Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Graco Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(311 Reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
63
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%284 out of 299reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
63
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Great Crib at an Excellent Price

12/25/2012
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is just beautiful! I bought this for my new grandson and my daughter-in-law put it together easily! I bought it and had it shipped to her. It came quickly and looks great! I also got a great deal with the mattress as a bonus! I highly recommend this as an elegant gift for "momma to be".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

VERY SATISFIED

05/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib on Friday 5/6/11 and shipped the bundle from site to my local walmart store. it arrived on tuesday 5/10/11 not even a week later and was imediatly ready for pick up! i had no problem bringing the packages home from the store ( took about 40 minutes and the ride there is about 10 minutes). once we got the crib home my brother and husband set it up very easily without using the directions. every piece was carefully packaged and labeled. Nothing was broken or missing and the there wasnt a whole bunch of complicated piece to put together. it was preety self explanitory. once they had the crib together i put the bedding set in and everything really came together! i love my new crib, great quality for the price and i feel very safe putting my first child in there once he is born. at first i thought i wud have trouble getting in and out of the side of the crib to access the baby, but once it was set up i had no problem reaching in and out even though im on the shorter side and have a rather big belly! the wood is beautiful and not too red as i had worried. after the crib was set up me and my husband set up the changing table rather quickly. both pieces are very sturdy and look great together! they dont take up too much space and i feel great about this purchase!! i would highly recomend anyone to get this crib. i had researched and changed my crib choice three different times but in the end this was the winner without a doubt! good luck to anyone that decided to purchase this crib set!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

2 yrs later, still in great shape!

02/15/2013
By ,
Orlando area, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this crib before my almost 2 yr old son was born and I'm still in love with it. It's an absolutely beautiful cherry color and has simple, sleek lines for any style of decor, and it's affordable. It was perfect out of the box: no scratches/dents, all the pieces were there, all the pieces were properly fitted together, none of them bowed, too short/long, everything was perfect. It took my husband and I (8 months preggo at the time) about an hr or 2 to assemble it together (But then we realized he had attached one of the sides the wrong way and had to start over.) Later on, we had an easy time adjusting the height of the mattress. It has to be unscrewed, then re-screwed into the lower holes, but it's easy to do. My son loves to jump on his bed (despite me telling him not to repeatedly) and the bed is still in perfect condition as the day we got it. There are no scratches on it still even with a 2 yr old. We took off the front side already so he is using it as a toddler bed now. FYI, The difference between a toddler bed and the daybed depends on the height you have the mattress. We haven't converted it to the full size bed yet, so I can't comment about the ease/difficulty of that yet. Overall, we are extremely happy with this crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Graco Freeport fixed side conv. need manufac.date
Posted 01/11/2014
Bought used Graco Freeport fixed side convertible 4-n-1 crib classic cherry.
Need bolts etc. I can't put in a request for these because they say I need a manufacturers date. Can anyone help. ASAP Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

I LOVE IT!

04/08/2011
By ,
Holland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put together the crib today and it was not hard to do, even for a female lol. I really love it and it looks great with the Mr. and Mrs. Pond bedding set I got on here. And also it doesn't take up alot of space which is good for me but still agood full crib. I got the Classic Cherry mainly because the Expresso is out but I'm glad I got cherry though because I think the expresso would have been too dark and black looking. I can't wait for my baby boy to get here (anytime now)! I know he will love his crib!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Great Value!

02/20/2014
By ,
NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this crib! I was blown away at the quality and style of this bed for the price! Cant beat it! Easy to put together as well, I did it myself while 8 months preggo :) It also easily transforms into a toddler bed, but I suggest purchasing a guard rail! GREAT VALUE!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

very great product

01/24/2011
By ,
liverpool, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought these cribs for our 7 month old twins they are great. they were easy to put together and the babies seem to like them as much as we do. they are an affordable price great product. i would totally recommend them to anyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
orlando fl
GREAT CRIB!!!
Posted 02/18/2012
this crib is great!! very cheap price!! easy to put together, we just loveit!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Love it!

06/29/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crib was easy to assemble and very sturdy. I was very impress on how sturdy it was and the outcome of it. I would definitely recommend anyone expecting to purchase this crib. It is not cheap quality at all. The wood is a plus :) and the crib has a lot of room .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Very pretty and steardy!

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a bit to put it together especially when the screws are with paint in it, but after a while managed to set the crib right and steardy. It looks great and i love that it is convertible. I recommend it especially if you don't want to buy a really expensive bed but you want it to look expensive. We put the child of mine bedding . In the picture you can see how pretty it looks :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Wonderful Price... $$$

05/29/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I took about 2 hours to put this crib together. The directions arent the best but it is a wonderful crib! The color is beautiful and it is very sturdy so far. I am due in 23 days, so the minute we use it I will post again.
I have been looking for a nice crib at a great price and this was it. I just ordered the matching changing table :) I cant wait for it to be shipped and picked up at my local store...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Great crib

11/08/2012
By ,
Shorewood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib in store about 1 1/2 yrs ago now. I absolutely love it. I went online to look at some, and read reviews to get an idea of which ones were good and what ones weren't. I only saw good reviews about this one. I was glad when i saw it in store. It was a spur-of-the-moment thing when i bought it, my husband and i were just grocery shopping not really even thinking about switching our daughter from the play pen we had her in. Bought it that day and went home. I told my husband that it was "my project." (he's really skeptical about me putting together stuff by myself). Finished it in about an hour, including help from the little one.
It is really sturdy and with me being just shy of 5", it was really easy to get her in and out, even on the lowest setting. Now she is in the day bed/toddler bed conversion part with a guard rail. She loves her bed. It's the first thing she runs to when we go to play in her room. She puts her baby dolls to "bed" when we play.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Excellent Value

03/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When our second daughter was born, our 18 month old wasn't quite ready to be out of a crib, so we decided to purchase this one for the older girl since it would convert to a toddler bed when she was ready (our old one didn't). The crib definitely looks more expensive then it is, which surprised me. Once put together the crib is also very solid. Our older one was actually more expensive than this one but it was kind of wobbly and looked cheaper than this one. We actually ended up deciding to replace the old one with a second one of these.
The only real complaint I had was in the building. Overall the directions are simple and it would have taken me less than an hour to assemble if the pieces had been labeled properly. Both cribs we purchased (which both came from the same store and purchased within a few weeks of each other) had some of the labels for assemble on wrong sides, which wasn't noticed till halfway through assembly. So we had to partially disassemble the crib to put it back together correctly. Luckily it wasn't very difficult to figure out the errors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Awesome Value!

09/08/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this crib at my local store on a whim and I love it!
I wasn't crazy about having to buy a fixed-side crib, as I wasn't sure if I would be able to easily get my baby in and out without disrupting her. This is not a problem, though. I'm 5'5" and this crib is plenty low enough for me to reach and it still be safe for the baby.
It's really easy to put together (I did it myself in about an hour) and it looks really beautiful. It's a deep cherry wood and looks alot pricier than it is.
The only con I'd say is that you have to unscrew the spring bottom to raise the mattress up and down. Kind of pain, but worth it for the security.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Completely worth it

01/26/2011
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 5'1, I was sure I'd have to stand on a chair to get the baby out of the crib on the lowest setting but that's not the case at all. I can easily reach over the fixed rail and pick her up even while she's laying down.
The crib is very sturdy, not wobbly like several others we saw already put together at other stores. Dh had it put together in about 1.5hrs. I love the cherry wood, and it definitely looks more expensive than it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Surprised!!

11/08/2010
By ,
Madison WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to buy this when my son started climbing out of my old one. I haven't bought a new one since they stopped making drop sides, but I was pleasantly surprised, it is only about 5 inches from the ground on the lowest...easier to get them into!! It will also be good when it is converted to a toddler bed because it won't be a large drop to the ground!! Mine went together well, did it in about an hour. Included all the tools(allen wrench) to assemble. All in all, impressed with the weight, low to ground so It isn't easy to tip. Great Value and looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Beautiful Crib!

09/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put this crib together for my 3 month old yesterday. He has been in a bassinet up until this point but is about to hit the maximum weight! I think the crib is beautiful! The wood in simply splendid and the crib only took me about half an hour to assemble! It was so easy! I am incredibly pleased with the crib. Being only 5'2", I did have the concern that I would have difficulty lifting my son out of the crib and putting him in it safely; however, now that I have put the crib together that seems silly. The height is perfect! The only tiny complaint that I have is that the stickers labeling "front," "back," "left," and "right" don't come off as easily as I would like, but they do not show once the crib is assembled. All-in-all it's a wonderful crib that seems incredibly durable and I would recommend it to anyone!
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

good value but problem

09/08/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this crib from our local store. The "pre-drilled" holes were not pre-drilled. My husband put it together fairly quickly alone after having to purchase the right drill bit to drill the holes. There were not any scratches or knicks on the pieces and the instructions are easy to understand.
Our baby has not arrived yet, so we haven't used it but I feel it is a sturdy and attractive crib and I think it will be worth the money. I would have given it 5 stars had the holes been drilled.
Pros: Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child
Cons: holes not drilled
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Excellant

04/12/2011
By ,
Coon Rapids,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to my daughter. Putting it together was a snap. I did most of it myself. It's beautiful and sturdy. My new grandson will love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Cri

10/30/2010
By ,
Hilliard, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very easy to put together and has a beautiful cherry color. feels very strong like it will last a life time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

A well constructed crib for the price

09/29/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have purchased two of these cribs for our children over the past three years and have found them to be long lasting and durable. When the inevitable teething set in, bite marks on the wood were barely visible and the wood stain didn't flake or chip. The front panel is a breeze to remove when the child transitions to a daybed/toddler bed.
I would recommend assembling it in the the bedroom itself as it does not fit through a standard 30 - 36 inch doorway when fully intact. Apart from that, assembly was relatively easy and the instruction were comprehensive.
My only complaint is that the headboard converter kit does not come with the crib. We have been told that Graco will supply this to us directly for a fee. I would advise purchasing these immediately upon buying the Freeport, as you never know if the manufacturer will still be selling these in 2 or 3 years when the child is ready for an adult bed.
All in all, a fine, good-looking crib for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Freeport 4-in-1 Fixed-Side Convertible Crib, Classic Cherry

Lovely crib but Directions SUCK

07/02/2012
By ,
Bradenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the way the crib looks in my sons room. Its looks very elegant for a great price. I bought it online so i received a free mattress. It was shipped site to store for free and only took about 5 days even though it said it would take 10. The only thing I didn't like was the directions to put the crib together. It said "illustrations may resemble another type of crib"... which it did. That really made it difficult. None of the parts are labelled except for the screws. So you have to figure out what each piece of wood they are talking about. We ended up doing it wrong and had to redo one side because the front wouldn't fit, but it was an easy fix... Just don't go screwing anything until you are sure. They really need to label the pieces!!! Other than that its nice and he seems to like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 252 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next