Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

Designed to fit any Baby Trend Jogging Stroller, the Baby Trend Bunting Bag provides cold-weather protection for your little one. The bunting bag keeps your baby covered and has a comfortable suede lining that keeps them warm. The baby bunting bag is safe and has harness slots that can be set with the stroller's harness to ensure safety. The top boot of the jogging stroller bunting bag is removable and provides your baby with extra space and comfort. The bag also features an adjustable wind deflector that lets your baby enjoy the cold winter months without getting too cold.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

Returned right away

10/27/2011
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have twins that just turned one year old and for some reason it is really hard to find snowsuits that are one piece with hand and feet covered, just like the ones they had when they were first born. So, I thought to go another route and try the buntings. We tried them for one walk and I returned them the same day. The buntings won't stay up since the don't have an overlap to fold over the back of the stroller. You have to take them off the stroller everytime otherwise it won't fold. Of course, this is for a twin stroller. You have to pull the snaps through the holes, not a big deal, but then have to get them back out of the holes afterwards....every time!
The zipper only comes up to the hip so unless your child is wearing a onesie with a long shirt or jacket, his whole midrift will be exposed. The flap that folds up to cover your kid better, doesn't stay up at all.
Overall, it was way too inconvenient for me so I spent the extra money and bought some one-piece snowsuits. It is very big but since it is so big and most of the weight is on the bottom and you can't secure it on top anywhere, it pulls down close to the wheels of the stroller. Didn't use it long enough to find out if it actually starts rubbing.
It might work for some, just not for our circumstance. But who out there has twins and goes for a 1-hour walk every day???
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey
01/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very thick, soft, and warm. It looks great with the jogging stroller.
You can unzip it completely so that you just have the back pad and no cover.
The strap holes don't align with the height of the straps on the stroller--they are one off. It doesn't make much difference, though.
If your child is tall, you can "fudge" a little with the straps to make it fit. My son is average height and 16 months old, and it looks like it will fit him for at least another year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

great

02/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Coney Island Brooklyn NY and it get really cold out here. This product kept my baby warm in the frost of the winter and its big enough for me to use it next year too...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

Keeps baby warm

03/09/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bunting bag! It is pretty easy to get on the stroller and keeps your baby warm. I would also suggest getting a rain cover for the wind as well, since this does not block the wind from your baby's face. I think this is made for a baby/toddler that is around 34-35" and under. My toddler is 31" and there wasn't much extra room for her feet. Other than that this is a great bunting that fits the Baby Trend Expedition jogging stroller perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

Works Great

10/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it a few times so far and my baby is only 4 months old, so doesn't fit into it 100% yet, but so far it's been great. It fits the Baby Trend Jogger perfectly and for the price you can't beat it. I can see this being perfect in the spring and next fall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

very nice

09/18/2013
By ,
concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product seems to be very nice. I like that the front of the bag zips off and you can leave the backside attached to the seat. gives added cushion. I would have liked to see more of the linning thats supposed to keep baby warm on the front part. overall very nice though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

great for this stroller

02/16/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great to keep child warm while out in stroller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

Just what I was looking for!

10/29/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for those jogs or walks in cool weather! I wanted something that my 2 year old couldn't strip off or get a breeze with. The straps all fit nicely into the slits in the fabric. The zipper allows for easy access to kiddo and has the extra piece of material that can pulled up or down to block more wind. This is perfect for my little guy who is 2 and it will probably fit him for another year. Just make sure you don't over bundle your little one, because it can get pretty warm in the bunting. I also got the Baby Trend rain/weather shield which fits nicely over the bunting to block from wind, rain, and snow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

Great boot cover for a great price!

04/10/2013
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bunting bag is a lot thicker than I thought it would be; its as thick as my cold weather sleeping bag. I like that it has multiple slots to accommodate the shoulder straps at three heights for growing babies. As long as you put all the harness straps through the respective holes in the bag, I don't see how it can slide down (as reported in one review). Baby is snug and warm and mum is happy not breaking the bank!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

Grey Bunting Bag

06/26/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great item in addition to the jogger by Baby Trend.
I haven't used it yet but it is super warm for winter time. It's like a sleeping bag.
If necessary you can unzip it and leave just the bottom part of the bunting bag attached to the seat of the jogger to make the seat more comfy. When it's cold I would leave the bunting bag the way it is to keep the baby or toddle warm.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
Baby Trend - Jogging Stroller Rainshield Cover
4.1 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

Keep your child warm and comfortable

03/21/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily attaches to BabyTrend strollers in minutes, and allows use of the back cushion when the cover is not needed. In cooler weather allows child to keep warm without heavy jackets or snowsuits, yet for colder weather still room enough for those jackets and snowsuits, with the bunting bag providing the outer layer of warm protection from the cold and elements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

Great product

02/11/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son a few weeks ago and it seems great so far. He is very snug and warm and it looks great with the running stroller. The only thing is I wish it was a little longer so the front can go up further to his neck but otherwise its works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

A must have if your an out door person

06/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 week old son being we do alot outside and the weather is always changing so this is perfect for the cold or cool nights. I is small for it now but I know I will get my money worth for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

greatttt

03/06/2011
By ,
brooklyn ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great i bought it for my 3 month old baby its a liitle long for him but that doesnt matter it keep him warm and thats whats important to me. it doent need any assembling so its perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

Looks great

11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great on my stroller, very good quality,.the only cons I think is litte be small my baby is 10 months, he is 30 in tall and I dont know if he gonna use this after 12 months
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey

Good

04/12/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice for the colder NE winters. Don't have to deal with blankets falling off while walking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Trend - Bunting Bag, Grey
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5