Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flash Furniture Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Flash Furniture Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Enhance and stylize your office environment with the Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors. This desk chair will never fail to give your office the sophistication you have always desired. In addition to looks, the executive mesh office chair with pneumatic seat height adjustment will surely meet your comfort needs. With stylish black upholstery on the seat and mesh back, your mesh office chair is truly eye catching. The desk chair features a brilliantly designed contoured back to ensure maximum back support along with foam padding on the seat. It also comes with a spring tilt control mechanism that you can utilize to adjust the seat settings. The executive task chair is fitted with heavy-duty nylon base to ensure maximum sturdiness and strength. Lumbar support is also provided for added control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.047 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation81%139 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Perfect!

11/28/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my daughter who just had back surgery 5 months ago and needs a supportive chair. She loves it and says her back never hurts in this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Great chair except for the assembly

11/18/2012
By ,
Dickinson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great chair. I have it in green and I love it! The ONLY 2 complaints I have are as follows: 1) the screws were all over the box.
2) the thing was HARD to put together.
Other than that, I love my chair. I can sit at my desk and work on my school work or for my job (I work from home) and be totally comfortable. I love the mesh back because it breaths. I am not sweating to death and what have you from being in the chair. It is really nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Comfortable chair; great designer look

02/09/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

A pretty good chair

10/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair is comfortable, looks good, and is very sturdy. It's also great if you're stuck at your desk for hours on end like me (college student writing papers and doing online assignments). I love the mesh back and lower back support, it makes a great change from normal task chairs and desk chairs at this price
The only thing that kinda irked me was building the chair. Some of the screw holes didn't quite match up and the diagram wasn't specific as to which screw were to be used when (chair back vs seat cushion etc). Here's a tip: don't completely tighten any of the screws until you have all the screws placed and about half way in. It'll be wobbly, but once everything is tightened all the way, it'll be solid as a rock!
But overall, this is a really good desk chair; it was well worth the time it took to build it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Very good, but packaging is horrible

06/10/2011
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After the chair is assembled, it definitely worth the price. Sturdy, comfortable, works well.
Be aware that this chair comes from another company (Bizchair), not Walmart.
The only complain is the packaging. Maybe mine was a returned item. It was absolutely disappointing to open the box and notice that everything was mixed and opened. The box was in horrible condition, with tapes to hold everything together. Looks like I bought something used before. The screws were all over the box and I ended up missing some of them (the company sent another kit, which arrived 3 days after requesting).
Overall I'm satisfied with the product itself, but extremely disappointed with Walmart/Bizchair for shipping something in this condition. I'd recommend you to buy and double check every part of what you received, specially if your box is damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Loving it

10/26/2010
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not as fancy dandy as other chairs, but I love the color. I'm 5'2" and a lot of chairs are too high-backed for me, making them very uncomfortable. The top of this one comes to the top of my shoulders, make it ideal. I love the curve of the back, and the mesh is surprisingly comfortable. The arms were a pain in the butt to put on. The holes were off by 1/2 an inch so my husband had to push the arms in so the holes would align. I still couldn't get the screws all the way in, so the arms kinda "click" when I put weight on them. Also, the chair kinda rocks and I'm not sure if it's supposed to. Very comfortable and attractive all around. One of my cats loves it too so if I'm not sitting on it, she is. This is something I'd recommend to many people, but you'll need two people to get the arms on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RE: click and rock
Posted 09/12/2011
You might have used the wrong screws on the arm part. The directions were a tad bit unclear at first that there are different length screws to be used and provided. I realized that myself on the last part that I had the wrong ones in various places. The clicking definitely should be easy to adjust. The chair rocking is because you have the "tilt" activated. The pole that allows you to lower and raise the chair also slides in and out as well as up and down allowing you to turn on and or off the tilt feature. Push it in and it will not tilt at all. Pull it outwards and you can now tilt.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Favorite color blue

10/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You need two extra hands for the seat assembly. I was expecting the mesh to be a firmer mesh than the jersey sport fabric it is. It's a nice accent color with the black leather seat. This was a gift for a teenager's room desk. Gift recipient commented on better back support than dad's computer chair. The chair was well received.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Monstrocity to assemble

08/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First off, as a maintenance manager I have assembled bunches of office equipment including chairs similar to this one. The picture instructions are terrible. The holes for assembly did not align. I tried this three different ways and every time the last hole would never let the screw go into place. I also left the other ones loose for maneuverability. After 2 1/2 hours of trying, it is going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Super cute chair

10/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second time I bought this chair. It looks super cute in my office, but the price went up from the first time I purchased it. I think it should go back to the original price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

I love my new chair.

11/17/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy mid size chair for people who weigh less than 250 lbs. Any larger and the arms might be too tight. The issues that others have posted about the screws not lining up can be addressed by only putting the screws half way in until all screws are in place, then tighten them with the provided allen key. Someone clearly sent this chair back before it got to me, I can only assume that they couldn't get the piston bracket on judging by the extra hole that they drilled into the bottom. The screw holes are a very precise fit with no wiggle room which is why you can't tighten them down until they are all in place but that's also what makes it so sturdy once it's done. I also recommend laying out all parts and getting to know which is which as there are 3 different screw lengths and because a previous poster wrote that the screws could be felt in the seat. I think they may have used the wrong screws there. Be patient, putting this chair together takes more brains than brawn but it can be done in about 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Nice Surprise

06/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was actually the THIRD chair I had ordered from Walmart, I had to return the first two because they were NOT what I expected, or comfortable. This one, however, turned out to be really comfortable and looks great!
The seat is a bit flat (not much padding) but it's nice and wide, so wide actually that I can sit cross-legged in it comfortably.
Overall, VERY happy with this chair. Great value for the price I think...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

good chair, very difficult setup.

08/18/2014
By ,
upper Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair itself is as good as any in the same price range. Set up was very difficult with the seat holes not lining up, not even close! I had to use a tap to clean out the thread holes so the bolts
could be started. The alignment of the holes with the arm unit was so far off the only way to get the bolts started was to stand on the one arm while pulling up on the other arm to align the holes. Not an easy thing for the average person. If you order this chair be sure to have someone to help you with the assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Exactly what she wanted

01/11/2011
By ,
Shelbyville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a last minute search and purchase. Often times it is difficult to tell exactly what you are getting from an internet photo. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality, the colors, and the functionality. I would highly recommend the product and may purchase the same chair in yet a different color soon. The price I think is what makes me most happy and I even added express shipping. Awesome find!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

good chair but hard to put together

06/27/2014
By ,
Hot Springs Village, Ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything was going along fine in assembly until I got to the last two screws and they would not line up. after an hour, I had loosened up all the screws (very loose) and got the last to screws to start. Then tightened them all. Suggest this be put in the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Awesome

06/04/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love purple so this was the chair for me! Not only does it look nice, but it was easy to put together, very comfy, and the recline its just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Good Chair Great Price

10/24/2012
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice looking chair. It gives you more comfort than other smaller office chairs w/out the bulk of the bigger office chairs. It has a nice appearance and fits well in our small to med. sized office. My husband is 6'3' and seems to fit in it just fine. I am 5'5" and can sit in the chair indian style or with my legs pulled up to me, which I like to do. If you're looking for a big wide chair this isn't it, but if you're looking for something comfortable that has a small profile this is the way to go. The legs are also sharp looking. Overall this looks like a quality chair with a sleek modern style. We got the black seat with the grey back and are pleased. The grey really keeps it from looking like a clunky old office chair. After looking around the price is about as good as you will get for this quality. Also, the chair got here in 24 hours, you can't beat that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Beware Of Assembly

08/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Assembly for this item is a nightmare I would not wish on anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Great chair, fantastic price!

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the chair about two weeks ago and it works just fine. I got the orange color but I kind of wish i'd gotten the more subtle purple. But that's my mistake anyway, the chair is comfortable and seems very sturdy.
Intresting thing though, I was at Target.com and I saw this same chair for $149.00 dollars or something! I couldn't believe it, so i kept flipping between the pages to make sure I wasn't mistaken. How can it be $59 bucks here and $149 on their site? Well, as far as I can tell they are exactly the same chair. Do yourself a favor and buy it here. For $59 dollars it has stood up to me and my precocious son who like to play pirate ship with it. Jumping on it and spinning on it, and hanging off it like a little monkey!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Great Chair for working from home

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is very comfortable and easy to adjust. It moves easy on any surface and looks great. The only issue I had was putting it together was a bit difficult because some of the holes for the screws were a bit off, but I was able to make it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mesh Office Chair with Leather Seat, Multiple Colors

Great tween chair!

03/04/2014
By ,
Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color is true to picture. It is very comfortable. Easily moves on the carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next