Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black

The traditional sleigh design of the Graco Stanton Convertible Crib makes it a popular choice for baby's nursery, especially for value-minded parents. This lovely black Graco convertible crib easily converts into a toddler bed (no guard rail needed for conversion), daybed and full-sized headboard, which allows it to be used from infant to adulthood (bed frame and mattress not included). Constructed from solid pine wood, the Graco 4-in-1 Convertible Crib adds style and convenience to your child's nursery. The Stanton Convertible Crib blends with the Graco Sarah dressing table and other accessories. The three-position adjustable mattress platform allows the crib to be used as the baby grows. Elegantly styled the Graco Stanton Convertible Crib exceeds all federal requirements and features immovable sides, which guard your active little one with stationary rails. This sleek convertible crib is easy to assemble and care for.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(974 Reviews) 859
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
642
4 stars
244
3 stars
48
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation94%911 out of 969reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
642
4 stars
244
3 stars
48
2 stars
17
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Nice Crib BUT.....

03/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are expecting twins this summer so we purchased two of the Graco Stanton Cribs in White. My husband put the first one together tonight (took less than an hour) and I noticed on the side of the Crib written in what appears to be red pen, VE. I tried everything to get it off but won't budge. Really disappointed that someone would write on a brand new crib! As for the crib itself, I think it is very nice quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

4 years later

03/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we have had this crib for 4 years now it has gone threw my daughter and it is now in use by my son. its still in perfect condition never had a problem with it and the finish still makes it look like new we love this crib.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Love it so far.

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's beautiful and sturdy. The little one loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Do not buy this!

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read reviews of several cribs and saw that some models arrived with broken pieces. I chose this model because it didn't have such comments. Well mine arrived and guess what - the headboard was defective. Now I just tried to order a new part and can't do it. I also tried to order an entire new crib and now it's out of stock! Grrrrrrr. I'm not a happy shopper.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Good crib, bad shipping

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib itself looks great, I haven't had the baby yet so I can't really vouch for function, but I was able to put it together by myself without too much trouble and it looks great. EXCEPT, there are scuff marks all over it from shipping or packaging or whatever. But for the price and the free shipping, I can't really complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Sturdy crib

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crib is beautiful and goes great in my daughters room. However, when packaged, they tied the two ends together with red plastic and it left red marks on the outside of the crib. I cried. My husband cleaned it up so it looks a little better. But had to go color match a sample of paint at lowes to cover the red up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Disappointed Customer

07/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this product a week ago and was very excited to receive as we have purchased a similar product for our first child. Upon putting it together, we discovered that the item was damaged from shipping. I know this is neither Wal-Mart’s fault nor the product manufacturer. The damages from shipping include a bean sized chunk missing from the side rail, a 2.5 x 2.5 inch indented scratch on the middle of the headboard, and black scuff marks and scratches all over the item. We will be requesting a refund at our local store to replace the item, but are unhappy with the turnaround time to get it replaced.
The problem with the manufacturer is that the crib has multiple paint runs in the finish. We are hoping that the next crib that is shipped will be handled more carefully and the item will not have any paint runs. The crib itself is a beautifully built item and we love the overall design. If it meets our satisfaction, it will make a great addition to the design of our nursery.
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Beautiful Crib!

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for our nursery. Easy assembly, lovely quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Very nice crib

07/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this crib for our second child who is due in a month and a half. Our first child has the Europa Baby Geneva crib (also manufactured by Graco) which I really like but which is no longer being manufactured. My husband was able to assemble the Graco Stanton by himself in about 40 minutes. The crib is lovely and seems very sturdy but light enough to move easily. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 since we don't have a baby in it yet to attest to how well it holds up when in use but I feel confident it will be just fine. Another plus about this crib is that it was extremely affordable but does not look cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Classic Cherry.

Beautiful

06/30/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is very nice looking. It came in perfect condition, was packed very well and looks much more expensive than it was. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Love it

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks really great! Good price and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Returned immediately

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend buying this crib. Our crib was all marked up and there were chips in the wood that were painted over. Some of the marks could have been due to shipping. However we ordered our dresser and glider online they did not have any marks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Classic Cherry.

Good quality but came with scratches in the paint

06/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice and strong crib. The wood is as accurate according to the discription. We were dissapointed that the left rail came with scratches. I wanted to return it, but my wife was smart enough to fill in the scratches with a brown permanent marker and it looks good. We would recommend in store pick up as a way of minimizing damage. In all, we would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Classic Cherry.

Great crib for the money!

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't used the crib yet as we aren't due for another 3 months. The instructions are a little tricky but overall it is a well built crib! I would recommend this crib to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Love it!

06/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a decent crib at a reasonable price - and I found it! I received the crib in a quick time frame. It was easy to put together - took about an hour while 9 months pregnant, with no issues. The only negative I was prepared for since others has mentioned it - it did have red marks from the packaging but they are small and on the sides so they do not bother me. I will probably try to get them out but haven't so far. Overall, very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Classic Cherry.

Better than I expected!

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading other reviews, we had our crib shipped site to store to avoid the postal service beating it up. Not a scratch on it! It is so beautiful and we are beyond excited!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 17 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Defect on top rail

05/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy assembly for my husband. The crib is nice -white in color. Problem - wood defect at top rail, big scratch across the rail, then painted over (that doesn't hide the imperfection). I emailed the company hoping to have a replacement piece shipped to me or I plan on returning to walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, White.

Red Marks on side railing

05/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib itself is great. It came a little scuffed up with red marks on it. I haven't tried to magic erase it yet, but will do and hope that it comes off. The paint job appears to be nice but you can tell it's thin and so I won't be surprised if it rubs off easily if we need to move it or just every day in and out wear and tear against the wall. All in all it's nice. My 8 month old loves it. Sleeps great and got accustomed to it fairly fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Classic Cherry.

Excellent

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I chose this crib. It is beautiful, affordable and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Graco - Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Black
This review is fromGraco Stanton 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Classic Cherry.

Very explicit and accurate

05/07/2014
By ,
Columbia SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As noted above and very clear
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 855 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  43 Next