Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

The Graco- Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib is a multipurpose crib that can be used right from your toddler's childhood till he reaches his adulthood, with minor conversions. The sleigh shaped crib is very comfortable and provides abundant safety for your little one as it has rails on all sides. It can easily hold a soft mattress within, ensuring comfort and safety at the same time. The Espresso crib can be converted into a toddler bed just by removing the rails on the sides. The height is sufficient for a toddler to get in and out of bed easily. The Graco baby furniture toddler bed can then be converted into a daybed and finally into an adult bed with ease by including additional mattresses, headboards and full sized rails which are sold separately. The 4-in-1 convertible crib JPSM, ASTM and CPSC certified, ensuring its complete safety for children's usage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 387
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
108
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation93%415 out of 444reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 176 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
108
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful crib

12/21/2012
By ,
PA Mom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crib arrived promply. Packaging was brilliant. I didn't have to 'search' for pieces. It was well organized, labeled, and each piece individually protected. I put this together myself. The instruction manual was simple, yet well detailed. All tools included. I love it. I'm a first time mom so I don't have anything to compare it to, but it's solid, sturdy, and mattress was included. 5-stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

WRONG COLOR and POOR FINISH

09/24/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CONS
-Received this Stanton Convertible crib in espresso few days ago and as other reviewers mentioned the color is definitely not true espresso color. It's very close to cherry look due to poor staining job. This crib does has many dents and scratched especially on the front and side rails and the front left corner piece (photos included for color comparison to espresso finish and the kind of dents on the crib). All dents and scratched are under the stain (finish) so it was not damaged during shipping, it came this way from the manufacturer.
- Does not match any furniture we're ordered which are true, dark espresso finish.
-Front and side bars are a little flimsy and rough to the touch (again poor uneven finish)
Hopefully bumpers will cover a lot of it so it's not rough on the baby's skin.
-I'm due in 3-4 weeks and hoping to receive all replacement parts before baby gets here.
PROS
-Crib looks nice and sturdy enough
-Manufacturer will send replacement parts at no cost (it will take 2-3 weeks due to 1 out of stock part). Hopefully comes in better looking and condition.
-Decent price, not very expensive
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WRONG COLOR
Posted 01/02/2014
Ordered this Stanton Convertible crib in espresso for my daughter and it's definetly NOT espresso. Does not match any furniture my daughter had ordered in espresso.
Very disappointed!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Absolutely Amazing

12/15/2012
By ,
Panama City Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib! It was even on clearance in my local store and only cost me $115!!!! Its is a 4 in 1 Crib. It is sturdy. Considering the cost, it does not have the feel or look of a less expensive crib. The espresso finish is lovely. It was EXTREMELY easy to assemble and all of the necessary hardware and tools were provided in the box. Although the legs were mislabeled, it was still not difficult to see what needed to go where. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone in search of a great quality crib, not looking to spend an arm and a leg, and looking for a crib that will last up until it is used for a full size bed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Good price horrible finish

12/04/2013
By ,
New York , New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first baby so I was looking for something good and inexpensive after hundreds of reviews and looking at other cribs I decided to purchase this one, it is sturdy , delivery was great nothing came broken just a few scuff marks on the front rails which came from the manufacture I'm debating on wether to call in for a new piece , my only big disappointment is that espresso looks nothing on the internet like what it does in person , so buyer beware it is more of a cherry color after reading reviews that I'm not the only one with this problem I actually thought I got the wrong color so now I have different color furniture that doesn't go becaue of a poor finish , but for this price u can't really complain if you are looking for that pure espresso color I suggest get the black one I'm wishing I would of got the black, let's just hope my baby on the way loves it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great product for the price!

07/09/2011
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't gotten to actually use it since I'm not due for another 2 months, but hubby and I set this up last night.
After reading other reviews I was a little concerned that the color would be too bright to match our other espresso furniture, as well as dinged up from transit. Luckily neither was true! The box was banged up but the crib itself had no dings or dents, and all but the back headboard rail was the perfect color (that part was a little more reddish/cherry). We had no problems setting it up.
Fits perfect with our other decor - very tasteful with clean lines. Couldn't beat the price, especially with the mattress!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Love it and easy assemble

04/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I found out I was pregnant I had no clue what crib I was going to get. I saw a few reviews and was very hesitant. After a few months I decided to go ahead and buy the crib. being 7 months pregnant my husband, mother and myself put it all together with ease. Where a few parts went at first were confusing (thats because we were too stubborn to read the instructions)... but after 2 months of it being up we moved so we had to take it down again then reassemble it at our new house. again with ease and I did it myself! It is very sturdy, great finish, no scratches when I got it, but when moving it and putting it together be careful because it scratches easily. My daughter is trying to bite it now with her one tooth and is starting to make marks so to be on the safe side get something to cover the tops of the front and sides :) (also the pic is a little blurry but this is the bed and I got the changing table seperate)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Unbelieveable

12/14/2013
By ,
Knoxville TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recevied this item at dec 8 but I haven't got any chance to open this item until dec 11 , I can't believe when I open the box saw one of piece wood is used Not brand new I order from online at walmart .com. There is no discreption saying is used crib I don't know what happened but I will never make purchase from you company
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Good purchase.

12/19/2013
By ,
Washington state
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So, this crib looks cuter in the picture than in real life. The back rail across doesn't match up to the sides. It's a design flaw... Also mine was shipped and a piece was cracked. Not worth it to send it back but they need to package better. The color is beautiful. Matches everything else in the espresso color. It was very easy to set up. Instructions clear and the pieces come very well organized and labeled. For the price.... You really can't beat it. Especially with that free mattress package. All in all I think it was a wise purchase. The $300+ ones just seem like a waste ... Even though this one has its issues I'm happy. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Very Beautiful!

04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very beautiful and high quality. I put it together by myself at 32 weeks. However, in the sunlight it is more of a cherry color so if you don't buy the set, it may not exactly match your other furniture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

My first crib out of all my 2 boys.

12/30/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like it. Just put it together and haven't put it to use yet, even tho my lil love bug is due anyday now. The only thing was expecting a darker color then this so it can match my black dressers. I thought a expresso would be a black color. Instead i got a dark cherry color. But its ok. I still love my crib. I would recommend it to anyone who has never gotten a crib before.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
04/29/2012
By ,
kingsport, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is super beautiful and easy to put together. I search every other store website and found nothing similar to this crib and with this price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Sturdy, great color, solid

01/27/2014
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a future father who purchased this based on price. I hoped it would match the built ins in the 2nd bedroom and it does perfectly. The crib is solid, sturdy, and affordable. After lots of research I decided that it made sense to buy a convertible crib. He'll outgrow a small crib so why bother spending 100 on that. This way you will have a crib that convert into a bed at an affordable price that looks nice. I'd recommend this product to anyone. The assembly was really easy but you may need a 2nd person if you're a pregnant mother :) Good luck and God Bless. You made the right choice by choosing life :D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Super easy, sturdy, and great for budgets!

07/23/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Few years back i helped a friend put her crib together. It was easy as well but the instructions were a little off and it had too many parts compared to this one. This one has a sticker on each piece unlike the other which basically made it self explanatory. All you really needed to do was make sure you got the right screws out of the package and that too was super easy. Seems extremely sturdy. Hubby and i shook the crib and no parts came loose etc. It looks like the crib i wanted at another store but half the price and this one even came with a mattress! Saved us a lot of money!! Have yet to use it, baby hasnt arrived yet but I'm happy with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great crib with a Great color

12/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is for our first baby and the crib is great with a good color. The assembly took around 1 hr for us and the instructions are easy , Site to store is really a good option we received the crib on the same day we ordered. I would definitely recommend this crib to a friend.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great Deal and Looks Expensive...

01/22/2012
By ,
High Desert, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these crib/mattress bundles last year for my baby girl and the other for my first grandchild. I paid about $300 for both with free site to store pick-up. Similar cribs alone go for $299 and up for just the crib. My baby's crib looks just as expensive and stylish as my friend's $500 crib and she still had to buy a mattress separately.
I choose the Espresso color and it looks very elegant. It took my husband about 20-30 mins to assemble and the mattress is of good quality too. I recommend buying the crib/mattress bundle via site to store free shipping as it is less than purchasing the pieces individually in the store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful, good quality crib for the price.

06/06/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hesitated before buying this crib at the store yesterday as I don't expect quality furniture at Walmart. But when I opened the box at home everything was in great shape. My husband and I were able to put it together in less then an hour (Would have been more like 20-30 min., but we mixed up the screws). It's good quality, very sturdy, and beautiful. I gave it 4 stars only because the color isn't really espresso, like the picture. It's more like a dark cherry, but still very pretty.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

AWSOME CRIB FOR A GREAT PRICE

04/19/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib only in black for my son that is due in May and I love it! It wasnt hard for me to put together at eight months pregnant, took about 15 minutes. Instructions were easy to follow no confusion. Love that it turns into 4 levels as your baby grows. The price couldnt be beat either. Cant wait til next month to put my baby boy in it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
01/09/2012
By ,
midlothian, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib!!!! the color and style is beautiful, and its looks very well finished once assembled. My husband put it together is about 30 minutes, it comes with all the tools needed to assemble. i cant wait for my baby to arrive so i can start using it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
03/07/2012
By ,
denver,co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the crib and how it looks in the nursery with the bedding but my only issue is that it is not matching other espresso colored items I am trying to buy to finish the nursery. It looks more of a cherry color next to other espresso colored items.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Overall satisfied customer

02/12/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product at a great price. Loved the convenience of ship to store for pickup and easy assembly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 384 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next