Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Joovy Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

Joovy Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

The Aluminum Frame Baby Stroller is a lightweight baby stroller offering easy navigation in crowded places. The aluminum gives the stroller the strength and reduces the weight of the stroller, which enables the parent to easily move it with the help of front swivel wheels. The unique stand on feature allows the child to easily get on and off the stroller. It comes with an adjustable 5 point harness in the front seat. The stroller has parking brakes and 4-wheel suspension to give optimum safety to your child. It also has a parent organizer to make a note of important things. You can also keep a bottle in the cup holder and have him eat his favorite food on the child tray provided with it. It also offers you a large storage basket to keep things handy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

Awesome!!!

08/24/2010
By ,
Southern Pines, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. It is so compact and light (vs my duoglider) great at the airport or in crowds. I tried the other other sit n stand on the market and it was as long and heavy as my duoglider. Spending more $ on the ultralight was a great decision because it almost reclines flat. When you pick up the footrest it is extra comfy for your child. However, when it is flat the second child has to stand. The parent organizer is so great and a must have. It holds drinks, sippy cups cell phone keys, etc. Very handy. The basket is small, but I just use hooks to put my diaper bag on the handle and save the basket for toys. I have owned this stroller for about 6 months and use it a lot! So far it is sturdy and has not given me any problems. Ohh I also love the extra large sun shade! Over all a great product. The best sit n stand out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

Easy peasy!

04/08/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller! It is so easy to heave in and out of my trunk even though my trunk is very little (Sedan-Cobalt). I have a bad back and needed a light weight tandem stroller for my baby and my preschooler. I love the basket for stuff under the sit- easy in and out. the 5 point harness in the baby seat is great! I feel very safe putting my baby in there. My preschooler loves that she can get in and off the stroller herself. The only cons I would say are the drink holder is tight on non-bottled drinks (holds bottles great though!) and I have a hugh diaper bag so I string it across the baar and so its kinda in the way a bit but once my preschooler is potty trained and the baby is more on food than bottles I will be able to downsize bags and just use the under cart section- so thats just a matter of perference of how much junk I carry. We haven't used it anywhere but for the mall and other shopping but plan a zoo trip soon, but I think it will be great handling that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry
10/26/2010
By ,
mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. I had a graco double stroller from my sister but it was so heavy and it took up the whole truck of my car. This one is much smaller and lighter but I would not exactly call it ultralight. It is still heavy. It folds and unfolds easily and it works great for my 8 month old and 4 year old. My 4 year old loves the independence of getting in and out himself. I can't make the infant seat fit and still have room for my 4 year old in the back though. Good thing we are almost done with the infant car seat anyways. The only other negative is that it has a great storage basket underneath but you can't get to it very easily because the back seat blocks it. Overall the best double I can find because I don't like the side by side ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

Exactly what I wanted

03/02/2011
By ,
Chicago suburbs, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all of the reviews and most seem spot on. I love this sit and stand stroller. I have a 16 month old and a 2.5 year old. My 2.5 year old loves sitting and standing in the back. The padding is good in the back seat, unlike other similar strollers. I love that the canopy covers both children. I love the blue and black color. I love that it collapses into a small and easy to handle package. I agree that it does not seem to be as light as I expected and therefore, I am extremely happy I purchased the Ultralight instead of the regular Caboose. I debated between the two for at least a month because of the cost, but am happy I spent the extra money for the Ultralight. It is hard to get to the storage under the stroller, but I use a diaper bag that clips onto the handle, so it's fine with me. I just use the bottom storage for things I do not need to use frequently. I am happy with the quality and maneuverability of the stroller. I was using an Eddie Bauer double stroller, but neither of my kids could fit into the smaller seat anymore because my youngest (son) is 98th percentile and my older child (daughter) is taller than average and had no leg room. Plus the EB stoller almost killed my back everytime I put it in the back of my SUV. Now it is a breeze with the Ultralight Caboose. Even my 31 lb 16 month old fits easily in the front seat. One more thing--my 2.5 yr old hated being in a stroller anymore, but she willingly goes into this one even after having some freedom walking around a store. I don't usually write reviews, but I am grateful for the ones I read before I purchased this stroller and want to pass on info to others in return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

AWESOME!!!

09/12/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After tons of research I decided on this stroller... it has exceeded all of my expectations!! I can't believe how easy it turns, how light it is, just awesome!! I have a 2 year old and a 2 month old. My 2 yr old LOVES "her seat" so much that its a hassle to get her off it lol! : ) I was interested in smaller strollers because I didn't want to have to push around a huge stroller if I only had 1 child with me.. this works perfect for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

I expected better quality for the back seat

05/24/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this stroller and I do think it is a lot better than most double strollers out there. This is a good product overall but it seems as though it lacked comfort for the rear. The back seat/platform area can use some improvements. When sitting there is no cushion for your older child's head to rest just the back of the front seat. There are no cushions on the side either, therefore he/she doesn't have a comfortable place to rest his arms when sitting. Also he/she is not able to sit straight up because the front seat is slightly reclined so he/she is forced to slouch. One other issue I have is this stroller is not light at all. It is actually kind of heavy. I travel by public transportation and taking the train is ok but the bus is difficult you can imagine why.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

Very easy to push and manuver around stores

06/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a double stroller that I could take to the mall and be able to whip in and out of stores with and this stroller is great for that. It can fit almost anywhere and doesn't take up too much space like other double strollers. It turns easy and it folds up really flat too. The only thing I don't like about it is that you in bad shape both of your kids want to take a nap in the stroller because the kid in the back has no head rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

Best stroller we ever had!

07/17/2011
By ,
San Francisco CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We like this stroller because of its good quality and stability. It offers much of space. We use the second row for shopping bags. Compared to other strollers this one moves calm and comfortable. The ball bearings in its wheels and the long wheel base may be the reason for this. I would buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

Decent stroller. Very functional. Small flaws.

12/30/2012
By ,
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First and foremost this stroller can be used for lots of different car seats!!! we have a Chicco but you can search the web for a complete list to see if it fits yours......... We have a 2 month old and a 3 year old. In order for the car seat to fit in the front area, the stroller seat has to be reclined leaving limited back sitting area for my 3 year old. It works great when my 3 year old is standing.... Also I am not a big fan of where the cup holders sit compared to my 3 old's head (on both sides of her ears when she stands) --- but this is a quick fix just turn the holders around to face the parent, its not perfect but works
Ps-- we have only owned the stroller for 1 month
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

great for two kids

02/15/2012
By ,
bronx ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best stroller i ever bought in years i have an 1 year old and a 4 year old and it works both way its easy to push around and it closest up great and the cover for this stroller its perfect too it covers both kids and the canopy covers both as well. the only bad thing about it that if your child that sits on the back falls asleep while your other is in front thetes no way to put your child comftarble on the back and no whete to rest thete head but besifes that jt works well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Joovy - Caboose Rain Cover
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

The perfect stroller!!!

03/21/2011
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had first bought the smaller version, the Ultralight. Had to return when I found my 4-year-old was too tall to fit under the canopy when sitting on the rear seat. The canopy on this stroller is much taller, and they both fit just fine! Plus I think it's about 4 pounds lighter! Nice quality, metal parts, not plastic like the Baby Trend strollers. Such a great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

Love it, love it, love it!

12/27/2010
By ,
Akron, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is great! We have a toddler and an infant. The toddler can hop on and off when necessary and can also be strapped into the seatbelt. The turning radius is also a big plus! The ball bearings make it easy to push and also to pull this stoller through doorways. Although it is a bit pricey, it is well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

Love it.

05/20/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Joovy Caboose Ultralight. Our first outing with it was a trip to Disneyland. My kids are 1 and 3. They loved the stroller! It just seems to be really high quality. *5 STARS*
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry

Great stroller for 9month old and 4 year old

09/22/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought primarily for 9 month old, but it is great for sitting or standing for my 4 year old (35lbs) when he gets tired. Light weight and easy to push. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Joovy - Caboose Ultralight Stand-On Tandem Stroller, Blueberry
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5