Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

The traditional sleigh design of the Graco Stanton Convertible Crib makes it a popular choice for baby's nursery, especially for value-minded parents. This lovely black Graco convertible crib easily converts into a toddler bed (no guard rail needed for conversion), daybed and full-sized headboard, which allows it to be used from infant to adulthood (bed frame and mattress not included). Constructed from solid pine wood, the Graco 4-in-1 Convertible Crib adds style and convenience to your child's nursery. The Stanton Convertible Crib blends with the Graco Sarah dressing table and other accessories. The three-position adjustable mattress platform allows the crib to be used as the baby grows. Elegantly styled the Graco Stanton Convertible Crib exceeds all federal requirements and features immovable sides, which guard your active little one with stationary rails. This sleek convertible crib is easy to assemble and care for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(974 Reviews) 859
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
642
4 stars
244
3 stars
48
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation94%911 out of 969reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
642
4 stars
244
3 stars
48
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Great set of convertible beds for twins.

12/03/2012
By ,
Aurora In.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was told they love it. This was bought as part of a gift for twin great nephews we're expecting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

sadly damaged

01/22/2014
By ,
Dover, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im two months away from giving birth and my boyfriend just started buying all the baby stuff as a suprise to me he started to by everything on my registry because i did not have a baby shower . We are on a budget so im the one who picked this crib out . I read on most reviews that the crib arrived damaged. I was hoping that it wouldnt happen to me but indeed it did. The box was torn from the top nd had holes punched in. I was very disappointed. We are not going to return because i dont want to go through it all again . But overall the crib is very sturdy like i read on reviews. The color is pure black like i wanted and it looks beautiful in my bedroom , just like the picture. It seems to have the same dents as all the other cribs did . Oddly one peice from the headboard hole isnt matched with the other hole so the screw wont go in . It isnt really needed but in the future will be a problem when he starts to walk around the bars of the crib nd sustain him self on it. It was easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Graco Stanton 4 in 1 Convertible Crib

07/26/2011
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crib arrived ahead of schedule with no damage. My mom and I easily put it together while my husband was at work. I'm only 7 1/2 months pregnant so we haven't used it yet, but it seems to be sturdy and perfect for our needs. The height levels are perfect....I will have no problem lifting our baby girl in/out postpartum. For the price we paid, the value is exactly as expected. It doesn't seem like it will scratch or chip easily, the pieces fit well together, and the slats do not seem wobbly (as they do with some cribs in this price range). My only complaint is that the paint job could be a little better. It seems as though the paint pooled in certain places, so it looks a bit uneven, but it's certainly not noticeable once all put together (it's mostly in the in between places that are pretty much out of sight).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+25points
Review 4 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

WRONG COLOR and POOR FINISH

09/24/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CONS
-Received this Stanton Convertible crib in espresso few days ago and as other reviewers mentioned the color is definitely not true espresso color. It's very close to cherry look due to poor staining job. This crib does has many dents and scratched especially on the front and side rails and the front left corner piece (photos included for color comparison to espresso finish and the kind of dents on the crib). All dents and scratched are under the stain (finish) so it was not damaged during shipping, it came this way from the manufacturer.
- Does not match any furniture we're ordered which are true, dark espresso finish.
-Front and side bars are a little flimsy and rough to the touch (again poor uneven finish)
Hopefully bumpers will cover a lot of it so it's not rough on the baby's skin.
-I'm due in 3-4 weeks and hoping to receive all replacement parts before baby gets here.
PROS
-Crib looks nice and sturdy enough
-Manufacturer will send replacement parts at no cost (it will take 2-3 weeks due to 1 out of stock part). Hopefully comes in better looking and condition.
-Decent price, not very expensive
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WRONG COLOR
Posted 01/02/2014
Ordered this Stanton Convertible crib in espresso for my daughter and it's definetly NOT espresso. Does not match any furniture my daughter had ordered in espresso.
Very disappointed!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

LOVE LOVE LOVE

03/09/2011
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about buying this crib online because there was no reviews & I couldn't see it in person, but the price was amazing & I love Graco products! so I did! & It is beautiful! it took my dad 30 minutes to get together, maybe 20 if he didn't let my 2 year old help.. & it is so sturdy! the color is pure white, it is very feminine I think which is what I was looking for! there is not ONE knick or scratch in the wood! I am SO excited to have my baby girl sleep in her pretty new crib!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 6 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Love Love Love this Crib!!

10/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this crib for our first little girl and we can not wait to bring her home to it. It fits perfectly in her nursery and we put it together in about 30 min. I would definately recommend this crib especially if your on a budget. Doesn't feel or look cheap. It is very sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
about the front of the crib
Posted 08/10/2011
i was wondering if the front of this crib drops down? Because when i called to find out the difference between the regular stanton 4 in 1 and this one they told me the front drops down.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Classic Cherry.

I would not suggest delivery on this product

10/13/2013
By ,
Chillicothe OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would not suggest delivery on this product. Once we were finally able to open and start assembling the baby bed, we noticed several big dents and scratches. Would recommend store pickup. Love the bed itself, just disappointed on the condition we received it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 8 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.
02/28/2012
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the desing of this crib. It is very sturdy and was very easy to put together. However, the solid board on the back came in flawed. It doesn't look damaged or broken...it just looks like it wasn't made with the most care so it looks flawed. It almost look like there is a chunk out of it but that it was there before the finish was put onto the bed. I wasn't thrilled about that, but it's not horribly noticeable from just looking at the crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

Absolutely Amazing

12/15/2012
By ,
Panama City Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib! It was even on clearance in my local store and only cost me $115!!!! Its is a 4 in 1 Crib. It is sturdy. Considering the cost, it does not have the feel or look of a less expensive crib. The espresso finish is lovely. It was EXTREMELY easy to assemble and all of the necessary hardware and tools were provided in the box. Although the legs were mislabeled, it was still not difficult to see what needed to go where. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone in search of a great quality crib, not looking to spend an arm and a leg, and looking for a crib that will last up until it is used for a full size bed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Classic Cherry.

Beautiful, sturdy crib

01/24/2012
By ,
Tucson, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely crib. Is a very deep dark cherry wood color. It perfectly matches the Graco Combo 3 Dress (http://www.walmart.com/ip/Graco-Portland-Combo-3-Drawer-Dresser-Espresso/13278303) which says its espresso but is not and is 100% dark cherry wood.
This took roughly maybe a half hour to put together. It's very study, and well worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Simple and pretty

07/21/2011
By ,
Avilla, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this crib and the way it looks in my daughter's room. My only issue is that it did not come with any screw covers. So on the sides of the crib, you see silver screws, which really stands out from the white. Other than that, it's wonderful. Very, very sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Nice crib for the price

09/29/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this crib 9 months ago for our newborn daughter. It is a true white with a nice finish. It looks beautiful with the bedding and I have received many compliments on it. For the price, I have been very happy with it. It was fairly easy to put together, and easy to change the level of the mattress when it was time to lower it. I do with it came with a side rail for use as a toddler bed. Overall we are happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Nice crib, but had dents

04/16/2013
By ,
Fort Drum, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very excited to find this crib - great cost, looked very nice, and black. The ordering from Walmart was easy and fast, and it shipped the next day and we got it that same week. Opened it up and took the pieces out, but found the headboard to have big dents in it. They had been painted over, but they are extremely noticeable. :( Normal grooves in the wood were found here and there, but the dents in the headboard and leftover spackeling really ruined it for me. It was easy to put together, is sturdy, good color, not too big or small, and you can't best the price. Overall, it's a decent crib, and I'd recommend it because I don't think it's common what we found.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Good value

12/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had damage, so beautiful crib but disappointing having to deal with returning parts.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Classic Cherry.

Great crib for the price.

03/14/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am having twins and was able to put two of these cribs together in an hour and a half. The ones that I received were packaged very well and the instructions were easy to follow. There are a few small dents here and there in the wood, but you can hardly see them with the cherry stain. For the price, these cribs are a great deal. They feel very sturdy and look beautiful!
The only problem that I had with them was with installing the metal mattress spring. It appears that the 3/4" bolts it comes with for this part of the installation do not match the threading within the crib frame. You can screw them a few millimeters in, but then they get stuck. I'm going to go to the hardware store to see if I can find a smaller thread size that will work. I plan on contacting Graco to see if this a known issue, but I have not done so yet.
Overall, this crib is a great product at a great price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Pleasantly Surprised

03/22/2012
By ,
Aberdeen, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was originally very skeptical about purchasing this crib due to the fact that #1: Walmart is not exactly known for it's great quality and #2: I could not look at it in our local store beforehand. That being said, I ordered it in advance with plenty of time for me to return it if needed. I opted for the Site to Store shipping to save some of the cost and was happy with the short amount of time it took to arrive. My husband assembled it with ease and I have to say that it looks fabulous! The quality is very good and it seems very sturdy. The size is perfect and I'm sure it will last a good while. All in all, definately a great deal and much nicer than I was expecting!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Loooooved It!!

04/27/2011
By ,
mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply loved it!! We live in Mexico and over here the prices are to laugh about! way to expensive, I found this crib and we were a little doubtful about the quality, but we gave it a shot and it was worth it!, My husband and I put it together in very little time and it looks really nice and veeery stable, it looks really nice with the matching changing table and the Rocker as well as the bed set we chose for our soon to come baby girl! We are very happy about our purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

Great product for the price!

07/09/2011
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't gotten to actually use it since I'm not due for another 2 months, but hubby and I set this up last night.
After reading other reviews I was a little concerned that the color would be too bright to match our other espresso furniture, as well as dinged up from transit. Luckily neither was true! The box was banged up but the crib itself had no dings or dents, and all but the back headboard rail was the perfect color (that part was a little more reddish/cherry). We had no problems setting it up.
Fits perfect with our other decor - very tasteful with clean lines. Couldn't beat the price, especially with the mattress!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 19 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Awesome Crib

11/05/2010
By ,
Ft. Hood Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is worth the price.
It is very easy to put together, As I put it together alone at 37 weeks pregnant ( husband is deployed ).
The finish is beautiful. And knowing how it turned out now, I would have paid more for the crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

Good price horrible finish

12/04/2013
By ,
New York , New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first baby so I was looking for something good and inexpensive after hundreds of reviews and looking at other cribs I decided to purchase this one, it is sturdy , delivery was great nothing came broken just a few scuff marks on the front rails which came from the manufacture I'm debating on wether to call in for a new piece , my only big disappointment is that espresso looks nothing on the internet like what it does in person , so buyer beware it is more of a cherry color after reading reviews that I'm not the only one with this problem I actually thought I got the wrong color so now I have different color furniture that doesn't go becaue of a poor finish , but for this price u can't really complain if you are looking for that pure espresso color I suggest get the black one I'm wishing I would of got the black, let's just hope my baby on the way loves it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
1-20 of 855 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  43 Next