Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

The traditional sleigh design of the Graco Stanton Convertible Crib makes it a popular choice for baby's nursery, especially for value-minded parents. This lovely black Graco convertible crib easily converts into a toddler bed (no guard rail needed for conversion), daybed and full-sized headboard, which allows it to be used from infant to adulthood (bed frame and mattress not included). Constructed from solid pine wood, the Graco 4-in-1 Convertible Crib adds style and convenience to your child's nursery. The Stanton Convertible Crib blends with the Graco Sarah dressing table and other accessories. The three-position adjustable mattress platform allows the crib to be used as the baby grows. Elegantly styled the Graco Stanton Convertible Crib exceeds all federal requirements and features immovable sides, which guard your active little one with stationary rails. This sleek convertible crib is easy to assemble and care for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
65
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%252 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 101 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
65
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Good product for the price.

02/22/2014
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib looked better in person than online. (I purchased the black finish.) It was very easy to assemble. It wasn't my first and favorite choice, however, it is very similar to the one I had wanted. But for the price you just can't get a better product! As a first time mom, in my early 20's, I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is on a tight budget!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Love it for the price!

02/20/2014
By ,
Deltona FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last baby didn't need to buy anything expensive! Crib is so cute looks great with black and white bedding!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Looks great!

02/19/2014
By ,
Rockwall, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hubby put this together, and I have to say it looks great! Our son's not due till April, so I haven't used it yet, but it seems sturdy. It's nice and solid, and the black finish looks great. There was no damage at all. Our only complaint is, it was not fun to put together. Especially by yourself. My hubby got it done, but he thought it was harder than it should of been. Overall, we are happy with the outcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

love it :)

02/19/2014
By ,
colo springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted. Perfect for my coming baby boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Terrible finish on this bed.

02/11/2014
By ,
Hardyville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the bed itself was fine the finish on the bed was terrible. The bed had a scratch that was so deep it showed the natural wood and there were three gouges in the front of the crib. We needed it immediately so we kept it bit I was very disappointed it the quality of the finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Nice!

02/10/2014
By ,
Johnstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The black looks very clean and nice, I looked and looked for a crib for our daughter, and this one caught my eye, I figured black would be more durable than white. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Beautiful Crib

02/10/2014
By ,
New Haven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was weary on purchasing this crib, thinking that for the price I paid it was going to be cheaply made. Well I was pleasantly surprised. This crib is beautiful and very sturdy plus it looks just like those cribs you pay hundreds more for! I love the fact that it is even a convertible crib too! This product is well worth the money!
It was delivered when promised and has not defects, flaws, broken or missing pieces. Everything was there, and not a scratch on it anywhere :)
If you are on a budget, as we are I would highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Well made.Beautiful, color, and style

02/09/2014
By ,
willits, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First would like to say when we ordered this crib I was worried the delivery date would be later than the birth of our new granddaughter. But to our surprise it actually arrived 5 days earlier than the estimated arrival date. So that said, love this crib. It is exactly what we were hoping for great crib for the price. Well made and the color (black) is very high end looking. It was easy to set up had no problems. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Pretty nice crib for the price.

02/06/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't usually write reviews on anything, but I decided to give my two cents.
First off, I read a good handful of reviews that said "DO NOT GET IT SHIPPED TO YOUR HOUSE" because of the condition it would arrive in. I had gotten shoulder surgery 5 days prior, so I got it shipped to my house so I wouldn't have to carry it out of the store. The mattress was in excellent condition when it arrived, no cuts or tears in the plastic wrapping. The crib however, the packaging was in really bad shape. Looked like it had been re-taped a few times during shipping.
The crib had a few dents. Not enough to return it to the store though. Not really THAT noticeable. Could be touched up with a sharpie or some black paint or something. I set it up with my wife in about 20 minutes. THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE ATTACHED TO THE SPRING MATTRESS SUPPORT.
Overall, the crib was in good condition. It could've been better, especially since I bought it brand new from the store. But a few little dents isn't a big enough deal to return it. I put down average for appearance on my review because of that.
Remember one thing before you order this: You're ordering it from Walmart......WALMART. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Great buy!

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. I love the matte finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

** AWESOME Crib!! **

02/02/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would (and have) recommended this crib to everyone!! It is EXACTLY what my husband & myself were looking for. It is perfect size, VERY sturdy made with nice wood in deep rich color that will obviously last for years to come. GREAT value. My husband & I had no trouble at all putting it together. Took us maybe a half hour. Great height when on lowest side setting for my 5'2 self to reach over and grab my son with ease. Can't say enough great things about this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Dents Easy but beautiful crib

01/28/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this crib, it's very nice looking and wasn't too hard to set up. The only thing I didn't like is when I leaned one of the ends up against the wall and it slid down and hit the floor, it dented it really easy. It was my fault for putting it up against the wall, but shouldn't of dented. Very minor and would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a nice crib.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Great crib for the money!

01/27/2014
By ,
wauwatosa wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was simple, follow the directions. Came in great condition. We did site to store and service was great. Need a truck for pickup had the crib and mattress and dresser. Looks great in our baby room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Awesome crib

01/25/2014
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is the perfect size, nice style for my baby girl, and so easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Beautiful Crib

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful crib for the price. We were looking for a black crib and this was just what we wanted. Can't wait to bring our little one home to sleep in this in a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

sadly damaged

01/22/2014
By ,
Dover, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im two months away from giving birth and my boyfriend just started buying all the baby stuff as a suprise to me he started to by everything on my registry because i did not have a baby shower . We are on a budget so im the one who picked this crib out . I read on most reviews that the crib arrived damaged. I was hoping that it wouldnt happen to me but indeed it did. The box was torn from the top nd had holes punched in. I was very disappointed. We are not going to return because i dont want to go through it all again . But overall the crib is very sturdy like i read on reviews. The color is pure black like i wanted and it looks beautiful in my bedroom , just like the picture. It seems to have the same dents as all the other cribs did . Oddly one peice from the headboard hole isnt matched with the other hole so the screw wont go in . It isnt really needed but in the future will be a problem when he starts to walk around the bars of the crib nd sustain him self on it. It was easy to assemble.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

baby bed

01/20/2014
By ,
st louis, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It all set up nicely & looks great...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Great crib. Can't beat the price!

01/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very happy with this crib. We ordered the black one and it looks like the picture. There were a few small scratches/dents in the wood. Nothing major and you hardly notice them. It took less than an hour to set up, which was great! It also seems to be sturdy. I would recommend this crib to others who are looking for a good quality crib at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Good looking, sturdy and well priced

01/13/2014
By ,
denver, colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well, looks as advertised. kind of a pain to set up alone so have someone help you assemble it. otherwise we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

Nice looking crib

01/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The crib itself may have been nice never set up I had to return because it was busted. The box was a mess. I would not recommend you have it delivered to your home; pick up at store if you can, the mattress also was ripped up from delivery I was very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next