Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

The Graco Sarah Changing Table provides a safe and convenient place to change and dress your baby. All your baby essentials will be within reach with the two spacious shelves of this Graco Stanton Changing Table. It also includes a changing pad and comes with a safety strap which secures your baby to the table while changing. Easy to assemble, this black changing table can be easily rolled from one room to the other with its sturdy rollers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%35 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

poor quality

12/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was a fair price but the leg was broken. It may have been during the shipping. I chose to return and get something else because it did not seem like a quality product. The other parts seemed fragile.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Another great buy

02/21/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Graco furniture purchase through Walmart.com and I am very satisfied. The changing table has lots of storage space and was easy to put together. It does come with wheels, but you don't have to use them. Matches the Graco Stanton crib perfectly!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Pleasantly Surprised

01/08/2011
By ,
Sarasota, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little hesitant about purchasing this because I thought something priced so low wouldn't be sturdy enough and poor quality. To my surprise, it was the exact opposite. I love how it looks; very classy. I didn't put the wheels on however and plan on buying a thicker changing pad. This purchase came in a bundle with the crib and mattresses as well for only $238. I registered at Target and Baby r Us for similar products at more than double the price. So happy that I check out the Wal-Mart website before wasting all that money! My only complaint is that there are slight indentations along the legs. It's not noticeable unless you're assembling the product because the paint disguises it well. All in all, a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Graco - Sarah Changing Table

04/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The changing table is more sturdy than I expected and it meets a need. I needed a mobile changing table that matches a black Stork Craft crib set.
I had to call customer service to replace the two shelves. They weren't cut correctly and didn't fit (only one side had the 'L' shape cut). However, customer service was good and I'm awaiting my two pieces.
Overall, I would recommend the purchase of this changing table.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Changing Table

09/25/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Table very stable (although I did not put the wheels on it). The only thing I was concerned about was the thickness of the changing pad. I will buy a thicker one. Other than that it was very easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

PICTURES ARE DECEPTIVE!! GREAT VALUE!!

01/22/2011
By ,
Parlin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this changing table, it was easy to put together, insert each shelf first, then, the end pieces. Assembly took ten to fifteen minutes, hex key tool given. The pictures do not show the real height, at 5"8', the top shelf was above waist level, 2-3 inches. The pad is really low, gap too large for baby to squeeze arms through, so, we purchased a 32 inch contour changer to fit, since changing pad size needed is not listed on the box! That info would help parents while in store! No dents, scratches, was sent in undamaged box from NJ, product came from China. I liked the Graco metal insignia on end, made the table appear more expensive then it really was. The color was black matte finish, not glossy, deep elegance; great for my new daughter due in March!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

JUNK!

01/21/2014
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this off Walmart.com and it arrived in 5 days. Fine...Was satisfied as I took it out of the package because it didnt look as if anything were wrong. My husband began to put it together and all was fine until we started doing the middle rails. There are metal ridged inserts in all of the holes that hold the screws in-They were missing totally and nowhere in the package, so we were unable to screw them onto the table. THEN, the top shelf does NOT line up with the grooves and does not sit right. So now I have to waste time I do not have putting it BACK in the box, dragging it to Walmart, and waiting for a new one. Not sure if I want to gamble and try to get another one the same as this or waste money getting a better one. Lets see how many years it will take to get an exchange. Hopefully it will be before my baby enters college!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Very nice!

01/30/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table goes really well with the black Graco Stanton crib we got, and we love them both! It's a little bigger than expected but it holds a lot and looks great. It's nice that it's actually black in color and not a dark shade of brown or red.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Nice table but bad workmanship on finish

06/08/2014
By ,
Cloverdale, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We think the table is sturdy and a very good size but could have been so much better. I read one review about the paint finish was running and I ordered it anyway thinking it would not happen to me but it did. It was very bad at the top of the table where it was easily seen above the pad. What are they thinking??? Also one screw was too short so we had to spend $1.40 on two metric 6 screws sold in a set. I wish I would have gone with the other option $25 more. It was a gift but very disappointed on what we got. I demand quality!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Amazing product

11/26/2011
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The changing table is a great choice for anyone. Very easy to put together and great quality. A lot bigger then I expected, which is great for extra storage space. Very excited to use it once my little one arrives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 11 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Beautiful crib

07/19/2013
By ,
Nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib is beautiful & the black finish is really nice. I didn't like that it came a little banged up & had small indentations. I wanted to exchange it but i immediately thought "IT IS a $134 crib..." So I let it go. I will put the crib mobile in the place where it has the little damages so that they're not seen. Also the mattress setting is really low. I'm planning on putting my newborn in the crib & I thought I would have the option of having the mattress higher since he won't be getting out anytime soon but no the crib has the very first holes pretty low. Other than this, the crib is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 12 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Decent product, but damaged

04/10/2011
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While this changing table looks really nice all put together, functions well, and was what I wanted/expected, it arrived with the one of the legs on one side broken. Additionally, two of the shelves only had half the notches needed to install it (the bottom two shelves were only notched on one side). Luckily, my husband is quite handy and was able to repair both issues without sending anything back, but I was very disappointed in the damage and faulty manufacturing. I bought this as part of a bundle with a crib, so I hope that there isn't similar damage/bad manufacturing on that item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

changing table

01/20/2014
By ,
st louis, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks great and set up nicely
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Great changing table at a good value.

05/27/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality of this changing table. I was able to assemble it by myself being 8 months pregnant. The instructions were very clear and I had no issues with the assembly. I really like the height. The pad that comes with it is thin, but will provide cushioning for the baby. Ample storage with the shelves. I would recommend this changing table to anyone looking for a changing table at a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Very Impressed!

10/21/2011
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so anxious to get a message when this arrived in the store for me to pick up. When I had it in my room building it... I was thrown into amazement! It was so easy to put together, took me less than 15 minutes and it is much bigger than I expected! The quality is superb! I absolutely LOVE this changing table! I will be buying a different changing pad though, as the one that it comes with is thin and isn't concave like I prefer. I'd recommend this to EVERYONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Excellent Value - Very Sturdy

06/14/2013
By ,
Valdosta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only gave this 4 Stars because the directions are not easy to follow. I put it together and took it apart several times before the pieces would fit - as shown on the instructions. Other than that, this black changing table is very nice - very sturdy and I would highly recommend it. This black finish also matches the Dream On Me 4 in 1 Crib perfectly.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Great purchase!!!

09/24/2011
By ,
yuma,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this just by seeing it online and it happens to go perfectly with the Baby Mod Cadence crib I bought! They look like they were made for eachother! It is very sturdy and if you put the wheels on it, it makes it taller which is good for me. For the price it was definitley worth it, it does not look cheap. I did site to store and it came in 4 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 18 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black

Looks upscale at a bargain price

07/02/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice changing table, color (black) true to description and very classy looking. The only negative was the changing pad is really thin and can slip around on the table. Otherwise a great buy and worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black
12/30/2012
By ,
Denison,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice changing table. It appears to be made very well. Easy to put together as I did it by myself. The only con is the thickness of the pad but I already was expecting that based off of other reviews so it wasent a big deal to me. I am pleased with my purchase and can't wait to start using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Graco - Sarah Changing Table, Black
08/03/2011
By ,
New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this changing table to match the Graco Stanton 4-in-1 Crib and it looks great together. The set up was easy, however one of the holes was improperly drilled on the bottom railing. I'm sure that I could have gotten it replaced but I just ended up nailing it in place. Other than that, it is very sturdy and looks very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next