Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Designed with a traditional flair, the Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib Classic Cherry not only keeps your baby comfortable, but also ensures maximum safety. This infant crib in classic cherry blends well with any nursery room d¿¿cor. It can be converted into a toddler bed or a day bed in no time, so provides a comfortable place to sleep for your child from infancy to adulthood. Featuring solid pine wood construction, this Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib Classic Cherry ensures extended durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%125 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Big Boy Crib

12/18/2012
By ,
SoCal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this crib. My 13 month old has been in a Mini Crib for so long it's like a small apartment for him. He was premature and I just could not see using a full size crib in the beginning. There was a few small flaws (dents) in the wood, but over all it was money well spent for a beautiful product. I love how low the mattress settings go, he is a climber!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

I would not suggest delivery on this product

10/13/2013
By ,
Chillicothe OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would not suggest delivery on this product. Once we were finally able to open and start assembling the baby bed, we noticed several big dents and scratches. Would recommend store pickup. Love the bed itself, just disappointed on the condition we received it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 3 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Beautiful, sturdy crib

01/24/2012
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely crib. Is a very deep dark cherry wood color. It perfectly matches the Graco Combo 3 Dress (http://www.walmart.com/ip/Graco-Portland-Combo-3-Drawer-Dresser-Espresso/13278303) which says its espresso but is not and is 100% dark cherry wood.
This took roughly maybe a half hour to put together. It's very study, and well worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Great crib for the price.

03/14/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am having twins and was able to put two of these cribs together in an hour and a half. The ones that I received were packaged very well and the instructions were easy to follow. There are a few small dents here and there in the wood, but you can hardly see them with the cherry stain. For the price, these cribs are a great deal. They feel very sturdy and look beautiful!
The only problem that I had with them was with installing the metal mattress spring. It appears that the 3/4" bolts it comes with for this part of the installation do not match the threading within the crib frame. You can screw them a few millimeters in, but then they get stuck. I'm going to go to the hardware store to see if I can find a smaller thread size that will work. I plan on contacting Graco to see if this a known issue, but I have not done so yet.
Overall, this crib is a great product at a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Great Crib

01/14/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After researching and comparing many cribs on many different websites, I finally chose this one. I am very pleased with this crib. It is sturdy, beautiful, and setting it up was pretty simple and quick. My only concern is that even the lowest mattress height position may be too high since the side does not go up higher. I have a few months before I find out though since my daughter is only 7 months so we currently have the mattress at the highest position.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

This is amazing!!!

11/09/2011
By ,
Spring Grove, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this classic cherry crib for my son and daughter in law. And my very first grandbaby girl !! Im trying to refrain from boasting about how excited I am lol Ok the crib. it is amazing... the cherry is so very pretty .. not at all like so many "cherry" items we see today. This is an excellent quality crib..very seccure, the options are fantastic and like I said, it is simply gorgeous. Looks like it is worth way more money than I paid. I had it delivered to them as a suprise and wow where they ever! hehehe She feels the same way I do about it.Loves it. My son put it together right away.. said it took almost a hour .. 40 mins give or take. Im VERY happy I chose this one and I highly reccomend to anyone. OH AND i was floored as it arrived at their house only 3 days after I purchased it! I couldnt believe how fast it was.. I got my reciept out to see if I accidently clicked on speedy shipping .. I didnt, it was the regular one. way to go walmart! Get this crib..u will not be sorry :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Review 7 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Very Happy with Purchase

02/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are expecting our first child and I spent weeks researching the perfect crib. I fell in love with this crib immediately. I loved the look and the price, but we reluctant to order because it was so inexpensive. I ended up ordering a completely different brand of crib. After a few weeks of it being on backorder I cancelled the original order and started my research again. We decided to give the Graco Stanton a try. I really couldn't find any bad reviews on this product and like I said before the price was excellent.
We ordered it site to store (free shipping) and had no trouble putting it together. The wood is a little softer than we would prefer, but that is the case with all the less expensive cribs. There were no scratches, damaged or missing parts. Everything was packaged perfectly and the directions were easy to follow. The best part of the crib is how light it is.
We have not delivered our little one yet, so I can't comment on how the crib will hold up with an infant, but overall we are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 8 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Excellent Crib

09/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was wary of purchasing this crib since there were no reviews at the time anywhere online (not even Amazon!). It was just within my price range for a fixed-sided crib.
I got the classic cherry color and I couldn't love it more. It's dark and rich and barely red, just like I wanted. It's heavy and sturdy and it looks like one of the expensive DaVinci cribs. Everyone who's seen it can't believe I got it from Walmart. My neighbor really wants to get one like it now.
We did free Site-to-Store shipping and picked it up within 1 week of ordering it. I'm completely satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+67points
Review 9 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Great Crib!

11/10/2010
By ,
Plumas Lake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib was easy to set up, and looks like cribs that cost $400 or more. Very sturdy I would totaly recommend this to my friends. overall it's a great buy and with site to store no shipping fees!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Review 10 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Great Crib

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had to get a new crib for my year and a half old daughter after her old one was recalled. We really had a hard time selecting one that met all of our expectations. I love this crib! We originally got it to hold us over until we found a better one but I think this is it!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 11 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Better than I expected!

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading other reviews, we had our crib shipped site to store to avoid the postal service beating it up. Not a scratch on it! It is so beautiful and we are beyond excited!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Its ok

02/08/2011
By ,
waterloo ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the first crib arrived damaged and the finish was all streaked, the second one is ok, but not top quality by any means
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Excellent Buy for Baby!

03/05/2012
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality product. We were able to get this with the mattress combo which was even a better deal! The dark wood (real!) is rich in color and rivals some of the more expensive cribs.
In this economy, why would you pay more if you don't have to? A very good buy!!!
We recommend!
:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Excellent Crib!

04/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this 2 1/2 years ago when it was first introduced on the Walmart website. At the time I'm not sure there were any reviews on this product yet, but after months and months of researching the "perfect" crib for our precious bundle, we had decided on a Delta crib from another store. Then one day I happened to come across this one that looked very similar, plus at the time we got the crib and changing table in a bundle for the same price of just the Delta crib. We had it shipped to the store and were able to pick it up in about a week, maybe week and a half. Probably took 2 of us an hour to put together-wasn't hard at all. Anyway, am VERY pleased with this crib. It is a very pretty color but not too red like some cherry products. It looks very nice and is very sturdy (even after being used every day since our son was born 2 years ago). Coordinates very well with the Graco Sarah changing table-also a great product. We are going to convert it to a toddler bed this weekend since he has just figured out he can climb out. It was very easy to adjust the mattress height and we used all 3 positions at various times throughout the last 2 years. I don't remember what brand of mattress we purchased but it seems to fit any normal sized crib mattress, no gaps. Would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry
03/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very elegant and sturdy. The color is more wine than brown, which did not match perfectly with my cherry color furniture. Next time I will go to the store and order from there. But it is pretty!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Beautiful Crib, Great Price!!

10/26/2012
By ,
texas mom of 3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I got this crib. It is absolutely beautiful, it looks very expensive and elegant. I would not recommend paying a boat load for another crib, get this one and it will look like you paid a boat load!!! It has a sleigh look and the fact it grows with baby is unbeatable. Look no further, you should buy this one. My husband put it together in no time, now my baby can spread out and enjoy all her new bedding!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Worth purchasing!

03/10/2014
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted the best and didn't know this item would turn out to be so great. When it arrived in the box I though it was going to be small. Once I carefully read the instruction, assembled, and completed. I was excited! It was big, the finish was sexy, and the wood did not feel cheap! My daughter loves her new bed.
Thanks..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Good quality but came with scratches in the paint

06/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice and strong crib. The wood is as accurate according to the discription. We were dissapointed that the left rail came with scratches. I wanted to return it, but my wife was smart enough to fill in the scratches with a brown permanent marker and it looks good. We would recommend in store pick up as a way of minimizing damage. In all, we would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Beautiful

06/30/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is very nice looking. It came in perfect condition, was packed very well and looks much more expensive than it was. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Classic Cherry

Nice for the price

12/24/2013
By ,
Mt.Carmel, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very nice crib
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next