Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

The Graco- Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib is a multipurpose crib that can be used right from your toddler's childhood till he reaches his adulthood, with minor conversions. The sleigh shaped crib is very comfortable and provides abundant safety for your little one as it has rails on all sides. It can easily hold a soft mattress within, ensuring comfort and safety at the same time. The Espresso crib can be converted into a toddler bed just by removing the rails on the sides. The height is sufficient for a toddler to get in and out of bed easily. The Graco baby furniture toddler bed can then be converted into a daybed and finally into an adult bed with ease by including additional mattresses, headboards and full sized rails which are sold separately. The 4-in-1 convertible crib JPSM, ASTM and CPSC certified, ensuring its complete safety for children's usage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(448 Reviews) 387
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
108
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation93%415 out of 444reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 176 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
108
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful and easy

04/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our baby is on the way, so I can't say how well it functions - but I will say that it is an absolutely beautiful crib. It looks like it's really expensive but the price was actually very affordable. It only took about an hour to put together, and it is super sturdy. Great product, great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

color is way off!

04/20/2013
By ,
eville,pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the dresser itself is nice. however, graco is failing to notify consumers that they are having issues with the current lot(thousands of pieces)and its dye. the espresso is more of a dark cherry~very obvious red tones! I first purchased the Freeport crib and dresser only to have to return them because they were too red. I figured I try a different style(Stanton) only to find it's red too! I finally called graco where they reluctantly disclosed the dye issue. graco deems this red hue acceptable as espresso...I do not! if u want a deep brown color you may not get it from them...customer service said no way for them to guarantee the color(they will keep resending returned items til stock is low enough to reproduce)don't take a chance if color is a must..go storkcraft
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Very Upset!!!!

06/25/2013
By ,
ringgold ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have not normally been one to order online before. However being that the store that is local didnt have the product that I wanted I thought that I would try. Once it was ready for pick up I sent my husband due to being on bed rest. The color was not correct. I had ordered espresso and it appeared to be cherry. Very stressful.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great Looking Crib

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this crib for my baby's nursery. This is our first child and we didn't really have any experience with what products we should choose. I love this crib!!! It is sturdy and looks great in my baby's nursery. I had no trouble assembling it and the directions were clear. I also purchase the Graco Portland Combo and Graco 4-drawer dresser to match. Everything looks so good in the room. I am very happy with our choice.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

A beautiful Crib

03/29/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super fast shipping. I ordered this and it arrived 2 days later on standard shipping. Arrived in good condition. Everything arrived in one box. My husband put it together in about 30 minutes. Crib is not too bulky nor is it too flimsy. It's pretty sturdy. My 5 month old slept in it for the for first last night. Make sure to purchase crib bumper as they tend to roll towards the edge and their arms and feet sticks out through the crib. I'm hoping this crib will last us a while as I purchased this so we can convert it to the full size bed so when our little one gets older he can still use it. For the price I paid, the crib don't look cheap! I really like it and glad I purchased this I stead of something more expensive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Horrible Stain and Color

06/20/2013
By ,
Bozeman, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This crib was VERY red. Not espresso color at all. And the stain job was very very poor. Possibly if the stain was done better/thicker it would have looked less red. Had to go back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

AN AMAZING BUY

02/04/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful crib - looks way more expensive than it is. I got the espresso color and it looks gorgeous (DOES NOT LOOK LIKE CHERRY WOOD despite what some say) would definitely recommend this crib!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Love this crib

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great crib for your money, especially if you are trying to save money but still have the safety and quality of a great crib. Baby isnt here for another month but I love the crib!!! Easy assembly and great style! Perfect for new parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Excellent Crib

04/01/2013
By ,
Macon, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib was easy to put together, well made and beautiful. It was just as it looks on the picture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great crib and mattress!

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took about 30-45min to put together, nothing too difficult. Quality of the crib is definitely well beyond that of a $160 crib. Very similar to the ones at dedicated "baby stores" for $400+. Highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Disappointed with color

04/29/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I spent alot of time researching to find the perfect crib at a good price and ended up buying the Stanton crib in espresso with the free mattress. When we opened the box, everything was intact but the color was very red - much closer to a dark cherry then to an espresso. I thought maybe it was a fluke so I returned it to the store and when we opened the second crib box, it was still more cherry then espresso. We are going to return the crib and go with the Graco Lauren instead so that it matches better with the other espresso furniture we already purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Stanton Crib Review Jul2013

07/12/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, mn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: affordable, nice look
Cons: Dings, dents in the wood/finish in many places from the manufacturer, finish on the slats is not as smooth or uniform as the other components. Assembly instructions were hidden inside a second box on the bottom of the box that contains the metal spring support platform. The funny part is that Step#1 of the assembly guide tells you where to find the guide in the box...oops, that's backwards.
Overall it's good for the money, but hope that the crib manufacturer of Graco learns from the stroller manufacturer on how to package and manufacture product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great crib for cost

01/02/2014
By ,
Western New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am due with my first child in 5 weeks and a crib was definitely needed. I researched and researched and researched. I must have read hundreds if not thousands of reviews. I ended up choosing the Graco Stanton. I was very pleased with it. When I retrieved it from the site to store, I was nervous because the box was beat up really bad and I was concerned about the crib itself. Once I got it home I inspected it and with the exception of maybe 6 or 7 dings/scratches it was okay. None of the scratches were caused from the store because the finish was over most of them, so it came like that from the manufacturer. I was however VERY disappointed in the color. I ordered espresso, and the box stated espresso but let me tell you, it was NOT espresso. I have dark cherry furniture in my bedroom and espresso for my baby girl's room. The crib did NOT match any of the previously purchased espresso. It does however match my dark cherry dressers. I was disappointed but that was the only issue. It was easy to put together, and looks very appealing to the eye. My advice is if you want a true espresso, I would go with the black. It will probably be much closer to what you are looking for than what the espresso actually comes like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful crib!

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gorgeous crib. The color was just as I expected! It is a perfect size and is very sturdy, but light enough for me to move without the help of my husband. It was very easy to put together. I can't wait until our little girl arrives so we can put it to use! We also bought this with the Sarah changing table and it matches perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Plain and Simple

10/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took us about 30-45 minutes to put it together. Not extremely difficult like some but a few of the pieces were tricky. Our little man arrives in a month and 1/2 but I'm sure this will be just fine for him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Excellent Choice

06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased the Graco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Crib from Walmart.com after discovering the price for the crib and mattress bundle was cheaper than the crib alone from either the Walmart store or Target.
My husband put the bed together in less than an hour, with minimal help from me (only for elevating a piece here and there while he screwed it together). I am also very pleased and proud to say that he never once lost his temper while putting it together- as is so often portrayed in movies and on TV!
Our daughter has not yet been born, but the quality of the crib appears to be very good. I intentionally tried to scratch the finish off of the floor displays to test its durability and was unable to. The espresso finish is beautiful.
Overall, I would highly recommend this crib. It has been a wonderful addition to our nursery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Pretty Much What We Wanted

05/05/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We received this crib and like any other furiture being shipped theres always that possiblilty that stuff can be damanged. It had one piece and of course no problem they are sending a new one. This crib is sturdy and just what we wanted. Now my only little complaint would be is the picture looks lots darker then the acutual wood color is but if you know what espresso looks like already then that can give you a little better idea. Over all very imressed with the mattress and crib both. For the money its more then worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great Crib!

04/25/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this for our son who is due in July. It was easy to assemble (although I will say my husband hates using the allen wrench). The directions were simple and it took us less than an hour to fully assemble the crib. It looks great in our nursery and as first time parents, we are glad that we were able to get a nice crib at an affordable price. The color is not as espresso as I though, it has more of a cherry look, but this did not bother me at all. If you are looking for a nice crib without breaking the bank, go for it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Simply Beautiful!

06/11/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say I did tons of research and pricing before I bought this product, and this crib was well worth it! Great quality, beautiful color (does have a dark cherry tone) but was exactly what I was looking for! I'm totally satisfied with everything about this crib including the price, name brand, color and quality oh and fast delivery free to the store! Can't beat that! One thing for those looking for the toddler rail attachment it does not come with that, but the bed adjust really low so I think it should be fine. Go ahead and order today, you won't be disappointed! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Disappointted

03/27/2014
By ,
New Bern, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this crib for my first grandchild. It was a great price and it came with a mattress. While the crib is beautiful, it actually came out of the box with dings and scratches that weren't noticeable until after the crib was put together. We have decided to keep it and hide the blemishes as best we can. Don't think I would buy or recommend purchasing a crib from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 384 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next