a miscarriage also, since it addresses that subject as well.
Coming from someone who loves to read good stories, I would highly recommend this book. Not only for it's "story" but for the hope it will instill in your heart as you read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Emotions Abound

11/04/2010
By ,
Show Low, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emotions abound when you read this book. The reader cannot help but laugh, cry, get angry, and reread in wonder at the experiences of this little boy.
For anyone with questions about death, faith, and Heaven, this book gives insight into the hereafter.
Even though it is in no way a definitive answer to what we will see when we get to Heaven, it is the incredible story of a little boy's glimpse into the hereafter. Many books have been written by people claiming to have visited the afterlife, but the matter-of-fact and straightforward way that a small, innocent child sees Heaven is something to marvel at.
As someone who has experienced the loss of a loved one, seen the effects of debilitating, scary diseases, and has been witness to what a miscarriage can do to a woman and a family, I will definitely be passing this book around for all my friends and family to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

A Glimpse of Heaven

01/19/2011
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this book for those who may be skeptical of the reality of a future life. It's the story of a down-to-earth family who experiences a little bit of Heaven vicariously through their, at-the-time, almost four-year-old son. It is very well written and once you start reading, you won't want to stop. I'm so glad the parents realized the importance of sharing their son's experience with others and were willing to go through all that it takes to get this book published.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Great Book

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the book and looking forward to the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
03/17/2011
By ,
illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will change how you think about Christ, God and Heaven. Couldn't stop reading it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Heaven is for Real

03/18/2011
By ,
Shawnee, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very encouraging, positive, and uplifting book. Makes for great conversation with family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Loved this book

04/13/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a short book. I read it in a day. However it was a fantastic read from beginning to end. I couldn't put it down. This boy has an amazing story! I'm so glad they decided to write it. Get the book enjoy it and share it like me. Several people in my family are going to read this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Inspiring

05/20/2011
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an easy read. Well written and very inspirational. Makes one feel good while reading it. It is a provocative subject and what this little boy reported he couldn't have known. So it made a believer out of me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

This is an awesome book

06/15/2011
By ,
Ardmore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed this book so much that we purchased several additional copies to give to friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Great Book - Information corresponds with Bible

12/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several individuals have recommended the book. Great read - easy to get through in a short time. Books like this affirm my faith.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Eye-Opening and Honest

03/03/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was so interesting, I couldn't put it down. It only took 4-5 hours to read and I was engrossed!
It's such a touching story from a little boy who couldn't know what he knew unless he had truly experienced it. I loved it. It gave me chills.
I bought several copies to share as I thought they would be an encouragement to friends and family who had lost loved ones.
Get a copy! You won't be sorry that you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Awesome Read!

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book truly touched me. I am a librarian and recommend this book for 8th graders through adult. Be aware - after reading this book, you may have a deep desire to learn more about God and will want to have a Bible!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Heaven is for Real

05/17/2011
By ,
Vine Grove, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Book. Would recommend everyone read it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an amazing book! I couldn't put it down. It fills you with hope and makes your faith even stronger. What an awesome story from one little boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back
06/16/2011
By ,
Jacksonville Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book is great & we used it for teacher gifts at the end of school year. It was almost $2 cheaper online than in stores!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Great Book!!!

06/06/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book! I could hardly put it down. I ended up reading it in one afternoon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

A very good book

06/22/2011
By ,
Perry, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very good book. Interesting and informative. Written by the father of the boy who had the experience from things the son revealed a little at a time. Wal-mart price is excellent and delivery service is outstanding. Somehow, I wish the story had been written by the son when he got older so it would have been first hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

One of the best books I've read in a long time!

02/27/2011
By ,
Shenandoah, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best books I've ever read on the subject of Heaven. It is the true life story of a little boy too young to know the things that he knew. Too young to conciously lie about such things and it is so true to what the Bible teaches about this subject. His innocence in regards to what he is saying and the matter of fact way he tells about his experiences in Heaven make the reader believe with their heart. I believe God worked through this innocent soul to reach those who are struggling in their beliefs. It enriched my life and reaffirmed what I already knew...HEAVEN IS FOR REAL!!!! It is a must read for everyone!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Buy. Read. Share.

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just read this book this morning while visiting home on Spring Break from working as a substitute teacher. I discovered that my mom was reading it, and because I wanted to buy and read it myself, I decided to begin in hopes I'd finish it before break was over. Basically it's a quick read that you can't put down once beginning. I rarely read but finished this amazing story in under three hours. Now I want to buy myself a copy as well as copies for several others. With Easter approaching, this book is a must for everyone and would make a fantastic gift for friends and family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Heaven Is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Highly recommended!

01/03/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book in one cold and blustery evening while curled up on my couch. I highly, highly recommend reading it. I also purchased this book as a Christmas gift, one for each of my children and one for my neighbor. It is an inspirational story, very well written, and contains an innocent dialog of a young boys memory while he was in heaven. There, he saw things he did not know from here on 'earth' and it actually gave me 'goose bumps' at times. You can interpret this book any way you wish, but for me, it is one more step towards my Christian belief validation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next