Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

The Graco- Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib is a multipurpose crib that can be used right from your toddler's childhood till he reaches his adulthood, with minor conversions. The sleigh shaped crib is very comfortable and provides abundant safety for your little one as it has rails on all sides. It can easily hold a soft mattress within, ensuring comfort and safety at the same time. The Espresso crib can be converted into a toddler bed just by removing the rails on the sides. The height is sufficient for a toddler to get in and out of bed easily. The Graco baby furniture toddler bed can then be converted into a daybed and finally into an adult bed with ease by including additional mattresses, headboards and full sized rails which are sold separately. The 4-in-1 convertible crib JPSM, ASTM and CPSC certified, ensuring its complete safety for children's usage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 387
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
108
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation93%415 out of 444reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 176 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
108
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

color is way off!

04/20/2013
By ,
eville,pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the dresser itself is nice. however, graco is failing to notify consumers that they are having issues with the current lot(thousands of pieces)and its dye. the espresso is more of a dark cherry~very obvious red tones! I first purchased the Freeport crib and dresser only to have to return them because they were too red. I figured I try a different style(Stanton) only to find it's red too! I finally called graco where they reluctantly disclosed the dye issue. graco deems this red hue acceptable as espresso...I do not! if u want a deep brown color you may not get it from them...customer service said no way for them to guarantee the color(they will keep resending returned items til stock is low enough to reproduce)don't take a chance if color is a must..go storkcraft
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful and easy

04/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our baby is on the way, so I can't say how well it functions - but I will say that it is an absolutely beautiful crib. It looks like it's really expensive but the price was actually very affordable. It only took about an hour to put together, and it is super sturdy. Great product, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Disappointted

03/27/2014
By ,
New Bern, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this crib for my first grandchild. It was a great price and it came with a mattress. While the crib is beautiful, it actually came out of the box with dings and scratches that weren't noticeable until after the crib was put together. We have decided to keep it and hide the blemishes as best we can. Don't think I would buy or recommend purchasing a crib from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Very Upset!!!!

06/25/2013
By ,
ringgold ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not normally been one to order online before. However being that the store that is local didnt have the product that I wanted I thought that I would try. Once it was ready for pick up I sent my husband due to being on bed rest. The color was not correct. I had ordered espresso and it appeared to be cherry. Very stressful.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great crib for cost

01/02/2014
By ,
Western New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am due with my first child in 5 weeks and a crib was definitely needed. I researched and researched and researched. I must have read hundreds if not thousands of reviews. I ended up choosing the Graco Stanton. I was very pleased with it. When I retrieved it from the site to store, I was nervous because the box was beat up really bad and I was concerned about the crib itself. Once I got it home I inspected it and with the exception of maybe 6 or 7 dings/scratches it was okay. None of the scratches were caused from the store because the finish was over most of them, so it came like that from the manufacturer. I was however VERY disappointed in the color. I ordered espresso, and the box stated espresso but let me tell you, it was NOT espresso. I have dark cherry furniture in my bedroom and espresso for my baby girl's room. The crib did NOT match any of the previously purchased espresso. It does however match my dark cherry dressers. I was disappointed but that was the only issue. It was easy to put together, and looks very appealing to the eye. My advice is if you want a true espresso, I would go with the black. It will probably be much closer to what you are looking for than what the espresso actually comes like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

A beautiful Crib

03/29/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fast shipping. I ordered this and it arrived 2 days later on standard shipping. Arrived in good condition. Everything arrived in one box. My husband put it together in about 30 minutes. Crib is not too bulky nor is it too flimsy. It's pretty sturdy. My 5 month old slept in it for the for first last night. Make sure to purchase crib bumper as they tend to roll towards the edge and their arms and feet sticks out through the crib. I'm hoping this crib will last us a while as I purchased this so we can convert it to the full size bed so when our little one gets older he can still use it. For the price I paid, the crib don't look cheap! I really like it and glad I purchased this I stead of something more expensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Horrible Stain and Color

06/20/2013
By ,
Bozeman, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This crib was VERY red. Not espresso color at all. And the stain job was very very poor. Possibly if the stain was done better/thicker it would have looked less red. Had to go back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great Looking Crib

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this crib for my baby's nursery. This is our first child and we didn't really have any experience with what products we should choose. I love this crib!!! It is sturdy and looks great in my baby's nursery. I had no trouble assembling it and the directions were clear. I also purchase the Graco Portland Combo and Graco 4-drawer dresser to match. Everything looks so good in the room. I am very happy with our choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Love it

03/26/2014
By ,
Phila
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

AN AMAZING BUY

02/04/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful crib - looks way more expensive than it is. I got the espresso color and it looks gorgeous (DOES NOT LOOK LIKE CHERRY WOOD despite what some say) would definitely recommend this crib!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Amazing value

03/16/2014
By ,
Newport News , VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I second guessed myself on this purchase. I'm a firm believer in you get what you pay for. I couldn't be happier with this crib. It's beautiful. Sturdy. Worth more than what it costs in my opinion . Glad I took the chance on this great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Excellent Crib

04/01/2013
By ,
Macon, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib was easy to put together, well made and beautiful. It was just as it looks on the picture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Love this crib

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great crib for your money, especially if you are trying to save money but still have the safety and quality of a great crib. Baby isnt here for another month but I love the crib!!! Easy assembly and great style! Perfect for new parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful crib, but....

03/04/2014
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this crib for our daughter on the way in black. The crib itself is very pretty and looks so nice in her room. I was delightfully impressed! But as my boyfriend and I were putting this crib together, we ran into a snag. A few of the holes didn't line up very well and he even ended up having to make his own hole with a screwdriver one time. Other than that, I love the crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great crib and mattress!

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 30-45min to put together, nothing too difficult. Quality of the crib is definitely well beyond that of a $160 crib. Very similar to the ones at dedicated "baby stores" for $400+. Highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Stanton Crib Review Jul2013

07/12/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, mn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: affordable, nice look
Cons: Dings, dents in the wood/finish in many places from the manufacturer, finish on the slats is not as smooth or uniform as the other components. Assembly instructions were hidden inside a second box on the bottom of the box that contains the metal spring support platform. The funny part is that Step#1 of the assembly guide tells you where to find the guide in the box...oops, that's backwards.
Overall it's good for the money, but hope that the crib manufacturer of Graco learns from the stroller manufacturer on how to package and manufacture product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Disappointed with color

04/29/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I spent alot of time researching to find the perfect crib at a good price and ended up buying the Stanton crib in espresso with the free mattress. When we opened the box, everything was intact but the color was very red - much closer to a dark cherry then to an espresso. I thought maybe it was a fluke so I returned it to the store and when we opened the second crib box, it was still more cherry then espresso. We are going to return the crib and go with the Graco Lauren instead so that it matches better with the other espresso furniture we already purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

bought 2 cribs and were broken

03/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I order 2 cribs for my daughter that is expecting twins and the cribs were damaged
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Pretty awesome for the price.

02/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I couldn't have expected anymore from this crib. It came and no parts were missing or broken in the box. A couple pieces had a few scuff marks on them, but nothing extravagant. It took about an hour and a half to set up. It was somewhat difficult to put the screws in because of the barrel nuts you had to screw the screws into. All-in-all we really love this crib. It is very sturdy and matches everything else we have perfectly. I would definitely buy this crib again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Very impressed

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful product. Even the bolts used to assemble have a very finished look. Very impressed. Took about 2 hrs to assemble by myself but worth the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 384 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next