Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Graco Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

The Graco Lauren Changing Table provides a safe and convenient place to change and dress your baby. You can even organize your babys clothing and other accessories with this baby dressing table for a neat look. With the two roomy shelves below, this changing table offers ample space to store all your babys essentials, including bedding, towels, diapers, blankets, and supplies for changing baby at your reach. A built-in safety strap in the changing table provides added security for your baby. The sturdy wheels (of which two of them can be locked) make for effortless movement around your home. The attractive cherry finish adds a stylish and elegant look to wherever it is placed. Featuring a sturdy wood construction, this cherry changing table will last for a long time. It can be easily assembled in minutes with the help of minimal tools. Coordinate this changing table with the Graco Lauren Classic Crib (sold separately) to complete your nursery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%40 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Quality not as good as expected.

12/04/2012
By ,
Las Vegas , nv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wood split in a couple of places.
Had to wood glue the splits, no time to return .
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Love the product

04/19/2011
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my husband and I found out that we were expecting twins all we heard was how we would have to purchas two of everything! The number one fear that came to mind was the crib and the changing table. I was a bit hesitant to purchase these major products online, however we located the changing table AND crib a a higher priced baby story and we fell in love with it-the difference was the WM price was substantually lower! The crib and the changing table both fit into my husbands hatch back auto to bring home from the store (site to store shipping) and the assembly was very easy and the directions were wonderful :) I would recommend this product to any expectant parent-it is a wonderful value for the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Good changing table

11/08/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am blown away by how expensive changing tables are! This one is one of the more affordable ones Walmart offers. It is very nice and matches the other cherry pieces (different brands) nicely. It was easy to assemble. We did not put the wheels on and I was not sure how sturdy it would be. However, I had a 1 1/2 year old over to visit and she climbed all over the table. So it was pretty sturdy. It would be nice if it came with the baskets. I purchased 2 sets of 2 large burlington (cherry) baskets to go under the table and they fit perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

good changing table for cheap price

08/11/2012
By ,
st. louis, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we bought this changing table after comparing to other graco ones and other store prices. First of all, this changing table can be found at other stores but was priced cheaper here (babies r us has this exact one for $99, Amazon for $79, etc). So save some money and buy it here, its the same thing! We shipped site to store and it came in very fast. Also, my husband assembled it quickly, and he said it was really easy. The only thing is one of the holes that a screw had to go in was not drilled all the way through, which was not a big deal because he had a drill handy (but if i woudve been on my own it would have been a different story). One more thing...the color classic cherry matched our graco Charleston crib almost perfectly! I noticed some slight coloring difference, but nothing too drastic (for example a couple of legs looked lighter than the rest of the table. But u have to expect little things like this especially when you're paying such a good price. All in all we are happy with it! The only reason i didn't give all stars is because of the color not being consistent and the hole being blocked.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

My review

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. I am 7 months pregnant and was able to put it together by myself I'm less than an hour. I have yet to use it but it seems sturdy. The extra shelves are great storage. Only complaint is that the changing pad that comes with it is pretty flimsy and thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Changeing table blues

03/27/2014
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not very happy easy to put together but not all the holes are completly drilled in so my changeing table sits crookett couldnt force. Screw any futher not worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Ordered online

08/11/2013
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was damaged when received.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

doesn't line up!

01/26/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cheery wood is nice, and there were no scratches or dinks on the product when we recieved it. Our baby hasn't been born yet, so we haven't used it. However, putting it together has been a joke. The holes don't line up on one of the rails. That wouldn't be so bad if the company would send you a replacement part in a timely manner. But you have to email LaJobi (not Graco or Walmart) and we have gotten the run around. We get voicemails, and people don't return emails. You tell them what you want and they say they'll send it, but the next day you get an email asking, "what part do you need?" You call back and they say they haven't sent it. It's been 3 weeks since we got the table and we still haven't put it all together. It's a joke. I would not recommend based on customer service alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Love It!

11/04/2010
By ,
Watertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the changing table--perfect height and size! Holds alot of stuff and the color is rich and beautiful! Very easy to put together--took boyfriend 30 mins. max!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Beautiful changing table

01/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing table is very sturdy and beautiful. We ordered cherry, but I'd say it is a little too dark. Easy assembly. Happy, happy, happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

OK for price paid

02/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The changing table seems pretty sturdy however its a bit on the narrow side and the pad that comes with it is very flimsy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Beautiful changing table

09/29/2010
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful changing table. Sturdy and well built. Goes perfectly with Lauren crib. Very good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

good product

12/02/2013
By ,
Kankakee, Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my new grandbaby. I know Graco has always been a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

A Little Darker Than The Crib

04/07/2013
By ,
DFW, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this changing table and the matching crib as a package deal and while I am very pleased with the purchase. Had this product shipped to our home and had no issues. I must say the changing table is a bit darker than the crib. Table was a easy to assemble and the instructions were very accurate. Thankfully we had ordered a different changing pad as the one that came with the changing table was very thin and cheap. As I stated, this was a good purchase but the color difference and the changing pad are the reason for only 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry
06/12/2013
By ,
Vandalia, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Lauren Crib & Changing table along with the Freeport 3 drawer dresser all in the Cherry finish, they look great together. Very sturdy and the quality is great. Very happy with how all 3 pieces look in the nursery, especially for the price. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Love this changing table!

05/31/2013
By ,
Reidsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is very easy to put together! I put it together by myself at 5 months pregnant and it only took me about 20 minutes! It is very sturdy and the wood is beautiful! I got it as a set with the Graco Lauren crib and it matches perfectly. Very happy with this changing table!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Wonderful and Handy

03/21/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This changing table is great. It is made of decent material, not cheapy junk. It also comes with wheels (which are optional to install), I love them. Makes it easy to maneuver to wherever you need it. Very sturdy and doesn't look cheap either. The only downfall is that it comes with a VERY skinny, flimsy changing pad so you definitely want to purchase one but that should be expected anyway. Overall it exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Disappointed

01/16/2012
By ,
Cape Carnarvel, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered a crib and changer combination, but was disappointed when we started to assemble the product. The factory apparently forgot to include all of the parts for the changer and my crib arrived without the mattress. Go figure.
This come after the initial order was cancelled, reason unspecified. After reordering, to be disappointed that all items did not arrive was a major disappointment.
Pl help
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

nice looking...but cheaply made

05/27/2012
By ,
pioneer, cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When my husband took it out of the packaging it was split in the grooves for the shelves and had scratches all over it. Once put together it looks nice. The changing pad is thin but will work for newer babies. I think once my little guy gets to be 5-6 months old it will be come a blanket or toy rack. He'll be too big for the changing table.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Lauren Changing Table, Classic Cherry

Life Saver

06/27/2012
By ,
Quincy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Changing Diapers is Tough, but having a changing table saves you life. Imagine bending over to change the diaper every 2 hrs. a must have for newborns. Make is fine. The wood gets scratches easily, but the built itself is quite sturdy. Easy to assemble. Just followed the steps on the manual and we had the table ready in abt 45 min.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next