Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike

The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike

A collection of recipes for foods mentioned in the Harry Potter series, including Kreacher's French onion soup, mashed parsnips, and treacle pudding, accompanied by short passages showing when the food appeared in the books.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike

Harry Potter CookBook

01/23/2011
By ,
Roxboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Lots of trivia and recipes. I gave it as gifts to the nieces and nephews. As Harry Potter fans, including myself, we all love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike

Mmm! Pumpkin Pasties!

04/12/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm throwing a Harry Potter party for the DVD release of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (my favorite Potter film so far!).
I'm using half a dozen recipes from this book for the dinner, and some desserts from The Unofficial Harry Potter PARTY Book.
I've tried out some of these recipes, and they're really good. That's the real test, right?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike

BRILLIANT!

12/28/2010
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a super cookbook...perfect for the Harry Potter fan. Besides some delightful sounding recipes, it has many neat stories and additional info. I was very pleasantly surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike

Great cookbook for Harry Potter fans

12/30/2010
By ,
Charlestown, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this cookbook, it relates every recipe to a chapter in the book. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike

Cute book!

05/24/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well put together and interesting book. It lacks pictures of the dishes, which I think is a real drawback but any Harry Potter fan would like this cookbook!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike

For every Harry Potter fan!

01/18/2011
By ,
Wixom, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookbook is fun and informative! The perfect item for every Harry Potter fan. I love how the recipes goes in chronological order with the Harry Potter stories with references! I can not wait to try these recipes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike

great cook book for everybody in the whole wide wo

01/02/2012
By ,
Elburn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i cooked a resipe in that cookbook and my kids loved it so get it and i will invite you to my house ok
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike

Great tidbits of HP information

12/30/2012
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tidbits of Harry Potter information with each reciepe and specific info on where to find the reference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike

Wonderful Recipes

09/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really enjoy the chicken recipe; we use it for our turkey dinners! Love many of the other recipes too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory-More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5