Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flash Furniture Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Flash Furniture Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

 Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation83%62 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Decent chair

12/26/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not too bad to put together. One of the screw holes seemed rusty and one of the metal parts underneath (that no one would ever see) was a little scratched.
Very comfortable. Only complaint would be that the seat is a little too long front to back (which is the opposite problem than one would expect since most chairs' seats are too short). I had to order online and was unable to check them out for myself since there are no Wal-Marts in my area. If you're in a similar situation, then this chair would be a good choice. If not, you should definitely go check them out for yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Good Chair for the price

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought chair on line and had free shipping to Office. I checked out a few chairs in stores and thought this chair would be the best for the price. This chair is used by five different people, with different weights and structure. Chair is used 8 hrs a day, 7 days a week. I have only had chair for approx. 10 days, so cannot tell on the durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Great chair for the price

10/27/2013
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had looked at several chairs in the Walmart store but could not find one I liked. I found this chair online but hesitated to purchase it because I like to try out a chair for comfort and fit. I am a larger person so I sometimes find it difficult to find chairs that do not pinch. I am a writer so I spend a lot of time at my computer and the chair I use must be comfortable. The chair arrived and my 15 year old grandson assembled it. It was easy to assemble, the chair sits and fits great. I love the leather look. I would recommend this chair to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

EXPECTED A LITTLE MORE

08/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the chair online and it was delivered within 5 days. Very easy to put together. Little dissapointed with how glossy the faux black leather looks and I expected a little more padding in the seat. Love the height adjustments, tilt and swivel it offers. The back support exceeds my expatiations. I would say for a $100 chair this is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Looks & Feels Great

10/09/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair looks great and provides a lot of comfort. I don't think you can do better for $100. It tilts back (rocks) nicely.
Assembly is pretty simple, but you really have to put some torque on the screws to get them tight, it is a little difficult.
The chair is massive and feels very solid. I think it will last a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Love it...

11/11/2010
By ,
Shelton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support about 2 weeks ago. It arrived quickly after I ordered it. When I went to put it together I found a defect in the hole the screw goes into to hold the arm to the back of the chair. The hole was at an angle and so I couldn't get the chair put together all the way. I called the number on the paper for parts that came with the chair and they sent me a replacement free of charge. I didn't have to pay extra shipping or anything. The replacement back shipped and arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. After putting the chair together I sat in it and it was so comfortable I fell asleep. It's extremely comfortable and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Keep Saving

09/28/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am relatively young, and in purchasing this monstrosity I have learned a hard lesson about instant gratification and the value of a warranty. It leans to the left side almost 30 degrees for no reason. And also, It squeaks unbearably loud whenever shifting posture. (I'm 165 lbs). I can't even figure out how to activate the warranty. I'll be going for Quality next time. I kid you not, my last chair which was a slightly comparable Ikea model...blows this out of the water in manufacturing quality. of course all of this may not be true for some or even most of the rest of you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Everything I was looking for!

03/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It tilts, swivels & it is very comfortable, which was the main things I was looking for!! I would recommend this chair! There is enough room for one of my kids to sit comfortably with me. It was kind of easy to put together, the pictures tell you how. However, when picking up from store, the box is big, so make sure you have room in car for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

VERY comfortable!

11/20/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Chair! Very comfortable and was pretty easy to put together. One thing I might suggest though, and this is to the manufacturer and not Walmart, but these instructions with just pictures? Not loving it. Let's have some words with those pictures. However, it was still pretty easy to put together and I'm very mechanically challenged! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Extremely Pampered

08/31/2010
By ,
McAllen,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have you ever felt you don't deserve what you're getting for the price you paid for? This chair feels like it's worth around $200+ because of the comfort being afforded to me. The look of this high back leather chair makes you feel like royalty. I am very satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

May be good for light use

04/29/2011
By ,
Nashville,TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Less than a year old back just broke on this. I'm a tall but thin person. Well within the ratings for this chair. If your going to use this chair a lot this isn't the chair for you if your using for guests then it's fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Soooo comfy!!

04/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful chair it's so large and comfortable that I sat in it while watching a 2hr movie!! Very large seat and back area and the arm rests are very relaxing (padded). It took a while to get the screws to lign up white setting up this chair but it's all worth it now! Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

such a comfy chair

12/10/2013
By ,
Battle Creek, Ne.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm small & not very strong, but I got the chair put together without much trouble. I got it for my computer chair. Sometimes, I think about taking it to the living room to watch TV, it's just that comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Great Chair

11/29/2013
By ,
Mesa, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and soft leather chair, I'm 5'6 so this chair a little big for me. Overall I'm satisfy with this chair and would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Save your money

04/10/2014
By ,
Brookings, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this chair from my old roommate. It's a very comfortable chair, except for one thing. The chair makes an unbearable amount of noise whenever I shift my posture even a little! I've tried tightening everything more, with no luck. I need to get a new chair because I cannot stand the sound and loud popping sounds it makes when you just move a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

A good product for your use

05/01/2011
By ,
Lithonia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product Office chair has been very useful to me. I like the feel and comfort that I get while sitting in it while working at the computer daily. I recommend it to anyone who needs an home office chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

GREAT CHAIR FOR ANY PROFESSIONAL LEVEL.

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, VERY STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE. CAN'T KEEP MY WIFE AND DAUGHTER OUT OF IT. I HAVE TO GUARD THE THING LIKE FRED G. SANFORD DID HIS FAVORITE CHAIR.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Excellent Chair for a Bedroom or Home Office

04/05/2012
By ,
New York City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair came exceptionally quick (2 days earlier than expected) and it was very simple to put together. Some other reviewers had mentioned tightening the screws of the back piece to the seat of the chair may be difficult; at first I had slight difficulty tightening the screws but once I aligned all the screws in I was able to go back and tightened; so the chair assembled great and I think I finished it in about 20 minutes.
The Chair from an aesthetic appearance looks amazing and definitely a great value. It leans back and you are able to adjust the height. The Chair wheels along just fine and the back piece is fairly tall so I have plenty of support. It’s fairly perfect and would rate it 4 out of 5 (for its price range it’s a 4.5). The only cons I would say is that I wish the chair was able to recline at multiple angles instead of the standard 90 degrees…but for the price this chair is perfect for personal and leisure use.
Pros:
Price, Appearance, Assembly, Functionality, Support, Arrived Quickly with standard shipping
Cons:
Wish it could decline at greater angles
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Worth It

05/24/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I spend 20-30 hours a week on average on this chair. It is a nice buy for the value and comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Leather Executive High-Back Office Chair with Lumbar Support, Black

Office chair

10/29/2010
By ,
Rockford, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was easy to put together but not very comfortable to set in for extended periods of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next