Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Disney Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(140 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation91%128 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Great low light lamp

09/01/2011
By ,
Lansdale, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this Cars lamp. The only complaint I may have is that the maximum bulb strength is 40 watts. This makes it a very low light lamp and not an option for supplying room light. The lamp itself is exactly as it was pictured and it is adorable. My 1 1/2 year old grandson loves the pictures on the shade and the tire chain pull. Very good value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Love it....& so does my 3yr old.

06/05/2011
By ,
Palm Springs North, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I had read the reviews on this lamp. Everyone complained on how it was sent to them that the base was not as pictured. It had turned out to be red & not like a wheel as it was shown in the ad.
Being I had searched all over online for a Cars lamp with a pull switch & Walmart was the only one that had it. Despite the reviews on the base issue I went ahead & ordered it because it was perfect for what I needed & so was the price. So I already knew what I was getting...no high hopes.
Well I get the item & to my surprise the lamp was exactly as shown. The base had the wheel as pictured, the pull switch had also a wheel at the end. It was a perfect size ...& the lighting amount was just right. I am using a 40w energy saver bulb and it lights up the room just right.
I'm so happy I went ahead and purchased it. My 3yr old was beside himself when he saw it. He could not stop turning it on & off. LOL.
I'm really happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

great lamp for kids

07/01/2014
By ,
Anderson, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this lamp for my nephew. It is adorable! He loves it and do does his mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

My son loved it

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 years old son really loved it in his new disney cars room. I bought from Walmart the disney cars 2 comforter and valance. They all match perfect. I saw many table lamps before I bought this one and trust me, is the best. I love the colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Nice

06/22/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it so far had it about a week! Shipping was great and fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

not what is pictured!

03/16/2011
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture shows the base of the map being a make believe tire. The actual lamp base is just a round red circle, completely different than pictured.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

My son loves it!

05/19/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this yesterday after having it shipped to my home. My son loves it! After reading the reviews I expected my base to be red but to my surprise my base was actually decorated as a wheel, just like the picture. The colors are not as bright but it's very cute!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Made very well

05/27/2014
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I changed my son from Nursery theme to Cars and we chose this lamp because it was pretty inexpensive. It looks really well made and lights up the entire room.
Looks awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Perfect lamp

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as pictured.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Very cute, makes a great night light!

07/13/2013
By ,
New York State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this purchase! Our 4 year old son has always fallen asleep on the couch next to me while my husband and I visit and then I carry him to bed. We decided it'd be nice to shave a little time off the bedtime routine by having him fall asleep in his bed. For some reason our son has no problem during the night, he has a little night light and he sleeps very soundly, but when he is going to bed he was very insecure about falling asleep in his room. We always have a little light on in the living room as he doses off and we decided maybe it was the darkness that was keeping him from not wanting to fall asleep in his bed. I found this cars light and knew it would be perfect for him! It is a lot of fun and came exactly as pictured. We put a regular 25 watt bulb to set a calm mood but you could also put a brighter bulb in it for playtime! Our little guy was so excited about his new light and went right in his bed the first night, after a few nights he seems to be content falling asleep in there! Would definitely recommend to a friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Okay for looks, but not great quality

04/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have a transportation theme in my son's room and the lamp fits right in. He loves it, but the quality is quite poor. The shade appears to have a dent but it's actually that the entire circumference seems just a tad short - like it needed another 1/8 inch to be shaped properly. And the switch to turn on the lamp is cool to my son, but it bangs against the lamp every time and makes a fairly loud sound. As long as you can get past these details, then the lamp is great. Walmart's price was the best I found so for that I was thankful.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Cute!!!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to turn on and off for little hands. My grandson love it to complete his cars room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

cool lamp

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a cute lamp.. just what I needed to complete my son's" car" themed room..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp
08/01/2011
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like many others that reviewed this item, I was disappointed to not recieve the lamp I ordered. The shade is different, and the base is NOT made to look like a tire. It is a plain red disk. I would return it but I'd probably just get another one like it. If this is not important to others, then order it, but it is a $10.00 lamp, not a $24.00 lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Goes Great With Car's Room

02/06/2011
By ,
Rockwall, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Car's Lamp is very cute and looks great in my Grandson's Disney Car's Room. The only thing that was disappointing is the base of the lamp is not a tire like it shows in the picture. Other than that it's Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

not as pictured

04/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this lamp!! The base is NOT a tire, it is just a plain red base. The lamp shade is very faded and dull. I am returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Very Good Purchase

04/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old Son loves it. It is a well made product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Will do!

03/29/2014
By ,
salem, oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lampshade does not look exactly like it does online but it has mcqueen & mater so will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

Just what I wanted

03/18/2014
By ,
Beaver City, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this so it's only been used a couple times but so far it's exactly what I wanted and my son loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney - Cars Table Lamp

My son loves it

03/10/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It sheds lots of light, looks really cute and seems very sturdy. I even like the fact that the little tire hanging off the chain is made of a heavy metal and clangs against the lamp post so that I can hear when my son is trying to play with it instead of just turning it on or off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next