Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lansinoh Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lansinoh Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

The Lansinoh Affinity Double Breast Pump is an affordable pump that follows custom expression technology for maximum milk flow. The milk once sucked out has no way to revert in to the tubing. Built in bottle holders prevent spilling of milk. One ComfortFit Breast flanges with this affinity breast pump is provided for better fitting. The BPA free breast pump is easy to use and also it is very easy to clean and maintain. There is one-touch-letdown- button to stop the process immediately. Speed and suction capacities can be separately controlled. The electric breast pump operates either with AC adapter or battery. The readings are displayed in the clear easy to read LCD screen. The Lansinoh Affinity Double Breast Pump comes in a new package with two bottles, two bottle lids, two extra white valves, AC adapter, Velcro Strap for tubing and instruction guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation78%72 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

GREAT pump for the money, GREAT customer service

04/19/2010
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I searched for months while I was pregnant for a pump and all the reviews pointed to M------ but I didn't have that much to spend on a pump and this looked like the second best choice.
Cons, its loud, definitely louder than the M----- pump, so if noise is an issue for you there might be a problem. It doesn't wake my baby up or anything, but that is a con.
Pros, SANITARY, the M------ pump has tubing that get milk stuck in it, which is virtually impossible to sanitize, this pump is VERY easy to clean and the milk NEVER goes into the tubing, and you never even have to clean the tubing. It's works great for me and I am a working Mom.
I also had slower suction on one side of the pump and I want to say they have the BEST customer service as well, they sent me out a kit right away and I didn't have to spend more than 5 minutes on the phone, which other Mothers can understand. When you have a newborn, you have NO time to waste.
All in all I am very happy with this pump, I bought a cute tote bag to carry it to work and I am good to go. Very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+156points
Review 2 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Best Breast Pump

08/18/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lansinoh Affinity Pump is beneficial for many reasons:
1. It is small in size and can easily be packed for traveling, work-to-home use, or evening appointments;
2. It is discrete and not 'obvious' what you are carrying since it can fit in a purse;
3. The pump time is minimal to empty the milk from your breasts (typically takes me 10-15 minutes);
4. There are options for one or two sides in case you feed your infant from one side and then need to empty the other;
5. There are excellent directions explaining best use (I use the let down mode followed by medium speed and a little higher than medium suction and it works great);
6. The parts are easy to disconnect and clean, and there is no need to clean the tubing;
7. The design and use are simplistic and easy to understand right from the start.
As a mother of four and a full-time Business Director at a Children's Hospital, I highly recommend the Lansinoh Double Electric Pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

So far, so great!

05/03/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pump exclusively with this pump and so far it has been great! It is quick (takes about 7 minutes to get a bottle), it is very comfortable, and definitely worth it to get a double pump instead of single. Also, I would recommend getting a handsfree pumping bra. They're about an additional $30, but totally worth it not to have to hold the suctions because any false move and milk can be dripping down your stomach (and lets face it, we don't want to waste any of that precious milk!) Also, instead of buying storage bags which add up really quick ($10 for 50 which might last 6 or 7 days), buy the Gerber First Essentials 5oz ($3.97 for 3) bottles to store the milk. These bottles fit onto the pump and it is way easier and cheaper than using the storage bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Review 4 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Best on the market

05/17/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best pump on the market. The hospital grade ones have sanitary problems with milk in the tubes and their price is outrageous . This pump keeps milk from getting into the tube. I have been using it for 9 months now EVERYDAY and it still works great. I will store mine when I am done and keep it for use with my second child when we have one. I cannot stress how great this produt is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 5 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

well worth the price

06/14/2010
By ,
Chester, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for when I went back to work. Started using when my son was 10 weeks old, and used it 3 times a day for the first 3 months, then 2 times a day after that. I do recommend getting a hands free "bra" to use with the pump, makes doing both breasts at once easier. Make sure you practice once or twice before having to use it. My son is now 11 months, and I have never had a problem with this pump. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs to pump frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 6 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Very efficent and easy to use!

06/08/2010
By ,
tucson,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Lansinoh Affinity double electric breast pump! When my daughter was three days old she developed jaundice and stopped trying to nurse, so we had to give her breast milk by bottle. I exclusively pumped 6-8 times a day for her for 6 and a half weeks and never had to supplement with formula. After 6 and a half weeks she began latching on again and we have been breastfeeding since. I have returned to work (10 weeks postpartum), and now pump milk so that she can still have breastmilk even when she's away from me. It only take 10 minutes to get the amount of milk I will need for her, it is an excellent and efficient product! I have not lost milk supply and still make enoug milk for her everyday. I would have given up on breastfeeding without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Better Than The Medela I Used In The Hospital

12/12/2010
By ,
Gaffney, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started off in the hospital using the (expensive) Medela system they had there. From the moment I started going home I was having an issue with engorment. My husband ran out to our local Wal-Mart and picked up this pump. Even though there was a pump online i had picked out and read all kinds of reveiws on and was hoping to get soon, i was desperate at this point. I honestly didn't expect much out of a breast pump carried at Wal-Mart no matter how the cost comparison was to that of other pumps out there on the net that i thought would be better. I had no other choice at this point and took a chance on this pump and was more than pleasently surprised. It has been wonderful and gave me relief like i never expected. it really surprised me and i cant brag on it enough. The night my husband bought it i ended up having to go to the emergency room for Mastitis anyway, but this life saver with the portable battery feature allowed me to pump on the way to the hospital which saved me an immense amount of pain- i dont know what i would have did without that. I have been using it happily since. I love all it's features that even some of the more expensive models don't have. It's extremely easy to clean even more so than that of the one i used at the hospital and it doesn't leak all over me like the other one i used either. so many times the next thing i new i had a soaked spot on me where that other pump would have leaked on me when i was trying to finish up with it- This pump has not once done that, the milk seems very secure in it's storage. Also it's very nice to have the rubber around the devices that you put up to your breasts, because the one at the hospital didn't have that either. I also really like the automatic 2min. let down that prepares your breasts to express the milk too. The light up display and the timer is great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 8 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Must have!

12/30/2010
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This breast pump saved my life! It's a must have even if you don't plan on breast feeding. I had to stop breast feeding for a little bit because I couldn't get my baby to latch on right. My milk came in and my breast would hurt so bad. Without this pump I would have been miserable. It's so easy to use and doesn't hurt at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 9 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Save your Money.

10/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pump for my wife on the recamendation from the lactation specialist at the hospital. She said it would work just as good as the more expensive brands. As i write this review the pump is just over it's 90 day warranty and no longer working. The pump was not all that good to begin with either. It takes roughly 20 min for 2 oz and it is extremely loud. This pump is portable but does not work as well on batteries as it does plugged up to the wall. One plus is that the parts are easy to clean. If you only plan on pumping for 3 months and have plenty of time to pump while trying to take care of a newborn (which has to be in the room with you because you wont be able to hear a moniter) than this is the pump you have been waiting for. All jokes aside spen the extra money if you are serious about breast feeding and do your research because not all lactation "specialists" know what they are talking about or have used the productes they recamend. Hope this review helps everyone please excuse me I have to go find a handpump.
Pros: Portability, Easy to Clean
Cons: no longer works (3 months), weak suction, uses batteries fast, loud
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Great Pump

07/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great pump.
The only problems I see with it is for one it is loud. Everyone at work knows what I am doing. So be prepared.
The breast shields that come with it are to small for me so I ordered the large ones off the lansinoh website. The ones I got are to big. The small shields bruised my breasts, and the big shields do not pump out as much milk. I wish they made medium ones. But that does not stop me from using this machine.
I LOVE the timer on it. I just wish it would save the settings from before instead of having to redo your settings every time. That is just an annoyance, but no big deal. It fits most bottles which I also love.
This is a great pump. I would recommend this to everyone. It works just as great as a m*****, the only difference is that it is loud. Also the m***** came with a HUGE black brief like bag that screamed, "HEY EVERYONE LOOK AT ME LOOK I AM GOING TO GO PUMP!!!!" With this pump you can find a very cute tote that is discreet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Excellent choice and worth the money spent

04/25/2011
By ,
SLC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a good but also resonably priced breast pump. I read several reviews and decided to buy this. Great product and serves the purpose. I had to go back to work after 3 months of maternity leave and wanted to pump milk for my little girl. This product best served my purpose and everyday I used this pump for 14 mins to pump 120-150 ml of milk from 1 breast. I dont pump from both breast at the same time as I am never in need to do so.
I strongly recommend this product to any Mom who is hunting for a breastpump.
Some reviews say it is noisy, but I dont think so. Keeping the pump over a soft surface (like bed/cloth) reduces the noise further.
Best choice at resonable rate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

GREAT pump!!!! As good, if not better than Medela!

04/04/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I have been using this pump a lot for the last 3 months trying to stock pile before I go back to work. It is a great pump!! I used a medela at the hospital and once after and I think my pump does better than Medelas. You are just paying for the name :) The suction is good. I have used it at least once daily for the last 3 months and the only thing I had to replace is a valve that I screwed up by putting it on the bottle drier and it stretched it out.
I highly recommend this pump to anyone who wants a good pump! I read on the other reviews that they say it is loud..... ALL pumps are loud!!! I put my leg over this one and you can barely hear it. It is also pretty small so I just put it in a backpack purse and it doesn't look like the medela bags that scream "I am a breastpump." So glad I purchased this!! For about $170 less than a medela!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Don't Waste your Time and Money

01/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this product for 2 weeks. I hated it. It only comes with the small breast flanges, so I had to contact the company for larger ones. They sent hard plastic ones instead of the nice soft ComfortFit Flanges. They fit badly and caused a lot of pain. There's many pieces to clean with every use. The pump machine emitted an irritating "mosquito" electronic sound, ate batteries like crazy, and MILK BACKED UP INTO THE TUBING. The box guarantees that milk will not back up, but when I contacted customer service they would not help me because they said it wasn't a satisfaction guaranteed item.
To WALMART's credit, when I explained the problem to their customer service, they accepted the return and gave me my money back! Walmart rules, Lansinoh does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 14 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Good for a month

11/24/2010
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are planning on only having one child and only breastfeeding/pumping for the first month to six weeks, this pump is fine. I wasn't sure if I was going to be able to breastfeed or for how long so I didn't want to spend much. Now I own a medela pump, and wish I would have just bought it to begin with. I talked to a lactation consultant and she had said that this pump is the reason why I have been having problems with supply, now four months later. It worked great at first, then I just started running into more and more problems and less supply. I have owned a new pump now for 3 weeks and my supply has gone up 5x what I was getting. The 1/2 oz in a 1/2 hr almost made me give up. Also from day one the pump would randomly shut off, maybe at 2 minutes or 20, the diaphram cap broke in the first 2 weeks and it is hard to clean. Not very quite either.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Terrible product

10/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pump as a cheaper alternative to the Medela pumps. I wish I’d spent the extra money. So far, I’ve had to contact customer service twice; once to send replacement parts for a diaphragm cap that had broken and once to send a whole new pump package since the pump I had lost suction after only 3 months. I’m very skeptical that the replacement pump they sent will work for any length of time. Another frustrating thing is that I hand-expressed my milk while I waited for the replacement pump to arrive and got twice the amount of milk than what the pump did
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 16 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Good value for your money

06/27/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been using a Medela (double ease model) prior to this pump. I order this one to have at work. I used the flanges from the Medela because I found the soft edges, although more comfortable, made it hard to get a good suction. The suction worked as well as the Medela. The Lansinoh works best if the purple membranes are completely dry, so if you will be using it a lot, I would suggest ordering extra purple membranes so you do not have to dry them by hand. You can get them for a very reasonable price at Lansinoh.com. Only other thing was the tubes were a bit short so it limits what you can do and where you can sit slightly. I think you could substitue tubes from another manufacturer or order from Lansinoh.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Great!

08/15/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I waited almost a full month before buying an electric pump and did a lot of research because I didn't have an extra $300. When I talked to the lactation dept at the hospital they told me it is the same pump as a much more expensive ameda and for building a supply and pumping extra this would be sufficient. I've been using this pump for 2 months and it works great. I am able to express what I need with a little extra to save in two 10 minute sessions a day. It is a great price and I don't know how you could expect a pump to do anything more than this one does...Even if I was working/pumping full time I think this pump would stand up, it empties my milk in about 10-15 minutes (after I feed my son). It did take a while to figure out my personal settings and realized that certain times of the day I will not get any milk, but you can't get blood from a stone, and a lot of people forget that! I would definately reccomend it with some patience for any new mom, and will probably buy another one if this one burns out before I have another baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Best value and overall a very good pump!

12/19/2010
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a double electric Lansinoh pump as a shower gift from my grandma due to the low cost in 2007 and used it for a year solid, so it has been updated and looks just better cosmetically now, however, I plan to use Lansinoh for my next baby as well as I had a great experience. I used my Lansinoh pump several times a day/night for at least a full year. From the week I brought my baby home, I began using it to help bring in my milk supply. At work, I usually tried to pump every 4 hours, working 12 hour shifts, so I did eventually exhaust the motor. It is a little on the loud side, but I have no experience with other electric pumps, so I didn't know the difference. At the one year mark, the motor did start sounding a little tired- it seemed sluggish but it still worked although not at its peak and I could tell it probably wouldn't last much longer. It got me thru until we started weaning or I at least CHOSE to stop pumping, though it would not have made it another year or to the next baby. For the price, I am alright with it not being a 'lifetime' purchase. It doesn't come with a travel bag, but I always carried mine in a soft lunch box with a cutesy childish design. It was the perfect size. I mostly used the Playtex drop-ins and used the conversion kit, which worked great with this pump. It works with any standard bottle also, which is convenient, so I often used the bottles I didn't otherwise use to pump and then dump into the Lansinoh freezer bags (the best!). I would highly recommend purchasing a Lansinoh pump and have also been highly satisfied with all of their other products I have used (breast pads, lanolin ointment).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Loved it!!!

09/01/2012
By ,
Columbus, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was born almost 3 months early and I needed to pump for him. I didn't have a pump when he was born and the only quick option in town was Walmart. We couldn't spend a whole bunch on a fancy one so I read a bunch of reviews and thought I'd give the Lansinoh Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump a shot. I'm so glad I did. I used it 6-8 times a day for the 2 months my son was in the NICU and then 3-6 times a day for another 3 to 4 months after he came home. I never had a problem. I loved this pump! It was easy to use and clean (no milk goes in the tubing). It was very effective and efficient at expressing milk and very comfortable to use. A little louder than some of the other pumps I've heard, but it didn't bother me. I've also heard Lansinoh has great customer service, while I didn't have to deal with them for any problems, I did get some coupons and samples from them. Thank you Lansinoh for a such a wonderful pump!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Lansinoh - Affinity Double Electric Breast Pump

Great product!!!

03/01/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this breast pump because I want to make sure I can continue to breast feed when going back to work. This pump has exceeded my expectations. I did a lot of research before making my purchase. All the signs pointed to this particular pump. It's very easy to clean. Milk does not back up in the tubing like some more expensive pumps. It's also light weight. Definitely recommend this pump worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next