Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

The traditional sleigh design of the Graco Stanton Convertible Crib makes it a popular choice for baby's nursery, especially for value-minded parents. This lovely black Graco convertible crib easily converts into a toddler bed (no guard rail needed for conversion), daybed and full-sized headboard, which allows it to be used from infant to adulthood (bed frame and mattress not included). Constructed from solid pine wood, the Graco 4-in-1 Convertible Crib adds style and convenience to your child's nursery. The Stanton Convertible Crib blends with the Graco Sarah dressing table and other accessories. The three-position adjustable mattress platform allows the crib to be used as the baby grows. Elegantly styled the Graco Stanton Convertible Crib exceeds all federal requirements and features immovable sides, which guard your active little one with stationary rails. This sleek convertible crib is easy to assemble and care for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
65
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%252 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 101 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
65
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Great set of convertible beds for twins.

12/03/2012
By ,
Aurora In.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was told they love it. This was bought as part of a gift for twin great nephews we're expecting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

sadly damaged

01/22/2014
By ,
Dover, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im two months away from giving birth and my boyfriend just started buying all the baby stuff as a suprise to me he started to by everything on my registry because i did not have a baby shower . We are on a budget so im the one who picked this crib out . I read on most reviews that the crib arrived damaged. I was hoping that it wouldnt happen to me but indeed it did. The box was torn from the top nd had holes punched in. I was very disappointed. We are not going to return because i dont want to go through it all again . But overall the crib is very sturdy like i read on reviews. The color is pure black like i wanted and it looks beautiful in my bedroom , just like the picture. It seems to have the same dents as all the other cribs did . Oddly one peice from the headboard hole isnt matched with the other hole so the screw wont go in . It isnt really needed but in the future will be a problem when he starts to walk around the bars of the crib nd sustain him self on it. It was easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Love Love Love this Crib!!

10/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this crib for our first little girl and we can not wait to bring her home to it. It fits perfectly in her nursery and we put it together in about 30 min. I would definately recommend this crib especially if your on a budget. Doesn't feel or look cheap. It is very sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
about the front of the crib
Posted 08/10/2011
i was wondering if the front of this crib drops down? Because when i called to find out the difference between the regular stanton 4 in 1 and this one they told me the front drops down.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Nice crib, but had dents

04/16/2013
By ,
Fort Drum, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very excited to find this crib - great cost, looked very nice, and black. The ordering from Walmart was easy and fast, and it shipped the next day and we got it that same week. Opened it up and took the pieces out, but found the headboard to have big dents in it. They had been painted over, but they are extremely noticeable. :( Normal grooves in the wood were found here and there, but the dents in the headboard and leftover spackeling really ruined it for me. It was easy to put together, is sturdy, good color, not too big or small, and you can't best the price. Overall, it's a decent crib, and I'd recommend it because I don't think it's common what we found.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Good value

12/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had damage, so beautiful crib but disappointing having to deal with returning parts.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Awesome Crib

11/05/2010
By ,
Ft. Hood Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is worth the price.
It is very easy to put together, As I put it together alone at 37 weeks pregnant ( husband is deployed ).
The finish is beautiful. And knowing how it turned out now, I would have paid more for the crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Pleasantly Surprised

03/22/2012
By ,
Aberdeen, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was originally very skeptical about purchasing this crib due to the fact that #1: Walmart is not exactly known for it's great quality and #2: I could not look at it in our local store beforehand. That being said, I ordered it in advance with plenty of time for me to return it if needed. I opted for the Site to Store shipping to save some of the cost and was happy with the short amount of time it took to arrive. My husband assembled it with ease and I have to say that it looks fabulous! The quality is very good and it seems very sturdy. The size is perfect and I'm sure it will last a good while. All in all, definately a great deal and much nicer than I was expecting!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Loooooved It!!

04/27/2011
By ,
mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply loved it!! We live in Mexico and over here the prices are to laugh about! way to expensive, I found this crib and we were a little doubtful about the quality, but we gave it a shot and it was worth it!, My husband and I put it together in very little time and it looks really nice and veeery stable, it looks really nice with the matching changing table and the Rocker as well as the bed set we chose for our soon to come baby girl! We are very happy about our purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
01/31/2012
By ,
North Salt Lake, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby isn't due for 3 more months, but we put the crib together last weekend and it looks great and it was easy to put together. For my first baby, 5 years ago, we bought a crib that cost $400... I love this crib so much better, the quality seems about the same, but it sits a lot lower than the expensive one, I'm only 5' so getting the baby in and out of this crib will be so much easier than the one we had before.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Very happy!

10/22/2012
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just adding to the already very positive reviews for this crib! I mainly wanted to let other shoppers know that our crib arrived in perfect condition. I was worried after so many reviews about damage, but ours came without a scratch on it!
I was able to assemble this crib myself in about 40 minutes I think, and I'm 7.5 months pregnant. It's fairly easy to do. Just had to have hubbie help attaching the mattress spring bed.
The crib feels very sturdy, and looks wonderful (see photo#. And for this price, man, you can't beat that. I was also somewhat hard on the crib assembling it, and never nicked it or scratched it. So while some people state the wood is soft, #which it probably is because I believe it's pine), it withstood me dropping some pieces or sliding them across one another.
I can't comment on color, I ordered the black and that's what we got. Looks beautiful, feels sturdy, and isn't as clunky as some other cribs, which is good for our small room. But, you still get a little bit of that elegant, sleigh type feeling in a more streamlined version.
Will try and remember to come back and review after baby has been sleeping in it for some time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boston, MA
Wow - Where'd you get the tree?!
Posted 05/09/2013
Wow - I love the tree design on your wall. I'm ordering the stanton crib and also planning a tree design so I was thrilled when I saw your gorgeous pic!
Can I ask where you got the design? Is it a wall art or stencil or mural????
Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Excellent!

01/04/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1. Easy assembly- I assembled this without my husband with toddlers jumping all over me in less than an hour
2. Great features- The directions are so easy to understand, and the crib is built solid
3. Attractive- This crib is beautiful. I wanted another crib double the price of this one, but my husband like the price of this crib. I am glad we went with this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
08/12/2011
By ,
Hoffman Estates, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: easy to assemble, Safety ratings, Trusted brands, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Great Crib!

08/03/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother wanted to buy a crib for her first grandchild that would last us through several children so she specifically told me "No cheap stuff!" She was very weary when I told her this was the crib that I wanted. She even drove 4 1/2 hours to my home to pick up the crib with me and look it over. We were all so pleased after we put it together. It's very sturdy and doesn't look or feel cheap at all. The design is so elegant looking and goes very well with the Graco Sarah Changing Table. It only took me and my husband about half an hour to put it all together. We are very happy with this crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Love this crib.

12/08/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib. It was very easy to set up, took my husband and I less than 30 minutes to put together. I love the adjustable heights the mattress can be set up at. I would recommend this crib to all my friends.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Amazing for the price!

01/09/2013
By ,
Dekalb, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful and strong! I got the black and it is a true black, not black brown or a hint of blue. The crib was a bit of a trip to put together, you definitely need two people. Once its together however, it is very sturdy, doesn't creak or shift or anything. My expectations with the price and hardware was something of an Ikea quality, but I was pleasantly surprised at the actual quality. My sister in law used this same crib for two years and said it was her favorite of the four she used for her different children. Her only complaint is the wood itself is a bit soft and when her daughter started teething she left bite marks all over. I'm looking forward to using this crib for my daughter! It came with a free mattress, I bought a pad and the mattress seems firm but not overly so. For the price this set just can't be beat!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Perfect Crib, Perfect Price

07/07/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is everything I was looking for. All the parts were complete and in perfect condition. The Site to Store service was great and can't beat the price. Very easy to assemble and it definitively looks more expensive. Can't wait for my little guy to sleep in it!!!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Great Crib!

02/21/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Great crib the price is right, looks better in person Ive had it for a year now for my 9 month old daughter. I would recommend this crib to anyone! 5 stars!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

LOVE this crib!!

04/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picked this crib for our son, in black, and couldn't be more pleased. AWESOME crib for the price, easy set up, sturdy, and very cute. Would recommend this crib to anyone. The site to store made it easy for pickup.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

LOOVEE THIS CRIB!!

12/31/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, and easy to put together! Would highly recommend to anyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful crib. Well made, easy to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next