Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flash Furniture Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Flash Furniture Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Enhance and stylize your office environment with the Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors. This desk chair will never fail to give your office the sophistication you have always desired. In addition to looks, the executive mesh office chair with pneumatic seat height adjustment will surely meet your comfort needs. With stylish black upholstery on the seat and mesh back, your mesh office chair is truly eye catching. The desk chair features a brilliantly designed contoured back to ensure maximum back support along with foam padding on the seat. It also comes with a spring tilt control mechanism that you can utilize to adjust the seat settings. The executive task chair is fitted with heavy-duty nylon base to ensure maximum sturdiness and strength. Lumbar support is also provided for added control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
55
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation81%152 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 85 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
55
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Perfect!

11/28/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my daughter who just had back surgery 5 months ago and needs a supportive chair. She loves it and says her back never hurts in this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Great chair except for the assembly

11/18/2012
By ,
Dickinson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great chair. I have it in green and I love it! The ONLY 2 complaints I have are as follows: 1) the screws were all over the box.
2) the thing was HARD to put together.
Other than that, I love my chair. I can sit at my desk and work on my school work or for my job (I work from home) and be totally comfortable. I love the mesh back because it breaths. I am not sweating to death and what have you from being in the chair. It is really nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Comfortable chair; great designer look

02/09/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Sturdy-Comfortable-Stylish

04/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes it was not the easiest chair I built...however it was worth the effort. This chair is very comfortable and sturdy//and it looks great. The instructions were vague however...here is my tip to you. The smallest screws (with caps) connect from the arm to the back...the medium screws (with washers) connect from the arm to the seat and the largest screws ( with washers ) connect the lever adjuster to the seat. Now for the real big tip!!!! ( which the instructions leave out)...DON'T TIGHTEN ALL THE SCREWS...leave them loose..but not so loose that they will pop out...leave them loose enough so you can move the arm and stretch them to align with the holes on the bottom of the seat...once you have it aligned hand tighten the screws..then with the Allen wrench tighten all the screws..you may need a second person to stretch while you tighten.......Good luck ...its worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

A pretty good chair

10/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is comfortable, looks good, and is very sturdy. It's also great if you're stuck at your desk for hours on end like me (college student writing papers and doing online assignments). I love the mesh back and lower back support, it makes a great change from normal task chairs and desk chairs at this price
The only thing that kinda irked me was building the chair. Some of the screw holes didn't quite match up and the diagram wasn't specific as to which screw were to be used when (chair back vs seat cushion etc). Here's a tip: don't completely tighten any of the screws until you have all the screws placed and about half way in. It'll be wobbly, but once everything is tightened all the way, it'll be solid as a rock!
But overall, this is a really good desk chair; it was well worth the time it took to build it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Very good, but packaging is horrible

06/10/2011
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After the chair is assembled, it definitely worth the price. Sturdy, comfortable, works well.
Be aware that this chair comes from another company (Bizchair), not Walmart.
The only complain is the packaging. Maybe mine was a returned item. It was absolutely disappointing to open the box and notice that everything was mixed and opened. The box was in horrible condition, with tapes to hold everything together. Looks like I bought something used before. The screws were all over the box and I ended up missing some of them (the company sent another kit, which arrived 3 days after requesting).
Overall I'm satisfied with the product itself, but extremely disappointed with Walmart/Bizchair for shipping something in this condition. I'd recommend you to buy and double check every part of what you received, specially if your box is damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Loving it

10/26/2010
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not as fancy dandy as other chairs, but I love the color. I'm 5'2" and a lot of chairs are too high-backed for me, making them very uncomfortable. The top of this one comes to the top of my shoulders, make it ideal. I love the curve of the back, and the mesh is surprisingly comfortable. The arms were a pain in the butt to put on. The holes were off by 1/2 an inch so my husband had to push the arms in so the holes would align. I still couldn't get the screws all the way in, so the arms kinda "click" when I put weight on them. Also, the chair kinda rocks and I'm not sure if it's supposed to. Very comfortable and attractive all around. One of my cats loves it too so if I'm not sitting on it, she is. This is something I'd recommend to many people, but you'll need two people to get the arms on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RE: click and rock
Posted 09/12/2011
You might have used the wrong screws on the arm part. The directions were a tad bit unclear at first that there are different length screws to be used and provided. I realized that myself on the last part that I had the wrong ones in various places. The clicking definitely should be easy to adjust. The chair rocking is because you have the "tilt" activated. The pole that allows you to lower and raise the chair also slides in and out as well as up and down allowing you to turn on and or off the tilt feature. Push it in and it will not tilt at all. Pull it outwards and you can now tilt.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Stylish Computer Chair

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is nice with the colors, especially purple one I got, it matches my room it is in, has similar color on walls. Very comfortable, good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Chair

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

I love my new chair.

11/17/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy mid size chair for people who weigh less than 250 lbs. Any larger and the arms might be too tight. The issues that others have posted about the screws not lining up can be addressed by only putting the screws half way in until all screws are in place, then tighten them with the provided allen key. Someone clearly sent this chair back before it got to me, I can only assume that they couldn't get the piston bracket on judging by the extra hole that they drilled into the bottom. The screw holes are a very precise fit with no wiggle room which is why you can't tighten them down until they are all in place but that's also what makes it so sturdy once it's done. I also recommend laying out all parts and getting to know which is which as there are 3 different screw lengths and because a previous poster wrote that the screws could be felt in the seat. I think they may have used the wrong screws there. Be patient, putting this chair together takes more brains than brawn but it can be done in about 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Nice Surprise

06/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was actually the THIRD chair I had ordered from Walmart, I had to return the first two because they were NOT what I expected, or comfortable. This one, however, turned out to be really comfortable and looks great!
The seat is a bit flat (not much padding) but it's nice and wide, so wide actually that I can sit cross-legged in it comfortably.
Overall, VERY happy with this chair. Great value for the price I think...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

completely satisfied!

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this item to completely meet my needs. It is attractive & functional. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

not real sturdy

05/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 8 of these chairs and they are comfortable to sit in. One bad thing is the "plastic" silver on the legs broke and came off of 2 of the chairs almost immediatly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Good Chair Great Price

10/24/2012
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice looking chair. It gives you more comfort than other smaller office chairs w/out the bulk of the bigger office chairs. It has a nice appearance and fits well in our small to med. sized office. My husband is 6'3' and seems to fit in it just fine. I am 5'5" and can sit in the chair indian style or with my legs pulled up to me, which I like to do. If you're looking for a big wide chair this isn't it, but if you're looking for something comfortable that has a small profile this is the way to go. The legs are also sharp looking. Overall this looks like a quality chair with a sleek modern style. We got the black seat with the grey back and are pleased. The grey really keeps it from looking like a clunky old office chair. After looking around the price is about as good as you will get for this quality. Also, the chair got here in 24 hours, you can't beat that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Excellent value office chair

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the chair. Leather seat is much more comfortable than the fabric seat ones. Love all the adjustable positions. Just what I was looking for!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Exactly what she wanted

01/11/2011
By ,
Shelbyville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a last minute search and purchase. Often times it is difficult to tell exactly what you are getting from an internet photo. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality, the colors, and the functionality. I would highly recommend the product and may purchase the same chair in yet a different color soon. The price I think is what makes me most happy and I even added express shipping. Awesome find!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Well Made

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is made well. Strong construction, firm seat. Very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

great chair

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good chair ,good quality .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Awesome

06/04/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love purple so this was the chair for me! Not only does it look nice, but it was easy to put together, very comfy, and the recline its just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Great Chair

09/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about this chair. The wheel base takes up less room then usual and you can easily rest your feet or foot on the legs quite easily and it has slip guards provided there in case you do; which is just great. They start higher up the pole and have a higher arch which keeps them out of the way and makes them great as a foot rest.
The backing is very comfortable and not cheap like I expected and is very firm. The arch support is great as well.
The arms are perfect in that they are there if you want them but then out of the way as well for when you dont. They dont extend all the way up to the front of the chair either which is a major plus when working at desks, this allows you to roll up closer then usual and your not bumping arms against the edge of the desk.
This chair also offers the lowest height that I could find and was perfect for my needs as well. I've had and used all kinds of chairs cheap and ultra expensive and this one although cheaply made is quite exceptional.
The only problem I do have with it is the leather cushion. It's quite comfortable as well too, but the issue is it seems to get dented easy. What I mean is if you were to place a box in the chair or a laptop or anything with square edges for a short period of time and then move it, you will see a pretty evident indention in the leather which takes a long time to smooth back out. The quality of leather seems low and it seems like it might be thin as well. It seems like it would easily tear or a cause a tear of you were to leave anything with pointed edges say over night.
But for the price, there had to be a compromise somewhere I suppose.
For the price however, this chair is absolutely by far more comfortable then any under 100 office chair I have ever seen and most chairs in this price range are barely usable longer then a few minutes until they drive you nuts. This chair is quite the exception and I can spend several hours in it and never register a complaint physically.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next