Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flash Furniture Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Flash Furniture Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

The Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair has been designed with durable chrome finishing ideal for office as well as home. This is an executive task chair that features thick black mesh padded seat to give comfort even when seated for long hours. You can also feel relieved from back pain resting on your back on this chair. This Mesh Back Chair with Chrome Base features a pneumatic seat adjustment, which enables height adjustment to your convenience. The spring tilt mechanism and tilt tension adjustment makes tilting and rolling of the chair easier, without giving over pressure. The durable nylon caster wheels make the chair stand stable on any floor, and do not get easily shaken with excessive weight. This ergonomic Executive Task Chair is available in multiple colors comes with nylon arm rest to give cushion to your hand to be seated with comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.023 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation81%104 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Wheel already broke off

12/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had the chair 4 months and a wheel has broken off - can't recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Decent Yellow office chair

05/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent office chair! Sturdy, rolls well, big and comfy, nice arm rests. The yellow is bright! be sure you want a very yellow chair (I did...) (although I did tone it down with a softer yellow sweater tied to the top.) The cushion could be more padded (I haven't had to sit for a lengthy time, when I do, I'll find out if this cushion starts to smart.) I gave it 4 stars because the price was not so low that it was incredible, it is a tad bright yellow, and the chair cushion could be more padded... other than that, great buy. Also, I used site to store to pick it up (no shipping charge!) and it was easy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

a nice chair with one problem

07/13/2013
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chair online, mainly on looks and the reviews I read. One of the problems I had was trying to ascertain the weight limit of this chair, which I never ascertained. None was given officially. I am in the 240's and everything seems to be ok, so far. The chair feels good and I bought it because it wasn't vinyl like the last one I had, which is too hot in the summer time. The back support is good, but I don't like the chrome trim on the wheel portion. The biggest surprise of all was that the instructions for putting the chair together were incorrect. It is just a series of pictures, but the picture depicting the arms placement had the arms backward. I had to look online a couple of times because I couldn't believe my eyes. At any rate the pictures online had the correct position for the arms and the instruction pictures were wrong. Even the correct position of the arms is not too comfortable though. Not sure how to deal with that as yet. I also feel the price was too high.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Great Office Chair!

01/31/2012
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my chair! The cushion is very comfortable and a lot more plush than what the picture shows it to be. It's comfy even after a long day at the computer or a long gaming session. It stays cool thanks to the mesh back, which has amazing support! Putting it together was a cinch and it had different options as to how far apart you would like the arms to go. I put mine the farthest apart since I like to sit crossed legged at the computer sometimes. When I am not using it, it slides right under my desk and since the wheels aren't any wider than the cushion, it take up NO space once under there. I haven't tripped over or stubbed my toe on the wheels once! The one thing that I do not like about it right out of the box are the arm rests. They are made out of the same hard plastic that the back is made of and it hurts my elbows/arms after a little bit. I'm planning on getting some arm cushion-things for them, but I was at least hoping for SOME cushion on the arm rests, and there is none. (That's the reason I voted Expectations and Features down to 4's). Other than that, I love this chair! I hope this helps. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

a possibly-great chair limited by a design flaw

07/08/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just received this chair today. But I'm afraid it'll have to be returned. As soon as I sat and leaned back just a little in this chair, I heard the wood base cracking.
The problem is how the back attaches underneath the seat. As pictured on the instruction sheet, the back is attached onto the swivel/height adjustment plate rather than directly to the seat itself.
While the back-attachment plate is flat the swivel plate is not. The front half of the back-attachment plate attaches over the swivel plate while the back half attaches directly to the chair.
Because the holes do not align evenly, this is the only way to attach the back to the chair. But assembling the chair in this manner also means the back is not flush and solidly attached. It gives too much, and immediately, I can tell it will cause problems.
This chair may work for some people. But, for us heavier folk, I definitely wouldn't waste time and money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Great chair

12/11/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a blue or purple chair to go with my room decor, and this was one of the few that was colorful, nice-looking and functional all in one. A little bit pricey, but it's worth it for the comfort - I'm a graduate student and I spend many hours a day in this chair, as I prefer to work at home.
It's very easy to put together - just a few big pieces; all you need is a screwdriver. It rolls relatively smoothly on my hardwood floors (but not on my shag carpet - so I don't know how well it would work on carpet). The seat is well-padded, which is great for this price range - a lot of seats in the $50-$100 price range don't have well-padded seats. This one is comfortable enough to sit in for many hours. I can also cross my legs in the seat, which I do a lot. The armrests, being hard plastic, aren't the MOST comfortable, but I rarely use them and I appreciate that they're not covered with vinyl or something. The last chair I had that had covered arm rests ripped horribly and scratched up my arms.
But the best part about this chair is the BACK SUPPORT. I have moderate back pain that's worsened by sitting for long periods of time, so I needed a chair with good lumbar support. This chair definitely as it. It curves to support your lower back very well, and I don't feel the need to slouch in order to sit comfortably. The mesh is also great; during marathon writing sessions my back doesn't sweat!
Great chair; I would definitely buy this chair again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chair: back support: adjustable?
Posted 01/16/2012
hi there - thanks for the review, very helpful. one other question that i have for you: is that backrest adjustable? in other words, can one move it forward & backwards? (meaning, closer to your body) i have lumbar pain as well, and am shorter (5'4") than these lumbar support chairs are designed for, apparently... so if that moves (a) up/down, which is not likely -- or (b) fwd/back, that'd be perfect!
thanks in advance!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

My wife loves it!

06/17/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked the chair because of the color (orange) and loved the chair because it was easy to assemble, looks great, and highly functional. THe only reason I didn't give 5 stars for 'features' is because the arm rests are not adjustable. I made the purchase knowing this anyway and would easily buy this chair again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Looks good but poorly made

11/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a cute chair for a kids room. But at $100 I expected BETTER quality. It is cheaply made. Screw holes were not drilled in appropriate places so we have a few leftover screws. Fingers crossed that it lasts for the 4 years we need it to.
And of course it was the LAST screws to go in, so by that time I wasn't prepared to disassemble it and send it back.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Great product

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 year old last Christmas in the Blue. The color is very vibrant the chair is good quality was a great purchase. No problems putting together. And is still like new and he uses it daily.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Love it

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is perfect, very comfortable, and looks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Good office chair.

04/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though the chair came in many pieces and needed total assembly, after the task was complete the chair looked good. It is comfy and professional looking (in black). Good for home or office!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Perfect for Small Home Office

07/16/2010
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is both stylish and practical. It works great in my home office. The chair's comfort definately exceeded my expectations and is a great value. It has a small footprint and the sleak profile keeps it tucked away under the desk and out of the way.
It is simple to assemble and even a novice can do it in less than 10 minutes. Definately a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

strictly for visual appeal, not for studying

08/27/2011
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this chair hoping it would be comfortable. It was a beautiful chair, and it went well with my room decor. It was very easy to put together, and I was very satisfied with it at first. But after using it for about one to two hours, my back really started to hurt. It's too firm, and the seat is a bit rough. The first time I used it, I had to put a towel down so it wouldn't scratch up my legs. Although I used the chair briefly yesterday, I still feel it in my back today. If you're a student who needs to sit in one spot for several hours, this isn't the chair for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Failing after 6 months

11/04/2011
By ,
Lincoln, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 6 months of normal use the chair has started making a loud pop, or snap sound coming from the very bottom of the cylinder. Whenever I lean forward, back, or to either side it makes such a loud clunk that the neighbor below hears it. He asked me what the thumping noise was coming from the back bedroom. It is quite annoying. I have re-tightened the bolts many times and the last time I had it turned over I noticed the center part of the cylinder (you can see from the very bottom) moves back and forth and I'm sure that's where the noise is coming from. Probably unrepairable unless I replace the cylinder part but I'm not going to waste any time trying to track one down, so, to the trash it goes >:-(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Not as goog as my expectation

09/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think the roller is not so good and the cushion is not in a symmetrical shape. while I think the stuff still works well, at least better than its predecessor!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Decent chair

09/23/2014
By ,
Nampa, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair was fairly simple to put together (approx 20min) the instruction manual could be better by illustrating which way the parts are facing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Fits what I was looking for.

08/24/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read in other reviews that the chair sits high, but that was just what I was looking for--a cross between a regular task chair and a drafting stool, since I have my desk set up high. The chair is fairly comfortable, not impressively so, but I can't complain. I sit and work on grad school work and lesson plans for hours and haven't really been uncomfortable. It's an upgrade from sitting on my bed for sure. Simple to assemble and looks nice.
The price wasn't bad either, considering it comes with arms, mesh back, chrome base and wheels, and your choice of color. This chair was at the top of my (personal) budget, but had all the features I was looking for, so it was worth it in the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Very Comfortbale Desk Chair

06/05/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife as she is completing online schooling and other reviews reported that it was a good purchase. Was very easy to put together, is very comfortable to sit in, and is easily adjustable.
May by another one for myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Good chair for a home office

09/07/2014
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too crazy about the fabric on the seat when wearing shorts, but other than that, I like it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flash Furniture Mesh Desk Chair with Chrome Base, Multiple Colors

Comfortable and looks great

11/29/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best looking and functioning chair at this price range. Seats can stain easily but can be cleaned. Dark grey has a slight blue to it but still looks great!
Wish arms were adjustable height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next