Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flash Furniture Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Flash Furniture Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

 Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation82%61 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Decent chair

12/26/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not too bad to put together. One of the screw holes seemed rusty and one of the metal parts underneath (that no one would ever see) was a little scratched.
Very comfortable. Only complaint would be that the seat is a little too long front to back (which is the opposite problem than one would expect since most chairs' seats are too short). I had to order online and was unable to check them out for myself since there are no Wal-Marts in my area. If you're in a similar situation, then this chair would be a good choice. If not, you should definitely go check them out for yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Save your money

04/10/2014
By ,
Brookings, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this chair from my old roommate. It's a very comfortable chair, except for one thing. The chair makes an unbearable amount of noise whenever I shift my posture even a little! I've tried tightening everything more, with no luck. I need to get a new chair because I cannot stand the sound and loud popping sounds it makes when you just move a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Great chair for the price

10/27/2013
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had looked at several chairs in the Walmart store but could not find one I liked. I found this chair online but hesitated to purchase it because I like to try out a chair for comfort and fit. I am a larger person so I sometimes find it difficult to find chairs that do not pinch. I am a writer so I spend a lot of time at my computer and the chair I use must be comfortable. The chair arrived and my 15 year old grandson assembled it. It was easy to assemble, the chair sits and fits great. I love the leather look. I would recommend this chair to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Keep Saving

09/28/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am relatively young, and in purchasing this monstrosity I have learned a hard lesson about instant gratification and the value of a warranty. It leans to the left side almost 30 degrees for no reason. And also, It squeaks unbearably loud whenever shifting posture. (I'm 165 lbs). I can't even figure out how to activate the warranty. I'll be going for Quality next time. I kid you not, my last chair which was a slightly comparable Ikea model...blows this out of the water in manufacturing quality. of course all of this may not be true for some or even most of the rest of you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

EXPECTED A LITTLE MORE

08/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the chair online and it was delivered within 5 days. Very easy to put together. Little dissapointed with how glossy the faux black leather looks and I expected a little more padding in the seat. Love the height adjustments, tilt and swivel it offers. The back support exceeds my expatiations. I would say for a $100 chair this is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Looks & Feels Great

10/09/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair looks great and provides a lot of comfort. I don't think you can do better for $100. It tilts back (rocks) nicely.
Assembly is pretty simple, but you really have to put some torque on the screws to get them tight, it is a little difficult.
The chair is massive and feels very solid. I think it will last a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Love it...

11/11/2010
By ,
Shelton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support about 2 weeks ago. It arrived quickly after I ordered it. When I went to put it together I found a defect in the hole the screw goes into to hold the arm to the back of the chair. The hole was at an angle and so I couldn't get the chair put together all the way. I called the number on the paper for parts that came with the chair and they sent me a replacement free of charge. I didn't have to pay extra shipping or anything. The replacement back shipped and arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. After putting the chair together I sat in it and it was so comfortable I fell asleep. It's extremely comfortable and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Everything I was looking for!

03/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It tilts, swivels & it is very comfortable, which was the main things I was looking for!! I would recommend this chair! There is enough room for one of my kids to sit comfortably with me. It was kind of easy to put together, the pictures tell you how. However, when picking up from store, the box is big, so make sure you have room in car for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

such a comfy chair

12/10/2013
By ,
Battle Creek, Ne.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm small & not very strong, but I got the chair put together without much trouble. I got it for my computer chair. Sometimes, I think about taking it to the living room to watch TV, it's just that comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

VERY comfortable!

11/20/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Chair! Very comfortable and was pretty easy to put together. One thing I might suggest though, and this is to the manufacturer and not Walmart, but these instructions with just pictures? Not loving it. Let's have some words with those pictures. However, it was still pretty easy to put together and I'm very mechanically challenged! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Extremely Pampered

08/31/2010
By ,
McAllen,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have you ever felt you don't deserve what you're getting for the price you paid for? This chair feels like it's worth around $200+ because of the comfort being afforded to me. The look of this high back leather chair makes you feel like royalty. I am very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Great Chair

11/29/2013
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and soft leather chair, I'm 5'6 so this chair a little big for me. Overall I'm satisfy with this chair and would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

May be good for light use

04/29/2011
By ,
Nashville,TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Less than a year old back just broke on this. I'm a tall but thin person. Well within the ratings for this chair. If your going to use this chair a lot this isn't the chair for you if your using for guests then it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Nice chair for my hardworking man

12/25/2013
By ,
Tuxedo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very nice leather chair, easy to set up- my honey did it without looking at the instructions. So far so good, although when I picked the box up from Walmart, there was a hole in it where one of the legs were sticking out. It did not appear damaged, all the parts were inside the box when he opened it.
Shipping or manufacturing defects- when we pulled the leather back out of the box and went to screw in the armrest, the metal parts where you put the screw was bent on each side. They were easily bent back so the chair fit together. Again, so far so good. It could have been packaged better, though.
All in all, he loves the chair. It's comfortable, and he can sit for long periods. He's a hardworking man and comfort is priority. It's a great upgrade from the hardwood chair he's been using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Great Chairs...we bought two!

12/29/2013
By ,
Shelton, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use these for TV chairs. Doctors told us recliners and couches are very bad for posture and the aches and pains we have. We put one together and the next morning hubby put the other one together by himself. No Problems!
The high back (with padding), tilt back, swivel, heightening and lowering are easy and great. They aren't meant for children jumping in but for us they will be just great....my husband is 180 pounds and it fits him with a little extra room. We especially like the swivel which makes it even easier to get up. We got this idea from our office chair... back was not high enough though...also bought at Walmart three years ago:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Soooo comfy!!

04/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful chair it's so large and comfortable that I sat in it while watching a 2hr movie!! Very large seat and back area and the arm rests are very relaxing (padded). It took a while to get the screws to lign up white setting up this chair but it's all worth it now! Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

It was delivered with a broken part.

01/16/2014
By ,
Annandale, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This chair was purchased by me and given to my parents as a Christmas gift.
My parents brought it back and spent $20.00 more for something on-site rather than mess with the reshipping. It was received 4 days after it's scheduled arrival date.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Wonderful Chair!!!!

01/16/2014
By ,
Clayton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together even with my painful joints I did it alone. Very comfy. Sturdy enough for the hubby. Great looking!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

set up is instructions are poor,

01/16/2014
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the instruction
is bad. you only have pictures. so you have to wing it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

A good product for your use

05/01/2011
By ,
Lithonia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product Office chair has been very useful to me. I like the feel and comfort that I get while sitting in it while working at the computer daily. I recommend it to anyone who needs an home office chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next