Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Trend Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Baby Trend Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

The Baby Trend Jogger Baby Travel System switches from a walking stroller to a jogging stroller with just a lock of the wheel. Whether you stroll the urban terrain or go for a jog, this innovative lightweight baby travel system will keep your baby safe and comfortable. The seat can be locked to different reclining levels to keep your baby at the most comfortable position. Made from lightweight steel frame, this travel system is easy to carry, yet doesn't lag behind on durability. The car seat is sturdy enough to accommodate infants up to 30 lbs. The covered basket lets you keep all your essentials at your reach, whereas the parent tray lets you store your refreshments. With an adjustable canopy, this travel system keeps your baby safe from the elements. Perfect for the parent-on-the-go, the baby trend jogging stroller folds easily for convenient storage and portability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(299 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
208
4 stars
68
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation94%282 out of 299reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
115 Questions | 278 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
208
4 stars
68
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Baby Trend - Jogger Baby

10/17/2010
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BOUGHT ONLINE AND CAME REALLY QUICK. IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE GETTING THE CAR SEAT AND STROLLER AT ONCE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
-57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

GREAT PRICE, GREAT SELECTION!

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it! love it! To be a first time mom, and picking a great product @ a great price. The shipping time was a little delayed, I guess due to the holidays. I picked it up and assembled it in like 45min. its durable, stylish and I cant wait to push my baby in it! The price was awesome, and I also posteda photo of it folded because I noticed Walmart didnt have that photo, and I think that was a mjaor concern for me and now you all can see it! Also, it is light weight, YAY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+195points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/02/2013
does it include the base for the car or do u have to buy that seprate
0points
Customer Avatar
wellston, ok
Posted 11/09/2011
thanks for the pictures, i appreciate it, we got the car seat as a gift and we are going to be new parents. looking for the stroller now.
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Safety (rollover) MOST READ!

11/16/2013
By ,
Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So when picking out a car seat for their child what does ever mom look for safety correct? Well i was involved in a rollover accident where my car flipped a total of five times on 95! I had my seven week only son in the car with me very scary thought! But i am happy to say my son was taking from the car with not one scratch on him! AMAZING! When brought to the hospital they found nothing wrong like it never even happened! I highly recommend this car seat and any baby trend product! Attached is a picture of my car after the accident to show how amazing I find this car seat!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+167points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Amazing stroller and carseat!

10/14/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I chose this set for my son. I literally spent hours on the computer researching and looking at all the travel systems, figuring out which one I want, the safest, most reliable, something that won't break the first time you use it and which one is actually worth the money you spend on it. Well I came across this one. It's the cheapest jogging stroller that I have been able to find, and I absolutely love it. It's amazing. The pros outweigh the cons, and of course there are a few cons, but not many.
pros:
This stroller glides so easily, its such a breeze to push.
It goes over top of concrete edges soo easily.
its so easy to attach the carseat and stroller together to make the travel system.
The carseat is very lightweight (without baby in it, lol)
It turns corners very easily
Soooo easy to fold down the stroller!
Cons:
There are two huge yellow warning labels on each side of the inside of the carseat...they are kind of ugly, but not that big of a deal...I will post a picture.
The bottom of the stroller is pretty small, but not sure if I'm the only one experiencing this, probably only because my diaper bag is so big.
That is all I can think of! This travel system is amazing, I have been using it since my son was born 3 months ago and I absolutely love it :) Thanks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Love this stroller

06/13/2011
By ,
Denham Springs, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this stroller for about 6 months now, and I love it! My husband and I purchased it so we could take walks as a family. We've had no issues wtih the stroller what-so-ever! It even got pushed out in the rain during a very very very bad storm, and it held up just fine. The stroller is very smooth. You can use it for your every-day stroller as well, but if you have a small compact car, beware--it's going to take up the whole truck. While we have used it for outings to the mall and such, we now prefer to take an umbrella stroller as it fits in the back seat better. Regardless, this is a great stroller for a great price. We love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

STURDY,NICE,GOOD SIZE!

02/20/2013
By ,
san antonio,tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i just received this via fedex today and i am pleased so far. it was put together easily enough and i can manage to move it around without any problem. i have not tried it with bby yet, he'll be here soon! i love the colors! they are just like the picture. i really can't say much for the carseat as of right now but it Appears to be nice and worth the money so far...i mossed the sale on this item about two weeks ago bust still managed to save some money. good price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

THE BEST FOR US!!

05/29/2012
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This system is amazing! I love it. I live where I have to drive everywhere, but I use it for when I go to places like target, (shopping really). It's such an ease to get out the trunk and back in. It looks heavy but it's not. The only thing gets heavy is the carseat, which is obvious because my baby is 14 months now!! And even still at that age I just lift the seat out the car and straight in the stroller if I don't feel like putting him in the shopping cart.
The only reason I give this a 4 star is because my lil one is long and the car-seat is getting too small for him. I think the seat is supposed to go up to 35lbs. Even if he wasn't long I doubt he could stay in till 35lbs. Other than that...It's top notch! I would buy it again. I've had sooo many compliments on it, because it looks expensive and compact. Baby trend won me with this one! ohh you can even open with one hand. It was a gift, but I had research it before and told the person to get this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Love this car seat and stroller

02/17/2014
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat and stroller is the best investment ever.The car seat has great hand that you can easily grip. It is easy to adjust the restraints. It is easy to put on the base and take off the base. I love that it is easy to put in the car. I push the two handles on the side and it folds up. It has two handles that makes it easy to put it in the car. I have done this with my son in my hand. Ladies is a great baby shower gift. The stroller is also lite when pushing it. Do you see how many time i used the word easy. I am a mother of three boy, and anything that makes my day easy i love.I almost never write a review but had to right this one. Great buy
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

This was my worst choice I made for my baby.

04/10/2014
By ,
Rossburg, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this travel system for our daughter. I did all the research and went to many stores many different times. We liked the seat because we thought the handle would be easier for my husband to carry, there isn't a difference. I loved the stroller because the wheels where big and weren't plastic. We still love the stroller but I hate the seat. The handle is broken- doesn't go up and down because the latches need replaced. The latch for the base is also broken. These things aren't a safety issue for babytrend. They are willing to replace the handle if i mail it to them but won't give me something to use in the meantime. They won't replace the base latch because it isn't a safety issue. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who is looking for quality or manufacturer guarantee.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Happy with purchase.

10/19/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews and had really high expectations so I was just a little disappointed upon first seeing this. It was not the quality of the chicco car seat and stroller we had been used to. However, after actually USING it, I am quite pleased. I actually prefer the lighter car seat and lighter stroller now. The ease of the two makes traveling so much better and I don't dread getting my son out now. The stroller is much easier to fold than my chicco stroller and the wheels are great! My husband took our son to the park in it and said the stroller did great over bumps and hills. For the price, this was a great purchase and now I only wish I would've bought it as soon as my son was born rather than wait until the third month. He still has room to grow in it though and we will get a lot of use out of the stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Looks nice but a little disappointed

02/28/2014
By ,
Puyallup, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shipping was great! It came a few days early.
First I opened the travel system up and saw the car seat... I wasn't expecting two semi larger warning stickers on the inside of the car seat on the left and right sides of where babies head would go. The picture of the car seat on the website doesn't show this... That's my biggest complaint. My friend suggest I buy a carseat cover since its not very flattering. Eh but it's a carseat it'll do the job! And it says the weight limit is 30 lbs most infant carseats are around 22 lbs.
Next, the stroller... Everything was great besides the instructions say there should be x amount of screws and nuts/bolts but I tore the box apart and couldn't find anything... All to find out the portion which needed those parts was already set up by the manufacture. Lol grrr was confused for awhile. Other then that I loved the stroller, it was pretty easy to but together too. I just have to figure out how it folds up. I'm curious about the tires though since it didn't come with a air pump for them. I'm not sure if they'll go flat easy or not since I haven't used the stroller yet.
Would have rated 4-5 stars if the pictures of the car seat weren't so misleading.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Fantastic stroller and car seat!

04/28/2013
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this stroller for our first baby. We knew we wanted a jogging stroller for the ease of maneuvering that is just not there with four wheel strollers. We are so happy with our purchase! For a great price, we got a wonderful stroller and carseat. I love how easy the stroller is to put up and take down, and how the tray swings up on one side for taking the child out as they get older. The carseat was exactly what I was hoping for. The unexpected bonus was the triangular handle on the carseat that allows you to grip from any angle. That's really nice! The carseat isn't heavy (which will be nice to not add extra weight to tote around.) I also like how the carseat straps come over the baby from the sides instead of over the head (which often wakes the baby when strapping them in.) Overall, we are so happy with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Nothing But Problems

02/09/2014
By ,
Murray, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would NEVER recommend Baby Trend. Brand new out of the box the front wheel on the stroller would not swivel. My husband had to put a washer on a brand new stroller so the wheel would turn. After a few months the handle on the car seat would not move when I needed to take my baby out. I just left it in the carrying position, which is a pain to get a child in an out of because I cannot move it. Now the stroller wobbles when I try and run with it. I bought this travel system from another store who would not let us return it after the handle would not move because it had been more than 30 days. Should have returned it right after we opened it when the wheel would not move! called the company after the handle would not move and they would not return any phone calls or emails. Don't waste your money!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iowa
Locking front wheel
Posted 03/21/2014
I am not sure about the car seat handle but the front wheel locks in place so that you can jog with the stroller. There is a little red flip switch that let's you lock it in place or unlock it. Perhaps that will help a little bit. They also have excellent manuals. I found out by downloading the manual from the website since the one I bought was used.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Helpful

01/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the stroller but the car seat is awful for an infant! It sits up too straight and makes the baby's head fall forward :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Great for the Price and I Use It Daily

04/15/2011
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this stroller and car seat. The handle on the car seat is a triangle which makes it easier to carry around for me rather than a bar straight across. There are only three things that doesn't make this combination perfect: 1. I don't know if the car seat is abnormally big, but I have a Dodge Neon and I'm only 5'3'', but I had to scoot my driving seat forward so that they car seat could be in the middle. It's either my car is really small (it is) and/or the car seat is really long. 2. The buttons on the car seat to put the handles down always get stuck and it's hard to lower the handle. 3. The stroller is really hard to fit into my trunk. It takes a lot of maneuvering. My opening to my trunk is small, so I never travel with the stroller, I just use it for jogging around the neighborhood. These are the only problems that I have with the stroller, but I still think it's great and would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Great Stroller

04/19/2014
By ,
Oakville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got this for our unborn baby... She is due on August so we didn't try it yet. But so far the stroller looks great. Nice color and looks very stable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Nice Stroller & Carseat but...

03/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This travel system is great for the price. The stroller is awesome, pushes smoothly, turns great, etc..only one catch...the tires! We have had about 8 flat tires just from pushing it on the sidewalk. So I would recommend putting slime in tires right away.
The carseat has worked for its purpose. Only thing we don't like about it is the handle. You have to push the latches at just the right angle to lower the handle. This system has served us well overall, but the tire issue has become tiresome.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

LOVE this travel system!

02/06/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this (in a different color) when my baby was born, and it has been great! She fit fine right out of the hospital, and, now over a year later, I am sad that she has officially outgrown it. My husband wanted a stroller with "real" tires, so this fit the bill. It has seen a lot of use, as we travel a lot, and are very active. The car seat seems to be very comfortable, as my daughter likes to sit and relax in it while we are at home. I highly recommend this to anyone who leads an active lifestyle.
There are only two reasons I'm not giving it 5 stars: it does take up a lot of room in your vehicle (both as a car seat and folded up), so make sure you've got the space, and I don't like the back panel when used as a regular stroller. My daughter's face is right in the "crossbar", and there's not a lot I can do about it, as the only other option is to lean her back. That would be fine if she wanted to lay down, but not if she wants to sit up and look around.
Other than that, I have been very pleased with this system. When used with the car seat carrier, the stroller is fantastic!! There are lots of places to store and hold your miscellaneous items, and again, very comfortable for my child who has spent many, many hours in it on long holiday trips. It is also very easy to move from one vehicle to another. So great for use from birth through the first year or so. You will not be disappointed in this product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

Wonderful Travel System

04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this on my registry when there was only one review. I am so glad that I chose this travel system! The stroller folds easily and is a cinch to put in the trunk. The carrier snaps in and out of the car conveniently. When walking slowly (like in the store), you can leave the front wheel unlocked and it manuevers smoothly around corners. On longer and faster walks, you can lock the front wheel and it handles like a dream. It even has a "parent leash", as we call. Very great stroller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cali
need help
Posted 08/22/2013
Im in the process of buying a travel system duo. I looked at the baby trend Merlin, which I loved in grey and yellow. For those who have a travel system, I need your help!!! It seemed like once the car seat was placed in stroller, the baby looks like he'd be sitting up to forward where his head would fall front wards!? Is that just with the Merlin or is there an adjustment?? My baby is due in 2 months, and I don't want his lil head falling forward over his chest, I need your help.
any help would be great!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Baby Trend - Jogger Baby Travel System, Millennium

It was a nice product , went together very quickly

04/12/2014
By ,
Trenton FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good , very nice product , seems very sturdy and love the big wheels on it . Safe product .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next