Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Disney Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
29
3 stars
16
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%135 out of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
29
3 stars
16
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Great low light lamp

09/01/2011
By ,
Lansdale, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this Cars lamp. The only complaint I may have is that the maximum bulb strength is 40 watts. This makes it a very low light lamp and not an option for supplying room light. The lamp itself is exactly as it was pictured and it is adorable. My 1 1/2 year old grandson loves the pictures on the shade and the tire chain pull. Very good value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Love it....& so does my 3yr old.

06/05/2011
By ,
Palm Springs North, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I had read the reviews on this lamp. Everyone complained on how it was sent to them that the base was not as pictured. It had turned out to be red & not like a wheel as it was shown in the ad.
Being I had searched all over online for a Cars lamp with a pull switch & Walmart was the only one that had it. Despite the reviews on the base issue I went ahead & ordered it because it was perfect for what I needed & so was the price. So I already knew what I was getting...no high hopes.
Well I get the item & to my surprise the lamp was exactly as shown. The base had the wheel as pictured, the pull switch had also a wheel at the end. It was a perfect size ...& the lighting amount was just right. I am using a 40w energy saver bulb and it lights up the room just right.
I'm so happy I went ahead and purchased it. My 3yr old was beside himself when he saw it. He could not stop turning it on & off. LOL.
I'm really happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Cute but cheaply made

02/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This lamp is really cute and goes great in my sons room, but the shade is made out of paper and it's really flimsy. As long as no one touches it, it should hold up ok.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

My son loves it!

05/19/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this yesterday after having it shipped to my home. My son loves it! After reading the reviews I expected my base to be red but to my surprise my base was actually decorated as a wheel, just like the picture. The colors are not as bright but it's very cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

not what is pictured!

03/16/2011
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture shows the base of the map being a make believe tire. The actual lamp base is just a round red circle, completely different than pictured.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Amazing according to my nephew.

01/13/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nephew loved it and it is an inexpensive lamp but it is flimsy. The shade is more like thick paper but it arrived and was dented in a little around Madar (sp?). He did not care and it works fine. Great lamp that ell work until he grows out of Cars phase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Very cute, makes a great night light!

07/13/2013
By ,
New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this purchase! Our 4 year old son has always fallen asleep on the couch next to me while my husband and I visit and then I carry him to bed. We decided it'd be nice to shave a little time off the bedtime routine by having him fall asleep in his bed. For some reason our son has no problem during the night, he has a little night light and he sleeps very soundly, but when he is going to bed he was very insecure about falling asleep in his room. We always have a little light on in the living room as he doses off and we decided maybe it was the darkness that was keeping him from not wanting to fall asleep in his bed. I found this cars light and knew it would be perfect for him! It is a lot of fun and came exactly as pictured. We put a regular 25 watt bulb to set a calm mood but you could also put a brighter bulb in it for playtime! Our little guy was so excited about his new light and went right in his bed the first night, after a few nights he seems to be content falling asleep in there! Would definitely recommend to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Nice Lamp

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice CARS motif lamp for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

great

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beatifiul and excellent lamp I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp
08/01/2011
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like many others that reviewed this item, I was disappointed to not recieve the lamp I ordered. The shade is different, and the base is NOT made to look like a tire. It is a plain red disk. I would return it but I'd probably just get another one like it. If this is not important to others, then order it, but it is a $10.00 lamp, not a $24.00 lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Goes Great With Car's Room

02/06/2011
By ,
Rockwall, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Car's Lamp is very cute and looks great in my Grandson's Disney Car's Room. The only thing that was disappointing is the base of the lamp is not a tire like it shows in the picture. Other than that it's Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

not as pictured

04/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this lamp!! The base is NOT a tire, it is just a plain red base. The lamp shade is very faded and dull. I am returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Just what I expected

02/24/2011
By ,
Glendale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking around for a Cars lamp to match my sons bedroom and I could not find one. I did not like the lava lamps, when I saw this one I ordered it right away and it is everything I expected the quality is perfect. and the price is not too bad... I highly recommend this lamp if you are looking for a CARS lamp
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Disappointed

05/12/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this item for the tire base of the lamp and when I picked up the item in store, the base of the lamp was simply a red round wooden disc. Not decorated to look like a tire at all. I was very disappointed the item was not as pictured on the website and expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Kids night lamp

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great item
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Just right!

02/23/2011
By ,
Justice, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lamp! It brightens up my son's room and goes well with his car theme room. Only thing I would say about it is that the picture they show you is misleading. The base of the lamp isn't the shape of a tire and the shade itself is a lighter color. Overall its a nice lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp
05/09/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lamp is wonderful. My son loves it--especially the tire pull. We use it as a night-light by putting a very low-watt. bulb in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Great product

02/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my two year old son to go with car themed room and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp
07/28/2011
By ,
South Bend, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A little disappointed. Base was red, not a tire like what was displayed online. No choice between red base or tire. Lamp made well but I was disappointed in the lamp shade. The red ribbon detail at the top and bottom of the shade was sloppy. It is crooked, shows glue and unevenly applied. For the price it was better than expected but where is the quality control?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Great Cars lamp!

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 yr. old son loves it! The chain makes it easy for him to turn in on or off, which is a big deal to him wanting to be a "big boy". It's a great quality lamp for the price! We replaced the 60 watt bulb with a 20 watt to make it more like a dim light at night (he's scared of the dark). Love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next